Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

165 Home Owner Reviews Completed Nov 2017 - May 19

Southgate Homes Home Owner Ratings

165 Home Owner Reviews

4.3%
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
 

Communities

  • 5t Ranch
  • Angel Field
  • Angel Field West
  • Austin Waters
  • Austin Waters Ph II
  • Canals At Grand Park
  • Homestead
  • Lakeside
  • Oaks Of Argyle
  • Stoney Creek
  • The Grove
  • Twin Creeks
  • Twin Creeks Ph III

Most Recent 10 Comments

Allen, on May 17, 2019

Builder foreman/PM Randy West was extremely patient and helpful. We felt that he really was trying to do everything he could to make us satisfied new home buyers by addressing almost every item found in the home inspection report. We were quite surprised and impressed that it wasn't the battle we thought it would be (unlike other builders). Shelly at the sales office was also an advocate for us and helped us get some tricky concessions to make us happy. We appreciate the entire experience and high initial build quality of Southgate Homes.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on May 13, 2019

Sales was excellent and constantly kept us in the loop. Helping us through out the process. Including the building process. The general contractor was also very understanding and helpful. He address each of our concerns promptly.

4.0
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on May 08, 2019

working with Melissa and Brandon was one of the best experience.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Allen, on May 08, 2019

My builder (Randy) finished the home quickly with a great quality and he helped us to be satisfied with a new home. Shelly also tried to help us to select all items (exterior, cabinet, etc.) and it was very helpful to select the items which we like.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Argyle, on May 01, 2019

fairly painless

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Argyle, on Apr 03, 2019

The best part of Southgate is being to access Cory to help sort out issues that came up through the building process.

4.3
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Apr 01, 2019

Every individual we worked with from Southgate were SO helpful. They made the process very easy and stress free. Our builder has and continues to address any questions we have. Randy is amazing!

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Argyle, on Mar 27, 2019

Nice and did what they said

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Mar 27, 2019

Very smooth and friendly staff throughout out the process

4.3
Verified Home Owner
Argyle, on Mar 27, 2019

Open communication and transparency.

4.9
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.