Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes Reviews

1,050 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mansfield, TX, on Jul 27, 2021

Quality of work on home. A lot of paint splatter in trim for example.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jul 27, 2021

So far good experience, haven’t needed to contact them yet.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 27, 2021

Items are still pending resolution over months that should have been covered by warranty . we have raised warranty tickets and had Representative [name removed] come by but several items are still pending. Was promised they will be addressed within a week but have not heard back nor able to get hold of [name removed]. Just another and common issue with [name removed] homes. Wish management really takes the time to address such issues for the customers. Certainly not the experience GH promises or claims. 1/10.

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Jul 25, 2021

Salesperson misled us on purchase of our home and design center choices, multiple switches in builder with no continuity, lack of communication, delay in response and feedback regarding concerns of house

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Jul 24, 2021

Great overall. Awesome friendly staff that are genuinely focused on ensuring the customer is happy.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Sachse, TX, on Jul 23, 2021

Love the openness of the home but subcontractors do sloppy job on the caulking and painting.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jul 22, 2021

[name removed] our rep has been very helpful and attentive so far with my concerns and tickets. i am pleased overall with the process and warranty thus far

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Jul 21, 2021

I have been very please with my home. The support from grand homes has been outstanding. All my friends and family truly loves my home.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jul 20, 2021

I have numerous repairs needed that I have reported more than once. Every time I reach out the person responds they are no longer with Grand homes. I have issues with my floors, steps, sub floors, door, heating/cooling, garage and yard

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Jul 18, 2021

Cheap quality build homes are build in hurry and bad warranty customer service rep [name removed]

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jul 17, 2021

It was a memorable experience of a lifetime. It was our dream home and my sales person [name removed] and [name removed] [name removed] my builder were amazing. They made our dream come true with our gorgeous home. The customer service from start to the finishline was fantastic . Everyone were very professional and pleasing. Extremely happy that we went for a home from [name removed] .

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jul 17, 2021

We are very happy with grand homes. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] are very helpful and always response right away when we call them.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Jul 15, 2021

The ability to rapidly overcome challenges during the build. The pandemic put added an unexpected hurdle in some supplies but the builder did a wonderful job communicating with me. I was out of the country during my entire build, which added another of stress but the Grand Homes team really did an amazing job to ease my worries.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jul 13, 2021

There were several problems we found in the house, the builder made sure to take signature during orientation and promising they will clean the windows, but they were filled with spider webs and windows were so dirty that I had to pay somebody extra to clean them. many scratches were found on the hard wood, kitchen cabinets had scratch, along with concrete gaps in front and back. I would definitely not recommend grand to anyone.

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Roanoke, TX, on Jul 13, 2021

The Warranty Department is horrible, they only communicate when they want to and make up stories and lie right to your face. They are also very rude and condescending. I truly regret building this [name removed] [name removed] based upon my experience with this horrible Warranty Department. The treat us home owners like we are idiots and we don't know anything. I wish [name removed] [name removed] built quality into their homes so I wouldn't have to deal with this team but when you have so many issues that could have been avoided in the first place you are left with no choice.

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jul 13, 2021

Respond on time

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jul 08, 2021

Timely and effective process!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jul 02, 2021

Few items they agreed during closure but they unable to make it 1) Hanging lihts 2) Bulbs change 3) closet wood

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jun 27, 2021

I very much liked being kept informed throughout the process by the Sales Consultant [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jun 27, 2021

Super fast and went really smoothly

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less