Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

North

203 Homeowner Reviews
Feb 2021 - Aug 2022

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From North
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Prosper, TX, on Aug 08, 2022

[name removed] studio. - They focused on selling what we did not want. And missed what we really need. They did give an option to upgrade tub to shower. Later they said it’s late. My fireplace is mounted too high. It is not in accordance with my initial meet with builder. Builder made a mistake and very strongly denied the fix. Building plan had error. Builder denied the fix although we identified it during framing. Now we have an unexpected and useless wall stuck in the living room.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jul 28, 2022

The finishing of the house is not good .

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jul 26, 2022

Like: Being updated weekly about the building process.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jul 26, 2022

[name removed] was amazing going above and beyond to get it perfect

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jul 09, 2022

Nice floor plan

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jul 01, 2022

Likes - Architectural [name removed] of the property Dislikes - Contractual terms only in favor of seller, Closing company and [name removed] homes closing POC not having proper coordination in scheduling the closure.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jun 30, 2022

The grand homes team was welcoming at the time where there was an inventory shortage in the market. We purchased our home remotely as we were not local to Dallas and the process was smooth. [name removed] homes were flexible with the design studio appointment and really helped us to make the right choices within our budget. They kept us well informed on the progress of home construction. Surprisingly, in this market condition where all the builders are struggling to deliver home on time, [name removed] Homes delivered our home before committed time. They gave home orientation walk thru before closing and took care of all the identified defects which were of minor in nature. Since we moved in, we have been enjoying our new home. We are glad that we chose [name removed] Homes to build our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jun 23, 2022

Dislike: Major lack of follow up from our first builder, [name removed]. Promised weekly updates and never kept us up to date. He failed to follow up when discussing issues and failed to order several pieces of materials for the build - the biggest omission was his failure to order back splash tile. The biggest dislike is in regards to the timeliness of completion. Originally supposed to close in December to January. Then it became various weeks in February and March and then the end of May. We purchased the house in May 2021and were told 5-7 months not one year. The biggest aggravation was that [name removed] didn't seem to care nor ever seemed to have anyone working. Weeks went by without any thing happening. Likes: The final product. We are happy with the final home build. It's not necessarily a 10, but a strong nine. We need to give a HUGE thanks to [name removed], who walked into a complete and utter mess and managed to get things in order and completed. I can only think that we may not have been in the house yet without his management of this project. He was humble, gracious, attentive and has a real knack with detail. This house gets a 9 because of him. Without him, this total score would have been in the 5-7 range for sure. Thank you [name removed] for ALL your endless work , dedication and hours put into getting our home to completion.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jun 15, 2022

It was not a pleasant experience working with the sales person "[name removed] [name removed]" She was rude and and made the hole buying process an awful experience. We tried speaking to her manager but there was no postive response either. We almost decided to walk away after signing the contract just not to deal with the whole situation. But it was the builder "[name removed]" who turned everything around. If it wasn't [name removed] we never would have proceeded further to buy this home. Even though [name removed] was still our sales person, we never heard from her during the build process except of couple of times. You can contact me if you'd like to know the full explanation of what happened.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jun 11, 2022

Everything is perfect

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jun 08, 2022

Everything went like clock work and the team was very helpful. Some of the minor issues that was notified during walk thru were not taken care of as expected. These are minor, but I feel if there was commitment to fix it, they should have been, or at least notified that they were not.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jun 03, 2022

I would recommend improvements as below: 1. Ensure to put proper sales guys who do not cheat or give false promises 2. Improve the communication level between builder and owner of the house, frequest updates on the progress is also missing 3. Internal inspection should be better 4. Meeting the timelines

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jun 02, 2022

positive: 1- [name removed] was amazing in helping out and finalizing the house. 2- The house looked nice at the end. negative: 1- The main thing was the fence we signed a contract with the fence extension, assuming the fence was getting installed all the way to the front near the garage, this what we signed on the contract and we filed PSA for it, the fence was installed on the last week before delivering the house and per builder the PSA was entered incorrectly.. I got a large lot to enjoy a large backyard, but ended up with a small fenced area which was disappointing. 2- The design studio sessions are not enough, this is a major thing especially selecting all the details for the house. If the designer failed to mention some details, we will need to file a PSA and that was a major problem (most PSAs were rejected), the design studio sessions should be 3 or 4 times with the process of building the house. 3- It took around 1 year 1 month to build the house, and everything was rushed in the last 2-3 months.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on May 25, 2022

I enjoyed my experience with [name removed] from the beginning. He has gone above and beyond for me and even when I was experiencing unnecessary challenges, he did everything he could to improve the experience. My experience at the [name removed] [name removed] with [name removed] was awesome! She was absolutely helpful and was very quick to let me know if a change was needed due to lack of supply. I appreciated her quick response and transparency. When the build of the home began, I was absolutely blown away by the level of service [name removed] provided. I understood that the pandemic has pushed things off and that were humans, therefore some mistakes would be made. There was hardly any mistakes but when there was [name removed] never gave an excuse, owned responsibility, and took care of the issue. The level of quality he was providing and the service was beyond my expectations. I kept bragging to people about my experience with him. However, [name removed] Homes decided to switch [name removed] with [name removed]. I explained to [name removed] how important it was for me that the house gets build to the expectations that everyone at [name removed] Homes set for me. I told him that I wanted him to understand that I will never push him to complete the home in a set amount of time. I was flexible and want to give him that respect as long as the quality of the house isn't compromised. However, ever since working with [name removed], my experience has been absolutely horrible. And what was an awesome and exciting experience turned into stress and even turned hostile and very unprofessional from [name removed].

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on May 25, 2022

Appliances were stolen because door was left unlocked held up closing for almost a month and a half

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on May 17, 2022

The finish of the work is not satisfactory. From day 1 there has been issues coming up.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on May 11, 2022

We felt the quality of kitchen cabinets is not up to the mark, and the shelves inside kitchen cabinets are not adjustable. Lack of storage closets

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on May 11, 2022

I've really enjoyed the follow-through on commitments. Specifically [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]. I feel like they make a great team and set a strong tone for a customer experience that exceeds expectations at [name removed] [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Apr 23, 2022

Our first builder [name removed] did not follow PSA and made mistakes that could not be corrected. [name removed] (2nd builder) did not follow through with cosmetic defects that he promised would be fixed correctly. We were initially informed that we would get a walk through before closing and would be able to put blue tape where we found issues and were not fixed or needed repairs, but that was not the case. We were pressured to accept the house as-is or we couldn't close escrow and it would be delayed as a last ditch effort to have us close, knowing our current residence we were renting had expired yet again.. The day we closed escrow [name removed] yelled at us in front of people and accused us of bullying his painter which was not the case. This was totally un acceptable regardless of the pressure he is under, not professional what so ever, we spent over $700K on a upgraded home with [name removed] Homes and this treatment received was not really something we needed to receive. He also said we didn't buy a custom home, it's a production home. That was not what we were told when we purchased our home. We feel that we were misinformed on many issues and didn't feel valued. This was not a smooth or pleasurable experience it was stressful and not a good experience. We were always getting conflicting information. We were given many different move in dates and we explained multiple times that we were in an Air BNB and the cost was substantial that was not planned for as well as having to move to another location due to the miss-information. The house is very nice do not get us wrong, but the professionalism presented has created an unsatisfactory feeling. Even our original [name removed] person did not even contact us afterward to see how we were doing.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Apr 22, 2022

Everything went smooth with few hiccups here and there but nothing major. I am satisfied with overall experience. [name removed] did her best and was very helpful throughout the process.

4.8
Verified Homeowner