Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Grand Homes

East

234 Homeowner Reviews
Nov 2022 - May 2024

Builder Profile

Our Mission is to improve the Quality of Life of our Customers, Employees and Trade Partners through the Grand Homes Experience.

With this uncompromising commitment, we are proud to present classic homes that have been engineered for enduring value, quality and style... providing you with countless choices that will fit your lifestyle.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From East
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Plano, Tx, on May 13, 2024

There were some inspection findings and Ryan Otten did a great job in getting them fixed

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, Tx, on Apr 25, 2024

I really liked the communication from the sales team, the builder and design center. I liked the fact that the builder and sales team remedied concerns on plan changes that were not known to us. I did not like that the timeframe was sooner than originally communicated as it escalated my timeframe on selling my other home; Although everything worked out and this is much better than the home being delayed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, Tx, on Apr 22, 2024

Everything went very well and behind expectations

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, Tx, on Apr 17, 2024

Everything was extremely smooth Mitalia was fantastic throughout the purchase experience, she is super friendly and was a complete joy to work with. When we started working with her she did not pressure us at all. The first showing of the home she remembered our little one's name and let us take our time walking through the home, she had arrived early to make sure the house felt like a home. Trevor and Jeff have been very responsive to every question that I have sent to them. They have also been very transparent with us as to when we can expect any requested repairs. During Jeff's most recent check in he assisted me with some windows that weren't locking properly, as it turns out it was user error, but he still took the time to make sure each window properly locked and even gave advice as to how to remediate it, in case it happened again.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, Tx, on Apr 13, 2024

I dislike the initial contract, because you are not allowed to change anything, esp. when you don't have experience building a home. They are not linear at all.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Apr 11, 2024

Overall, it was a wonderful experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Apr 05, 2024

I like the design &builders they do good job and frienly

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Mar 20, 2024

The is my 3rd Grand Homes homes in the last 20 years. I just want to provide you with a constructive and honest feedback. What I like about Grand Homes is the architecture. What I don't like the lack of selection in design center, the sloppiness of some of the interior design staff, the builder, and the lack of customer service by Sales staff. I will provide further details in later part of this survey.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Mar 14, 2024

nothing

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Rowlett, TX, on Feb 21, 2024

I dislike how one Mr. Joseph Delmar who insult me and my wife for not signing a document he has not sent to us. He told me he is not making any money from my business so he can treat me and my wife any how he want. Such a bad customer services who only serve client when he is making money from their deal. I have never since such before insulting a family and forcing them to sign a document he claimed a sent and did not, in the process using all kind of nasty words on us. I quiet appreciate Mr Alex Duarte he is such a good guy, who ensure and encourage us despite the discouraging negative words from Joseph because he claims "I am not making any money from you deal". Mr. Alex did his job diligently and honestly to our satisfaction. I will not refer anyone buy home from you guys at that site presently to avoid Mr. Joseph doing the same to them.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Rowlett, TX, on Jan 28, 2024

Several things told to me by the sales person were incorrect, one which I based my decision on, after it was disclosed that what was told to me was not correct the sales person acted as if it was no big deal. Which it was.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Jan 19, 2024

I've had a series of disappointing experiences with Grand Homes. The product quality is low, as evidenced by issues like the drawers in the master bathroom. During my design center visit, I felt hurried. I also felt pressured into giving a 10-point review because the representative watched me fill out her review. Since moving in, I'm dealing with ongoing heating problems; my downstairs furnace hasn't worked for two weeks, despite having been looked at by three technicians. I also noticed that the air filters weren't replaced before I moved in. In the master bathroom, the tiles are unevenly laid, leading to water spilling out during showers. My investment in an energy-saving package is undermined by a gap in the back door that lets in a draft, reducing energy efficiency. Additionally, the eight ethernet cables installed in the bedrooms are inoperable due to missing RJ-45 heads, necessary for router connections. (Ethernet cables were an upgrade.) My interactions with the Warranty department have been equally frustrating. When emailing them, I've been criticized for the way I structure my emails instead of getting help with urgent matters. Also, when I call the emergency hotline and confirm that my issue is a genuine emergency, I end up being directed to a voicemail with a man's voice, which just tells me to redial the same hotline number I just called. Grand Homes is unorganized and not helpful. My friends who visit me have been posting my issues on their social media platforms (not me). I will not be recommending Grand Homes to anyone.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Rowlett, TX, on Jan 17, 2024

This isn’t my first home I’ve had built so I do understand the complexities. However, there are two many issues to count. From leaking pipes in ceilings to cold air blowing in from wall electical outlets. House can not warm due to the cold air entries. 100% disappointed in Grand Homes. My neighbors are experiencing similar or worse issues. Grand Homes needs to step up to the plate and correct the hundreds of issues in the Lake Side Village community. I look forward to hearing back from someone that cares

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Jan 11, 2024

The builder Brandon was amazing to work with. He very understanding.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rockwall, TX, on Jan 04, 2024

From the seller to the builder, everyone was nice to me during this process. Thank you for the hard work. I love my home. It's a beautiful home and I would recommend Grand Homes to all my friends.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rowlett, TX, on Dec 14, 2023

My experience with the builder Brett during the entire home purchase process was nothing short of exceptional. Brett's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction was evident at every step. His professionalism and dedication were truly commendable, as he went above and beyond to address any concerns and ensure a seamless experience. Brett's proactive communication and willingness to provide guidance made the entire process smooth and stress-free. His customer-centric approach stood out, making me feel valued and prioritized throughout the journey.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Rowlett, TX, on Dec 13, 2023

closing was not a good experience.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Dec 05, 2023

i have a good experience

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, TX, on Dec 01, 2023

I dont have any dislikes. Patrick was always helpful, patient, and thorough. He saw us through the first hand shake when we walked into the last hug when we got our keys. Sergei and his team were efficient and kept a very high bar that was consistently met and exceeded. We are truly lucky to have worked w/ these men

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rowlett, TX, on Nov 17, 2023

My Purchase experience was great. The sales agent was professional and helpful, the builder is very professional giving updates frequently and does his best to keep to time and commitment.

4.7
Verified Homeowner