Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

North-East

280 Homeowner Reviews
May 2021 - Nov 2022

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From North-East
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Celina, TX, on Nov 24, 2022

[name removed] our project manager updraed us weekly on our build and was very accommodating and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

My experience was very bad at the time of closing, I strongly recommend Grandhomes should send one of their executives to evaluate quality of home before final inspection, the warranty manager [name removed] was rushing through the inspection and he did not even open electrical or heater box during inspection, I was not given a quality home at the time of closing. I was completely wrong on hoping my home buying experience will be better with grandhomes but I was completely wrong.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Nov 19, 2022

I didn't like my sales experience as well as my experience at designer studio which made me really unsatisfied as well as unhappy but [name removed] [name removed] are lucky to have [name removed] and [name removed] in there team because they both care about their customers and customer satisfaction, they go above and beyond to save company's reputation. If I had the option of 100 points instead of 10 I would still have looked for more points as they are Gems and Pride to [name removed] [name removed].

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Nov 09, 2022

Just the loan lock cost we paid. We later went with our known lender and asked to give the money we paid to lock the rate. Moving from our known lender was just a week after we paid the lock fee, so we expected to get the money back. [name removed] happy about it.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Nov 02, 2022

I would have liked to see an online Customer portal from [name removed] Homes that provides the status of process online.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Oct 29, 2022

Floor plan was amazing. Sales guy was awesome. Grand Homes was patient with us even when we weren't ready to close after the house was ready

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Oct 24, 2022

Great friendly [name removed] team: - [name removed] has been fabulous - [name removed] helped greatly with closing - [name removed]’s continued checkin and managing ad hoc issues, and - Together with [name removed] commitment to full resolution of issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Oct 22, 2022

Builder [name removed] and Sales lady [name removed] were AMAZING! - best in class. Your in house lender [name removed] was horrific and tainted the entire experience.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Oct 14, 2022

1. No proper sales agent or contact point after my contract signing. Need to follow up every week for a point of contact sending mails to different people. No proper coordination from sales team between Jan to May 2022. 2. After several follwup in May 2022 assigned a sale and a builder contact to know the progress of my home. 3. Media room asked for stepup as part of PSA, Architecture team did step down which lowered my Garage and i'm not able to open my Benz-GLE Trunk. This is big mess from design team. 4. We like the Josesste my home builder who understand my situations and responded in timely manner with a great support. Excellent support !!! 5. Regional [name removed] manager - [name removed] sanville taken my file after so many followup and provided nice support and assigned a sales person to send weekly progress update about my home. starting with lot of hurdles but at the end smooth process in closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Oct 04, 2022

There are few things like storage and water heating.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 30, 2022

A bunch of things are still not completed at my home in [name removed] [name removed] even after closing; 1. Laundry room sink is not installed yet 2. The paint is not done well on the walls and the cabinets; it’s already sticky and peeling (because sanding was not done well) 3. The fire place tile has steaks of white paint from the ceiling and it’s not corrected 4. The bathroom counters got installed after closing. And the walls and cabinets got damaged by the installers, [name removed] [name removed] has not fixed that issue yet. 5. The oven frame is bent and is not fixed yet 6. The dryer GFCI is not working and the faulty breaker is constantly in a tripped state. The warranty complaint has been filed weeks back and it’s not even been looked at. And besides this, the fit and finish of the home is pretty mediocre to bad. This is our third home in Texas and we got the worst product despite spending the most money. Very unhappy and never recommending [name removed] Homes to anyone again.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 26, 2022

Like: I loved the fact that it was grand homes. Loved the builder. Dislike: Perhaps not in control of grand homes but I could have used a loa lock up rate with the builder's preferred lender. My rates moved from low 3 to 5.5 on a fixed 30 year.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 18, 2022

the finishing is so bad and there is no complain page where I can tell or show images. builder forced me to close the house and told me that corporate will take me to court if I don't close it. please send some whom i can show what they did in every single room there are issues. very bad finishing i didnt expect that from grand homes. looks like some unprofessional people worked and complete it without even care.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 07, 2022

I really appreciated that Elwyn was always checking in and making sure the issues were being resolved within a timely manner. He always went above and beyond during our move in. Really appreciate his empathy and made us feel very confident in grand homes.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 03, 2022

The Sales team does not have the real picture of how the house is going to come. This happened in my case the house placement is such that I have a small backyard as compared to what shown by the sales team. Also, the design studio rep missed options to offer like - Gas based Dryer, Lights in the pantry area. As my current builder Josette Clark is amazing, the previous builder promised a few things but did not document and I had to request the consecutive reprentative with no paper work to prove on.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jul 23, 2022

I like the support from [name removed] as the last from 3 builders during the build. Dislike, design center.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Jun 12, 2022

The long lead time for materials.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jun 12, 2022

It took long time to deliver the home plus the communication (updates on progress) from the Grandhomes builders hasn’t been great. 6 builders changed before the home was delivered. I even lost my rate lock and had to pay for rate extension. I was in constant touch with the production manager but he never understood our concerns and the whole journey to build our first even home was very painful. We are kind of famous in our community where events wondered why it took so long to build this home. Above all, all the PSA’s were not met. There still exception items (post closing) that are pending for which I have no clear direction in whom to reach out and how to get them addressed. Warranty service has been great though. It has addressed my issue in appropriate time with proper updates on when and who will be doing it.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Jun 11, 2022

Everything is good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 31, 2022

We wish we would have gotten a bigger garage. Other than that everything was great! Working with [name removed] was an awesome experience and he was extremely attentive to all of our needs.

4.9
Verified Homeowner