Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Trophy Signature Homes Reviews

2,567 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2022 - Jun 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Princeton, TX, on Jun 20, 2024

Everybody that works at Throphy that I came across has been extremely professional, friendly, and clear about the process. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] are a great asset to your team. And your lender, [name removed] was amazing to work with he was quick to reply, clear, professional and most importantly honest. Closing went smoothly and overall pleased with the process

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Melissa, TX, on Jun 20, 2024

Few cosmetic things, which we are still working with [name removed]. He has been very helpful from the day we met first time for Orientation Meeting. Thank you [name removed], appreciate all your effort and work. One other thing on Financial side though which i would like to highlight, the closing benefit provided by Trophy for 15K is of no benefit to Buyers. As the charges which Lender BHome quoted are way out of market. For example : for a loan of 400K, they wanna charge 4K as Origination Fee plus on top of it 4K for bringing the interest down to a rate which is still .75% higher than market offers, plus all other fees have marginally difference when compared with market offers. That way there is no gain in going with BHome as Lender, even after paying 20% down. Plus if I continue with them say for 2 years, I will eventually pay more and end up loosing money. This needs to be improved if possible by giving buyer the flexibility to use this 15K in closing with any Market Lender. Let me know if you need more details about this. Thanks

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Red Oak, TX, on Jun 19, 2024

We had no major complaints about our purchase experience.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Jun 19, 2024

[name removed] and [name removed] were very helpful through the entire experience. Made sure everything was perfect for us to move in.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Jun 18, 2024

Everything was smooth .

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jun 17, 2024

Liked the professionalism and communication

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Jun 17, 2024

I liked how our builder [name removed] kept his word and fixed everything we went through during final walkthrough.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Jun 16, 2024

Needs a better quality check as it’s being built and a better quality check before it’s even put in the market or the home owners finish the build and move in. for what the houses go for, the quality check needs to be better

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Red Oak, TX, on Jun 16, 2024

The visit

5.0
Verified Homeowner
FARMERSVILLE, TX, on Jun 15, 2024

[name removed] from the Farmersville office made the purchase experience delightful. She was very professional yet personable. She answered all of our questions and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied and everything was done in a timely manner.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Jun 15, 2024

[name removed] our builder was awesome

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Jun 15, 2024

Like: sales people [name removed] and [name removed] were amazing. I loved their willingness to help me with anything I needed or asked for. Dislike: the loan process was very complicated causing me to want to withdraw and go with another builder or lender. There was not consistency or effective communication from my loan officer. The beginning was good but the middle and end was not.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lavon, TX, on Jun 14, 2024

I like that everyone was very helpful

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Jun 14, 2024

Incentives and rate buy down. They did a good job building the house. Minimal warranty requests so far. But the sales people could communicate better.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Jun 14, 2024

A concern about front yard tree not having life. Please forward any information on who to contact.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Princeton, TX, on Jun 14, 2024

The warranty team is quick to respond and have provided good service, so i am happy about it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Forney, TX, on Jun 13, 2024

We have just had a couple quality issues that have not been resolved yet.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Jun 11, 2024

Builders did an excellent job [name removed] was great

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Royse City, TX, on Jun 10, 2024

Several mistakes on finishing

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Forney, TX, on Jun 10, 2024

Great experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Launched in early 2018, Trophy Signature Homes has rapidly expanded across Dallas and Fort Worth, Texas, and will soon be expanding into the Austin, Texas market.

As a subsidiary of Green Brick Partners, Trophy Signature Homes combines our local building expertise with the strong financial resources of a national, diversified homebuilding and land development company.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less