Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

1,192 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2022 - Jun 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Wylie, Tx, on Jun 20, 2024

I thoroughly enjoyed my entire experience, the process was very straightforward. The builder, [name removed], was very easy to contact and met every need and request we had. He was very skilled and professional, as well as very polite. [name removed], in sales, was absolutely amazing, he answered every questions we had for him, very knowledgeable about what he does and pleasant to work with. Overall, our experience with this company could not be beat. Everyone we worked with did an excellent job.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jun 19, 2024

Quality of the home is unfortunately is very cookie cutter and you all failed to make it right and multiple very visits to home, simple Sheetrock work was horrendous and I still have green tape on the areas from work that has not been completed since August of 2023.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, Tx, on Jun 19, 2024

Providing more time to make a decision at design center would help first time home buyers.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corinth, TX, on Jun 19, 2024

I love everything!! The staff still cares that are happy with our home after we closed!!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mansifield, TX, on Jun 19, 2024

[name removed] has been exceptional to work with. We couldn’t ask for any one better to help us!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jun 13, 2024

I like the way home is being built. There are few things I wish could be better. The front door could be of better quality and heavy. The HVAC has been giving me trouble since I moved in, there is a huge amount of water on the pan and everytime, HVAC guy comes and visit, they said there is nothing wrong. The wood on door frame is been splitting. The wood on stair case is splitting. I think it's just low quality timber been used.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Jun 12, 2024

Warranty person was too helpful and provided quick response

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, Tx, on Jun 12, 2024

from the time that we signed the initial contract we have had MAJOR issues with the build and now the usage of this house. Personally, I am TOTALLY UNHAPPY with this house and I wish that I had followed my first mind to go with another builder. EVEN TODAY WE ARE STILL HAVING ISSUES WITH THIS HOUSE!!! SOMETHING AS SIMPLE AS A MAILBOX KEY TOOK ALMOST 3 WEEKS TO RESOLVE.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, Tx, on Jun 10, 2024

The quality of the house was not acceptable at that price point. Very poor quality a lot of unnecessary defect leaks and issues with the house. Even till now still waiting for over a mo th for things to be fixed.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Jun 07, 2024

There’s nothing to dislike. Out of all the homes I’ve owned [name removed]’s warranty service is easily the best. He is always professional and prompt in his responses and scheduling the appointments

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Jun 07, 2024

[name removed] is amazing as a warranty rep. He is always prompt and responds quickly. He makes sure to schedule all events with us in mind and always looks after us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jun 06, 2024

They stand behind their work.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, Tx, on Jun 06, 2024

To write a detailed review on my professional experience as a homeowner it was very challenging and most difficult times to deal with how things can get fixed for me. It is understandable how this process works however, the buyer is not fully visualized until this product is been completed, if the buyer is not satisfied on the final outcome, the buyer is not asking to change the product, but it is asking to find a solution to complete the task work up to satisfactory. In my experience from minor details to most Difficult challenging times with including, but not limited to cabinet works paint details staircase, microwave not working mantle piece, not appropriate for TV improper fencing, poor quality fence, Front door problems. The granite has lots of faulty pit holes, and the builder would not have the ability to have the contractor to fix it. Two weeks after closing, we have faced bad weather in Texas. I have had severe water leak in the bathroom in the study area in the foyer. It’s been a week and we are still trying to figure it out to find the solution where the leak is coming from but rather to fix it, overall, I was not assisted for the amount of money. We have paid the Grand homes. The marketing people and the construction side builder has done their best to help. However, it was very difficult and challenging for them to finish any unsatisfied work completed by their contractors as a result. I am totally dissatisfied with the construction building and grand home itself.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Corinth, TX, on Jun 05, 2024

I have good customer service. Warranty team [name removed] responds quick and take care of my issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, Tx, on Jun 03, 2024

the best thing about our purchase is having Mr. [name removed] take excellent care for our house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, Tx, on Jun 02, 2024

We began the design of our new home by making changes to the model home. The model home did not have a brochure, so we asked for prices on proposed changes. After our sales person had multiple conversations with mid-level management to get us a price on each change, then we signed the contract while our sales person was on the phone with a mid-level manager who confirmed the overall pricing. We submitted earnest money and then found out that the pricing was inaccurate. Management came back to tell us we were getting too much house for the price after we signed the contract and submitted earnest money. We were told our contract had not been accepted by management yet. Our sales person kept track of the price of each option provided by mid-level management and received the approval on the phone for the overall price from the manager. We would never have signed the contract, provided earnest money (which included half the cost of our lot because this lot had a premium price) if we had known that management did not approve of the pricing. To be clear, we have no issue with our sales person. We believe he did his due diligence. We have issue with what we believe is the senior management culture of Grand Homes is first and the client is second. Had it not been for the continued sales person's persistence to make things right, we would have walked away from this deal and earnest money.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Rowlett, TX, on Jun 01, 2024

Too many things

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on May 31, 2024

We liked they are very responsive and caring about customers. They do regularly follow up with us and guiding on maintenance of our property. Special Thank you to [name removed] and [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on May 30, 2024

We’ve put in a couple of requests over a month plus and are yet to get the issues rectified.

1.4
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, Tx, on May 29, 2024

All experience was amazing end to end.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less