Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

North

238 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From North
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, Tx, on Jul 12, 2024

Our sales person [name removed] was amazing from the beginning! She was so friendly, extremely helpful and quick to respond to all our questions. She went above and beyond to help us create a beautiful home. Our builder [name removed] was equally amazing! We haven't seen a builder work so hard and late and with so much dedication towards a project! He was quick to respond to any of our questions and requests and went above and beyond to make sure our home was completed as quickly as possible.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, Tx, on Jun 26, 2024

Our sales agent changed in the middle of the build. We had some poor experiences with the new sales agent after the change.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, Tx, on Jun 22, 2024

Great people who always kept me on the loop

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, Tx, on Jun 06, 2024

To write a detailed review on my professional experience as a homeowner it was very challenging and most difficult times to deal with how things can get fixed for me. It is understandable how this process works however, the buyer is not fully visualized until this product is been completed, if the buyer is not satisfied on the final outcome, the buyer is not asking to change the product, but it is asking to find a solution to complete the task work up to satisfactory. In my experience from minor details to most Difficult challenging times with including, but not limited to cabinet works paint details staircase, microwave not working mantle piece, not appropriate for TV improper fencing, poor quality fence, Front door problems. The granite has lots of faulty pit holes, and the builder would not have the ability to have the contractor to fix it. Two weeks after closing, we have faced bad weather in Texas. I have had severe water leak in the bathroom in the study area in the foyer. It’s been a week and we are still trying to figure it out to find the solution where the leak is coming from but rather to fix it, overall, I was not assisted for the amount of money. We have paid the Grand homes. The marketing people and the construction side builder has done their best to help. However, it was very difficult and challenging for them to finish any unsatisfied work completed by their contractors as a result. I am totally dissatisfied with the construction building and grand home itself.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, Tx, on May 06, 2024

I appreciate the architectural designs of grand homes and the variety of options they offer. However, I'm disappointed by the poor quality of the materials they use, which often can't withstand normal wear and tear for more than a few weeks.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, Tx, on May 01, 2024

A lot of problems are in the home and I have addressed with the builder and they are saying I have to fix these items when they should’ve been checked first and it’s been such a hassle to complete things and they rushed us to close as well.

0.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, Tx, on Apr 30, 2024

[name removed] helped make sure my experience was a breeze. She went above and beyond.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corinth, Tx, on Apr 23, 2024

My experience was wonderful. Of course, there were a few bumps on the road, but [name removed] went out of his way, to help remedy any issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, Tx, on Apr 18, 2024

Thanks

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 12, 2024

Overall it was a good experience! There were LOTS of ups and downs with multiple builders but we ended it with the best builders, [name removed] and [name removed]!!!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, Tx, on Apr 08, 2024

I dealt with [name removed] from the beginning, whom I knew from Kingswood. She was excellent and worked out the best deal with me. [name removed] was great at the design center. [name removed] took over from [name removed] after she left. [name removed] was great as well and stayed in touch and [name removed] was the builder who started. He was easy to waork with and did a good job to get the house off the gorund. [name removed] took over during framing stages and we really connected great. I work till late in the evening and I have never seen any builder work till 7:00 pm. [name removed] was at the site everyday till late and he was dedictaed to the project. He went out his way to do the best job possible with limited resources and tried to accomodate all our wishes. Exceptional person and very nice gentleman. [name removed] and I butted heads a few times but it was nothing personal. I respect him for his loyalty to the company and his stick to the rule kind of attitude. I understood where he came from. If he wouldn't do that, people would go crazy and no house can be completed in time. He is a nice gentleman as well. Christain explained the warranty stuff and its been great so far. Haven't moved in yet as getting some millwork and other custom work being done in the house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 06, 2024

Worked with an amazing team from the beginning to the end I want to give a huge thanks to [name removed], holt and [name removed] from making this process so easy!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Mar 27, 2024

Love the experience but price too high.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Mar 19, 2024

I had a builder initially, but got changed in the middle

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Corinth, TX, on Mar 13, 2024

Likes: 1. The best part was the option to customize the floor plan. Grand Homes allowed me to do lot of customization. 2. Awesome sales team ([name removed]). Helped patiently answer all my questions and guided me in the entire journey. 3. Awesome builder([name removed]). Great job building a beautiful home. Can be improved - We are first time building a new home from scratch. The time allocated for design center selections seemed short. An overview of what to expect at design center and may be some videos explaining the whole process will help us to be prepared and make right choices. Dislike - limited choices at design center. What we see in model homes were not available in deaign center. - Some of the base options doesn't seem upto the standard Grand gomes maintains. For eg. The base carpet looks very cheap. I encourage Grand homes to improve the base options especially the carpet. Some base options are great and some can be improved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 07, 2024

I liked the overall product I felt rushed in a couple of areas- when I was trying to customize the home, I don’t think options were fully explained, and also when it came time to close, I felt rushed to close even though there were still outstanding items

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Feb 06, 2024

Worst builder. I had terrible experience in each step. Call me if you want to know more. XXX-XXX-XXXX

0.9
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Feb 05, 2024

I liked exterior design and overall process in home building. I disliked that in Design center there were limited options for upgrades

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jan 29, 2024

I did like it.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corinth, TX, on Jan 26, 2024

Staff were really helpful and make process easy and smooth .. jenniffer and sam awesome guys !!! Really helpful and dedicated to find answers or solutions to our needs

5.0
Verified Homeowner