Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Desert View Homes Reviews

691 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 15 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Horizon City, TX, on May 11, 2021

I love how fast the warranty department handles the problems!

3.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 11, 2021

Customer service experience

2.7
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 11, 2021

I have been putting in items that need to be taken care of since we are coming up on a year in the home and I don’t get any confirmation that it’s submitted. I also sent an email to see if I can get some help and nothing back.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on May 09, 2021

We have had a few issues but they always get resolved.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on May 08, 2021

Quick response.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 07, 2021

A lot of problems

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on May 07, 2021

Communication

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on May 06, 2021

House completed on time

4.4
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 05, 2021

Customer care always gets right on it every time I've had to call in. My only issue is the microwave exhaust still doesn't pull up as it should. That's an inferior product issue though nothing to do with DV's great customer care.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 05, 2021

We loved the Sales [name removed]'s ([name removed]) availability and open communication. We liked the orientation with [name removed] and manager [name removed]. We liked that the commitment date was met. We liked the floor plans that were offered by [name removed] [name removed] [name removed] and ultimately loved the floor plan that we picked.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on May 02, 2021

It takes a long time, but they do a good job

4.7
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 01, 2021

Quality of the house

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on May 01, 2021

[name removed] happy to say that the process was fast and meet all my expectations.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Horizon City, TX, on May 01, 2021

They were really nice and finish the house on time .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on May 01, 2021

I like the patient my realtor had with me, and the amazing customer service of [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less