Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Trophy Signature Homes Reviews

745 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Sep 20, 2021

We had a total of 5 closing dates. Finally, got to the point of having to vacate our old house and store our furniture which cost us. In hotel and storage cost us over 2500 until our next closing date. When we got in our house there were many, many cosmetic issues like paint, trim, cabinets blemished (doors cracked or detached), wood pieces stuck in the tile grout and grout splatter all over the master shower. There were 4 electrical issues, 2 plumbing issues and 1 cooling issues where some critical equipment was sprayed entirely over with foam insulation. There are 3 doors that still don’t fit correctly. There are 2 windows that are not sealed properly and 2 defective sprinklers in the system. There are unfinished areas behind the powder room commode. There are holes around some of the sealing fixtures and the patio remains uncleaned. There is paint splatter on some of the wood flooring. There is roof tile damage. The keys we were handed did not work and the locks had to be rekeyed. Our fireplace was almost not put in as there was confusion between what was in the drawing and what was in our contract. The contact number for the [name removed] was not correct. After 4 phone calls we finally contacted the local [name removed] installation people and they will be here tomorrow. Several of the issues like plumbing, electrical and cooling have been addressed with a lot of inconvenience. However, most of the other issues except for a couple have not been addressed, despite multiple request and an independent inspection report. I have had several building materials delivered to my house after we moved in. There is still a paint run of about a foot on my garage door and the door and some of the ceiling fans were left filthy. We like that actual house but would love it if these issues ever get fixed.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Sep 20, 2021

Everything has been fine so far

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 19, 2021

[name removed] too clear on who the correct point of contact person was due to the turnover with the building manager.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Red Oak, TX, on Sep 19, 2021

It takes up to 2 days to receive a response regarding the warranty service and lack of communication as to when the actual service will be completed

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Sep 18, 2021

Dislike- Promises were consistently made and not kept. We were promised toilet seat replacements, carpet steam cleaning, a fan to be added in one of the bedrooms aside from the master, and a dimmer switch in the master. None of those were delivered on. Dislike- There were construction staff walking in the house on bare floors (uncovered) with muddy shoes, on carpets as well. Requests to remove shoes was oftentimes met with disrespectful comments or attitudes. Dislike- Non-construction team civilians (relatives of staff) and their children were within the premises damaging the floors and leaving trash inside the home (eating and drinking). We cautioned them and asked the construction manager to kindly not allow unauthorized personnel within the premises and to remove them. This was also met with clear disrespect. Dislike- All around unprofessional attitudes and disregard for client concerns and opinions. Dislike- Design specifications were not followed at times and flaws were consistently attempted to be covered up or not disclosed. Dislike- Home orientation walkthrough taping was consistently being removed and not corrected. Items addressed during this time were also put off until handed over to the warranty department to handle causing inconvenience and personal financial loss to us, the homeowners. We still have a door which has a gap large enough to fit a flat hand under that is letting bugs in and A/C out (almost 2 months after move-in).

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, TX, on Sep 17, 2021

We love the whole process of my purchase. [name removed] was such a great person and helped us a lot. We appreciate it. Thank you so much!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Sep 14, 2021

none

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 14, 2021

Love the house. The house didn’t appraise for the selling price which was a surprise on a new home.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 14, 2021

Wish the construction was faster. Too many hurdles to close. Wish the construction was perfect with out any patch work

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Red Oak, TX, on Sep 13, 2021

I liked that they follow within 24hrs

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 11, 2021

Communication during construction could be better. Quality of home is just ok.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Red Oak, TX, on Sep 10, 2021

I like that most options were included. It didn’t like you couldn’t add on much when being built since we purchase the home after the studs were up. I also don’t like that it’s more drywall than studs in the walls, so it makes it challenging to hang heavier items.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 09, 2021

The warranty guys are very helpful and prompt. Very professional as well

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Forney, TX, on Sep 09, 2021

I am having problems with my land scaping. One side of it is perfect but the other side has really bad drainage system which really needs to be addressed. I did put in a work order but the guy who came to see it said there was nothing wrong with it because it rained a lot and it was normal and it would eventually dry out when summer comes. I have had to endure the mosquitos and lots of water on that side of my land scaping. I am really not happy about this situation because it needs to be fixed and I am being inconvenienced.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Sep 09, 2021

We had a rough experience with the preferred lender. The loan officer came down with COVID, was out for close to a week or so right at our closing and the loan assistant was not prepared. Communication was lacking…it just ended up being a very stressful situation, as we were coming long distance from Missouri. I can’t say enough how good of a job [name removed], [name removed], and their teams on the ground did. We bought a new build prior to this one where we lived in Missouri, and the experience [name removed] and [name removed] provided us as customers on was unrivaled. They went above and beyond for us. When there was an issue, they solved it, and are men of their word. We are very happy with our purchase.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 08, 2021

I really liked after closing service and response. Sales personal communication was very quick and informative but was very aggressive sometimes . We did talk and resolve after meeting . There should be room to accommodate small electrical requirements such as 2-3 extra plugs etc.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 08, 2021

Warranty has been great . Just wish I would not have had to use it .. I like that fact that I can email and get a reply .

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Forney, TX, on Sep 08, 2021

1 - the seller indicated the city took 5 months to approve permits when in reality it took Trophy 4 months to actually get the permits to the city. 2 - I paid for stone accents at the contract signing...these guys bricked the house with no stone. Stone came up 5 days before closing. 3 - paint job around the entire house was horrible and still waiting on warranty to get it fixed. 4 - the house was dirty on closing day, painters still in the house. The list goes on...

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Sep 07, 2021

The finish date kept moving. [name removed] because they didn’t have materials but because no one was actually handling business and making things happen to get it finished. We had appointments set that no one showed up to. We had appointments with conflicting times. Very unorganized. We still have things that are unfinished. I’ve sent in 2 requests now. Also, We had a list of exceptions to closings that were supposed to be done within one week after closing. They are still not done and we’ve been in the house over a month.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Red Oak, TX, on Sep 07, 2021

the great customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Launched in early 2018, Trophy Signature Homes has rapidly expanded across Dallas and Fort Worth, Texas, and will soon be expanding into the Denver, Colorado market.

As a subsidiary of Green Brick Partners, Trophy Signature Homes combines our local building expertise in the DFW Metroplex with the strong financial resources of a national, diversified homebuilding and land development company.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.