Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

View Homes

Singing Hills

14 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.7

Home Personalization Experience

4.6

Lender Experience

5.0

Construction Experience

4.5

Customer Care Experience

4.6

Home Readiness

4.2

Installation & Workmanship

4.4

Community Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Bulverde, TX, on Sep 29, 2020

We are very pleased with most of purchase experience except a few things that would frustrate us because we would point out certain things that needed to be fixed and they would take for ever and we would constantly have to be reminding them of them. Then they would have to tear open finish jobs to fix what we'd been telling them all along.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on Feb 19, 2021

Warranty service responds pretty fast but it takes for ever for them to return and take care of the issues needing repairs.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on Jul 01, 2021

Disappointed with the quality of finishes, quality of doors, quality of cabinets, floor installation and other minor details

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, TX, on Sep 04, 2020

Wrong appliances

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on Dec 30, 2020

Response has been mixed

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on May 29, 2021

We have been calling and emailing for a few warranty issues since January, I continue to hear someone will call in a few days… no calls!!!

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, TX, on Apr 11, 2020

Mr. [name removed] and [name removed] never complained about all the questions we asked them. Worked with us to satisfy the changes we asked for.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on Aug 11, 2020

I am would like more quality of the fixtures in the bathrooms and the ceiling fans.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on Aug 13, 2020

Take too long to make repairs. Usually need to make a second request.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on May 23, 2020

It was an overall good experience.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Bulverde, TX, on Sep 29, 2020

We are very pleased with most of purchase experience except a few things that would frustrate us because we would point out certain things that needed to be fixed and they would take for ever and we would constantly have to be reminding them of them. Then they would have to tear open finish jobs to fix what we'd been telling them all along.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, TX, on Sep 04, 2020

Wrong appliances

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, TX, on Apr 11, 2020

Mr. [name removed] and [name removed] never complained about all the questions we asked them. Worked with us to satisfy the changes we asked for.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Bulverde, on Feb 19, 2021

Warranty service responds pretty fast but it takes for ever for them to return and take care of the issues needing repairs.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on Dec 30, 2020

Response has been mixed

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on Aug 13, 2020

Take too long to make repairs. Usually need to make a second request.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Bulverde, on Jul 01, 2021

Disappointed with the quality of finishes, quality of doors, quality of cabinets, floor installation and other minor details

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on May 29, 2021

We have been calling and emailing for a few warranty issues since January, I continue to hear someone will call in a few days… no calls!!!

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on Aug 11, 2020

I am would like more quality of the fixtures in the bathrooms and the ceiling fans.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, on May 23, 2020

It was an overall good experience.

4.9
Verified Homeowner