Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

259 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • 5t Ranch
  • Angel Field
  • Angel Field West
  • Austin Waters
  • Austin Waters Ph II
  • Brockdale
  • Canals At Grand Park
  • Edgewood
  • Edgewood 55s
  • Grove
  • Homestead
  • Lakes Of Argyle
  • Northglen
  • Northwood Manor
  • Oaks Of Argyle
  • Stoney Creek
  • The Grove
  • Twin Creeks
  • Twin Creeks Ph III
  • Windsong Ranch

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

Good customer service and very responsive when I had trouble with my front porch steps with standing water. [name removed] was able to get things scheduled real quick in a week and get things done in a very convenient and efficient way.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 16, 2022

No comments yet

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 11, 2022

Craftmanship, quality of materials are below our personal expectations

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jan 06, 2022

The house is nice. There were some issues with the electrical. Dishwasher latch broke almost immediately. We had to have them caulk behind the bathtub, which required the bathtub to be moved. Though the construction manager did resolve that issue for us. Other than that, we love the home.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 01, 2022

I liked entire sales process through construction and regular communication on construction progress. Our construction manager [name removed] was really nice on handling things and we never felt like any break in construction progress. We had really great experience with [name removed] and [name removed] throughout the process.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Dec 21, 2021

[name removed] time it took to deliver the home is very long, [name removed] is very slow when compared to other builders in the same community, and as a result we had to go through lot inconvenience and struggle and heartburn. You need to improve your processes and procurement

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Dec 17, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] were both amazing during a very challenging time to build. They both kept us updated the best they could. [name removed] addressed every single concern we had during the build.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Sunnyvale, TX, on Dec 15, 2021

Extremely poor quality control over subs and their completed work and communication by [name removed].

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Dec 11, 2021

We really enjoyed working with [name removed] and [name removed].

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Dec 09, 2021

[name removed] was awesome and super helpful. [name removed] has been very responsive on getting warranty work completed. I’m disappointed in the quality of the flooring. It flexes in several spots and is warped under the oven from the heat.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.