Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

218 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • 5t Ranch
  • Angel Field
  • Angel Field West
  • Austin Waters
  • Austin Waters Ph II
  • Brockdale
  • Canals At Grand Park
  • Edgewood
  • Homestead
  • Lakes Of Argyle
  • Northglen
  • Oaks Of Argyle
  • Stoney Creek
  • The Grove
  • Twin Creeks
  • Twin Creeks Ph III

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, on Jan 14, 2020

Excellent customer service and quality workmanship.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jan 10, 2020

all involved were professional and very helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jan 10, 2020

[name removed] warranty / customer service has been very slow. I have been sending repeat emails but have not heard back.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Dec 31, 2019

The [name removed] home is generally a high quality product. Comparable quality, in most respects, to a custom home.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, on Dec 30, 2019

They respond to my questions and do what they say.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Sunnyvale, on Dec 21, 2019

The architecture is amazing. The closing process was above and beyond.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 18, 2019

[name removed] quality of the home is fantastic and the customer service was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, on Dec 18, 2019

My builder [name removed]

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, on Dec 17, 2019

Prompt response time and handling of any issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 16, 2019

Being able to custom build and make changes I from standard plans provided

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.