Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

View Homes Reviews

554 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, TX, on Feb 02, 2023

I've had several issues on the house with the most recent as a result of poor craftmanship and laziness of a contractor not caulking/taping the seams of the walls and ceiling which has resulted in cracking. I am worried more will show up and I wish [name removed] Homes would honor these damages despite after a year of ownership. The contractors they've used have also been a hit or miss. Some contractors dont show up at all and wasted my time.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Feb 01, 2023

The time I had an issue it was taken care of

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 30, 2023

Everything was smooth

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 30, 2023

We were disappointed in the placement of the water softener compared to the garage options we selected and how it looked in the model home. This was somewhat resolved to the best they could. It would be nice to have a manual for the home. There are so many smart options that we have still been unable to take advantage of and set up due to lack of manuals/instructions. The builder contact has been great. The communication has been fairly good to date, but there is still lots of follow up that needs to happen.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 27, 2023

The process was smooth

3.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 27, 2023

I like the good communication with the personnel.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 25, 2023

The customer service experience I previously received by [name removed] was excellent but overall I am disappointed in the build of the home because I am seeing cracks in the walls already and I just moved in July 2022. I am seeing cheaply or poorly covered paint, kitchen paint, damaged wooden parts of the cabinet, and concrete not fully covered tile floors. The grass is not Bermuda.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Live Oak, TX, on Jan 23, 2023

Still haven't fixed the remainder of my complaints

3.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 21, 2023

Are salesperson was amazing and the foreman took care of all our concerns

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 17, 2023

They are very fast and highly responsive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 16, 2023

It took an awful long time. Feb 28th to Nov 29. Other than that, everything was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 15, 2023

Communication was sometimes difficult between myself, the buyer, and the mortgage company, view homes representatives, and other parties involved.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 09, 2023

This home was built with no emotions or care in the world. Actually this home was built by drunks and I am sure completed by drunks. The inside of the home is very sloppy, nothing is uniform some walls squeak when u lean on it, window seals are uneven, floor moves, the tape and flow is awful everything is so un even u can see ceilings and walls are very un even. Also, this home costed so much not sure how it passed inspections of everything I had a gas leak in my garage for a while freaking year with out even knowing, the AC does do it’s job the cold front we had in December let in all the cold wind through my doors and windows couldn’t keep the house warm. My backyard had deep holes they tried to fix it by adding sand my dog is allergic to sand so my service dog can’t even go outside to potty, not to mention both my dogs pulled their knee caps with those holes racked me a vet bill as well with sand allergy…I’m in the process of writing a letter to corporate. I can keep going on and on but the more I talk about it just makes me even more upset of how I trusted this builder to deliver a beautiful home and I would have only a few issues of course that didn’t happened it has cost me so much money, in vet bills, not working due to letting handymen come and try to fix issues which they made worse, also of which I also had to lease back my old home due to my home not being ready had to relocate for a month to west Texas due to no one wanting to lease out a home to dogs etc it’s so much. If u want to see what the ceilings looked like before they came to work on some areas inside come see my garage ceiling

1.4
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 07, 2023

I liked the entire experience. [name removed] has helped and answered all of my questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 07, 2023

Very good builder

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 03, 2023

Nothing gets done.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Dec 31, 2022

There was a lot of focus on the community area. I’ve been told there is no consideration of developing the community area for another two years. It’s bad enough that there is not one single street where the residents can walk down the sidewalk as the completed homes are random and builder supplies and personal garbage litters the streets as well as excess of portapotties. What is the purpose of the HOA when the standards are not met by the builder?! My home had many defects that were a result of laziness and cutting corners. The pantry door was poorly placed as it can’t be opened without being in direct way of refrigerator

1.3
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Dec 30, 2022

[name removed] was very personal with me and took the time to make me feel comfortable with my 1st home purchase. [name removed] took the time to explain everything i needed to know and is still there for me even after I’ve closed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Dec 30, 2022

Overall I’m not impressed with the overall quality of the build. We had cracking in the slab in the first 6 months then after it was repaired more cracks appeared within just a few months of the first repairs. We also were shorted 5 inches of insulation in the attic over the back part of the home which lead to those rooms and areas to be a noticeable temperature difference. We also had problems with the windows had to be reshimmed several times and 2 of them completely replaced because they were not properly installed. I was also not happy that aluminum wire was used for my dryer and hot water circuits on my home but homes built later in the same subdivision copper wire was used instead. Most of the other issues/ problems we had were minor cosmetic things that were understandable. Everyone that we dealt with through the process was very helpful and easy to work with so I can appreciate that. I also appreciate the fact that through the whole process my contact was honored after all the major price increases and delays.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Dec 23, 2022

Have not yet dealt with the warranty person or need d to file a vlaim

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.