Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

New Home Co.

Colorado

157 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Builder Profile

We are New Home Co. We believe a home isn’t new because of when it is built, but how it is built. A home is only as new as the ideas and innovations that live there. We are passionate about delivering on the promise of new with every home we design and build.

 

Our new homes artfully blend timeless style and innovative design. A modern way of life with more connectivity and sustainability for smarter and healthier ways to live. Inspired design and choice help to personalize each home with curated design packages that offer a flexible range of styles and costs. Our award-winning sales team is here to help every step of the way with more transparency and trust.

 

We have a new home for everyone, at every stage of life, from suburban communities to urban villages and residences. Every new home is a new beginning for all of us to start the next chapter in our lives. Every new home is a new opportunity to make progress on what it means to be new. We take pride in helping our homebuyers and our industry move forward.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Colorado
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Aurora, CO, on Jun 26, 2024

The builders are so friendly and helpful. We are so happy with our new home. [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] are awesome!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Jun 09, 2024

smooth and seamless purchase experience, staff is very good and timely help. Post sale support

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Littleton, CO, on May 30, 2024

The purchasing process and home walk through should be standardized so that each homeowner gets the same information and topics covered.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on May 20, 2024

Overall it was a very good experience. As new home buyers, I think it would be nice to have a better understanding of all the steps and what to expect along the way.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on May 08, 2024

Transparent and open. Willing to work with me to meet my needs on making everything electronic to sign and help with in person walkthroughs explaining how the house was built and best maintenance practices at each step of my inspection. They also effectively explained the warranty process which put me at ease.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Apr 25, 2024

Everything was smooth and organized. Everyone at new home co is quick to respond and solve any issues that arise

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Apr 05, 2024

While there were a few things that needed addressing during the completion of the building process, New Home Co came through on everything we addressed both big and small. Unlike horror stories we had heard about with other builders, they have so far been just as responsive to our messages after closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Mar 28, 2024

To clarify we purchased the home after another family had made all the decisions on the home layout, appliances, flooring, backsplash, etc. So we did not experience the whole process like other buyers. We are very fortunate that their taste coincide with ours. [name removed] was the salesperson at the time when we were introduced to Epic/New Homes. He was informative and wonderful to work with. The purchase experience has been uncomplicated. We had the opportunity to interact with the Design Center team - I asked to meet the designer who had worked with the previous buyer. She was delighful. One recommendation in regard to the Design Center is the ability to check out samples. That currently is not an option.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Mar 28, 2024

Dealing with Fergusun Appliance has been frustrating. We still do not have a hood vent cover above our stove and we closed on January 17th.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Feb 19, 2024

[name removed] was responsive during construction. As a quality inspector for a living I felt like some big things were overlooked or missed and I’m dealing with those issues now.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Feb 13, 2024

Isaiac fixed issues quick.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Jan 19, 2024

[name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] we're incredible throughout the entire process. I had a ton of questions for them and since this was a brand new plan, I'm sure it wasn't easy for them to answer everything I asked each week but they came through every time. When I first looked at the house pre drywall, [name removed] happened to be there and I could immediately tell he was passionate about his job. He took the time to talk to me and show his excitement about the house and the new plan. That really made an impact on my decision to buy this house. I also loved that [name removed] took the time to give me a tour of the neighborhood. My only dislike during the process was the original preferred lender with New American Funding. There was a lot of confusion during the process, I felt I wasn't getting a great deal from them, I wasn't a priority, and last minute they let me know I needed to come up with an additional $8,000 because my down payment wasn't enough to receive the full builder credit. This is something that should have been caught months ago. Thankfully, [name removed] was able to connect me with another lender through Prime Lending that was amazing. They made me feel like I was a priority, gave me a much better deal, and they were able to put the loan together within a week! [name removed] also worked it out so that I could still receive the preferred lender credit!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Dec 22, 2023

It was a great process!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Dec 06, 2023

Loved [name removed] and the sales team!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Nov 28, 2023

I liked the attention and responsiveness from the Customer Care reps

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Nov 27, 2023

We aren't missing anything major, but several pending items for our house are not complete. We are missing cabinets, a ceiling fan, paint in a few places etc. We had a tight move-in window, which was much more important than the missing items. We *love love love* our floorplan. It's a ton of space, focused in the correct areas of the home that we use. It's a shame that NHC will stop building homes at this price point, the floor plan is really great.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Nov 02, 2023

The company has been extremely responsive to our requests to fix things that we identified during the walk-through.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Columbine Valley, CO, on Oct 21, 2023

This is a $2.5M home that you put hollow core doors in, didn't put a vanity in that we asked you for, wouldn't insultate between floors, only did the front yard, didn't setup the water heater properly (for anyone in the neighborhood), weren't going to tell us the roof needed to be replaced, wouldn't caulk windows and doors or any other inspection items that came up and the list goes on. We've asked everyone in the neighborhood and their experiences parallel ours. You failed on so many levels. Fortunately for you the people who live there are REALLY nice people. If any of them are lawyers or litigious be warned, they will come after you for these failures - there are SO many!

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Oct 12, 2023

Things were not fully finished at time of closing. Then we’ve been ignored

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Sep 17, 2023

The home is beautiful. The orientation was painful, it took 4 hours to note all the items needed to be addressed before closing. A large number of the items from the orientation walk through were not complete at closing and we are still waiting for many of them to be done nearly 30 days after close. For example, we didn’t have a functioning fridge for a week after close and one of our wall controllers for one of the garage doorIs still doesn’t work at all / About 2/3’s of the paint touch ups still need to be addressed / Still waiting on the wrong light fixtures in the entry to be replaced and for fixtures to be installed in the dining area /Under cabinet lights still don’t work / etc. [name removed] was great but he’s gone, [name removed] has been good. It appears [name removed] is committed to get our items wrapped up but needs help. He’s also closing homes and we’re getting pushed down the priority list. Everything outstanding could have and should have been done before closing.

4.2
Verified Homeowner