Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

939 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mckinney, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

I like the plan which is open and double staircase entrance .

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

I have an email out to warranty and have had issues since we moved in not fixed- have had no response

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

Good quality and fast for support.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jan 20, 2022

Excellent service. [name removed] is a great guy. He is always available to listen to our complaints

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Jan 20, 2022

Prompt attention to my requests.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Jan 19, 2022

I loved my experience with our builder [name removed]. He was amazing. I also love my home as a whole. This was a well built home inside and out. If I had to say something I disliked, it would have to be the communication. There needs to be better communication between the new home owner and the sales team and every one evolved with the building process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Jan 19, 2022

Quality used at home is cheap! Didn’t provide enough facilities, compare to shadock home unpaid regular entrance is very narrow and veryy difficult to in out. 50% of the corner of Home starts cracking everywhere within 3 months. [name removed] very satisfied!

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Jan 19, 2022

Excellent folks. Very customer centric.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jan 18, 2022

Great home indoor with little outdoor place

4.2
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on Jan 17, 2022

During major warranty construction, our contact [name removed] has been totally ignoring all called and messages and hasn't communicated any part of the process or when we can move back in.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jan 15, 2022

[name removed], the project manager, made the experience a good one. There were many delays, a few missteps and some miscommunications during the design center process, however [name removed] worked with us and was able to resolve all our issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jan 15, 2022

The time [name removed] homes finished, I was rushed to close at the end to just increase month end numbers, the floor trims did not match, the size of shower is ridiculous for this home size, just an unhappy experience.

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jan 13, 2022

Liked everything besides the fact that we had to correct the mistakes so many times which should not have been the case. still dealing with the errors like wrong side switchboard in the bathroom and the main door locks not installed properly plus the door is not aligned properly. Besides these, they build good quality homes. probably needs more cross-checks where the vendors need to follow the instructions on the sheet.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jan 11, 2022

[name removed] Homes keep up to the expectations in delivering the house I highly recommend to any of my friends with the way you work

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jan 11, 2022

Everything was great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on Jan 04, 2022

From the beginning, my experience has been horrible. My sales person ([name removed]) was the worst. He told me that "Let's be honest, you can't afford this house." I didn't get the options that I would've love to had I got another sales person. After [name removed] left the area, he told me [name removed] was taking over the process. [name removed] was amazing, he kept me informed on the steps of my home until [name removed] took over. . Every time I called [name removed], he had no updates for me. He couIdn't tell me what was going. I got frustrated with him and stopped calling him because I wasn't getting anywhere with him. For me to know anything about the next steps or what was going on with my house, I reverted back to calling [name removed]. Even though he wasn't over my home, he helped me out every time I called even if he didn't have to. I really appreciate and thank him. [name removed] did my pre closing walk through and answered all my questions. At my walk through, I signed an exceptions list. The items that were suppose to be fixed have yet to be done. It has been 2 months and no resolve. My master bedroom mirrors are horrible. I called [name removed] and emailed [name removed] over a month ago. Still no resolve on that issue as well. I have been in this house for 2 months and it doesn't make sense for the items not to be fixed. At this point, I wouldn't recommend my friends and family to Grand Homes.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Dec 31, 2021

I have few warranty issues pending. Need to be addressed immediately

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Dec 29, 2021

Resolution of issues, particularly air conditioning and electricity related, could be quicker. After hours call in number is of little use.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Dec 29, 2021

Liked design

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Dec 28, 2021

My experience with Grand from contract through move-in was horrible. I will take my time to provide my honest feedback, but I really doubt if anything will be done by Grand leadership. I signed my contract with an inexperienced sales agent "[name removed]" and I was her first client. [name removed] never mentioned that I had an option to have a second master bedroom upstairs for a “Price” and it was too late once I came to know that I could have expanded on of the upstairs bedroom into a master bedroom. Also I was never asked that I could have a closed media room with walls and a door and now I have an open media room where I have to hire a contractor to build a wall & door. My customer service experience after design room went from 5 stars to 1 star, I was dealing with a construction manager “[name removed] Shephard” who never answered his calls and never gave full updates on build. First 8 months were lost with poor communication, lack of materials and labor shortage. Pre-drywall, my building failed water inspection and the subfloor (upstairs) was severely damaged due to water leaks and grand would not do anything to replace the subfloor. After many escalations emails and concerns a new construction manager “ [name removed]” took over the build and he got the ball rolling. I would say [name removed] is the only person in Grand who displayed true professionalism and was on top of every communication (good or bad). I had to send several emails to [name removed] to fix the subfloor with water leaks, Attic entrance issue (was a safety issue) and extend the fence. [name removed] is my biggest problem with Grand and reason that I would not refer Grand to any of my friends. [name removed] does not respond to buyers emails with concerns and we had to go through our Construction manager and sales agent who would always say “you need to talk to [name removed] and this is out of my reach”. I had to close my with 5 punch exceptions and as of today one item (microwave) is still pending with no ETA. As a buyer who paid premium on the corner lot and added many upgrades, I have no problem adding more money to make my house look beautiful but as a seller, Grand did a poor job by not offering more structural upgrades during contract, Grand did not hire right people to do their job and maintained poor communication. I closed my house in October and I have already have a broken dishwasher which was poorly installed (damaged cover) and which damaged counter table drywall (with no ETA to replace). In Summary, [name removed] was the only one person in Grand who did his job and showed compassion while the rest treated us poorly. We are just a number to Grand.

2.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less