Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

988 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2019 - Feb 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

Extremely difficult building process, a number of mistakes despite us containing to provide updates on what should be done by the builder (you would assume a builder would catch mistakes before a home owner), and poor workmanship.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

Like

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

Purchase experience was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

design center options were not good.design center person who did my appointment was not helpful and did not offer options or good advice. missing smart home features. Design center person put down the wrong selection and it cost me money to correct it. no salesperson after [name removed] let. [name removed] took on the role of bulder, design center help for bricks, and buildesalesperson. [name removed] did a great job filling the gaps. I cannot say enough good things about [name removed] and his willingness to help.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Feb 16, 2021

[name removed] has always provided consistently professional service and advise. If I call or leave a message, [name removed] always follow up with a call or text message and let me know when he’s going to be available to address my problems or issues. That’s a very good representation of [name removed] and Grand Home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Feb 14, 2021

The people have been good but the quality has been low and is getting worse. All of the wood is splitting, drywall cracking, nail pops, garage concrete cracked, major gaps in hardwood flooring, cabinets coming apart.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Feb 11, 2021

Always very responsive and quick to schedule repairs!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Feb 09, 2021

We have a few minor items we need addressed. Overall, our experience has been positive.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Feb 08, 2021

My home warranty has met or exceeded my expectations.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Feb 08, 2021

Too many lingering issues, too long of a turn around to get people out to resolve issues.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Feb 04, 2021

The quality of work isn't the "grand experience" we were sold.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Feb 01, 2021

1. A/C and Heater air balancing is not good. Did not architecture properly. Even if we do air balancing it’s not balancing properly. 2. Did not follow any guidelines when building the kitchen island. space between kitchen cabinets and Island is less than 36 inches. All major builders follow IRC or NKBA guidelines. 3. Nail down hardwood floor is popping out everywhere. Need to sand the whole floor and stain the wood. 4. Panel breaker trips in all rooms. Poor electric quality. 5. Doesn't have proper rain water drain system. Need to put French drain on both sides of the house.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jan 29, 2021

[name removed] has been wonderful to work with! Any time we need anything or just simply have questions, he is always willing to help and or send resources to assist.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 29, 2021

Room space width should increase to 15 feet and reduce living space by 1 feet and effective surface area utilization

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jan 28, 2021

Trying to cut corners in every issue reported. Promised to fix all issues after mid year review. Even i gave a good review per request but nothing happened. Still following up with warranty to fix

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jan 27, 2021

Everyone was amazing through the process! [name removed], [name removed], [name removed]! The design center choices were terrible for the choices that didn’t have an upgrade price attached to them.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Jan 26, 2021

Poor communication, multiple builders and issue with the stone work.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 26, 2021

The whole process went very well. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] are the best. All these guys we worked with helped us every step of the way.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Jan 24, 2021

The quality of the workmanship and attention to detail is lacking. Second, we have the same exact model of our house one the side and backside of our home. The brick that was chose by the other home is almost the same. There needs to be rules on building the same exact floor plan clustered up to one another. I wouldn’t of build here if we thought [name removed] would be uncaring about these facts.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jan 22, 2021

[name removed] was excellent. He was very thorough on explaining the warranty process. Left no question un answered.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less