Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

235 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2019 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • 5t Ranch
  • Angel Field
  • Angel Field West
  • Austin Waters
  • Austin Waters Ph II
  • Brockdale
  • Canals At Grand Park
  • Edgewood
  • Edgewood 55s
  • Homestead
  • Lakes Of Argyle
  • Northglen
  • Oaks Of Argyle
  • Stoney Creek
  • The Grove
  • Twin Creeks
  • Twin Creeks Ph III
  • Windsong Ranch

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Apr 12, 2021

Very responsive to warranty requests

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 11, 2021

Landscaping was done cheaply. The yard elevation is causing significant water retention song both sides. There should really be a retaining wall given the severe chance in yard elevation in 5' space. Base boards are nice but seem to be made of mdf, expected better material. Otherwise, we love our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Haslet, TX, on Apr 09, 2021

The build of the home is mediocre. There seems to be unfinished parts of the home that were missed during the pre-closing and as we walk through the house we do find minor discrepancies. I found myself fixing these small discrepancies rather than enjoying the new home. The first 4 months in the home showed some flaws in the roofing as water came through the ceiling and caused some damages/cracks/leaks through the walls, ceiling, and air vents. I was told that I needed to use my year-end warranty to have the damages fixed when we haven’t lived at the home for a year or even half the year. Repairs and paint were made after waiting for almost 2 months.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Mar 30, 2021

This is the 4th house I've built it it has been good overall.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Haslet, TX, on Mar 29, 2021

Loved working with the sales associate and construction mgr was great and the quality of home is great. The only thing we don’t like is the grade of interior paint

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Mar 23, 2021

[name removed] finishes in the home are not done properly, we raised a warranty request during December 2020 and haven’t heard back yet

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Mar 22, 2021

I don’t get a follow up with in 24 hours. I have an issue now. Thanks

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Mar 15, 2021

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] have been very prompt and attentive in taking care of issues that we had in our home.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Mar 11, 2021

They have always been attentive to my needs and promptly fixed things that were critical.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Mar 05, 2021

very quick in addressing issue.. i worked with randy, [name removed] and now with [name removed]. All are amazing to work with. every issue that i raised was resolved.. Only concern i have is - My back yard was not levelled properly and lots of highs and dips... I raised this but not addressed. Would really appreciate if that can be addressed...

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.