Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

285 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • 5t Ranch
  • Angel Field
  • Angel Field West
  • Austin Waters
  • Austin Waters Ph II
  • Brockdale
  • Canals At Grand Park
  • Edgewood
  • Edgewood 55s
  • Grove
  • Homestead
  • Lakes Of Argyle
  • Northglen
  • Northwood Manor
  • Oaks Of Argyle
  • Stoney Creek
  • The Grove
  • Twin Creeks
  • Twin Creeks Ph III
  • Windsong Ranch

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Jun 18, 2022

[name removed] basic options were not available during the design center and build phases. Example - no option to switch disc lights to daylight, no option to add blinds / shades causing a lot of pain during the process. There are more such examples like drawers in bedrooms etc

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 15, 2022

It took us for longer than expected to move-in

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 01, 2022

[name removed] and [name removed] really went out of there way to make sure our needs were met. 100 percent of the time.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 31, 2022

[name removed] department is the only one who helped and commit with me and our Home, they are really good and at least have answers and actions for every request

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 30, 2022

Good communication with emphasis on maintaining the quality of the home through difficulties

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 29, 2022

Kept in touch through the process and [name removed] was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 19, 2022

The Best part during the overall process was the construction manager, [name removed] is very experienced and knowledgable. He has been very supportive and helpful, even after the closing he is taking care of things very professionally. [name removed] is also a great sales manager, she was always on top of updates throughout the process, even with all the supply chain issues, she handled it pretty well.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 16, 2022

I liked [name removed] professionalism and he taking care of all my requests on time. He took care of our requests and made sure they were all looked into and fixed. He is a great asset. Great to have him as our warranty manager and work with him.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 11, 2022

I like it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 01, 2022

Customer care has been good so far.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.