Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

South

79 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

South Communities Map

 

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From South
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mansfield, TX, on Jun 13, 2021

Just a few unfinished things

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Mar 11, 2021

To be honest I really do not know where to start. Outside of our Sales rep [name removed], and at times our builder [name removed], the entire building process has been a disappointment. [name removed] took the satisfaction and joy of my families 1st new build right away from us. When we first agreed on our home we decided with the 2 car Downton [name removed] model. After our visit to the design studio, we decided to upgrade our build to the 3 car model. This was within the first week of us signing the initial contract. Through a nightmare of back and forth emails, Grands client was finally allowed to spend more money with them and build a 3 car downton [name removed]. Now I will just skip to Grands after closing process. The warranty system is flawed and needs a much better suited staff to work in that department. We had visual documentation of damage done to our front door of our home prior to closing. [name removed] advised us that this will not hold up our close date, and it will get handled right after. It seems that now, [name removed] is making the issue about the damages to my front door my fault. [name removed] was fantastic an still is. [name removed] in your Warranty department better not step foot on my property!

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Feb 24, 2021

We dislike that there wasn't consistent communication. Before signing contract, it would have been nice to have a better understanding of structural changes to home. Due to the brick issue with our home, it would have been appropriate to call a formal meeting to discuss the HOA issue instead of this being a surprise. However, we are satisfied with the brick color and stone provided. A lot of issues were resolved over time, so we are grateful for that.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

Like

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Nov 07, 2020

Everything was great up until Move-In. There are multiple issues with the quality of the home.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Oct 30, 2020

The home was not finalized when we moved in. Examples of these are: Trim was not complete in a couple areas of the house, the section of master vanity drawer was not complete, the center island is cracking where it is glued together and underneath center island was not finished (wood is exposed). Only have been in this home for a month and keep finding things.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Oct 29, 2020

Nice staff. home design is beautiful. Finishing touches such as cabinet knobs/pulls, window treatments would have made a bigger impression. these were unnecessary inconveniences for the new busy homeowner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Sep 17, 2020

Very knowledgeable, professional & customer oriented builder ([name removed]). He committed to a certain high standard and accomplished what he promised to achieve with our new house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jul 30, 2020

The salesman was fired mid contract signing and grand homes didn’t communicate that with me. The fired salesman did and I had no communication from grand homes until I reached out to grand homes

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jul 17, 2020

Likes: We were pleased with the sale consultant ([name removed]) and our building supervisor ([name removed]). Both met and exceed our expectations throughout the process. We would highly recommend Grand Homes based on our interactions. In addition, our closing process was the fastest I've ever experienced! Dislikes: The only negative experience we had was with the Grand Home Loans. Our agent ([name removed]) did not communicate our home loan was contingent on the sell of our previous home. This caused our home not to be funded until much later than we had planned.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on May 21, 2020

Enjoyed working with [name removed]. He truly has an eye for detail 0. We have built several homes and [name removed] was absolutely the best construction manager we have ever worked with

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on May 06, 2020

Sales and Build team communication was awesome. [name removed] and [name removed] were always on it.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on Apr 30, 2020

The design studio experience.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on Feb 20, 2020

From salesman to builder both were very committed. Got my home on time . Builder was very responsive and still now. Hope We will enjoy to live in our dream home that my builder had weaved for us. Thanks [name removed] Home and we are happy to be a Part of [name removed] Home family. Definitely I will recommend [name removed] [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Feb 07, 2020

When [name removed] was there he would call us weekly and keep us updated and always asked sis we have any questions or concerns. If we did he would get back with us with an answer.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Nov 18, 2019

The builder was thorough in getting everything ready and communicating the steps

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Oct 17, 2019

The build manager went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of due to all the problems with communication and design within the company.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Oct 04, 2019

The sale went through because of [name removed], the sad part was after he left no one from [name removed] [name removed] “[name removed] [name removed]” contacted us to introduce the new sales team...I would’ve expected a phone call from one of your sales team letting us know who to talk to. Every time we went to the model to gather some ideas we had to repeatedly let them know that we have purchased the home from [name removed] [name removed] which is under construction and we are here to gather some ideas. [name removed] the construction manager is just amazing. Very polite and professional

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Sep 14, 2019

beautiful home

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Aug 28, 2019

the contractor has been in contact with me and giving me updates from purchase til moving

4.9
Verified Homeowner