Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

New Home Co. Reviews

934 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2022 - Jun 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Beaverton, OR, on Jun 18, 2024

6 months delay

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Buckeye, AZ, on Jun 17, 2024

From contract to move in the process was seamless. Great experience all the way around

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 16, 2024

Great communication skills of sales representatives [name removed] and [name removed]. Later on incredible assistance of [name removed]. These three people are AWESOME!…

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 14, 2024

[name removed] has made the move-in process special. He takes really good care of us and our needs. He is professional and caring which goes a long way and it shows. A+++

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lathrop, CA, on Jun 14, 2024

[name removed] and [name removed] treated like family and were hand holding through the entire process until closure.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 14, 2024

Some of the finishing touches could use some work, but overall the house quality is good.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 10, 2024

Overall I was happy about the experience. There can be enhancements - Better quality and more pictures during the construction - Be able to make some changes in the Design packages.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, CA, on Jun 10, 2024

Purchase experience was great. The help we are receiving after the purchase is great as well. The quality of the home, work that was performed, and just construction effort itself in providing quality work isn’t good. A lot of mistakes were done that we are still working through, paint job seems really bad (all walls have see through patches and lines), concrete work has puddle patches, windows not level and operate different from each other, cabinets are really cheap and have gaps at connections, even some design ideas aren’t the best.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Jun 09, 2024

smooth and seamless purchase experience, staff is very good and timely help. Post sale support

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Granite Bay, CA, on Jun 08, 2024

I love my home but it did take over 7 months to have a damaged board in the floor to be replaced and the broken outlet cover in the floor is still not replaced. I moved in on 8/1/23 and am still waiting for the solar to be activated…which is not New Home’s fault but no one else is accepting responsibility.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 08, 2024

I love the warranty, responsiveness, and customer care. [name removed] and the team have been amazing to work with! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 08, 2024

I was well informed in each phase. When I call or email, I received help soon. Recommended!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 07, 2024

Fast and understandable Polite people work here

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 06, 2024

I Liked how fast and smooth everything went to close the deal.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 06, 2024

the whole process was very quick and easy

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 06, 2024

I didn’t get to pick my finishes like I would have liked

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Jun 04, 2024

Our experience with New [name removed] Co has been so amazing. My daughter and I were in a position where we chose to start our lives over. New [name removed] Co could not have been more helpful, from start to finish. I'm so grateful I purchase a home through New [name removed] Co., by doing so it gave me that much less to be concerned about.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Elk Grove, CA, on Jun 04, 2024

They were very flexible and cooperated with me and my agent. They extended my time as I needed due to different circumstances. Everything in the house is very nice and in a excellent area and community. I would definitely recommend the New Home Co to other homebuyers in the market!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on May 31, 2024

[name removed] was very approachable

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tigard, OR, on May 30, 2024

Professional and friendly service

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

We are New Home Co. We believe a home isn’t new because of when it is built, but how it is built. A home is only as new as the ideas and innovations that live there. We are passionate about delivering on the promise of new with every home we design and build.

 

Our new homes artfully blend timeless style and innovative design. A modern way of life with more connectivity and sustainability for smarter and healthier ways to live. Inspired design and choice help to personalize each home with curated design packages that offer a flexible range of styles and costs. Our award-winning sales team is here to help every step of the way with more transparency and trust.

 

We have a new home for everyone, at every stage of life, from suburban communities to urban villages and residences. Every new home is a new beginning for all of us to start the next chapter in our lives. Every new home is a new opportunity to make progress on what it means to be new. We take pride in helping our homebuyers and our industry move forward.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.