Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

North-East

326 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Builder Profile

Grand Homes logo
Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From North-East
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mckinney, TX, on Sep 03, 2021

The delay, the quality of some workers.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Aug 26, 2021

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] have been very responsive to our needs. Upon move in we had some issues that were resolved in a timely manner. They have been very professional and caring ensuring our satisfaction.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Aug 06, 2021

proposed completion date of my house was delayed by 4 months. With previous manager, many building process's have to be redone due to the mistakes they made. consequently many building materials were waisted. With new manager, namely, Philipé, construction started with structured and orderly manner to complete the building of my house within 3weeks. Follow up guarantee work has been quite satisfactory. All the personnel and workers have been courteous and concerned about my needs, except previous manager.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Aug 05, 2021

HVAC installation had issues after we moved in. Water leaking. Apparently a vent was completely blocked in the attic that formed hard ice and that caused a week of water leakage. We were initially told that it was due to condensation.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Jul 29, 2021

The wall to wall walkthrough was a bit overwhelming; it would have been nice to know what that process entailed in advance.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jul 17, 2021

We are very happy with grand homes. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] are very helpful and always response right away when we call them.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jun 27, 2021

I very much liked being kept informed throughout the process by the Sales Consultant [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jun 27, 2021

Lack of communication, lack of knowledge of builders, horrible construction, horrible paint quality, overall the worst experience. Lack of respect from Production Manager. Will not ever recommend [name removed] [name removed].

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jun 27, 2021

Super fast and went really smoothly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jun 16, 2021

I like that everything in the house works as it should.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on May 29, 2021

Limited options during a design session. Many build errors during the build process because miss management. Tile specifically bathroom tiles multiple bathrooms did incorrectly. Land scaping was not good. others has got better like flowers stones.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on May 22, 2021

I disliked nothing! Very satisfied with the whole process and everything went smoothly. I appreciate the smooth transaction and the nice people who helped me each step of the way to get this house. Thank you all

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celinatx, TX, on May 21, 2021

We purchased the home without seeing it after our daughter who lives 4 houses away saw that it was for sale. We were told the original people that contracted to build it backed out for health reasons. The home is beautiful in so many ways, especially from the outside, but there were so many cost-saving short cuts on the inside.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 19, 2021

I like the concessions that were offered by sales man [name removed] for contract signing.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 18, 2021

I realy appreciate your builder [name removed].. He was friendly and commited. He was above and beyond my expectations.. I highly recomend him to everybody

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 14, 2021

Just wanted to thank [name removed] and team for all the hard work he has put together for us in our new home. He always had everything completed in a timely manner. He always reassured me that he would correct any issue or concern I had and made it a better experience. I think it is natural to have some anxiety as a customer to go thru the building process and he always kept me informed and explained the process well. We love our home and we are happy with our experience with [name removed] [name removed]. Thank you for always taking my call at all hours of the day and thanks for being patient with us as customers. We are truly grateful!.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Apr 28, 2021

Fast clear and honest throughout the whole process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Apr 27, 2021

Everything was fine

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Apr 19, 2021

Your company threatened to charge me a fee to not close if in February per contract. However we had a 70 year ice storm requiring an inspection which threatened to delay closing. [name removed] a fault of mine but I was going to get a fee for it. [name removed] respectable nearly disgraceful. Also, your cabinets are below average and the permanent fixed shelf is a real pain.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Apr 06, 2021

Overall experience starting from sale, help with mortgage, builder, building experience everything great. One thing missing in the community is lack of amenities like Play area for kids.

5.0
Verified Homeowner