Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

View Homes Reviews

655 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, TX, on Sep 26, 2022

They were helpful all the way through the project. Even after I moved in, they have checked on me just to make sure everything was going smooth.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 26, 2022

It was an easy process for my family and I.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 23, 2022

I disliked all the uncertainties and not knowing whether I was even approved from the mortgage lenders until 2 weeks after the original closing date. The day before I closed was when I knew I was getting the home. The house itself is beautiful but the process was ugly. Everyone was hyping up the neighborhood and saying how the neighborhood was quiet and neighbors were cool. No one mentioned the 3 giant dogs that bark 24/7 next door. That would have been good to know before hand.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 20, 2022

I’m pleased with the responsiveness of the warranty service. I think however the quality could be better.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 18, 2022

The communication and quick responses when there is a need are great.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 17, 2022

I’m an employee in SA Engineering who is a vender of view Homes. We are trained to believe in customer service and team work. I’m pleased to state [name removed] Homes has the same philosophy; and for that I’m grateful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 16, 2022

I liked that everyone was patient, courteous, understanding, professional, and knowledgeable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 16, 2022

Our consultants ([name removed] and [name removed]), our contractor foreman ([name removed]), our Warranty Experts ([name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]) and our [name removed] [name removed] Loan Officers ([name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and the rest of the [name removed] [name removed] [name removed]) have all been truly exceptional!! At every step of the process from introduction to close, they each answered every question, were completely invested in us and went above and beyond to ensure our home purchase was the absolute best it could be.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 13, 2022

Nothing

4.3
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 10, 2022

I don’t feel the quality control is good. There were three different project managers from the time the house was started and finished. After we closed escrow it took us two weeks to finish packing and drive here from California. The workers building the house next door were plugging their compressors into our outlet using our electricity and our water. Who is watching the workers? Luckily our friends were coming by to check on our place until we could get here and took video of this happening. Work is rushed and no one is checking to make sure that the quality of the work is good. I bought a new home and I expected to move in and not have to fix things. There are items on the walk through that were supposed to be done and were never taken care of. We put in a warranty request two weeks after moving in on 8/25/22 and haven’t had any feedback. Richard was great. I moved from California and he kept us updated with videos on how the house was progressing and we appreciated that very much. I hired my independent inspector and he found things wrong that I feel should have been caught by your project manager. I didn’t buy a previously lived in home so I expect to move into a brand new home that is move in ready and everything is new. I think the workers just rush to get their work done and don’t care about quality. If the project manager does not call them out on it the quality will continue to be subpar.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 09, 2022

Communication was a bit of a mess towards closing.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 09, 2022

All is great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 07, 2022

Great Customer Experience. Monty (sales), Martin (construction) and Rolando (orientation / warranty) did an OUTSTANDING job!! View homes has a great team!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 07, 2022

I like the responsiveness of everyone from View Homes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 31, 2022

Communication was consistent although there was a gap during the process where one of the sales representatives unexpectedly had an extended absence. However, the other rep was able to fill in and got us up to speed on progress during the build. Items that were called were remediated in a timely manner even after close.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 30, 2022

Charlie is/was AMAZING from start to NOW. He answered every call to him every time, he was extremely professional, patient and most importantly, encouraging when things were not going as I expected. Then there is Todd (construction/GOD) who came and literally SAVED the sale. When Todd came in nothing had been done to the house in almost 4 weeks. I was extremely frustrated as I drove to the lot often to check on progress and was often upset because no progress had been made. EVERYTHING Todd told me he would have done was done WHEN he said it would be or sooner. He and Charlie provided status/update calls 2-3 times per week. I am forever grateful and thankful for Charlie, Todd, Rebecca, and View Homes Mortgage Finance Team. I am TRULY living in my “DREAM HOME”.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 30, 2022

I loved everything and the orientation was the best and Cassidy and Sergio were amazing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 30, 2022

Customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 24, 2022

overall very nice experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 24, 2022

Everything was so smooth. We had impeccable service from the team.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.