Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

136 Home Owner Reviews Completed Sep 2017 - Mar 19

Southgate Homes Home Owner Ratings

136 Home Owner Reviews

4.4%
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
 

Communities

Overall Satisfaction Ratings

  • 5t Ranch

  • Angel Field

  • Angel Field West

  • Austin Waters

  • Austin Waters Ph II

  • Canals At Grand Park

  • Homestead

  • Lakeside

  • Oaks Of Argyle

  • Stoney Creek

  • Twin Creeks

Most Recent 10 Comments

Carrollton, on Mar 24, 2019

Richard and Tammy were great on the sales end. Tim was great on the project management end. Everyone has been friendly, cooperative and responsive. Our experience with Southgate has been very good, and we would definitely recommend Southgate to a friend.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Sunnyvale, on Mar 23, 2019

The guidance that the sales and design team provided. Our superintendent was responsive through out the project.

4.6
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Feb 24, 2019

Richard (sales) and builder Mark both great, easy, reliable people to work with

4.8
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Dec 28, 2018

The XXXXX le company was the best and most accommodating company I have worked with.

4.0
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Dec 18, 2018

Our builder Mark has been great with us thru every step. He’s very personable and makes sure everything is in order. Follows up thoroughly.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Sunnyvale, on Dec 13, 2018

Tom and Tina gave updates and quick responses to questions and concerns we had throughout the process.

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Oct 19, 2018

Mark Thompson is a wonderful builder who seeks high quality in his homes. We are very pleased.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Sep 17, 2018

The open and easy communication with Southgate staff ensures everything was ready when we motion.

4.5
Verified Home Owner
Sunnyvale, on Aug 23, 2018

Personal attention and commitment to helping.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Aug 20, 2018

Our builder Mark was awesome- very responsive and on top of each phase of the build process.

5.0
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.