Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

1,250 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Lewisville, TX, on Jul 28, 2021

Anything that is brought to the team has been addressed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Jul 28, 2021

Everything went quickly and smoothly. Had no problems. The warranty follow up was very responsive. Taken care of very quickly.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Jul 27, 2021

There are many small things I have been noticing that are not well made or installed, and I do not know how to address the issues. They are not broken, but I expect better quality.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Jul 27, 2021

I like the quick and responsive process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 25, 2021

Except for a delay because of Covid and the freeze in February, CB Jeni fullfilled all their obligations and basically went out of their way to meet necessary timings.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 25, 2021

The final touch and some minor completions took longer than expected and we needed to follow-up multiple times for work to be finalized. Other than that everything was just FINE !

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 20, 2021

I like the design of the townhome and the plan . I did not like quality of the Bathroom and kitchen cabinets (N number of patch work , which slowly becoming visible now) . The roof finish from inside when you go to the attic makes me feel like it is done in hurry , not nicely finished job .Electric switch breakers were faulty , you do not expect faulty breakers in a new home . Shower floor in the master bathroom got a noticeable crack Overall we liked the house but the above items could have been better .

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jul 20, 2021

The warranty services are not quick at all, they take their own sweet time to fix issues. Warranty maintenance services should be catered within 24 hrs.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on Jul 19, 2021

[name removed] showing how to set up hoa

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jul 19, 2021

The JENI people are great. Good attitudes. Responsive. Overall the neighborhood and the home is good.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Jul 16, 2021

I love the weekly updates, follow up and calls. By the end of the process I missed the final walk because of lackof communication from Project Manager. I took the property as is, it has a few flaws, small scratches, a crack in the bathroom floor, stains on the shower door and walls. The gutters was full of nails and screws left behind got stuck during my first rain and the water wasn’t running, got stuck in the middle of the patio. I have a photo that may explain better.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on Jul 16, 2021

U enjoyed the whole process. I was kept informed about the home from start to finish.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Trophy Club, TX, on Jul 15, 2021

Months later, I’m still waiting for some items to be fixed. While there has been communication, nothing has been done at this point.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Jul 13, 2021

I had a plumbing issue in the first 2 weeks of living in my home, and it was addressed and fixed quickly.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 13, 2021

Inside my home is awesome! It’s the HOA that is horrible at best. The grassy areas were never leveled out before grass was laid down. Many times about rolled my ankle just walking across the grass. The park area grass is not watered. There’s big crevasse in the dirt there. I have a dead tree and two dead bushes HOA refuses to replace and yes they are dead. The garden area looks like crap. Then the trash that is absolutely all over the place. There is a lot of trash. The construction workers are lazy, rude and leaves their left over meals and trash on the ground. It’s disgusting. Then for HOA yo spend $70k for cOVID cleaning is rediculous since the pool was closed the whole time. $120k for the people to mow the lawn???? Seriously!???

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Jul 09, 2021

I've enjoyed the entire experience, but it does look like a few items may need a look in the next year or two. I can see 2nd floor wood beams pressing into the 1st floor ceiling in my living room. [name removed] sure if a structural thing or merely cosmetic. Nothing feels wrong. Otherwise the place easily beats my expectations. [name removed] (sales) and [name removed] (construction manager) were both fantastic to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Jul 08, 2021

They called me weekly to give status updates Great home walk through Fixed issues i noticed after move in with no problem

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, TX, on Jul 07, 2021

Disliked charged for delay days after closing date. Otherwise very satisfied with the overall experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jul 07, 2021

staff not so committed during problem solving

3.4
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on Jul 07, 2021

Everyone I have dealt with has been great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.