Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

North

208 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2020 - Jul 2021

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From North
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Little Elm, TX, on Jul 17, 2021

It was a memorable experience of a lifetime. It was our dream home and my sales person [name removed] and [name removed] [name removed] my builder were amazing. They made our dream come true with our gorgeous home. The customer service from start to the finishline was fantastic . Everyone were very professional and pleasing. Extremely happy that we went for a home from [name removed] .

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jul 13, 2021

There were several problems we found in the house, the builder made sure to take signature during orientation and promising they will clean the windows, but they were filled with spider webs and windows were so dirty that I had to pay somebody extra to clean them. many scratches were found on the hard wood, kitchen cabinets had scratch, along with concrete gaps in front and back. I would definitely not recommend grand to anyone.

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 18, 2021

Our experience with [name removed] has been phenomenal. She was very helpful. If I can rate our experience with [name removed] it would be 10/10. She is an excellent representative for [name removed] homes. On the other hand, our build process was horrible. Although we had recommended [name removed] [name removed] to few other friends that are also now building in this community; given the amazing experience we had with [name removed]. Our home build delivery was delayed multiple times due to issues with the assigned builders. Our first assigned builder delayed procurement of material during the initial build phase and later discovered he was no longer with the company and was assigned to a new builder [name removed]. [name removed] came off very promising and assuring to take over and do things right, but that was mostly a false impression, based on our experience. We had many hiccups and issues throughout the process. We had become very frustrated given the number of issues and corrections that needed to be made and not according to our PSA. At a point, we had informed the VP of [name removed] [name removed] to take a look into those issues, after things have gotten much smoother. Prior to our closing, we had performed a home walk, during which we continued to identify many items that needed to be fixed, Including dirty stained carpets, paint issues throughout the home, backyard water draining, visible irrigation pipes, garage door paint, to name a few. I was promised by [name removed] all these items would be resolved within a few days after closing, but again he had failed to keep his word. After multiple attempts and requests over several weeks after closing, I have given up trying to get these items' addressed by [name removed]. [name removed] later told me to deal with the Warranty representatives and that those are not his problem although he assured me he was going to fix these prior to closing. Hence I would rate my build process as a 2/10 and frankly would not recommend [name removed] [name removed] to any other family or friends where they may potentially have to deal with such. I do strongly believe the sales team, particularly [name removed] is very genuine and extremely pleasant to work with, along with the business management team including [name removed]. It is the lacking of builder that was assigned us which left us with a very bad experience.  

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jun 15, 2021

I really liked the ability to customize my beautiful home, overall there were some small inconveniences but they were resolved on a timely manner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 13, 2021

The process was very smooth and efficient. [name removed] homes did an excellent job

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Jun 05, 2021

The Grand Homes team overall simply made the process seem easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on May 02, 2021

After getting a third party inspection done, it took a long time and lot of hassle to get the major areas of concern addressed. We still are dissatisfied with the paint job/quality and the looseness of the flooring. Several areas seem very low quality.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Apr 28, 2021

At the design studio staff was helpful but They made a couple mistakes

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Apr 16, 2021

I Love [name removed] [name removed] and the entire staff that helped to build my home. I love the fact the I received calls on a regular basis to keep me updated during construction ([name removed]). The design center was excellent experience. Overall [name removed] never let me down. A great perk is that I still call [name removed] to this day and it’s questions and he is always available to talk to me...he’s awesome

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Apr 13, 2021

Loved everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

Our builder was extremely knowledgeable of our home status at all times and worked quickly to solve any issues or roadblocks!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Mar 22, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] are the best Agent and Builder I have worked with to date! The home building and buying process was explained from beginning to end.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Mar 11, 2021

What I liked most about my purchase experience was watching my home get built. We visited our home about once a week and seeing the progress was amazing! We took pictures each time we came and once our house was finished, we looked back over all the pictures to see how far we've came. It was truly an experience to see that.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Mar 10, 2021

I liked all of the individuals we worked with throughout the entire process. They all were very helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on Jan 15, 2021

I like: [name removed], the design process and building progression. I dislike: The lending company's communication was last minute and delayed our closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jan 07, 2021

there's nothing i disliked .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Dec 18, 2020

[name removed] home was my dream house but they messed it all up for us. Project got delayed a lot then they kept putting wrong stuff (tiles, shower) and kept taking thing apart over and over. Many things went wrong during the building of house. Bathrooms were taken apart couple of times as they kept putting wrong color tiles on baths. Another time tiles were not perfectly laid out. They were crooked. Couple of windows were broken which they replaced after we closed the house. They put standing shower instead of the bath tubs we chose at design center. They ignored so many of our requests, even though they were in final document created at design center. It was like thy didn’t hAve any respect for our choices. We had to extend our apartment lease and pay a lot of money for nothing as they delayed the closing so much. Finally we got our house which was not completely finished. On top of that house was dirty. They tried to professionally clean it twice but it was still very dirty. Cabinets were never dusted from inside. There were still paint stains on walls and wooden cabinets. [name removed] wood cabinet was never ever polished. Ultimately by the time we moved into our new house just in time for festive season, we were very frustrated with all this. We were so dissatisfied and disappointed that we never felt like it was our new house. I would never ever buy another [name removed] home neither I would recommend it to anyone.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Dec 16, 2020

I like the Architectural designs of the home. I dislike the disconnect between the loan reps. And the sales office.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Dec 09, 2020

Everyone was very informative and helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Dec 07, 2020

Responsiveness of the GrandHomes agent was not satisfactory

3.3
Verified Homeowner