Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

West

65 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

West Communities Map

 

Builder Profile

Grand Homes logo
Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From West
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Roanoke, TX, on Jun 16, 2021

I dislike that we where not given a week to inspect the house prior to moving in. When imperfections were pointed out they were not corrected in a timely manner and we are still waiting. We were told we would inspect a week out and this was on the [name removed] Homes website as well. There's just too much smudged paint on the walls, ceilings, doors and base boards. There's just too many imperfections in this house. When we contracted we thought we would be getting a "grand home", however we feel like we have gotten a used car off of a lemon lot! We wish we could walk away, Mr. [name removed] told us we were getting a great home and this did not happen. There's nails left in the gutters and when it rains we have standing water. The corking throughout the house is horrible! I child could have done better. The front door is off center and I have no ideal how some these items pass inspects. Cabinets are not flushed, the wood staining and white paint on the staircase is so sloppy and the trim is loose. The media steps are uneven, the left side comes out a couple of inches more than the right. The trim throughout the house is loose and falling apart. There not drainage on the side of the house to properly drain water, standing water brings lots of mosquitoes. If we did not invest so much into this home, we would have walked away. Once we contacted the supervisor the house was thrown together! We should have gone with [name removed] Homes, they are truly better builders.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on May 19, 2021

We enjoyed the personal contact

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Mar 30, 2021

We had 3 different builders through the construction process. Many of the specific details of our construction were not passed on to the new builder and it made it challenging to obtain ultimate satisfaction. There is room for improvement in communication. [name removed] our last builder was understanding and handled the situation with professionalism.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Nov 23, 2020

[name removed] W and [name removed] S were awesome. My builder was great until he moved on to greener pastures in the middle of my build. The transition I feel was not as professional as it should have been. [name removed] took over he was very accommodating but the experience of having a builder versus a site manager is not the same. I feel some things did not get the attention that they should have gotten and when I brought up issues to be fixed or repaired I sometimes felt like it was a hurry up and let's get this done situation. There are still some things that are an issue but just got frustrated and let it go. I must say the level of your business is not GRAND from start to finish. For example we had a sewage flood day 2 of residency by no fault of our own. We had to wait over 12 hours for someone to come out. The warranty supervisor was rude to the point he is never welcome on my property in the future. To display and state things happen it is was it is blew my mind. And to walk in sewage overflow area and track that back through the house....where did you find him. [name removed]....I have no words in my opinion this is not the job for her and I will leave it at that. When you spend the kind of money that we spent and your process from start to finish isn't stellar there is no way to have confidence in recommending or giving positive feedback on your company. Anytime you have to contact warranty in your first week of residency is an issue in itself and to not be met with we'll take care of it with no problem is the worst kind of service you can receive. Caulk does not fix everything neither do sharpies. Overall I would say my satisfactory rating is hovering around 70%. The carpet replacement was a whole mess to expect us to move the furniture and then to replace the carpet and padding that we know aren't what we paid for and to get blown off about it is another issue. Warranty process is definitely unsatisfactory.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Nov 19, 2020

[name removed] of all I want to mention, [name removed] is a very outstanding individual that he was the one who made a big difference of the whole experience : at the beginning there were a lot of miscommunication and even lost /no communication, mainly becoz the two people , one manager and one builder originally assigned to us both were no longer with [name removed] home , and i was never notified or contacted by the person who took over/ the other people from the builder...I was very frustrated. Later I met the new builder , the one before [name removed], it was [name removed] a very pleasant experience either, I felt lack of communication and a lot of work got delayed and forgotten , which caused a delay on closing , therefore , I was very disappointed. Until one day, [name removed] took over, the entire experience changed, he had the best “can -do”attitude and listened to our needs and got things done in a timely manner , if it wasn’t because him, I d rate less than 5 on all my experience but he deserves a “all10” review.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Oct 08, 2020

When [name removed] left GH I have to say I was very concerned but once i met [name removed] and started working with him i had no more concerns. I have 3 words to describe [name removed], Honest, Caring and trustworthy. I beleive if it wasnt for [name removed] our home would have not been completed by Aug 31st.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Oct 07, 2020

Everyone kept us inform and were on top of things Despite covid we were able to complete our built

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Sep 25, 2020

I liked getting updates from the builder and my sales representative during the progress of the build of the house.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Sep 18, 2020

[name removed] was the ultimate professional and made us feel really comfortable about this big investment we were making. His professionalism and follow through made all the difference in our decision to close the deal. He was very friendly and went out of his way to ensure me and my spouses concerns were addressed in a timely manner with a high level of professionalism.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Sep 09, 2020

Biggest concern is with the design center, they dont have too many options to choose from. Otherwise everything was OK.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Sep 05, 2020

Grand Homes promised and delivered 100% without exception!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Jul 25, 2020

The kitchen cabinets

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Jul 24, 2020

At the start of this process we were told we would be getting an 8 foot privacy fence in the backyard. However, this was not done when we moved in. We were told that it would be done at some point, however we have not been updated on when this will be. My worry is that it will never get done.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Jul 22, 2020

Disliked entire process with communication. Staff was hired and fired like a meat market. Incorrect blueprints and elevation, multiple building managers and no transparency. Carpet had fleas when moved in and had to Fog within 1 mo of moving on. Dishwasher doesn’t work and AC vents has air distributed incorrectly through the house.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Jul 05, 2020

It was good in general, but I think there is not enough explanation in the design center. They weren't professional about upgrading.So there was something I was embarrassed about. But they were kind and nice.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Dec 30, 2019

Customer service excellent

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Dec 19, 2019

[name removed] was extremely helpful throughout the project. He was very informative and kept us informed throughout the process. [name removed] was the final PM for our build. He did everything within his power to try and salvage the train wreck this build was.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Dec 18, 2019

[name removed] our sales consultant was very good. He was available through out, professional, great to work with and felt us well taken care. The builder was also great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Dec 07, 2019

[name removed] did a great job getting things done.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Dec 05, 2019

[name removed] and [name removed] powers all made this experience great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner