Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

986 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2019 - Nov 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Wylie, TX, on Nov 24, 2020

Communication is an area where there is opportunity. My very last builder [name removed] is an effective communicator, returns calls in a timely manner and his example should be emulated across the company. [name removed] was exceptional through out the process. Even when things were not going well with the prior builders she showed empathy and helped us go through the finish line.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Nov 23, 2020

[name removed] W and [name removed] S were awesome. My builder was great until he moved on to greener pastures in the middle of my build. The transition I feel was not as professional as it should have been. [name removed] took over he was very accommodating but the experience of having a builder versus a site manager is not the same. I feel some things did not get the attention that they should have gotten and when I brought up issues to be fixed or repaired I sometimes felt like it was a hurry up and let's get this done situation. There are still some things that are an issue but just got frustrated and let it go. I must say the level of your business is not GRAND from start to finish. For example we had a sewage flood day 2 of residency by no fault of our own. We had to wait over 12 hours for someone to come out. The warranty supervisor was rude to the point he is never welcome on my property in the future. To display and state things happen it is was it is blew my mind. And to walk in sewage overflow area and track that back through the house....where did you find him. [name removed]....I have no words in my opinion this is not the job for her and I will leave it at that. When you spend the kind of money that we spent and your process from start to finish isn't stellar there is no way to have confidence in recommending or giving positive feedback on your company. Anytime you have to contact warranty in your first week of residency is an issue in itself and to not be met with we'll take care of it with no problem is the worst kind of service you can receive. Caulk does not fix everything neither do sharpies. Overall I would say my satisfactory rating is hovering around 70%. The carpet replacement was a whole mess to expect us to move the furniture and then to replace the carpet and padding that we know aren't what we paid for and to get blown off about it is another issue. Warranty process is definitely unsatisfactory.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Nov 20, 2020

I am a Realtor who works with many builders and I sell a lot of new construction. From the beginning, [name removed] was easy to work with and was very responsive. Once we went under contract, everyone involved in the process was extremely helpful and detailed. I had a few delays with my financing as I had to sell a couple properties to buy this one, [name removed], [name removed] and team couldn’t have been more understanding and patient. Then, I met with [name removed] and [name removed] who explained my warranty process thoroughly. They walked me through all the components of the house and what I needed to know about the product. They brought in someone to come paint and texture, nothing was missed. Once we did the final sign-off, everyone followed up with me often and answered all my questions. Since closing, [name removed] has been exceptional to work with as well as the team at Grand Homes. I have referred several agents already and will let all my future buyers know. The overall experience has exceeded my expectations as well as the quality of the home. The only thing I dislike is that [name removed] is no longer with the company. Other than that, Grand Homes is my builder of choice for everyone I come into contact with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Nov 20, 2020

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. I ALWAYS RECOMMEND GRAND TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Nov 19, 2020

[name removed] of all I want to mention, [name removed] is a very outstanding individual that he was the one who made a big difference of the whole experience : at the beginning there were a lot of miscommunication and even lost /no communication, mainly becoz the two people , one manager and one builder originally assigned to us both were no longer with [name removed] home , and i was never notified or contacted by the person who took over/ the other people from the builder...I was very frustrated. Later I met the new builder , the one before [name removed], it was [name removed] a very pleasant experience either, I felt lack of communication and a lot of work got delayed and forgotten , which caused a delay on closing , therefore , I was very disappointed. Until one day, [name removed] took over, the entire experience changed, he had the best “can -do”attitude and listened to our needs and got things done in a timely manner , if it wasn’t because him, I d rate less than 5 on all my experience but he deserves a “all10” review.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Nov 18, 2020

I like the experience with grand homes

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Nov 18, 2020

The land scaping The wall finish Quality of the windows Kitchen cabinet doors a/c distribution Stove top quality

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Nov 18, 2020

I feel like it was rushed to hurry up and close. Instead of making the repairs first and doing a walk through. I do like that the warranty guy always calls and see if the people came and follows through.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Nov 18, 2020

Our sales team [name removed] and Tehren were fantastic. [name removed] was very helpful and accommodating. In the beginning, [name removed] was difficult to work with, but over time, he has been very helpful.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Nov 17, 2020

Your houses are thrown together so fast and your representatives don't have enough time or don't have the knowledge to properly do QC . In our build I asked to see prints and actual room sizes and was told I would not see prints . If I hadn't done my own QC I don't know where we would be ! Your guys that have been taking care of the few problems that we have had after our move in have been very helpful and have taken care of everything that needed fixed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Nov 13, 2020

Initial accepting of the offer is not straight forwards and it back and forth before it gets accepted, after that we haven't faced any issues until the move -in. Everything went well and we are happy with the purchase and would like to recommend to friends

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Nov 13, 2020

There were a few issues with our builder, however the project manager always managed to find a solution

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Nov 12, 2020

The turnover and follow up have left a void in getting things fixed and completed in a timely manner.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Nov 08, 2020

I like the way it came out. During the pandemic, the construction was impacted and delayed the move in date but this somewhat understandable.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Nov 07, 2020

I loved every part of the process from start to finish. I took pictures from throughout the process and shared them with family and friends. They make you feel very special! All of the key players [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed], as well as their associates, were very instrumental in guiding me through it.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Nov 07, 2020

Everything was great up until Move-In. There are multiple issues with the quality of the home.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Nov 05, 2020

I liked how my sales agent and builder kept me in the loop on everything going on while i was out of town for the entire build. My builder was awesome, friendly and even took pictures for me during the process. I don’t think I’d ever buy another home that’s not a grand home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Nov 04, 2020

Very disappointed with warranty service.

1.3
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on Nov 03, 2020

[name removed] is nice and representatives are friendly and caring. Follow up is often needed to get issues resolved

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Oct 31, 2020

I like the responsiveness of the warranty department and customer service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less