Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

311 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • 5t Ranch
  • Angel Field
  • Angel Field West
  • Austin Waters
  • Austin Waters Ph II
  • Brockdale
  • Canals At Grand Park
  • Edgewood
  • Edgewood 55s
  • Homestead
  • Lakes Of Argyle
  • Northglen
  • Northwood
  • Northwood Manor
  • Oaks Of Argyle
  • Stoney Creek
  • The Grove
  • Twin Creeks
  • Twin Creeks Ph III
  • Windsong Ranch

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Prosper, TX, on Feb 02, 2023

It took a little longer than expected. Some of the end product quality is not that great. (E.g. cabinets, paint) Despite many have been fixed some things still do not look perfect.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jan 24, 2023

Working with Sales manager [name removed] has been a fantastic experience. He was on top of my every thing and gave prompt responses. He showed great empathy and escalated to the leadership for answers and when construction progress was slower after my home had water leak incident during construction. I’m really grateful to [name removed] and [name removed] team for making sure everything is remediated correctly and above and beyond expectations.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 21, 2023

There are several change order part of the build with the reason that demand supply problem but they didn’t compensate financially anything although buyer agreed to approve the changes reorder with different brand items as originally contracted.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jan 18, 2023

It was really nice working with [name removed] homes team. I love the fact that [name removed] (builder) kept on following up with me even to this day. Only things that bothered me was putting a clear glass in master bath (who does that and why) and there were still pending items at the time of closing, even they are to this date. Closing mean home should have been 100% ready. We have to coordinate appointments with contractors and constantly clean after them. It is really annoying.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Dec 30, 2022

[name removed] service was terrible. The vendors are unreliable. The window vendors had to come multiple times bc they didn’t have the right window size, right equipment to fix the window, etc, the window is still not fixed. We had electrical issues in multiples locations in the house that is still unresolved. The roof was leaking, which is shocking given the house is brand new. Garage door took an over a month before the vendor responded bc the vendor was not planning to be in our area so didn’t want to come out. Tile repairs have been ongoing since we purchased the home in July. The tile vendors had to come out multiple times. We as the homeowners had to purchase the tile for installation bc the vendor was incapable of ordering the tiles. Overall our experience with [name removed] has been the worst home buying experience. [name removed] is unreliable and have consistently sent incapable and unreliable vendors to address issues that should not be existing in a new home. [name removed] has continuous inconvenienced us as the purchasers. We were left with no toilet in the powder room for over a month, we were unable to use our master bathroom for over a month.

1.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Dec 26, 2022

Everything went Great

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lucas, TX, on Dec 20, 2022

[name removed] people are quick to respond.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Dec 16, 2022

I really like the quick response time, scheduling and resolution to each warranty issue.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Dec 10, 2022

Really like working with our Builders. First [name removed] and then [name removed] when [name removed] went onto another development. [name removed] was very responsive and kept us updated on the build of our home. There were a number of items on the final walk-thru that [name removed] worked really had to close out even after we closed.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Nov 24, 2022

Committed customer service and accountability

3.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.