Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

North

189 Homeowner Reviews
Oct 2019 - Apr 2021

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From North
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Prosper, TX, on Apr 13, 2021

Loved everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

Our builder was extremely knowledgeable of our home status at all times and worked quickly to solve any issues or roadblocks!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Mar 22, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] are the best Agent and Builder I have worked with to date! The home building and buying process was explained from beginning to end.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Mar 11, 2021

What I liked most about my purchase experience was watching my home get built. We visited our home about once a week and seeing the progress was amazing! We took pictures each time we came and once our house was finished, we looked back over all the pictures to see how far we've came. It was truly an experience to see that.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Mar 10, 2021

I liked all of the individuals we worked with throughout the entire process. They all were very helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on Jan 15, 2021

I like: [name removed], the design process and building progression. I dislike: The lending company's communication was last minute and delayed our closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jan 07, 2021

there's nothing i disliked .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Dec 18, 2020

[name removed] home was my dream house but they messed it all up for us. Project got delayed a lot then they kept putting wrong stuff (tiles, shower) and kept taking thing apart over and over. Many things went wrong during the building of house. Bathrooms were taken apart couple of times as they kept putting wrong color tiles on baths. Another time tiles were not perfectly laid out. They were crooked. Couple of windows were broken which they replaced after we closed the house. They put standing shower instead of the bath tubs we chose at design center. They ignored so many of our requests, even though they were in final document created at design center. It was like thy didn’t hAve any respect for our choices. We had to extend our apartment lease and pay a lot of money for nothing as they delayed the closing so much. Finally we got our house which was not completely finished. On top of that house was dirty. They tried to professionally clean it twice but it was still very dirty. Cabinets were never dusted from inside. There were still paint stains on walls and wooden cabinets. [name removed] wood cabinet was never ever polished. Ultimately by the time we moved into our new house just in time for festive season, we were very frustrated with all this. We were so dissatisfied and disappointed that we never felt like it was our new house. I would never ever buy another [name removed] home neither I would recommend it to anyone.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Dec 16, 2020

I like the Architectural designs of the home. I dislike the disconnect between the loan reps. And the sales office.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Dec 09, 2020

Everyone was very informative and helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Dec 07, 2020

Responsiveness of the GrandHomes agent was not satisfactory

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Dec 01, 2020

The process was perfect on timing, just the closing was in the reception of the building not in a room, but probably because of covid-19.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Nov 13, 2020

Initial accepting of the offer is not straight forwards and it back and forth before it gets accepted, after that we haven't faced any issues until the move -in. Everything went well and we are happy with the purchase and would like to recommend to friends

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Nov 05, 2020

I liked how my sales agent and builder kept me in the loop on everything going on while i was out of town for the entire build. My builder was awesome, friendly and even took pictures for me during the process. I don’t think I’d ever buy another home that’s not a grand home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Oct 17, 2020

Our builder [name removed] was wonderful to work with.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Sep 12, 2020

We liked [name removed] and [name removed]. They were both very helpful and went the extra mile for us.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on Aug 21, 2020

Are overall experience was outstanding and our builder [name removed] was a ROCKSTAR! He was very accommodating and went above and beyond expectations. [name removed] that handles warranty items was also very helpful and accommodating. He also was very accommodating and went above and beyond expectations. Outside of small easy to fix items we are very happy with the whole process. At this point we have a couple very small items to fixed but we are very happy blessed to have our dream home. Thank you so much! .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on Aug 14, 2020

[name removed] agent ([name removed]), Warranty contact ([name removed]), and builder ([name removed]) have all been very diligent and quick to respond. There are some issues with some parts of the house but nothing major. Overall we like the house a lot and [name removed] and [name removed] are taking care of everything, so no complaints on our part.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on Jul 16, 2020

building quality house on time

4.3
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on Jul 09, 2020

All the staff were great, from our initial sales with [name removed] or through construction with [name removed] and final walk through with [name removed]. Loved the entire experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner