Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Pacific Communities Reviews

214 Homeowner Reviews Completed Sep 2022 - Mar 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Palmdale, CA, on Feb 18, 2024

[name removed] and [name removed] were nice and also the rest of the team they covered all the bases we addressed

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Lancaster, CA, on Feb 09, 2024

All customer service from the first moment was always professional, friendly and honest.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palmdale, CA, on Jan 29, 2024

I really appreciate [name removed] and [name removed], both ladies were very helpful and available to help me all the way.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hesperia, CA, on Jan 17, 2024

I like the fact you guys fix some of the small problems .. in a timely matter . Great service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palmdale, CA, on Jan 13, 2024

Everything is okay its just the process of moving in is take a little longer than what we expect.They said there going to pay us for what we spend while waiting for the builder to let us move,but until now we are waiting.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Palmdale, CA, on Jan 07, 2024

I am very happy with the process and the purchase of my new home We love it ..

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hesperia, CA, on Jan 07, 2024

The whole experience was great. From the office to escrow to closing. It was seamless.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palmdale, CA, on Jan 05, 2024

Had some things we disliked and wanted to fix and they were not fixed. The move in date was supposed to be in August but was changed four times. Finally able to move in, in November. Wish we had a more realistic date rather than being pushed back. Once we moved in Security was bothering us asking if we lived there which we answered to yes. Then a couple of days later they came knocking and ringing the door bell multiple times, flashing there lights into our home through multiple windows. Not a great moving in experience.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Hesperia, Ca, on Jan 02, 2024

they take care of any issues we've had

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, CA, on Dec 31, 2023

The correct address is: 6513 Canyon Oaks Dr. Many sales person statements were incorrect and never followed up with. I still have not received my "Solar Purchase Contract" which I have requested many times. I had to obtain the CC&R's from Escrow. I have not received any paperwork from the HOA (Vintage) 30 days later. Ater many attempts via phone and email to Vintage, we still don't have an account number. Today is 12/31/23 and we still don't have a billing statment for January 24 from Vintage. Poor drainage in the yard due to heavy rains. The gutter downspouts were not connected to the drain system, knowing there is overflow from the hillside. Gio and [name removed] are pretty good to work with. [name removed], the lender, was very professional. [name removed] was outstanding. [name removed] was ok. For safety purposes, I'm requesting that the utility pylon poles be painted yellow for visibility on our property.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Hesperia, Ca, on Dec 29, 2023

When it’s pacific communities they’re quick when it’s the outside electrician or anything else they’re super super slow

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Hesperia, CA, on Dec 27, 2023

Change in move in dates

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Lancaster, CA, on Dec 22, 2023

HVAC hooked up incorrectly, patio door not aligned, fireplace was broken, floor’s aren’t even, toilet to close to the wall the top of the tank cant even sit flush on the tank because of the misalignment. Cracks in the shower. Oven light wasn’t functional. Received the wrong mailbox key upon move- in, couldn’t retrieve mail. Realtor lockbox on home gas meter 6 months before removal.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Palmdale, CA, on Dec 20, 2023

I think the vendor Pacific Builder uses for the windows and sliding glass doors use very low quality materials. They also take too long to rectify any issues with their products as well as their customer service leaves a lot to be desired.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Hesperia, CA, on Dec 14, 2023

Everything was smooth other than some issues with NAF

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Palmdale, CA, on Dec 11, 2023

I like the way Pacific communities represent their self. Also, the handyman is on the job. Great communication the front office is awesome

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Hesperia, CA, on Dec 03, 2023

Any requests that have been needed since we moved in have always been handled quickly and easily , [name removed] & [name removed] always take care of us

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hesperia, CA, on Nov 12, 2023

[name removed] answered all of ours question making it a delightful experience.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Hesperia, CA, on Oct 17, 2023

[name removed] has been great. He is always around to answer questions and was quick to complete any work orders that we needed.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lancaster, CA, on Oct 10, 2023

I’m excited about my home and the quality of it

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For over 30 years, we have perfected our Smart by DesignSM approach to building homes with the features you love most. We carefully craft each home with you in mind, maximizing your living space and featuring the premium touches that make all the difference. Experience our luxurious, modern kitchens, spacious living areas with high ceilings, and all the elements of the home you’ve imagined for yourself.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.