Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Trophy Signature Homes Reviews

1,094 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Lavon, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

The house itself is beautiful, but construction was rushed and, while the warranty crew has promised to fix the issues that were present with build quality (uneven drywall, missing paint spots, large gaps in trim, garage door misaligned, nail pops, air conditioning and insulation issues) when I moved in, we’re still working on those things 11 months later. And many of these things were pointed out during the blue tape walkthrough before moving in.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

Like the open floor plan and quality of build!

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

Service providers have not kept appointments. Products ordered such as pendant lights have missing parts.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

Some finishes like wall but overall very good experience

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jan 20, 2022

The lack of updates from the on-site realtor as my personal realtor had to consistently pop in on my behalf to get up to date information.

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 20, 2022

Associated people like plumbing, heating, etc seemed fine. Getting things fixed with the actual structure was a chore. Too much shoddy detail work that had to be done and took several requests. Also, the heat/cool system is a joke. Impossible to balance. Signed contract without knowing about the train tracks behind the trees. Train comes by 7 times a day with twice a night after midnight with inadequate sound protection.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, TX, on Jan 18, 2022

The warranty service/customer care are great. All questions and issues were addressed.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Jan 17, 2022

Like - high quality material Dislike - Terrible customer service of sales person.- low quality labor work

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Jan 16, 2022

The only thing that we disliked was the fact that the closing date changed three times and the house wasn’t complete for the walk though. Other than that it was good.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Jan 16, 2022

It takes time to have follow-up work done. Does not appear streamlined or a dedicated crew to address in a timely manner. Have not had doorbell with camera installed to date after August 2021 move in.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jan 15, 2022

It is always a hassle when it gets to major things like the electrical. I am still having gfci outlets trip every day.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 15, 2022

The $60K non refundable deposit. Most homes have between a $700 - $7K deposit max. It was very difficult to give the $60K and then feel like we had any power over the process of our home build. We were afraid to ask or argue or anything because we know builders can pull out and keep your money. I’m glad the Trophy team was respectful and did their best to help us navigate through the process.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Jan 14, 2022

Good warranty response time. Really good insulation. Sometimes smells like gas leak near the outside meter but might just be my imagination since I’ve only smelled it twice.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jan 14, 2022

There are, and has been construction, landscaping and pest control issues. Which very well should have been eliminated before closing. It seems as though, once you sign that paperwork and close, you SOL. Warranty coverage becomes selective.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jan 13, 2022

The process was hassle-free! [name removed] and [name removed] made it a delightful experience and were very helpful!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jan 13, 2022

Customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jan 11, 2022

Originally wanted to purchase my home towards the end of October. I was told by [name removed] that corporate stopped all sales of homes for that month and we had to wait until beginning of November to do a contract. Of course, the home jumped $10,000 over night when we went to sign the contract the next day. [name removed] said he couldn't honor the price from October even though we were ready to sign the contract that day. Throughout the contract experience, [name removed] was little to no help. He could not answer any of our questions and directed us to other people. I'm in sales myself, I would never leave my client high and dry like [name removed] did on numerous occasions. When we did the initial walk through with [name removed], we pointed out numerous things needing to be done, to which [name removed] stated this was one of the worst quality homes he's seen and it really should not close when it did because of the lack of quality and the work still needing to be done. The backsplash got redone twice - and is still not done properly. The sod is an absolute mud pit on one side of the yard - which my inspector even stated needed to be redone. Numerous Trophy people have also looked at it ([name removed], [name removed], [name removed]) and stated it needed to be redone. Over a month waiting and still nothing has been done with the sod or backsplash. I have had to constantly follow up with [name removed] on when things are going to get repaired and I just get the runaround. Had I known any of this would not been complete in the timeframe they gave me originally, I would have never bought this house.

1.2
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Jan 10, 2022

None For Now

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Jan 10, 2022

Warranty and customer service typically take a long time. The backyard issues have been ongoing. Contractors do subpar service; therefore, it typically takes multiple trips for an issue to be fixed.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jan 08, 2022

The whole process was very easy and over all very satisfied with our new home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Launched in early 2018, Trophy Signature Homes has rapidly expanded across Dallas and Fort Worth, Texas, and will soon be expanding into the Denver, Colorado market.

As a subsidiary of Green Brick Partners, Trophy Signature Homes combines our local building expertise in the DFW Metroplex with the strong financial resources of a national, diversified homebuilding and land development company.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.