Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Trophy Signature Homes

Trophy Signature Homes - Austin

42 Homeowner Reviews
Nov 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Trophy Signature Homes - Austin Communities Map

 

Builder Profile

Launched in early 2018, Trophy Signature Homes has rapidly expanded across Dallas and Fort Worth, Texas, and will soon be expanding into the Austin, Texas market.

As a subsidiary of Green Brick Partners, Trophy Signature Homes combines our local building expertise with the strong financial resources of a national, diversified homebuilding and land development company.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From Trophy Signature Homes - Austin
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Elgin, TX, on Jul 01, 2024

So far everything has been wonderful. The only issue I have is the caulking work in the bathrooms is subpar as there is caulking residue that spans the entire circumference of each sink that didn't get cleaned off the water to the dishwasher was not turned on and the breaker for the dryer Port was turned off causing a great deal of frustration. Thinking my dryer died while in transit to my home. This caused me to buy a brand new dryer and have the old one taken away and then come to find out the breaker is off in the breaker box.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Jun 10, 2024

I was promised a bigger cement pad out back and it was not done

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on May 14, 2024

The underwriting process took a lot mentally and was very demanding on documentations. However, their communications and delivery was really good.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on May 02, 2024

I liked the sales ladies. I dislike that there is no refrigerator or blinds.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Apr 29, 2024

The purchase experience with Trophy was a great experience. The difficulty was with the first mortgage company. In the end, CMG was wonderful to work with. There are a few repairs that need completing, but overall, I'm loving my home.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Apr 25, 2024

I have had multiple issues since moving in with electric breakers tripping and my roof leaked during a storm. [name removed] has been very apologetic and fixed some of the stuff but I am still having issues with braker tripping. I never had any issues in my old house with appliances and this has been nothing short of frustrating for me and my husband.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Mar 20, 2024

I don't like how I've been treated to some extent.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Feb 26, 2024

No incentives, wouldn’t negotiate interest rate, lender not responsive in a timely manner or at all.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Feb 15, 2024

Getting an approval it was so difficult

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Feb 15, 2024

Everything is good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Jan 29, 2024

The sales and building supervisors have been outstanding. They found the exact model and features I was looking for. The inspection items were mostly fixed as I requested.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Jan 24, 2024

Everything was smooth and on time.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Jan 17, 2024

I like that the property management have continuously checked in with me and my family to ensure that the house is to our liking and to make sure there are no problems. The house seems sturdy and the management continues communication with us to make sure that we understand the warranty conditions.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Jan 05, 2024

Everything was smooth and [name removed] answered and followed up on everything.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Nov 22, 2023

Everyone at Trophy Signature Homes were professional and listened and gave great answers. What a great bunch of friendly people.

4.6
Verified Homeowner