Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

951 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2019 - Nov 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Fairview, TX, on Nov 24, 2020

[name removed] has been easily available via text for the one item that I needed help with through the warranty. He had his plumber out very quickly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Nov 24, 2020

I am okay with the warranty service, but sometimes it takes way long to get responded.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Northlake, TX, on Nov 20, 2020

[name removed] was great. He stayed on top of all requests and followed through to make sure everything was resolved satisfactorily.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, TX, on Nov 20, 2020

I ENJOYED my entire purchase experience from start to end. The entire CB Jeni team to include [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] the builder did a great job of providing outstanding customer service. [name removed] was very professional was a great communicator and did a great job of keeping me informed through the entire home buying process as well as keeping me updated at each stage of the home build by [name removed] the builder whom may I also add did a great job in presenting a ready to move in home. Overall, there was nothing to dislike about the purchase experience as the process moved fluidly and seamlessly. As a first time home buyer the CB Jeni team at [name removed] [name removed] [name removed] did a fantastic job of getting me through the home buying process. I would definitely recommend friends and family to CB Jeni Lifestyle Homes! !

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Nov 20, 2020

The process from CBJENI was very smooth. I really appreciate the weekly updates and calls. What I dislike is the preferred lender (GREENBRICK Mortgage). The process with them was not smooth and seemed more like bait-and-switch. I would highly recommend CBJENI looking into other preferred lenders.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Nov 20, 2020

[name removed], at Apple’s [name removed] in Fairview, is a very personable and professional person. Even though I have lived in my home for under a year, when I see her, she is just a friendly now as she was then.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Nov 19, 2020

Everyone very approachable and nice, from [name removed] to [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Nov 14, 2020

A very through warranty.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Nov 13, 2020

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were all excellent at their respective positions as Sales Manager, Construction Manager and Warranty Manager. Each of them were courteous and helpful. My only negative comment is a surface crack in the slab from front to back which we have been assured is not a structural problem. We shall continue to observe this into the future. [name removed] - Warranty Manager Normany Homes 214-728-9900

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Northlake, TX, on Nov 11, 2020

Beautiful quiet and comfortable home.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Nov 10, 2020

The quality didn’t meet my expectations. Under sink leaking water in the first day we moving. The tile crack in the first week. The carpet keep popping whenever we step on.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Nov 08, 2020

quick and easy to submit requests

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Nov 03, 2020

The entire process was very smooth and [name removed] was friendly and very responsive. My walkthroughs were informative and action items resolved quickly. I had no adverse issues with the team.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Nov 03, 2020

This has been the best experience in my life from the calls and the explanation of the process. I absolutely loved it and would do it again.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Nov 03, 2020

Everyone we encountered was courteous, friendly and professional. Very happy about the purchase experience overall

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Nov 03, 2020

Best experience we have ever had purchasing a home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Nov 03, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] made the whole experience worth it. From purchase to check ins to response time

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Nov 02, 2020

We informed HOA about our dead tree in the front yard and nothing has been done about it yet. It has been around 6 months now.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Nov 02, 2020

My only issue is that when the air conditioning stopped working, and I called the home warranty, the person gave me business and I had to explain that the house was only 6 month ols etc etc.. After she understood, it was better customer service.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Nov 02, 2020

This was one of the easiest and stress free processes from beginning to end. I was updated in a timely matter of the progress and what to expect next. I looked forward to the weekly update call from [name removed] and Bry. The walk through was a breeze. Most of the items that needed addressing were already blue taped and pointed out ahead of time. All of the items were taken care of by the time I did my final walk through. The only thing I didn't like was the carpet selection. My original selection was on backorder and I was asked to make another selection from samples close to my original selection of bufftone. Bufftone was a creamy beige color. I chose the color oatmeal from one of the online samples presented to me. When I saw the actual carpet installed it appeared gray to me. I questioned it at the walk through but there was not much to be done considering closing was just 2 days away. I'm not in love with the gray carpet because it doesn't flow with the beige/earthtone theme planned throughout the home. I'm learning to live with it because everything else is absolutely perfect and outweighs the disappointing carpet selection.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.