Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Trophy Signature Homes Reviews

1,880 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.0
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Waxahachie, TX, on Sep 27, 2022

Owning up to issues and repairing them always gets political and technical. Doing the least to protect their bottom line does appears to be their only interest. They will throw you under the Warranty Bus as quickly and as often as they can.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Sep 26, 2022

[name removed] has been very responsive to each of my warranty requests. I did just discover that there is no warranty on my fence, which already has cracks in it. I don’t know why the same one-year warranty wouldn’t apply. The same caveat could be applied as with every other item in the home - if the homeowner is responsible for the damage, then the warranty would be invalidated. But to not stand by the quality of the fence for one year doesn’t seem appropriate. Thank you.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Sep 26, 2022

Subs working for trophy make it clear that they don’t respect the community The flooring doesn’t withstand normal wear and tear well at all. Minor scratches are everywhere. Flooring selections were cheap quality. The tilers didn’t grout enough so shower tiles are somewhat sharp. Paint is flecking off exterior. All within 10 months- a bit worrisome since it’s so early in.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Sep 25, 2022

We loved how we were being kept up to date on the progress of our home through the many months it was being built. [name removed] did a fantastic job of bringing us a fantastic customer experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Sep 25, 2022

[name removed] has been awesome throughout the whole process. He even bought my kids some ice cream. He is a great guy. [name removed] is also informative and eas helpful with getting the school paperwork I needed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 25, 2022

Builder did not address things that were due at the time of closing. Low quality materials used specially on wiring cat5 , Messed up media room wiring. Have issues with fencing…

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Sep 23, 2022

I did not get my new home orientation or any paint for touch ups. One toilet didnt work properly.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Sep 23, 2022

It was a great experience they were very informative and they also Very helpful when it comes to getting closed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Sep 22, 2022

I liked the ease and communication from lender to contractor

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Forney, TX, on Sep 22, 2022

Only used it once, I was told my issue was not warrantable and that I should just buy dirt to fill a gap in my backyard due to the heat.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Sep 21, 2022

They are very quick to response.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 20, 2022

After the home is closed, working with [name removed] was awesome. He was able to resolve few issues from HVAC to shower by contacting the appropriate vendors to fix. Having said that, there are few things not completely smooth. 1. After initial agreed upon price and pre-appoval with BA homes, house price was increased by 22K just before the sign. This seems very unethical. 2. Our hardwood floor color was not informed properly caused us to order different color with 3rd party vendor (where we replaced carpet from entire house after closure). Now we have 2 types hardwood colors in house. It is not that bad, it is not ideal.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 20, 2022

few of the things are not at all of good quality like the CLARE security system. Who does this third grade system in times of ADT/Google etc? Their products are really bad. The constructor -[name removed] was really nice. he helped in overcoming the initial quality hicuups related to light fixtures, island marks etc.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Sep 20, 2022

Bad costumer service

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Sep 20, 2022

I love the contemporary of Trophy signature and the warranty is so good. The construction manager was so nice, who always make sure you are happy when you move in. Highly recommendation!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Sep 20, 2022

It was good. Everything was good.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Sep 18, 2022

The whole experience was pleasant.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 17, 2022

Feels like you're trying to decline any warranty request if possible. Some of the issue were clearly QC and Trophy has failed/refuse to recognized. While I like your house, design, floorplan and the modern aesthetic, the after sale coverage is not there. [name removed] was great to work with but the initial screening is ridiculous

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 16, 2022

[name removed] our construction manager was super helpful and accommodating- he helped get all our fixes/changes done quick and was always around to check in. Made the move in so easy

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Sep 16, 2022

We were kept informed and [name removed] made the walkthrough and move in very easy

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Launched in early 2018, Trophy Signature Homes has rapidly expanded across Dallas and Fort Worth, Texas, and will soon be expanding into the Denver, Colorado market.

As a subsidiary of Green Brick Partners, Trophy Signature Homes combines our local building expertise in the DFW Metroplex with the strong financial resources of a national, diversified homebuilding and land development company.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.