Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

East

301 Homeowner Reviews
Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From East
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Garland, TX, on Jan 19, 2022

Excellent folks. Very customer centric.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Dec 21, 2021

My wife and I greatly appreciated the amazing communication from [name removed] [name removed] at the sales office. He was always available to take our calls with questions, even after hours! [name removed] [name removed] our builder always went above and beyond to make sure every detail of our construction fully covered.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sachse, TX, on Dec 21, 2021

We were completely mistreated towards closing and there were a lot of work that were not done right. We closed October 29, and as of December 20, there's still work left to complete. There was no care about our experience and the only focus was to close so everyone can get their bonus and move on. I will NEVER recommend [name removed] Home. So disappointing. There's a lot of over promising and under deriving. The utter dismissals and disregard for us as customers is truly heart breaking.

0.7
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Dec 18, 2021

I did not like the manner in which we initially signed the original documents. I walked in wanting to buy the home, discussed some things that I would like, and signed the same day. There was no opportunity to make adjustments and changes prebuild and post foundation build

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Dec 18, 2021

Loved the way [name removed] dealt with us throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Dec 17, 2021

Like

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Dec 10, 2021

Having an amazing design consultant ([name removed]) and great builder ([name removed]) saved the “day”. They helped navigate and support what was otherwise frustrating and difficult process

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Dec 04, 2021

Like: Extremely satisfied with the support, communication and cooperation we got during the construction and after closing from [name removed] Dislike: Design consultant did not inform us some of the options that typically comes with home - like a light on top of garage.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Dec 02, 2021

I liked the original team members who helped with my purchase and initial build process. [name removed] was very courteous and helpful through our initial purchase process. I also began my build with [name removed] and can attest that he really went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the building process. From the moment these employees left, it was a decline in quality and worse of all, a decline in customer service. I was shuffled around due to turnover, was not kept in the loop during my build, and disrespected every step of the way. The builder I got after [name removed] was [name removed] and after 2 weeks it was [name removed]. [name removed] was not approachable at all. At one point he told me he didn't care if I was happy, just that he finished the build. He also blocked me from access to my house at one point as a petty move, which did not sit well with me. The overall finishes to the house are not good and I am highly disappointed. I have had doorknobs fall out, cracks in the door frame, dishwasher that was not connected, drain that was clogged and was flooding my master bath. The over all paint job was poor and I have had someone come out and help correct. It was poor finish overall and the experience left me feeling very unhappy.

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Dec 01, 2021

The experience and work quality was excellent because of the professionalism and work ethic of our builder [name removed]. He was a joy and we slept good at night knowing that our house was in his hands.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Oct 23, 2021

Like

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Oct 18, 2021

The quality of the work performed on my home is very substandard. We have continued to have one issue after another, for example, we have had the electricians come out every week and still they can fix the issues we are having. Our lights are always flickering and breakers always [name removed]. The room above my two-car garage literally shakes and vibrates when the garage door is opening or closing. Our home was delivered with some granite countertops scratched and was told they would be replaced a week after closing but we have been in our house for over six weeks and nothing has been said about it. Our walls were left not properly smoothed out and one can actually see the bumps in the walls.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Oct 14, 2021

I should have got a realtor before committing. [name removed] center faults - missed items that didn't show until build. All builders have bad quality and communication. Final quality sub par. Defects all over.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Sep 15, 2021

There was an extremely long period of time between when we signed for the home initially and the beginning the construction process (almost 4 months). This was not in line with the two other times we have built new homes. Additionally, there was a very large amount of money that had to be paid to Grand Homes in the beginning with little to show for the expenditure and the inability to pay these costs at closing. The Grand Homes Design Center did not meet expectations for a home of this quality and price range. Selections available to buyers were limited as was the ability to include basic "must haves" such as window blinds and outdoor fencing that are commonly needed. The ability to include these costs in the final bill paid at closing would have been appreciated. [name removed] did an outstanding job keeping us informed throughout the process and completing our home in very challenging times for labor and materials.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Aug 03, 2021

We enjoyed working with [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]. These are great individuals that cared for us throughout the process. They showed professionalism, diligence, cheerfulness, humility, attentiveness, etc. We would like to work with them or the likes should we be in the the home buying again.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Jul 25, 2021

Salesperson misled us on purchase of our home and design center choices, multiple switches in builder with no continuity, lack of communication, delay in response and feedback regarding concerns of house

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on May 20, 2021

[name removed] is awesome, very thorough and a responsible builder. He followed through on any issues we noticed even after we moved in. He is a great asset to Grand Homes. [name removed] was great to work with during the contract execution and building period. [name removed] is a very creative designer and helped us making appropriate selections during design phase. Our referral (my brother [name removed] - a current Grand Home Owner in Sachse) has not received his referral bonus yet. Sounds like they can not locate the form we filled out on April 21, 2020. Hopefully, Grand Home will honor the promise.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on May 16, 2021

I really like the design process, [name removed] has been a great help on the loan processing and our amazing builder [[name removed]]. After a week of stay, we found a big crack on the ourside of the house and really hurt our feelings. That's one thing a new homeowner won't need to see. Every day you see it, its not a pleasant thing at all. God knows what holds in the future!!!

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Apr 22, 2021

We had an overall great experience. We did experience quite a few design problems and we had a couple of miscommunication errors. Communication could have been better but all that said my actual home is amazing!!! If my score could reflect my builder, [name removed], then my score would be a hands down 10 across the board. My entire experience was pretty simple and easy and, in my eyes, my home is the most beautiful home Grand has ever built!??

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Apr 07, 2021

It was a nice one

5.0
Verified Homeowner