Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

219 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • 5t Ranch
  • Angel Field
  • Angel Field West
  • Austin Waters
  • Austin Waters Ph II
  • Brockdale
  • Canals At Grand Park
  • Edgewood
  • Edgewood 55s
  • Homestead
  • Lakes Of Argyle
  • Northglen
  • Oaks Of Argyle
  • Stoney Creek
  • The Grove
  • Twin Creeks
  • Twin Creeks Ph III

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Haslet, on May 30, 2020

Ease of process

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] amount of time [name removed] and [name removed] spent with us, and all the meetings and insights they gave us. We have our dream home!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, on May 25, 2020

The process was very straightforward as a first time, new construction buyer.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 19, 2020

Quality of work

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 12, 2020

[name removed] was terrific, he made the difference for me...u need more and more of Johns :)

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 12, 2020

Working with [name removed] and [name removed]. Both were very supportive . Had to extend closing date couple of times and [name removed] was very supportive.. and then started working with randy after closing.. he is amazing and is still helping me with some minor open issues and he is very responsive.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, on May 08, 2020

Loved the whole experience and [name removed]'s patience with the numerous questions i had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, on May 02, 2020

I loved the Friday updates with [name removed] and [name removed], once the home got going they were very good about keeping us updated.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, on Apr 22, 2020

Working with [name removed] and [name removed] to build our beautiful quality home

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Apr 16, 2020

Quick response

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.