Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

North-East

289 Homeowner Reviews
Feb 2021 - Aug 2022

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From North-East
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mckinney, TX, on Jul 23, 2022

I like the support from [name removed] as the last from 3 builders during the build. Dislike, design center.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Jun 12, 2022

The long lead time for materials.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jun 12, 2022

It took long time to deliver the home plus the communication (updates on progress) from the Grandhomes builders hasn’t been great. 6 builders changed before the home was delivered. I even lost my rate lock and had to pay for rate extension. I was in constant touch with the production manager but he never understood our concerns and the whole journey to build our first even home was very painful. We are kind of famous in our community where events wondered why it took so long to build this home. Above all, all the PSA’s were not met. There still exception items (post closing) that are pending for which I have no clear direction in whom to reach out and how to get them addressed. Warranty service has been great though. It has addressed my issue in appropriate time with proper updates on when and who will be doing it.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Jun 11, 2022

Everything is good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 31, 2022

We wish we would have gotten a bigger garage. Other than that everything was great! Working with [name removed] was an awesome experience and he was extremely attentive to all of our needs.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 24, 2022

Need to be more specific about house

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 12, 2022

What I like : - Good recommendations by builder during the planning phase which helped us to take the decision. - Good quality work. - Good communication during the entire upgrade process. - Builder went out of his way to answer our queries. What I didnt like : - Process was too fast and we had to take decision in very quick time. All the decisions we took fall in place for us so we were good else it would have been nightmare as we can not change any thing once contract is signed. - No formal process to track progress . we used to get updates on messages. it would hav ebeen great if i would have had some portal to check update.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 05, 2022

The process always streamlined and easy. [name removed] was great in walking us through the features and also updated me throughout the build. [name removed] the builder was great and dealt with all the changes and construction with this experience in a great way

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 01, 2022

There was considerable confusion between Grand Homes Design Center and Construction group. I was very pleased with the competence and quality of all the people involved. It seemed like a system problem, rather than a people problem.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Apr 20, 2022

We have had an overall very positive experience with both [name removed] and [name removed]. Both have been exceedingly helpful and gone above and beyond for us. We would prefer to have had more communication from [name removed] prior to closing/move in (with regard to changing closing date).

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Apr 09, 2022

My AC has been having problem since I moved in and they are still trying to figure out what’s wrong. It’s been 2 months and it’s still not fixed.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Apr 09, 2022

I did not like the fixtures used. Very cheap fixtures like tabs, lighting, ceiling fan, mirrors etc. very dissatisfied

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Apr 04, 2022

The way Grand Homes Corporate handled our close.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Apr 01, 2022

I like the floor plan and community we build our house. Overall Quality is good, but was expecting more. Building house with GrandHomes has educated me on what to expect and when. [name removed] did pretty good job and [name removed] is Amazing, she kept us well informed. Things I dislike - [name removed] did very poor job and misled builder with incomplete PSA, which I could not verified. We made biggest mistake in trusting her. Result of that, NO storage under window sitting, Master Bedroom Bath vanity raised instead of floating to match model. I was told my exterior to be white, and there are many more. We still are waiting on kitchen cabinet glass shelves, we’re told it was not in the PSA and also even lights are missing. I am not sure what difference this feedback is going to make.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Mar 30, 2022

I wish the representative photos were more like the real home I got. The Red lines are hard to read for a 1st time home build purchase. No Model home was available for my plan. That is my only real dislike.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Mar 24, 2022

The lady - [name removed] helped me is super nice and professional! She made the process very smooth

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Mar 19, 2022

Like- Architectural plan & elevation Dislike- Over all process, everyone have there own correct answers & none of them are correct. Design center doesn't know what they are doing & builder don't want to hear anything and blames design center for every little thing. Builder give all the possible stress & never work with you, even if it is their fault. I don't know what you guys gonna do with this feedback, as Grand homes is one of the old builder in DFW & still struggling to give the best quality of the build they claim. But matter of fact they are no where near that!!

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Mar 14, 2022

I do like and I am so happy to purchase home from [name removed] [name removed]. Thanks [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Mar 13, 2022

My walkthrough punch list was taken care and I was kept up to date on the status of the repairs.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Mar 07, 2022

Structurally, the house is sound. At least so far… The sale person, the project manager and everyone involve in the process lie to us at every stages. All cabinets and doors seem pulled out another house, repainted and reused. Professionalism of the project manager is zero. The overall experience has been nothing but a disgraceful disaster one after another. The only decent people were actually came in contact with during the process. Ie: [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] have left the company. Everyone else we dealt with were utterly unprofessional.

2.9
Verified Homeowner