Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Desert View Homes

Desert View Homes - El Paso

515 Homeowner Reviews
Feb 2020 - Jun 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Desert View Homes - El Paso Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 15 Comments From Desert View Homes - El Paso
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

El Paso, TX, on Jun 16, 2021

No major issues. [name removed] was very good to work with as well as [name removed], the construction superintendent.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 16, 2021

Customer service

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on Jun 08, 2021

Home had many broken walls and after the walk through they still weren’t fixed well. This I’d supposed to be a new home not a home that needs repairs . Poorly placed floor poorly placed tiles in bathroom and some other details Im not to happy with

3.8
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 07, 2021

The whole process was fine until the walkthrough were we noticed that our home was missing the "flashing" installation we brought it up to desert homes and they said they will take care of it. They did fix it after 1000 emails and phone calls. Now the area they repainted does not match our whole home. After another 100 emails we finally got the property manager [name removed] to finally repaint our wall but he only said he will only paint the wall with that was fixed. Now I'm worried that new paint will not match the rest of the house. They explain the logistic of how stucco blends in with time but we wouldn't be in this situation if the proper inspections were done when the house was built. We invested thousands of dollars for our home to be build correctly and just felt let down.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 01, 2021

I went to see the details of our home and the specs were different. They show me a backsplash and colors and the house end up being different. I have proof of the specs that were promised. I spoke to [name removed] and she showed me something I didn't get. I got mixed restroom accessories.... the floor upstairs is uneven. You can feel holes in the floor.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 01, 2021

THE FACT THAT I DID NOT WANT A TUB AND THEY INSTALLED ANY WAY

4.8
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 28, 2021

How helpful everyone is even after purchasing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 25, 2021

I am obsessed with my new home. There are still 3 things pending that should be fixed but other than that, everything has been great.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on May 21, 2021

Everything was done right, [name removed] was very helpful and professional, he was always open to answering any questions we had

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 21, 2021

We can honestly say that we loved everything about it customer service is awesome orientation was awesome walk through was awesome! Only think I can say that I would of liked to have an option with the paint inside our home to be Semi gloss instead of Matte it’s a little difficult to keep clean. But other then that we love our home!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 18, 2021

everything was good.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 17, 2021

The whole process was a nightmare. We had a very bad experience, management was horrible, messed up so many times and they kept blaming a sales rep that had left a year ago. Promise date was beyond late.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 05, 2021

We loved the Sales [name removed]'s ([name removed]) availability and open communication. We liked the orientation with [name removed] and manager [name removed]. We liked that the commitment date was met. We liked the floor plans that were offered by [name removed] [name removed] [name removed] and ultimately loved the floor plan that we picked.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 01, 2021

I like the patient my realtor had with me, and the amazing customer service of [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on May 01, 2021

They were really nice and finish the house on time .

5.0
Verified Homeowner