Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

960 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Oct 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Irving, TX, on Oct 08, 2021

Builder rushing too much before closing the house, and promising to do the work after and often not complete the promised work

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Oct 08, 2021

I like that [name removed] attends to my request promptly

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Oct 06, 2021

None

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Oct 05, 2021

/Users/berniceharkins/Desktop/IMG_0885.jpeg No one has address the flooding on both sides of the house. /Users/berniceharkins/Desktop/IMG_0883.jpeg I texted [name removed] on the 7th of August and she never replied to my text. Done with her! /Users/berniceharkins/Desktop/IMG_1175.MOV No one address the nails, dirt, and build up in the gutters! /Users/berniceharkins/Desktop/IMG_0851.jpeg No one has address the base boards the cracks in the wood trim.etc... /Users/berniceharkins/Desktop/IMG_0855.mov /Users/berniceharkins/Desktop/IMG_0854.mov

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Oct 04, 2021

Miscommunication due to several sales agents throughout the building process of our home. [name removed] our builder was excellent. We appreciate the his professionalism.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Oct 02, 2021

The overall experience was great. All the way from sales till warranty.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Oct 02, 2021

Have not used the warranty service thus far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Sep 30, 2021

The Highland team was responsive to all of our needs.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 28, 2021

Very happy with the warranty service. I had few issues that were addressed immediately.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 21, 2021

Quality is low… cheap materials are used and fit and finish is lacking…at this price point it should be better.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 18, 2021

So far good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Sep 17, 2021

Everything has gone very well. Even after purchase, the follow-up attention we have received has exceeded my expectations.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Sep 17, 2021

They are quick in responding to warranty requests.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on Sep 16, 2021

We have an issue with our flooring that has been looked at by multiple parties and [name removed] [name removed] is now ignoring the issue, even though every party has agreed there is an issue. We have not been contacted or be able to contact anyone from [name removed] [name removed].

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Sep 15, 2021

There was an extremely long period of time between when we signed for the home initially and the beginning the construction process (almost 4 months). This was not in line with the two other times we have built new homes. Additionally, there was a very large amount of money that had to be paid to Grand Homes in the beginning with little to show for the expenditure and the inability to pay these costs at closing. The Grand Homes Design Center did not meet expectations for a home of this quality and price range. Selections available to buyers were limited as was the ability to include basic "must haves" such as window blinds and outdoor fencing that are commonly needed. The ability to include these costs in the final bill paid at closing would have been appreciated. [name removed] did an outstanding job keeping us informed throughout the process and completing our home in very challenging times for labor and materials.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Sep 13, 2021

liked it when then issues identified are taken care off

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Sep 11, 2021

easy, convenient and fast

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Sep 08, 2021

inspections with vendors needs to stringent there were small small items that were either missing leaking missing cosmetic part or job left unfinished, require more detail quality work.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 03, 2021

Like the available to contract the grand home employee.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 03, 2021

The delay, the quality of some workers.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less