Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

1,004 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Prosper, TX, on Sep 27, 2022

Warranty service team has taken care of all my needs. Appreciate their support.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 26, 2022

Like: I loved the fact that it was grand homes. Loved the builder. Dislike: Perhaps not in control of grand homes but I could have used a loa lock up rate with the builder's preferred lender. My rates moved from low 3 to 5.5 on a fixed 30 year.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Sep 26, 2022

The protracted delay with the completion of the home. We signed the contract in April 2021 and I understand there was supply chain issues due to Covid 19 but we had homes that signed in June/July getting completed we'll ahead of ours. Secondly while [name removed] delivered on the exterior structure, the quality of the finishing (paintings) and overall finishing leaves much to be desired. The sub contractors used by Grandhomes do not do great job and should have been called to order. Stuff like the showers doors without the water proof rubber base, shaking railings poles, HVAC system that don't deliver air to some rooms, garage door with a.huge gap on the side that rodents can creep into etc We are not satisfied with the finishing of our home

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 23, 2022

It's great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoak, TX, on Sep 21, 2022

Our sales agent [name removed] was awesome as well as when we moved to the building phase…. Everything went well

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Sep 19, 2022

We liked the responsiveness. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were so quick in solving issues for me.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 18, 2022

the finishing is so bad and there is no complain page where I can tell or show images. builder forced me to close the house and told me that corporate will take me to court if I don't close it. please send some whom i can show what they did in every single room there are issues. very bad finishing i didnt expect that from grand homes. looks like some unprofessional people worked and complete it without even care.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Sep 18, 2022

[name removed] is a great guy. He takes care of things.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Sep 17, 2022

did not like some of the items that needed to be addressed

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Sep 14, 2022

Delay with possession date. Quality of electrical work is not very good.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, TX, on Sep 14, 2022

I liked how my sales agent [name removed] communicated with my family and our needs.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Sep 11, 2022

Terrible builder, sales rep, and communication. A lot of false promises.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Sep 10, 2022

Prompt response to quries

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 07, 2022

I really appreciated that [name removed] was always checking in and making sure the issues were being resolved within a timely manner. He always went above and beyond during our move in. Really appreciate his empathy and made us feel very confident in grand homes.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 03, 2022

The [name removed] team does not have the real picture of how the house is going to come. This happened in my case the house placement is such that I have a small backyard as compared to what shown by the sales team. Also, the design studio rep missed options to offer like - Gas based Dryer, Lights in the pantry area. As my current builder [name removed] is amazing, the previous builder promised a few things but did not document and I had to request the consecutive reprentative with no paper work to prove on.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 02, 2022

Small rooms and living rooms are hell.. can’t event setup single sofa.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, TX, on Sep 02, 2022

There’s been a wall shaking on the house since the day I closed and it hasn’t been attended to. They offered to put a kicker on the wall because it’s cheaper to resolve but that it’s entirely different from what I paid for when I signed my contract and the design of the house. I am very disappointed because I closed since March and now it’s September.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Aug 30, 2022

The contract is awful, i had 4 different builders, its 1.5 million dollars home and a new builder doesn`t know anything, still at this time shingle was coming down from roof and sprinker system isn`t working well. Quality of paint and Quality of material is too too bad, in so many places there are gaps between the tiles which wasn`t filled up correctly. In Initial Contract i was being held up to pay 10,000 after signing the contract because she mentioned to us that there will be 3 bedroom upstairs but it was only 2. I had payed you guys 255k from making in Law suite, seems like the bathroom their doesn`t have a single cabinet? what kind of design is this? The tree was installed infront of the outside door. Pathetic design Completely messed up.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Aug 30, 2022

I liked how quickly I got response and action was taken relatively quickly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Aug 30, 2022

[name removed] has been exceptional in handling all warranty issues that arise and she has been on top of things making sure they are resolved timely.

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less