Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Desert View Homes Reviews

797 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2022 - Jun 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

El Paso, TX, on Jun 20, 2024

I had a good experience but the warranty appointments were too far long for scheduling, also the houses for sale, I wish they can put more money into more advanced appliances such as , thermostats.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 19, 2024

I have no dislikes. I have had a great experience with you. The staff and employees have been great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on Jun 18, 2024

Private Inspector found a good amount of issues including a missing tile on the roof, and took 3 weeks for me to get a missing break. If I was more on top of it probably would of been fixed fast but at the same time it was found during orientation and with private inspections so I assumed it was taken care of.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Jun 17, 2024

Customer service was excellent, builders kept excellent communication

4.9
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 16, 2024

Thank you for your service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on Jun 16, 2024

Love my new home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 15, 2024

Home is great and lover the cozyness it offers. The person in charge of the construction - [name removed] - made the whole experience bearable due to his honesty and professionalism. However, there were bad experiences during the build process. For instance, a bunch of the sub contractors were lazy and always on break when ever I went by to check the progress. Another bad experience was the time it took for the warranty department to answer back a couple of months back.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on Jun 14, 2024

Everyone was very nice and helpful the whole process they kept me informed the whole step of the way. My home is beautiful I love it.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 14, 2024

Customer Service and Customer Care

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on Jun 12, 2024

Everything went well, however the tile they put in is starting to lift and peel off the floor

4.3
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 09, 2024

Like: kitchen features. Dislike: TP holders and towel holders get loose easily.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on Jun 08, 2024

The entire Desert [name removed] Homes team is just outstanding. They are very porfessional and expierenced. They are all very polite and friendly. I would not hesitate to call them 'freinds' at any time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 06, 2024

I turned on the auto water system for the front landscape my water bill was 300.00. although a timer was set the water continuously dripped. I turned it off and I have reached out to the water company as I was told desert view homes can not be contacted regarding this since iw was not in the first 30 days. .

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Jun 05, 2024

They come fast when I put a work order

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 29, 2024

I do not have any dislikes. Initially there was an issue with my dog door and it took sometime to get the right people to come fix it but after that the maintenance team has been nothing but helpful

4.9
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 26, 2024

I love how smooth the process was and that they’re so attentive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on May 26, 2024

I like how I was answered any questions I had before moving in. Also, I liked how [name removed] was able to help us out through your whole loan process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 25, 2024

None

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on May 22, 2024

I like the fact then when I needed something taken care of, it was.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 20, 2024

Sales person was not honest. Site foreman, [name removed], was awesome extremely helpful and customer service oriented. Went out of his way to answer question and concerns.

3.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less