Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

North

232 Homeowner Reviews
May 2021 - Nov 2022

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From North
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Prosper, TX, on Nov 23, 2022

The weekly updates and continued communication through out the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Nov 14, 2022

The people at [name removed] have been awesome. [name removed] and [name removed] have been exceptional. The customization ootions at [name removed] were outstanding and the subsequent layout of the home os great. On the negative side is some of the contractors left things a little untidy/unfinished or not real clean. But the"bones" of the house seem solid and again the [name removed] Employees have been wonderful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Nov 11, 2022

The builder was sales and builder were phenomenal. However, there must be materials ready after being selected. For me I had to reselect tile twice.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Oct 17, 2022

The process was extremely slow, the builder was unreachable. Cabinets are falling apart, restroom door upstairs will not close, lots of door handles are loose, master bathroom electrical does not work, backyard fence is broken in the bottom and the builder promised to fit it and failed to.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Oct 08, 2022

I like my sales [name removed] the most.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Sep 19, 2022

We liked the responsiveness. Michelle, Nathan and Adam were so quick in solving issues for me.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Sep 17, 2022

did not like some of the items that needed to be addressed

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Sep 14, 2022

Delay with possession date. Quality of electrical work is not very good.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Aug 30, 2022

The contract is awful, i had 4 different builders, its 1.5 million dollars home and a new builder doesn`t know anything, still at this time shingle was coming down from roof and sprinker system isn`t working well. Quality of paint and Quality of material is too too bad, in so many places there are gaps between the tiles which wasn`t filled up correctly. In Initial Contract i was being held up to pay 10,000 after signing the contract because she mentioned to us that there will be 3 bedroom upstairs but it was only 2. I had payed you guys 255k from making in Law suite, seems like the bathroom their doesn`t have a single cabinet? what kind of design is this? The tree was installed infront of the outside door. Pathetic design Completely messed up.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Aug 11, 2022

It takes days to explain by Bad experience. However, to summarize, I had a bad sales manager who messed up everything and three builders who were not able to do anything on time.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Aug 08, 2022

[name removed] studio. - They focused on selling what we did not want. And missed what we really need. They did give an option to upgrade tub to shower. Later they said it’s late. My fireplace is mounted too high. It is not in accordance with my initial meet with builder. Builder made a mistake and very strongly denied the fix. Building plan had error. Builder denied the fix although we identified it during framing. Now we have an unexpected and useless wall stuck in the living room.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jul 28, 2022

The finishing of the house is not good .

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jul 26, 2022

Like: Being updated weekly about the building process.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jul 26, 2022

[name removed] was amazing going above and beyond to get it perfect

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jul 09, 2022

Nice floor plan

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jul 01, 2022

Likes - Architectural [name removed] of the property Dislikes - Contractual terms only in favor of seller, Closing company and [name removed] homes closing POC not having proper coordination in scheduling the closure.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jun 30, 2022

The grand homes team was welcoming at the time where there was an inventory shortage in the market. We purchased our home remotely as we were not local to Dallas and the process was smooth. [name removed] homes were flexible with the design studio appointment and really helped us to make the right choices within our budget. They kept us well informed on the progress of home construction. Surprisingly, in this market condition where all the builders are struggling to deliver home on time, [name removed] Homes delivered our home before committed time. They gave home orientation walk thru before closing and took care of all the identified defects which were of minor in nature. Since we moved in, we have been enjoying our new home. We are glad that we chose [name removed] Homes to build our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Savannah, TX, on Jun 23, 2022

Dislike: Major lack of follow up from our first builder, [name removed]. Promised weekly updates and never kept us up to date. He failed to follow up when discussing issues and failed to order several pieces of materials for the build - the biggest omission was his failure to order back splash tile. The biggest dislike is in regards to the timeliness of completion. Originally supposed to close in December to January. Then it became various weeks in February and March and then the end of May. We purchased the house in May 2021and were told 5-7 months not one year. The biggest aggravation was that [name removed] didn't seem to care nor ever seemed to have anyone working. Weeks went by without any thing happening. Likes: The final product. We are happy with the final home build. It's not necessarily a 10, but a strong nine. We need to give a HUGE thanks to [name removed], who walked into a complete and utter mess and managed to get things in order and completed. I can only think that we may not have been in the house yet without his management of this project. He was humble, gracious, attentive and has a real knack with detail. This house gets a 9 because of him. Without him, this total score would have been in the 5-7 range for sure. Thank you [name removed] for ALL your endless work , dedication and hours put into getting our home to completion.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jun 15, 2022

It was not a pleasant experience working with the sales person "[name removed] [name removed]" She was rude and and made the hole buying process an awful experience. We tried speaking to her manager but there was no postive response either. We almost decided to walk away after signing the contract just not to deal with the whole situation. But it was the builder "[name removed]" who turned everything around. If it wasn't [name removed] we never would have proceeded further to buy this home. Even though [name removed] was still our sales person, we never heard from her during the build process except of couple of times. You can contact me if you'd like to know the full explanation of what happened.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jun 11, 2022

Everything is perfect

5.0
Verified Homeowner