Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

View Homes Reviews

679 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Live Oak, TX, on Jun 23, 2022

The warranty department isn’t prompt to repair the property or home. I fell down in my driveway and was injured because the wood separating cement is 1/2 inches above the concrete. I have had to get steroid injections in my back. I had the warranty department look at it however there is no urgency to repair. Someone else is going to get hurt because of poor craftsmanship.

0.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 21, 2022

My only complaints are: plumbing problems, dirty house, painters were careless and broken irrigation system.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jun 16, 2022

Great so far. Will is great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 15, 2022

Response to warranty issues has been slow. In addition, did not understand HOA parameters fully.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 13, 2022

I loved working with [name removed] and [name removed]. They were absolutely amazing! They were patient, caring, kind, and understanding. They listened to my family and my request and found a home, not a house but a home for our family. [name removed] and [name removed] were fun and easy to work with. They are simply the best in the business.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 13, 2022

I have worked with some of the kindest, most courteous, diligent, capable, genuinely good intentioned folks from [name removed] Homes. I’m very happy overall with my new home but it took a year to build it after many set backs and resource shortages. Of course I didn’t like that part at all however the rainbow there is that fortunately for me equity grew during that time. Some of the contractor workmanship is janky and disappointing but warranty is very responsive and pretty reliable.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jun 09, 2022

The warranty and customer service has been great I’ve got no complaints about how the people are or how I’ve been treated so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 09, 2022

What my wife most enjoyed was the communication and peace of mind that both [name removed] and [name removed] provided. These two gentlemen provided clear and concise updates.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 09, 2022

The home was exactly how we imagined it. Thank you!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jun 08, 2022

Zero customer service. Everyone involved promised to fix many little stuff that are wrong. My electric bill is higher for the air is gone thru door. I have never ever seen so bad customer service. As Realtor I have seen my clients, 100% of them, getting immediate help from builders. This is my first View Homes house and unfortunately is MY house. I feel they hear my complaints like bla bla bla bla. I won't recommend VIEW Homes at all.

1.4
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 04, 2022

Was ok

3.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 02, 2022

Our sales representative was a pleasure to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jun 02, 2022

Never hear from them for work that need to be done

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Live Oak, TX, on May 31, 2022

Too many issues ti resolve and too long ti resolve. Six months living here and still trying to resolve issues. The first home I bought years ago did not have many issues.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 30, 2022

I love [name removed], she is so sweet and friendly, a really good helper in the home buying process!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 29, 2022

I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and communication throughout the process. [name removed] and [name removed] exceeded expectations and were transparent with me which I greatly appreciated.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 21, 2022

They did not clean the house. The floors had grout stains and paint and the counters were filthy. Had not even been wiped down

4.7
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on May 18, 2022

Professional

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 13, 2022

I have disliked the quality control of every trade that contributed to the build of my home. [name removed] homes is responsible for the skill of the trade labors they hire, and they fail at ensuring quality can be a selling point for their homes. All over my house are examples of sub-par, half-assed work that I was charged premium prices for. Complete trash! Guess they didn’t learn from their previous reputation as Armadillo Homes. It’s insane your stakeholders thought merely rebranding your company would recover your reputation without meaningful change to your quality control metrics. I will buy a double wide before buying another view home built home.

1.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 13, 2022

[name removed] was such a great agent to help me and my wife get into a house, and the maintenance people are very helpful as well. I love how quick everyone is to respond to me

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.