Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

190 Home Owner Reviews Completed Feb 2018 - Aug 19

Southgate Homes Home Owner Ratings

190 Home Owner Reviews

4.3%
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
 

Communities

  • 5t Ranch
  • Angel Field
  • Angel Field West
  • Austin Waters
  • Austin Waters Ph II
  • Canals At Grand Park
  • Edgewood
  • Homestead
  • Lakeside
  • Northglen
  • Oaks Of Argyle
  • Stoney Creek
  • The Grove
  • Twin Creeks
  • Twin Creeks Ph III

Most Recent 10 Comments

Argyle, on Aug 07, 2019

[removed] was honest and helpful.

3.5
Verified Home Owner
Haslet, on Aug 06, 2019

Working with [removed] and mark!

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Aug 02, 2019

The ability to customize the house floor plan to my specification. It was a customized design from an existing floor plan.

3.9
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Jul 30, 2019

builder walk-in process and explanation of the home

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Jul 09, 2019

Frequent updates from the builder

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Allen, on Jul 09, 2019

loan process is very smooth via builder's lender

3.7
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Jul 03, 2019

[removed] was very willing to help us from the beginning, and took extra time to make sure we had information about all of the available [removed] homes in [removed] [removed]. [removed] has been fantastic to work with, and has made it very easy to get the final finishes executed. We are very happy with [removed] and would recommend them to anyone.

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Argyle, on Jul 03, 2019

We loved the design process.. that our ideas were able to be incorporated and nothing about [removed] is bland or cookie cutter and we felt our ideas were listed to during the initial stages.

4.3
Verified Home Owner
Argyle, on Jul 02, 2019

The simplicity of the process.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Jun 27, 2019

[removed] ability to make custom selections

3.2
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.