Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

View Homes Reviews

649 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Jun 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, TX, on Jun 15, 2021

I feel that promises weren’t kept. For example, cleaning my driveway from the construction marks. I was told to contact [name removed] and I tried, was told he would be there weeks ago…he never showed up. Things like this make me lose faith in a company. Also, my home is a “smart home” but that ONLY applies if I pay for the security system. The HUb for my lock, lights and A/C is no longer available unless I pay for the additional system. Other than that I love my home!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 14, 2021

Poor communication from the sales team/builder to get updates on our home and no empathy towards your clients

3.2
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jun 14, 2021

[name removed] was an absolute blessing to us from day one! The home she designed was exactly what I would have picked in every single tiny detail! She walked us through every step of the way and helped us through the mortgage process since it was our first home. We could not have asked for a better buying experience and have recommended View homes, especially [name removed], to friends who are looking to build.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 14, 2021

Like- the color scheme, design of home Dislike- the quality of the workmanship; amount of issues and work orders that we’ve had to put in within the short amount of time while living in the home; the lack of communication between the work order department and contractors/superintendent and response time to complete the issues and work orders .

2.5
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 10, 2021

Houses built have a lot of issues. And take too long to resolve. Still waiting on them to fix my cabinets. Over 2months already.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 09, 2021

Liked!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jun 09, 2021

You can’t seem to get your contractors out to all of the dissatisfied home owners. The work that your contractors have done is below par and they never show up when they say they will. The top management of view homes does not appear to support their warranty people in trying to get things fixed. You need to fire a lot of your contractors get qualified people to fix your mistakes and build a better home that you and your customers can be proud of. Lousy customer service from management. I have nothing good to say about your management. I would not recommend to anyone at this time to buy your homes and have been doing the exact opposite. All of my neighbors agree with this. Your management should be ashamed.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jun 04, 2021

I have been putting in work orders since December and no help at all. I am greatful that I contacted Mr. [name removed] and he was great for helping me and getting my complaint to the right person. Murrays plumbing is awful with customer service and being on time. Mr. [name removed]( I think is his name) was very awesome at coming to access the issues with my home. I still have great concern for the issues at my home.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Schertz, TX, on Jun 03, 2021

6 months after move in and im still waiting for the house to be finished. i still have raw wood accents that they fixed and never came back to paint.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Schertz, TX, on Jun 03, 2021

The warranty side has been amazing. [name removed] has been an absolute blessing for me and my family. He has gone above and beyond to fix the issues that should have been fixed when they were pointed out by us during framing. Any complaint or issue we have is addressed and not forgotten about. I know if I call [name removed] with an issue he will return my call and address the concern then get it scheduled for repair in a timely fashion.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 02, 2021

I'm still living in a house with a lot of tape on the walls pointing out all the errors the AQ process missed with their blindfolds on.... Just for the love of God, send someone to fix this XXXXX ....

0.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 01, 2021

I liked how you are treated as family

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cibolo, TX, on May 31, 2021

I understand the delays due to COVID. But I did not understand why the quality of some workmanship was missed. There are a lot of deficiencies on the home even now.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, TX, on May 29, 2021

We have been calling and emailing for a few warranty issues since January, I continue to hear someone will call in a few days… no calls!!!

3.7
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on May 27, 2021

I know in these times its hard to get quality workers, but I think sold to many home all closing in the same time frame. I think [name removed] and [name removed] at [name removed] [name removed] are doing a great job trying to get things done with limited help. Our house is getting close to getting finnishing touches done and it looks amazing, very happt with the house and [name removed] and [name removed]

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 27, 2021

Inconsistent home warranty program thus far. Our new customer representative seems better, so we're hopeful! Also some minor building issues, but nothing major.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 26, 2021

There was a bunch of things wrong with my home on the day of my move it and things were fixed over time however, there are still things that have not been fixed and I can’t get ahold of anyone from Armadillo. My emails keep getting kicked back saying the email address is no longer valid and it’s the exact one on the cards I have and the exact same email I used before in which I had contact with someone. It’s been almost a year and things still need fixed!

3.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 26, 2021

Overall, the home has been great. We have ran into issues with the roof leaking within the first few months that caused paint damage. Our garage door has had issue and had a panel broke after falling off on one side. The panel was replaced within days after contacting warranty coordinator which is great, but the request to paint that panel has been pending for 2 weeks. Hoping to get is resolved soon.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on May 25, 2021

I honestly do not know where to start. We were very exited to purchase a home that we actually were able to chose the plan. But this excitement quickly turned into a daily disappointment. Dealing with a very dishonest builder that just couldn’t seem to get anything right turned what we thought was going to be a positive experience into the beginning of a nightmare. If we had any other options at the time we closed on our home we would have backed out. We have been here for almost a month now and our builder ([name removed]) still hasn’t finished the work he promised us before we closed. All of the unfinished items should have been completed before we closed but he begged us to move forward with signing and he stated that he would definitely take care of us. We haven’t seen him but maybe once since that day and it not seems that the warranty guy is following suit. Armadillo or View Homes has left a very bad taste in our mouths and we are not looking forward to fighting to get done what should have been completed a long time ago.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Cibolo, TX, on May 25, 2021

Honestly I dont like to to give bad reviews, but this time I give 0 to Armadillo homes I'm very disappointed with this Home ,I'm very sad when suppose to be happy to bought the house, why ? First walls uneven and issues on house frame , and at this time I'm still waiting for resolve the issues I appreciate if someone call me .

0.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.