Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

East

314 Homeowner Reviews
Apr 2019 - Oct 2020

Builder Profile

Grand Homes logo
Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From East
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Wylie, TX, on Oct 19, 2020

We were not communicated with. We were ignored. We were lied to. We did not have the "[name removed]" experience. Overall, we are not satisfied with the building / buying process.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Oct 15, 2020

Wonderful service and great help from the selling agent -[name removed], and from the builder - [name removed]. The whole process was too long (total 14 months since May 2019 to Sep 2020).

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Oct 09, 2020

The purchase experience was smooth once I understood the "Making Value" term.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Oct 07, 2020

We love our [name removed] Home. [name removed] (our Project Manager) and [name removed] (Sales) were great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Sep 16, 2020

Dislike the time it took to get the loan process. Possibly because my husband was not really cooperating. Other wise every one was very helpful [name removed] , [name removed] and samuel.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sachse, TX, on Sep 04, 2020

I did not have the best experience. In the beginning I was told many different things and since my family and I trusted the people helpI ng us, they took advantage and were not honest with us. My house ended up taking more than the promised time to finish construction (there were a few months where my house was not touched by workers well before the pandemic started) with mistakes still made as well as poor workmanship. This brought me a lot of trouble because my house was not finishing up by the time originally promised, closing date just kept being pushed back and back, and my apartment complex did not allow me to extend my lease month by month so my family and I were kicked out. There were just a lot of people who lied and were just not honest with my family and I. Was overall a bad experience.

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Aug 13, 2020

I LOVED my seller, [name removed] and my builder, [name removed]. I mean I absolutely love them. They’ve both been the glue to keep things going. They were a pleasure to work with along the way. As for feedback, I’d say the design center is lacking in options (BIG TIME). In addition, I’d suggest service provide all options vs the customer coming up with ideas. One example of that is landscape lights and up lights. If we don’t think of them, it’s not mentioned.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Aug 06, 2020

Nothing, the builder did an excellent job

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Jul 18, 2020

My process went very smoothly and I was satisfied with everything except Grand Homes financing department, therefore I went through my bank. However, the builder who was assigned to oversee everything was very detailed and thorough. He informed me of every step and kept me up to date when things happened. [name removed] only that, if I didn’t like something, he did his best to ensure I was satisfied.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Jul 12, 2020

The communication could’ve been better, we would’ve appreciated being more involved and the quality of material used could be better.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Jul 06, 2020

Poor communication between sales and corporate. Poor workmanship by the contractors.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Jul 03, 2020

I believe the house was hastily built, corners cut. I chose Grand Homes because of its reputation, but I did not receive the quality or service I expected. At the initial walk through 1. There were nails sticking out underneath all the cabinets. 2. There was a leak underneath the guest bathroom. 3. Mistakes were made with the kitchen island. It took ordering the granite counter top three times for it to be placed correctly and I’m still not satisfied because it’s cracked. Currently 1. One of the kitchen cabinets put in does not match the rest of the cabinets. 2. There are currently stairwell steps that when stepped on cause me pain because it was not put in properly. It’s as if nails are poking through. I’ve informed warranty of this and no response. 3. Portions of the wood is scratched to hell 4. Paint build up 5. The first week we moved in there was a leak in the guest bathroom that flooded the master and guest closets. I had to stay on top of the vendor to take care of the matter. He had a date originally scheduled and when I called him he said he had forgotten to put me in his books and had to come out another day. At the end I was fed up and just wanted to be moved in. There are no words for how upset and disappointed I am in my home. I don’t understand if it’s a new home why it doesn’t look like a new home.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Jun 04, 2020

The Builder!!! [name removed]!!!! When we first met him, he enthusiastically told us all about the community and specifically mentioned all our neighbors by name. He knew their families, their jobs, and their hobbies. And I thought "how does this guy know everyone?" Well through the course of the build I found out how. [name removed] takes his time to know the customer!! He REALLY loves Grand Homes and he wants you, the customer, to love Grand too! He is absolutely phenomenal and goes above and beyond- from the little details such as remembering your name to the big details of building the house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on May 30, 2020

Contractor had a great eye for detail

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on May 15, 2020

Customer service at every steps

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Apr 18, 2020

The awesome work of [name removed] with Warranty. He's done a great job especially since things went less than smoothly during the entire process, but we are being well cared for with him as needs have arose. Thanks to [name removed]!

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Apr 17, 2020

Nothing in particular stood out as we encountered a multitude of issues throughout that we thought were over the top.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Apr 07, 2020

how people were so nice to get us in the house

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Apr 03, 2020

The ability to go to the design center prior to the appointment.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Apr 02, 2020

Builder, [name removed] & Sales Agent [name removed], they were very helpful.

4.8
Verified Homeowner