Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

North

172 Homeowner Reviews
Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From North
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Prosper, TX, on Jan 13, 2022

Liked everything besides the fact that we had to correct the mistakes so many times which should not have been the case. still dealing with the errors like wrong side switchboard in the bathroom and the main door locks not installed properly plus the door is not aligned properly. Besides these, they build good quality homes. probably needs more cross-checks where the vendors need to follow the instructions on the sheet.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Dec 18, 2021

At times there were significant delays in communication. I understand and realize that 2021 brought challenges that all companies had not experienced before, but I also know how important any communication is vs. no communication. I do have an absolutely beautiful home that ultimately was worth the wait. We are still fixing some things but overall it’s a stellar experience.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Dec 01, 2021

The quality of product the builder use. the amount of money you pay isn't the qualify of house you get.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Nov 20, 2021

The length it took(can’t really control the Covid aftermath ). [name removed] communication(like a weekly/biweekly update). Update the basics. If you’re [name removed] [name removed] and put your product above the rest then your basics shouldn’t be so basic ( Ceiling fans, shower heads, sink hardware, doorbells…???????)!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savanah, TX, on Nov 09, 2021

I love that the construction timeline was met with very little delay which is rare in the current world we are living in right now. I really appreciated the effort from [name removed], the construction manager to meet the deadline and complete the house according to the estimated closing date. There were some issues here and there along the building process but [name removed] took care of those issues quickly. He was very accomodating to my requests. We love everything about our new [name removed] home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Nov 02, 2021

Contract penalizes me heavily if I’m late in escrow no penalty for GH if their committed move in date slips. We arrived on July 1st with an expectation of staying in our hotel for 2 weeks which was within the committed move in window from GH. We finally moved in on 31st Aug. Granted they compensated me and my family (7 of us)for half of the hotel cost. The biggest issue for me, contract bias aside, is the complete lack of workmanship in the finishing trades. I’ve dug deep into this issue and met with my neighbors, who moved in before us, and also talked to an external builder. Let me say the concrete, framing and electrical trades perform, relatively, at a more acceptable quality level than their contemporaries . The main issue are with painting ,plumbing, carpentry and especially tile work. “Warm” bodies” are doing the work . Another different builder reaffirmed this. Quote: “ you have to be all over these guys to get it done AND when they “finish” to make them fix the issues. The concept of “total” quality is completely missing …….. and the responsibility is NOT with the “tradesmen” but with [name removed] [name removed] leadership and their business model. COVID-19 is a weak crutch to lean on to mask the real issue. They, GH need to step up and fix this . I have some suggestions but I doubt there will be a follow up with me. We are still working through a plethora of issues mainly with warranty who are doing their best imho.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Savanah, TX, on Nov 01, 2021

I loved the entire experience! [name removed] and [name removed] are awesome and built our dream home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Oct 26, 2021

Everything was great! Thank you

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Oct 26, 2021

Every staff member that I interacted with, specifically [name removed] from sales, [name removed] at the [name removed] studio, [name removed] [name removed] the builder, [name removed] from Closing and [name removed] from warranty were excellent. [name removed]’s and [name removed]’s outstanding customer service and communication made the entire process stress free. [name removed] guided us with the designs that made our beautiful house look even better. [name removed] went over everything really well at the walkthrough.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Oct 16, 2021

Transparency A few delays (I guess due to covid) Seamless closing process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Sep 11, 2021

easy, convenient and fast

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Aug 08, 2021

The house was not deep cleaned. Finishing touch was not as before. This is my second grand homes. First one had better finished deep clean.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jul 30, 2021

Everyone was so friendly & they really "Do what they say they're gonna do!"

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jul 17, 2021

It was a memorable experience of a lifetime. It was our dream home and my sales person [name removed] and [name removed] [name removed] my builder were amazing. They made our dream come true with our gorgeous home. The customer service from start to the finishline was fantastic . Everyone were very professional and pleasing. Extremely happy that we went for a home from [name removed] .

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jul 13, 2021

There were several problems we found in the house, the builder made sure to take signature during orientation and promising they will clean the windows, but they were filled with spider webs and windows were so dirty that I had to pay somebody extra to clean them. many scratches were found on the hard wood, kitchen cabinets had scratch, along with concrete gaps in front and back. I would definitely not recommend grand to anyone.

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 18, 2021

Our experience with [name removed] has been phenomenal. She was very helpful. If I can rate our experience with [name removed] it would be 10/10. She is an excellent representative for [name removed] homes. On the other hand, our build process was horrible. Although we had recommended [name removed] [name removed] to few other friends that are also now building in this community; given the amazing experience we had with [name removed]. Our home build delivery was delayed multiple times due to issues with the assigned builders. Our first assigned builder delayed procurement of material during the initial build phase and later discovered he was no longer with the company and was assigned to a new builder [name removed]. [name removed] came off very promising and assuring to take over and do things right, but that was mostly a false impression, based on our experience. We had many hiccups and issues throughout the process. We had become very frustrated given the number of issues and corrections that needed to be made and not according to our PSA. At a point, we had informed the VP of [name removed] [name removed] to take a look into those issues, after things have gotten much smoother. Prior to our closing, we had performed a home walk, during which we continued to identify many items that needed to be fixed, Including dirty stained carpets, paint issues throughout the home, backyard water draining, visible irrigation pipes, garage door paint, to name a few. I was promised by [name removed] all these items would be resolved within a few days after closing, but again he had failed to keep his word. After multiple attempts and requests over several weeks after closing, I have given up trying to get these items' addressed by [name removed]. [name removed] later told me to deal with the Warranty representatives and that those are not his problem although he assured me he was going to fix these prior to closing. Hence I would rate my build process as a 2/10 and frankly would not recommend [name removed] [name removed] to any other family or friends where they may potentially have to deal with such. I do strongly believe the sales team, particularly [name removed] is very genuine and extremely pleasant to work with, along with the business management team including [name removed]. It is the lacking of builder that was assigned us which left us with a very bad experience.  

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jun 15, 2021

I really liked the ability to customize my beautiful home, overall there were some small inconveniences but they were resolved on a timely manner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 13, 2021

The process was very smooth and efficient. [name removed] homes did an excellent job

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Jun 05, 2021

The Grand Homes team overall simply made the process seem easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
The Colony, TX, on May 02, 2021

After getting a third party inspection done, it took a long time and lot of hassle to get the major areas of concern addressed. We still are dissatisfied with the paint job/quality and the looseness of the flooring. Several areas seem very low quality.

4.1
Verified Homeowner