Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Trophy Signature Homes Reviews

1,567 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.0
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Allen, TX, on Jun 23, 2022

I like the neighborhood and the neighbors are very friendly. The homes are very attractive and well-kept. Overall, I am satisfied with the home. There are some sloppy finishes with the painting. I have two cracked tiles and two closet doors won't close.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 21, 2022

no one is looking into the warranty requests and even if they come they are not doing proper service

1.1
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Jun 21, 2022

So far good response.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Jun 21, 2022

All is well! No need to change anything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jun 20, 2022

Very satisfied experience with Trophy homes as an agent

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 20, 2022

A lot of things were wrong with this house when we moved in. The AC was not right and took several visits to fix. Paint splatter was everywhere. Trim, grout, paint was sloppy. It seems that the workers don’t know how to use masking tape or drop cloths. Sometimes I’d ask that detail repair guys to be here in the morning and they would show up at 3:00 in the afternoon. Several times. Sometimes I would just give up and do it myself. The bricking was sloppy in several areas. I don’t know how you cannot see it when you are laying them up. The ceiling upstairs had several problems. They came to repair it and sprayed the texture but did not come back to paint over it. Several texts later they came back to finish. There is no front gate. I need to move the car in the driveway so the lawn people can get in every week. The sprinkler system broke in 3 areas. The city water technician showed me how the sprinkler system worked and set it up. No one from Trophy or their sprinkler contractor bothered. So, most things are finally done but I don’t know how I would have been able to handle it if I were not retired. The train noise is not good. More sound dampening on that side of the house would have been thoughtful. This much better now then when we moved in.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jun 19, 2022

No accountability or ownership for the things that were wrong from move in. It’s always someone else’s fault or job.

1.1
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Jun 19, 2022

The pool and amenity center is not at all what was advertised!! Those were two very important factors in our decision. The pool is not even half the size of the picture on signs and hand outs. Park area is a huge disappointment. This a huge development - amenities are an important part - would not have lived here if I had known the truth.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 18, 2022

Response is better Turnaround to fix is delayed

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 17, 2022

Disliked Trophy is dishonest, disrespectful, and disappointing.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 16, 2022

We liked the fact that the home was modern and not traditional, built with quality, the standard features that were part of the build was more than we could ever ask for and we loved that. The dislike was that we were not able to add another window or even a pool during the build, that was disappointing, but understood, but wished it could have taken place to not disrupt the neighbors or the quality of work that had been completed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Jun 16, 2022

The attention to detail is lacking. I still haven't removed all the wall material that is on the floor. The floor is also delaminating in one area.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Red Oak, TX, on Jun 15, 2022

It's literally been an issue since the closing date. Nothing is ever completed in a timely fashion. I still have doors that have not been painted since they were supposed to come back after closing. Currently have work orders pending for over 3 weeks now. Zero communication

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Forney, TX, on Jun 15, 2022

I disliked how first my home was framed incorrectly pushing my close date back over 4 times, I disliked that Trophy made me feel as though everyone else’s home was a priority before mine, I disliked how many things were done incorrectly On my home. I disliked that even after closing It took so much to get things completed. However, I am actually satisfied with [name removed] making everything work and ensuring I was satisfied with my home after all the frustrations. [name removed] made sure everything he promised was done in a timely matter! I would definitely recommend my clients as I am a realtor, to Trophy! As long as [name removed] is involved!!! Thank you so much [name removed]!!

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jun 14, 2022

I have many items on my walkthrough punch list that has not been addressed - I have reps that talked to me about the issues but nothing being done to address them

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jun 11, 2022

Cabinet vendor is terrible. Schedule but not show up.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Jun 10, 2022

Dislike: [name removed] and quality of work is poor and extremely disappointing. The house feels like I am living in a manufactured mobile trailer. For a $400k home and first new home experience I regret signing with Trophy, and ashamed to tell guests how much I dumped into this house. I would never recommend Trophy to anyone. When flaws or defects are pointed out to the warranty team, I am told "well it was man made"..The list of items in my home I will have to have corrected are too long to list, and had I known when I bought a new home from trophy I would then have to hire real contractors to come fix what trophy did, I would have just bought a pre existing home...

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 10, 2022

1. Closing Date experience , not confirming until a week before of the closing date.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jun 10, 2022

I have sent a warranty request in April with a vent hood & ductwork problem, that has still not been taken care of. That is unacceptable.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Jun 09, 2022

Lack of customer service Lack of quality Warranty is XXXXX I can make a laundry list of disappointments.

1.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Launched in early 2018, Trophy Signature Homes has rapidly expanded across Dallas and Fort Worth, Texas, and will soon be expanding into the Denver, Colorado market.

As a subsidiary of Green Brick Partners, Trophy Signature Homes combines our local building expertise in the DFW Metroplex with the strong financial resources of a national, diversified homebuilding and land development company.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.