Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

984 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2019 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Sep 25, 2020

Walk through items were said to us done- Most were not addressed-left Like chipped tile in master bath. Will have our inspection done again at 11 months

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 25, 2020

All the contacts were great to work with. The updated me on every step and showed up on time whenever i needed something fixed. [name removed] and [name removed] are great.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Sep 25, 2020

I liked getting updates from the builder and my sales representative during the progress of the build of the house.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Sep 24, 2020

Quick response

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 22, 2020

So far I have not needed them but they did call me once and ask if they could assist with anything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Sep 22, 2020

They missed up with several things we choose with the design studio at that time and later they get it added or fixed, I was reaching the builder almost every single day once or twice to follow up with him about the issues they missed so that's led to a delay in delivering the house and made us so stressed out at that time, anyway overall now we like the house and the neighborhood too.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 18, 2020

Like - builder [name removed] and sales guy [name removed] made the the experience easy and kept us informed every step of the way

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Sep 18, 2020

[name removed] was the ultimate professional and made us feel really comfortable about this big investment we were making. His professionalism and follow through made all the difference in our decision to close the deal. He was very friendly and went out of his way to ensure me and my spouses concerns were addressed in a timely manner with a high level of professionalism.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Sep 17, 2020

Very knowledgeable, professional & customer oriented builder ([name removed]). He committed to a certain high standard and accomplished what he promised to achieve with our new house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Sep 16, 2020

We had a few issues but the warranty corrected them.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Sep 16, 2020

Dislike the time it took to get the loan process. Possibly because my husband was not really cooperating. Other wise every one was very helpful [name removed] , [name removed] and samuel.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 14, 2020

Dislike:The fence wasn't correctly installed and warranty wouldn't cover it. Like: [name removed] is an outstanding guy. I told him about the fence issue and he came over to he examined it. Seen that there wasn't enough concrete used to sat the post and let the fence company know to check it out.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Sep 12, 2020

We liked [name removed] and [name removed]. They were both very helpful and went the extra mile for us.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 12, 2020

We like support and help from Mr brady ..

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 11, 2020

Everything went well. I builder [name removed] was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 11, 2020

Everything was good and the builders went through all the details in the house and around. Unfortunately, it was a virtual orientation, so, I wish we could see it in person but the team did their best to show us and tell us what they did.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Sep 09, 2020

This issues are fixed quickly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Sep 09, 2020

Biggest concern is with the design center, they dont have too many options to choose from. Otherwise everything was OK.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 08, 2020

I have a shower issue reported over six months ago. Many tradesmen and GH have looked at the problem. Everyone is finger pointing while my shower continues to leak out onto the bathroom floor. You do. not get a 10 when your customer takes backseat to who is going to eat the cost to fix it. Shame onyou...

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Sep 08, 2020

We hated many things. 1. I had to buy my own garage door openers for two garages and I paid 432k for my home- pathetic 2. My drawers in kitchen did not work properly because they painted over the railing making the sliders catch and very hard to use 3. Cheap finishes and hallow walls 4. Wood chipping on my floors very easily 5. My white quartz countertop were stained before I moved and and after I close builders would not fix 6. Walls cracking and falling apart and paint bruised too easily 7. Tub wood falling apart 8. Garage is way to small and drive way hard to park. 9. Nobody parks cars in their driveway and hard to get to my home 10. Front door squeaky 11. Cabinets drawers hit eachother 12 doors don’t stay open 13. To tight in restrooms 14 small master closet and no racks or shelving just 1 level I had to add more for our clothes 15 not enough options for upgrades 16 I regret this purchase and would never buy a home by American - ever again - run Far Far away

1.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less