Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Desert View Homes

Gateway Estates

9 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.1
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

3.6

Home Personalization Experience

3.8

Lender Experience

5.0

Construction Experience

4.5

Customer Care Experience

4.8

Home Readiness

3.3

Installation & Workmanship

4.6

Community Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

El Paso, on Mar 15, 2020

The only issue I have had is with our garage door. I called the local office and within a day someone was out to fix it and I have not had any issues since.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, on Dec 12, 2020

The warranty department manager is a difficult person to deal with and his explanations are hardly ever in the homeowners favor. It is unpleasant to deal with him. You feel like you are going to “battle”with him and he rarely ever agrees with any repairs and his explanations are hard to accept.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 07, 2021

The whole process was fine until the walkthrough were we noticed that our home was missing the "flashing" installation we brought it up to desert homes and they said they will take care of it. They did fix it after 1000 emails and phone calls. Now the area they repainted does not match our whole home. After another 100 emails we finally got the property manager [name removed] to finally repaint our wall but he only said he will only paint the wall with that was fixed. Now I'm worried that new paint will not match the rest of the house. They explain the logistic of how stucco blends in with time but we wouldn't be in this situation if the proper inspections were done when the house was built. We invested thousands of dollars for our home to be build correctly and just felt let down.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 01, 2021

THE FACT THAT I DID NOT WANT A TUB AND THEY INSTALLED ANY WAY

4.8
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 01, 2021

I went to see the details of our home and the specs were different. They show me a backsplash and colors and the house end up being different. I have proof of the specs that were promised. I spoke to [name removed] and she showed me something I didn't get. I got mixed restroom accessories.... the floor upstairs is uneven. You can feel holes in the floor.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Mar 26, 2021

The promisary date was pushed twice, meaning I had to find alternative living arrangements.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 15 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

El Paso, TX, on Jun 07, 2021

The whole process was fine until the walkthrough were we noticed that our home was missing the "flashing" installation we brought it up to desert homes and they said they will take care of it. They did fix it after 1000 emails and phone calls. Now the area they repainted does not match our whole home. After another 100 emails we finally got the property manager [name removed] to finally repaint our wall but he only said he will only paint the wall with that was fixed. Now I'm worried that new paint will not match the rest of the house. They explain the logistic of how stucco blends in with time but we wouldn't be in this situation if the proper inspections were done when the house was built. We invested thousands of dollars for our home to be build correctly and just felt let down.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 01, 2021

THE FACT THAT I DID NOT WANT A TUB AND THEY INSTALLED ANY WAY

4.8
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Jun 01, 2021

I went to see the details of our home and the specs were different. They show me a backsplash and colors and the house end up being different. I have proof of the specs that were promised. I spoke to [name removed] and she showed me something I didn't get. I got mixed restroom accessories.... the floor upstairs is uneven. You can feel holes in the floor.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
El Paso, TX, on Mar 26, 2021

The promisary date was pushed twice, meaning I had to find alternative living arrangements.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 15 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

El Paso, on Mar 15, 2020

The only issue I have had is with our garage door. I called the local office and within a day someone was out to fix it and I have not had any issues since.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 15 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

El Paso, on Dec 12, 2020

The warranty department manager is a difficult person to deal with and his explanations are hardly ever in the homeowners favor. It is unpleasant to deal with him. You feel like you are going to “battle”with him and he rarely ever agrees with any repairs and his explanations are hard to accept.

2.2
Verified Homeowner