Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

1,007 Homeowner Reviews Completed Nov 2019 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Plano, TX, on May 12, 2021

There have been follow up repairs and services needed after moving into our new home however, [name removed] with Grand Homes has always promptly addressed any concerns that we have and always treated us with the utmost respect and customer care. Considering the challenges the entire industry is faced due to the pandemic, there have been delays in getting our requests completed by the contractors, however, [name removed] has been amazing at following up with vendors and making sure we are taken care of.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 11, 2021

None

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on May 11, 2021

Warranty service is horrible, punctuation is poor and not acceptable.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on May 11, 2021

So far so great

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 09, 2021

[name removed] has been amazing, his attention to detail is exceptional, and his work ethics is above par. He is prompt to addressing our warranty needs. Thank you [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on May 09, 2021

I like the quality of the house. I like the good customer service provided.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on May 07, 2021

the staffs were so friendly and professional

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 06, 2021

Dislike= I wanted my house outlook to be white but end up getting gray king brick. In design center she told me it is white and it will look white once house finishes. They reccomend me to buy some white stuff that goes in between brick and which I did buy but still house looks gray. Secondly, my office and my master closet wall. If you talk in office there is an echo sound coming to closet. I don't know if they are missing some padding in between walls or something. Rest other things looks fine to me. These are the only issues I need to share with grand [name removed]. And I finally got chance to say through this survey. Like= Warranty service is great. [name removed] is always there whenever we have any issue or problem. I will give him 10 out of 10 for his service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on May 05, 2021

The experience was the worst I have ever had with a major purchase

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on May 05, 2021

Warranty work takes months to accomplish. Turret was not nailed down and it had rained many times while the turret was open. Also, after paying $2,200 for company to seal my house, they said my home was poorly built with many openings that should not have been like that. They could not guarantee the sealing of my home. So ultimately I wasted $2,200. the day I moved into my home there was a dead rat between the walls so I never had a new home smell only the strong stench of the dead rat. I have hired more than one pest control company and I still have mice. My walls have already cracked after only 4 months, a window had no caulking at all, base boards not caulked, side of the beautiful staircase patched, GRANITE island has over 40 epoxy patches and Grand Homes refuses to replace it , fireplace cracked, garage floor destroyed with digs and many blemishes (Grand Homes did epoxy it, but it is still quite noticeable), outside brick window ledges not built to builder's code as they should have a 15 degree slant down and mine have 0. Many of these issues have been given to the warranty dept and no action has been taken. My turret still remains unpainted a month after they repaired/fixed it. I was promised by warranty person all items would be fixed today May 4, 2021 and now I find out warranty person no longer works for Grand Homes. So needless to say, no warranty work is being done today as promised.

1.4
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on May 05, 2021

Warranty team is very prompt

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 02, 2021

All good so far

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on May 02, 2021

Warranty has been fine. Other issues, did not make the purchasing a great experience.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on May 02, 2021

After getting a third party inspection done, it took a long time and lot of hassle to get the major areas of concern addressed. We still are dissatisfied with the paint job/quality and the looseness of the flooring. Several areas seem very low quality.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on May 01, 2021

stacey has been great to work with and very satisfied with his service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on Apr 30, 2021

Liked your commitment, quality work, excellent warranty support

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Apr 28, 2021

I have liked the prompt attention to my questions or requests for service regarding any minor repairs or how different amenities within the house work

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Apr 28, 2021

Fast clear and honest throughout the whole process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Apr 28, 2021

At the design studio staff was helpful but They made a couple mistakes

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Apr 28, 2021

Lack of proper communication and lack of sense of urgency with the warranty department.

1.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less