Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Southgate Homes Reviews

200 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2018 - Oct 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • 5t Ranch
  • Angel Field
  • Angel Field West
  • Austin Waters
  • Austin Waters Ph II
  • Canals At Grand Park
  • Edgewood
  • Homestead
  • Lakes Of Argyle
  • Northglen
  • Oaks Of Argyle
  • Stoney Creek
  • The Grove
  • Twin Creeks
  • Twin Creeks Ph III

Most Recent 10 Comments

Frisco, on Oct 18, 2019

???? ???

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, on Oct 16, 2019

Beginning of the sale process was good however [removed] Homes had a difficult time delivering.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Oct 15, 2019

Although there's many stages of building a new home. This being my third home to build, the couple of items that stand out the most is my sales consultant [removed] his willingness to get pricing and make changes that benefits the home buyer. Also the three design center meetings is a great way of trying to put everything together.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Oct 10, 2019

[removed] was very prompt with responses and help when we needed it. [removed] our builder did a great job with the final walk through and fixing any problems we had. Very smooth home purchase throughout.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Haslet, on Oct 08, 2019

[removed], the sales rep, has been very responsive and helpful! [removed], the builder, has also been responsive and helpful at getting any issues resolved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Oct 04, 2019

Support from [removed] & [removed] on any issues that have arisen. Great to have such advocates for addressing issues.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Sep 30, 2019

[removed] was great throughout the process. He is very prompt and genuine. It was very evident he wanted the home to exceed our expextations. It was indeed a pleasure working with him.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Sep 22, 2019

Selecting the finishes at the design studio

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Allen, on Sep 21, 2019

[removed] was always very helpful and quick to respond when we had questions.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, on Sep 19, 2019

Being able to customize a floor plan to meet our needs was what I liked best about the process.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Southgate Homes logo

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of homeowners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.