Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

South

89 Homeowner Reviews
Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.0
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

South Communities Map

 

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From South
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Grand Prairie, TX, on Jan 04, 2022

From the beginning, my experience has been horrible. My sales person ([name removed]) was the worst. He told me that "Let's be honest, you can't afford this house." I didn't get the options that I would've love to had I got another sales person. After [name removed] left the area, he told me [name removed] was taking over the process. [name removed] was amazing, he kept me informed on the steps of my home until [name removed] took over. . Every time I called [name removed], he had no updates for me. He couIdn't tell me what was going. I got frustrated with him and stopped calling him because I wasn't getting anywhere with him. For me to know anything about the next steps or what was going on with my house, I reverted back to calling [name removed]. Even though he wasn't over my home, he helped me out every time I called even if he didn't have to. I really appreciate and thank him. [name removed] did my pre closing walk through and answered all my questions. At my walk through, I signed an exceptions list. The items that were suppose to be fixed have yet to be done. It has been 2 months and no resolve. My master bedroom mirrors are horrible. I called [name removed] and emailed [name removed] over a month ago. Still no resolve on that issue as well. I have been in this house for 2 months and it doesn't make sense for the items not to be fixed. At this point, I wouldn't recommend my friends and family to Grand Homes.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Dec 25, 2021

Grand Homes really tried to make sure we were pleased with everything in our home. I did not like having to be switched from builder to builder to builder which created communication problems and delays. Overall, Grand Homes made good effort to make up for deficiencies.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Dec 18, 2021

Our best experience was dealing with [name removed], the sales person. He was a true professional. Our worst experience was dealing with [name removed], the builder. He promise to fix all the things defects that we pointed all during our walk through but failed to fix any of those things. He lied to us about so many things about.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Oct 23, 2021

I like how no one truly knew the product they were selling and producing from me. Except for the design center employee. From the grand homes agent to the build team they do not know their product.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jun 13, 2021

Just a few unfinished things

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Mar 11, 2021

To be honest I really do not know where to start. Outside of our Sales rep [name removed], and at times our builder [name removed], the entire building process has been a disappointment. [name removed] took the satisfaction and joy of my families 1st new build right away from us. When we first agreed on our home we decided with the 2 car Downton [name removed] model. After our visit to the design studio, we decided to upgrade our build to the 3 car model. This was within the first week of us signing the initial contract. Through a nightmare of back and forth emails, Grands client was finally allowed to spend more money with them and build a 3 car downton [name removed]. Now I will just skip to Grands after closing process. The warranty system is flawed and needs a much better suited staff to work in that department. We had visual documentation of damage done to our front door of our home prior to closing. [name removed] advised us that this will not hold up our close date, and it will get handled right after. It seems that now, [name removed] is making the issue about the damages to my front door my fault. [name removed] was fantastic an still is. [name removed] in your Warranty department better not step foot on my property!

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Feb 24, 2021

We dislike that there wasn't consistent communication. Before signing contract, it would have been nice to have a better understanding of structural changes to home. Due to the brick issue with our home, it would have been appropriate to call a formal meeting to discuss the HOA issue instead of this being a surprise. However, we are satisfied with the brick color and stone provided. A lot of issues were resolved over time, so we are grateful for that.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

Like

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Nov 07, 2020

Everything was great up until Move-In. There are multiple issues with the quality of the home.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Oct 30, 2020

The home was not finalized when we moved in. Examples of these are: Trim was not complete in a couple areas of the house, the section of master vanity drawer was not complete, the center island is cracking where it is glued together and underneath center island was not finished (wood is exposed). Only have been in this home for a month and keep finding things.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Oct 29, 2020

Nice staff. home design is beautiful. Finishing touches such as cabinet knobs/pulls, window treatments would have made a bigger impression. these were unnecessary inconveniences for the new busy homeowner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Sep 17, 2020

Very knowledgeable, professional & customer oriented builder ([name removed]). He committed to a certain high standard and accomplished what he promised to achieve with our new house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jul 30, 2020

The salesman was fired mid contract signing and grand homes didn’t communicate that with me. The fired salesman did and I had no communication from grand homes until I reached out to grand homes

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jul 17, 2020

Likes: We were pleased with the sale consultant ([name removed]) and our building supervisor ([name removed]). Both met and exceed our expectations throughout the process. We would highly recommend Grand Homes based on our interactions. In addition, our closing process was the fastest I've ever experienced! Dislikes: The only negative experience we had was with the Grand Home Loans. Our agent ([name removed]) did not communicate our home loan was contingent on the sell of our previous home. This caused our home not to be funded until much later than we had planned.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on May 21, 2020

Enjoyed working with [name removed]. He truly has an eye for detail 0. We have built several homes and [name removed] was absolutely the best construction manager we have ever worked with

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on May 06, 2020

Sales and Build team communication was awesome. [name removed] and [name removed] were always on it.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on Apr 30, 2020

The design studio experience.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on Feb 20, 2020

From salesman to builder both were very committed. Got my home on time . Builder was very responsive and still now. Hope We will enjoy to live in our dream home that my builder had weaved for us. Thanks [name removed] Home and we are happy to be a Part of [name removed] Home family. Definitely I will recommend [name removed] [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Feb 07, 2020

When [name removed] was there he would call us weekly and keep us updated and always asked sis we have any questions or concerns. If we did he would get back with us with an answer.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Nov 18, 2019

The builder was thorough in getting everything ready and communicating the steps

5.0
Verified Homeowner