Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Trophy Signature Homes Reviews

2,316 Homeowner Reviews Completed Sep 2022 - Mar 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Forney, TX, on Feb 28, 2024

The build quality was great. The builder and agent were very helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Melissa, TX, on Feb 28, 2024

The home buying experience is great

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Feb 28, 2024

We loved the whole experience [name removed] and [name removed] are amazing people they took care of us so well. We love our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Feb 27, 2024

I liked: the way we were sent updates on the progress from [name removed], the way the builder/[name removed] has interacted with us and solved our outlying issues. The thing I didn't like was the care different contractors i.e. tile and brick contractors took during initial installation. While visiting from out of state I would drop by the house to check on the progress and I found there were instances of unprofessionalism and a lack of respect for the property.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Feb 26, 2024

Everything was great, all around smooth process from start to finish. Couldn’t be happier!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Feb 26, 2024

My warranty manager ([name removed]) has been great. However I have a cabinet that was placed incorrectly in my kitchen drawer unable to open without hitting the refrigerator. I have been working for months to get this resolved to the fit, form and function outlined in the warranty documents. I have been told verbally nothing can be done. Now I am being told they can shorten the drawer so it only open 1/3 of the other cabinet drawers. I do not accept this as a fix for the wrong cabinet being placed during the build process. The incorrect cabinet needs to come out and have the correct cabinet installed. Which also means less storage as the larger cabinet should be next to the sink, not the refrigerator. I am not asking for a kitchen remodel, only to have the corner correctly placed. The smaller storage space due to incorrect cabinet placement, will be my issue when I sell down the line.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Feb 26, 2024

No incentives, wouldn’t negotiate interest rate, lender not responsive in a timely manner or at all.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Feb 22, 2024

I was kept updated throughout the process. My contractor [name removed] has been awesome and so helpful. Such great customer service! My house was completed early as well so I could move in sooner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
FARMERSVILLE, TX, on Feb 21, 2024

I absolutely loved working with the builder! [name removed] went above and beyond to make our move-in a breeze. From their constant support to their speedy assistance, the whole process felt like a team effort. It's the kind of personal touch that turns a potentially stressful experience into an enjoyable one.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Feb 20, 2024

Updated information and contacts

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Feb 19, 2024

We really like the look of the house and floor plan. The family style neighborhood is great. Also, our out-of-state contingent escrow fell through on the day we were to close both escrows and Trophy management let extend the escrow in order to find a new buyer. That was above and beyond what we expected. Two issues in floor plan we don’t like is a very steep stairway and the kitchen pantry being far away from the kitchen.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Forney, TX, on Feb 19, 2024

Liked that the purchase experience wasn’t as stressful as other people told me. Everyone did their best to get things done and made the process easier for us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Feb 19, 2024

I like the house walk-through.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Forney, TX, on Feb 18, 2024

Everyone was very informative

5.0
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Feb 17, 2024

I wish I had received emails regarding the loan process. I put my information and ONCE it got close to closing all the action began...I was a nervous wreck until then :-)

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Feb 17, 2024

the agent/representative was very friendly, courteous and easy to deal with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Feb 16, 2024

Committed to delivering customer satisfaction.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Feb 15, 2024

Getting an approval it was so difficult

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Feb 15, 2024

Likes: 1. Appreciation for the house's value relative to its lot size and square footage. 2. Commendation for Builder [name removed]'s exceptional politeness and hard work to ensure my satisfaction within the given constraints. He is undoubtedly an asset to your company and deserves recognition through a raise and performance bonus. 3. Gratitude for the readiness of your regional and VP builders to meet with me and address my concerns further. Dislikes: 1. Concerns regarding the lack of transparency regarding potential drawbacks of the house, community, or lot, with information only being disclosed upon inquiry. 2. Frustration over the potential lack of clarity regarding future plans for the community. Discrepancies between information provided by sales/builders and approved city drawings raise doubts about the types of lots planned for future phases. 3. Disappointment in the focus of the current phase on homes priced at $400K when the market could support homes priced at $500K to $600K. This discrepancy raises concerns about the long-term impact on equity growth in my home. 4.Critique of all bathrooms featuring the same floor and wall tile in a stacked pattern, suggesting a lack of variation in design. 5. Long-term apprehension regarding the house having only one HVAC system, which may pose potential issues in the future.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Elgin, TX, on Feb 15, 2024

Everything is good

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Launched in early 2018, Trophy Signature Homes has rapidly expanded across Dallas and Fort Worth, Texas, and will soon be expanding into the Austin, Texas market.

As a subsidiary of Green Brick Partners, Trophy Signature Homes combines our local building expertise with the strong financial resources of a national, diversified homebuilding and land development company.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less