Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

1,001 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2021 - Nov 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Celina, TX, on Nov 24, 2022

[name removed] our project manager updraed us weekly on our build and was very accommodating and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on Nov 24, 2022

Everything that we've requested has been taken care of with the exception of our toilet paper holder.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Nov 24, 2022

All has been good, very responsive and easily fixed. Only issue is we were without a water heater on a weekend as the center was closed and it was not deemed as an emergency per the phone message recording.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Nov 23, 2022

The weekly updates and continued communication through out the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Nov 23, 2022

I personally want to thank [name removed] from Grandhomes warranty team. He has been diligent and very responsive for all the tickets raised from the web site. I really am very impressed with the Warranty Service and Customer care. [name removed] is a great asset to Grandhomes

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Nov 23, 2022

The warranty service- [name removed] was on top of everything and always responded on time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Nov 22, 2022

[name removed] is great. He is always respond when we need his help

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

Very responsive on every warranty request, [name removed] is very best to resolved issue in timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

Lots of little annoying things need to be fixed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

My experience was very bad at the time of closing, I strongly recommend Grandhomes should send one of their executives to evaluate quality of home before final inspection, the warranty manager [name removed] was rushing through the inspection and he did not even open electrical or heater box during inspection, I was not given a quality home at the time of closing. I was completely wrong on hoping my home buying experience will be better with grandhomes but I was completely wrong.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Nov 19, 2022

I didn't like my sales experience as well as my experience at designer studio which made me really unsatisfied as well as unhappy but [name removed] [name removed] are lucky to have [name removed] and [name removed] in there team because they both care about their customers and customer satisfaction, they go above and beyond to save company's reputation. If I had the option of 100 points instead of 10 I would still have looked for more points as they are Gems and Pride to [name removed] [name removed].

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Nov 19, 2022

Can’t comment as just opened a ticket. [name removed] has been great taking care of the repairs needed. It’s yet to be completed though

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

Like: -All people I worked with -Understanding my needs -Honesty Dislike: -Floor tiles - scratches way too easily and designer did not mentioned that when buying

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

Like the customer service, attentiveness, responsiveness and quality of work.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

[name removed] homes has taken care of all my request in a very personal way. They keep checking the status of the requests until done and escalate the requests as needed. I am very pleased by the service so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Nov 17, 2022

No comment

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Nov 16, 2022

I want you to know how much I appreciate the excellent customer service Mr. [name removed] provided to me and my family when we had any warranty issues. His attention to detail, great communication skills, and ready smile made the experience even better than I expected.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Nov 14, 2022

The people at [name removed] have been awesome. [name removed] and [name removed] have been exceptional. The customization ootions at [name removed] were outstanding and the subsequent layout of the home os great. On the negative side is some of the contractors left things a little untidy/unfinished or not real clean. But the"bones" of the house seem solid and again the [name removed] Employees have been wonderful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Nov 11, 2022

The builder was sales and builder were phenomenal. However, there must be materials ready after being selected. For me I had to reselect tile twice.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Nov 10, 2022

[name removed] is always ready and happy to resolve any warranty or service issue as fast as possible. Perfect customer experience so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less