Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Desert View Homes

Desert Sands 1a

13 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.4

Home Personalization Experience

4.5

Lender Experience

3.6

Construction Experience

4.7

Customer Care Experience

4.6

Home Readiness

4.3

Installation & Workmanship

4.2

Community Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

El Paso, on Jun 01, 2020

RESPONSES HAVE BEEN PROMPT

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, on Sep 26, 2020

From my initial contact with the representative to opening the door and walking into my own home, [name removed] View has always been exceedingly helpful.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Apr 23, 2020

Casey was there to answer questions whenever we had them, day and night and promptly

4.9
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, on Aug 17, 2020

They don’t return phone calls. After moving in noticed walls are not level, door ways not level. Workers do not seem to care about overall quality.

1.3
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Apr 18, 2020

What I liked about this purchase experience was that out of all three people that I dealt with through out the process was Cassey from the Desert Community, she was always on top of her game by taking care of any of my concerns or of any problems I had immediately. Which is why it made my purchase experience way better compared from the beginning when I dealt with 2 other different sellers before she took over. It’s really hard to find hard working people like that now a days. As far as the interior/ exterior design, Hortensia was really helpful and had a lot of patience. She advised me what would look better as far as to what I was aiming/looking for. She was also respectful and courteous just like Cassey.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Mar 27, 2020

I really loved Casey Hughes and how knowledgeable she was!!!

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 15 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

El Paso, TX, on Apr 23, 2020

Casey was there to answer questions whenever we had them, day and night and promptly

4.9
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Apr 18, 2020

What I liked about this purchase experience was that out of all three people that I dealt with through out the process was Cassey from the Desert Community, she was always on top of her game by taking care of any of my concerns or of any problems I had immediately. Which is why it made my purchase experience way better compared from the beginning when I dealt with 2 other different sellers before she took over. It’s really hard to find hard working people like that now a days. As far as the interior/ exterior design, Hortensia was really helpful and had a lot of patience. She advised me what would look better as far as to what I was aiming/looking for. She was also respectful and courteous just like Cassey.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Mar 27, 2020

I really loved Casey Hughes and how knowledgeable she was!!!

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 15 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

El Paso, on Jun 01, 2020

RESPONSES HAVE BEEN PROMPT

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 15 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

El Paso, on Sep 26, 2020

From my initial contact with the representative to opening the door and walking into my own home, [name removed] View has always been exceedingly helpful.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, on Aug 17, 2020

They don’t return phone calls. After moving in noticed walls are not level, door ways not level. Workers do not seem to care about overall quality.

1.3
Verified Homeowner