Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Desert View Homes

Desert View Homes - Las Cruces

280 Homeowner Reviews
Nov 2020 - May 2022

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From Desert View Homes - Las Cruces
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Las Cruces, NM, on May 16, 2022

[name removed] was amazing to work with! We had excellent communication weekly about the progress of our home. I loved the choices/options given for the look of our home (everything inside and outside). We would prefer to have taller rock walls and no options for back landscaping.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Apr 17, 2022

It was an amazing experience. The level of professionalism is simply out of this world. Staring with [name removed] I would like to thank him as he took the time to see me and explain the process in a manner in which I could understand. He was diligent, accurate and on point always. He provide me with important information and work with me to get my home. I would also like to Thank [name removed] as he has very good in keeping me informed of everything happening during the building stages of my home and meeting with me to explain the steps of the building process. The finance company [name removed]-it was a pleasure working with her team and [name removed], I was impressed with him providing so much information and yet making himself available to assist with questions and concerns just as [name removed] did. I’am comfortable as I know I can still count on them for questions and assistance if needed.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Apr 13, 2022

[name removed], who is in charge for Quality Control follow up thus far has been the equivalent of five star support in following up with discrepancies that needed follow up; so far we are very happy with the outcome, and hope that the remainder of the outstanding discrepancies will be taken care off; Thank you...

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Feb 27, 2022

Would like to have had more information about the home. Such as windows in living and dining room not being able to open up, just solid. Also, garbage disposal. Did not know that foundation would not be finished so we had to pay extra to have the stucco done. Do not know why not completed when house was stucco. Would have liked to have options just like we had on getting an extra window in the master bedroom. Would have liked to have had more information about the walk through, what to look for. Would have been good to have had pre closing and post closing walk through. Some of the problems we discovered were after we moved in and started to discover things in our new home that needed correction.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Feb 19, 2022

Like- the expectations of me were fair. They worked around my schedule. Dislike- there were times that communication was almost non existent. I would have my part done but either have to wait on desert view or the title company to catch up. Desert view had a hard time giving me an accurate deadline even close to the end witch caused problems.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Feb 15, 2022

I was very disappointed in the quality of work done and how many things were overlooked and not done right

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Feb 11, 2022

The delays but they couldn't be avoided

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Feb 10, 2022

The finished home was beautiful and met our expectations. Some minor issues were not resolved, and it took longer than expected to complete the house.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Feb 03, 2022

smooth and fast. Great communication

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Dec 23, 2021

All the help I got from all the team members there at desert view

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Nov 08, 2021

Everything went well with the closing of the home but the I'll like to have on my future purchase from Desert View Homes all interior walls framing to have more studs at list 16 inch center instead 24 inch center with 1/2 inch drywall, this will improve the quality of the home and this is not acceptable for me on the construction of a home, for just a few more studs lower the quality of the home and reputation to Desert View Homes

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Nov 01, 2021

That I was able to check on the status of it's completion.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Oct 30, 2021

They were always upfront with us about the whole building process. Kept us informed from start to finish!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Oct 08, 2021

I liked that I was kept in the know weekly with the construction of the home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Oct 01, 2021

My home took along time to be built partly due to covid and also mistakes that had to be corrected just before closing.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Sep 30, 2021

Our first time buying experience was excellent [name removed] and [name removed] kept us updated weekly they went above and beyond always listened to my concerns we had a few bumps in the road once we closed and moved in but I’m sure those things are to be expected, I have yet to find any dislikes even to this day I call and my issues or concerns are taken care of promptly by [name removed] who is also fantastic he did our final walk thru and did a very thorough job he is a very knowledgeable young man , Thank You all for the amazing customer service from beginning to end

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Sep 27, 2021

There was nothing to dislike.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Aug 25, 2021

I did not like that I was hit with unexpected price changes towards the end of closing on upgrades that I had already selected along with the employee stating she had included when I designed my home.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Aug 24, 2021

Things on the walk through check list still have not been finished or fixed.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Las Cruces, NM, on Aug 24, 2021

I was happy with it all everyone was helpful and stayed in good contact with me about everything that was going on.

5.0
Verified Homeowner