Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

965 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Savannah, TX, on Jun 23, 2022

Dislike: Major lack of follow up from our first builder, [name removed]. Promised weekly updates and never kept us up to date. He failed to follow up when discussing issues and failed to order several pieces of materials for the build - the biggest omission was his failure to order back splash tile. The biggest dislike is in regards to the timeliness of completion. Originally supposed to close in December to January. Then it became various weeks in February and March and then the end of May. We purchased the house in May 2021and were told 5-7 months not one year. The biggest aggravation was that [name removed] didn't seem to care nor ever seemed to have anyone working. Weeks went by without any thing happening. Likes: The final product. We are happy with the final home build. It's not necessarily a 10, but a strong nine. We need to give a HUGE thanks to [name removed], who walked into a complete and utter mess and managed to get things in order and completed. I can only think that we may not have been in the house yet without his management of this project. He was humble, gracious, attentive and has a real knack with detail. This house gets a 9 because of him. Without him, this total score would have been in the 5-7 range for sure. Thank you [name removed] for ALL your endless work , dedication and hours put into getting our home to completion.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Jun 23, 2022

Warranty vendors are not upto standard. They are cheap and unreliable - for example warranty people related to climate control had left us without cooling for days. But [name removed] of customer service is outstanding and takes care.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, TX, on Jun 20, 2022

I am still waiting on my garage handles to get installed. I moved in 1/1/22.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jun 20, 2022

Our contractor and building process was GREAT, [name removed] was helpful and excellent. [name removed] and his guys made the building process exciting and not stressful at all. [name removed] was good about responding to our questions and emails. Our biggest obstacle and disappointment was the closing process. The finance department was very unorganized, never had their information correct, and we got moved around to different people weeks leading up to closing. It was very nerve wrecking with [name removed] at closing when she was still asking for documentation that we had turned in several times and she had all our dollar amounts wrong. Spending 800,000 on a new build: numbers are kinda important at closing and an explanation of where money is going. We ended up paying 4,000 extra to grand homes that was half way explained to us at closing and partially for a delay in closing which was builders fault- not ours. We waited 14 months for our house, we had all of our ducks in a row.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Jun 16, 2022

[name removed] homes did a poor job with the landscaping and then landscaping is not covered and I am having to pay our of pocket for rogue and missing grass

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jun 15, 2022

It was not a pleasant experience working with the sales person "[name removed] [name removed]" She was rude and and made the hole buying process an awful experience. We tried speaking to her manager but there was no postive response either. We almost decided to walk away after signing the contract just not to deal with the whole situation. But it was the builder "[name removed]" who turned everything around. If it wasn't [name removed] we never would have proceeded further to buy this home. Even though [name removed] was still our sales person, we never heard from her during the build process except of couple of times. You can contact me if you'd like to know the full explanation of what happened.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Jun 15, 2022

We love our home everything has been taken care of as needed. Very pleased with services and care. Thank You

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Jun 14, 2022

Very good experience, from sales [name removed] to builder [name removed], very good team effort, [name removed] perform excellent job and vey help during whole build time. He is awesome person and very knowledgeable builder. I think he is very value added resource in Grandhomes family.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jun 12, 2022

It took long time to deliver the home plus the communication (updates on progress) from the Grandhomes builders hasn’t been great. 6 builders changed before the home was delivered. I even lost my rate lock and had to pay for rate extension. I was in constant touch with the production manager but he never understood our concerns and the whole journey to build our first even home was very painful. We are kind of famous in our community where events wondered why it took so long to build this home. Above all, all the PSA’s were not met. There still exception items (post closing) that are pending for which I have no clear direction in whom to reach out and how to get them addressed. Warranty service has been great though. It has addressed my issue in appropriate time with proper updates on when and who will be doing it.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Jun 12, 2022

The long lead time for materials.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jun 11, 2022

Everything is perfect

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Jun 11, 2022

Everything is good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on Jun 10, 2022

The communication and the follow up has been excellent.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Jun 10, 2022

I like the work ethic of sales person , the builder and the design staffs

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jun 09, 2022

We have had an amazing experience when it came to the customer service to our home. Any issues we have had has been taken care of quickly and I am often updated with no problems.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jun 08, 2022

Everything went like clock work and the team was very helpful. Some of the minor issues that was notified during walk thru were not taken care of as expected. These are minor, but I feel if there was commitment to fix it, they should have been, or at least notified that they were not.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, TX, on Jun 08, 2022

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] have been great to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Jun 04, 2022

I liked the weekly updates provided by [name removed] Homes during the construction phase.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jun 03, 2022

I would recommend improvements as below: 1. Ensure to put proper sales guys who do not cheat or give false promises 2. Improve the communication level between builder and owner of the house, frequest updates on the progress is also missing 3. Internal inspection should be better 4. Meeting the timelines

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jun 02, 2022

positive: 1- [name removed] was amazing in helping out and finalizing the house. 2- The house looked nice at the end. negative: 1- The main thing was the fence we signed a contract with the fence extension, assuming the fence was getting installed all the way to the front near the garage, this what we signed on the contract and we filed PSA for it, the fence was installed on the last week before delivering the house and per builder the PSA was entered incorrectly.. I got a large lot to enjoy a large backyard, but ended up with a small fenced area which was disappointing. 2- The design studio sessions are not enough, this is a major thing especially selecting all the details for the house. If the designer failed to mention some details, we will need to file a PSA and that was a major problem (most PSAs were rejected), the design studio sessions should be 3 or 4 times with the process of building the house. 3- It took around 1 year 1 month to build the house, and everything was rushed in the last 2-3 months.

3.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less