Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

215 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • 5t Ranch
  • Angel Field
  • Angel Field West
  • Austin Waters
  • Austin Waters Ph II
  • Brockdale
  • Canals At Grand Park
  • Edgewood
  • Edgewood 55s
  • Homestead
  • Lakes Of Argyle
  • Northglen
  • Oaks Of Argyle
  • Stoney Creek
  • The Grove
  • Twin Creeks
  • Twin Creeks Ph III

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, on Mar 30, 2020

Communication from warranty manager and being honest.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, on Mar 27, 2020

[name removed] took care of most of my issues. Was very cordial and attentive did everything he could do to solve issues. Had several issues where subs did not show up to complete minor problems.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Allen, on Mar 19, 2020

Minor issues were fixed reasonably quickly. [name removed] is very responsive to emails and questions and follows up with contractors who aren't as responsive to fix requests.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Sunnyvale, on Mar 03, 2020

[name removed] the real estate agent was great and very helpful

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Allen, on Mar 02, 2020

Communication

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Allen, on Feb 29, 2020

We loved the best quality and design. They tried for us to be satisfied with Southgate Homes.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Sunnyvale, on Feb 28, 2020

We like the quality of the homes, and the finishing. The flooring, paint, fixtures, cabinets, and doors were all better than builders grade and we appreciate that. The design professional for flooring, counter tops, cabinets, and walls/trim at Southwestern Design, [name removed] was fantastic. The design professional at the lighting company [name removed] was also great and provider excellent customer services even after and during installation. Our builder [name removed] is first class and was a pleasure to work with. [name removed] didn't play games and always gave us straight answers.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, on Feb 24, 2020

Quietness and insulation of home that keep utility bills lower

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Feb 24, 2020

Our interaction with [name removed] and [name removed]! They were both very professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Feb 23, 2020

The Builder ([name removed]) follow up very good

3.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.