Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

1,073 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Plano, TX, on Jun 22, 2022

love the service steven was the best

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Jun 22, 2022

Communication and the use of online forms

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, TX, on Jun 14, 2022

[name removed], the builder agent and [name removed] were very helpful and excellent with communication.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Jun 13, 2022

Miscommunication from the seller and builder from contract to move-in. Told me to reach out to a lender and then pushed back the completion date over a month. Then when completing walk orientation to blue tape issues everything fixed was done so poorly that I wished I didn't even have them fix it. After moving in my fan was on backorder and communication to get the fan installed was all last minute and very inconvenient. A few months after moving in, a water leak was discovered and the individual sent was quick to say it wasn't a build issue and tried to find ways to avoid fixing the problem.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 12, 2022

There is no action taken since past 2 weeks regarding a dishwasher issue. We ran into many issues with the build of the house as well.

1.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 08, 2022

Quality of construction could have been better. upgrade options would have been better for example better carpet or better commode in bathrooms

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jun 08, 2022

Very shady practices through out the process from contract signing, closing and fixing repairs after closing

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 07, 2022

Bathrooms hardware do not match, you installed mix of hardware (brush niches + chrome). Garage not painted. No extra paint for touch up. No paint code.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Jun 02, 2022

I dislike how difficult was to get someone to actually do the work. Register the claim was simple but took a life and lot of coordination to get it done. Besides some contractors showing up and saying it was not their problem.

1.6
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, TX, on Jun 01, 2022

slow and inefficient. wrong assessment of repairs. unnecessary damage to home.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 30, 2022

I felt that [name removed] did a good job during our final walkthrough to make sure everything we pointed out was taken care of.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, TX, on May 27, 2022

I was never told about the HOA of $1800 a year until I was getting ready to close. That was a huge hit to me. [name removed] was awesome! I love the quality of the home.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on May 26, 2022

The majority of Items addressed during the walk through were never addressed. They made excuses on cosmetic issues and claimed there was nothing they could do. Window in master bedroom leaks, ceramic tile in bathroom coming up. I will/would not recommend [name removed] to friends or family.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 25, 2022

getting warranty work done following request needs improvement.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 18, 2022

It was a very smooth process, both [name removed] and [name removed] were really a pleasure to work with and have always made sure to reply back when ever I had any question

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on May 11, 2022

I had a warranty issue with my plumbing and it was a terrible experience. It is resolved now but the plumbing company wasted a tremendous amount of my time. Totally unacceptable.

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 03, 2022

Staff communication and guidance

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on May 03, 2022

The construction process was/is a bit challenging. Mistakes were found, which was expected; however, some of the issues seemed avoidable. A lack of attention to detail and lack of care can be felt throughout the home. I hope the warranty claim will take care of these problems. [name removed], my sales manager has been really pleasant to work with. [name removed], my construction manager has been accommodating thus far.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on May 01, 2022

Delayed over a year and quality of the home is subpar. Garage door uneven, water leak within 30 days after moved in because then pipe was not tightened correctly (now the cabinet under the sink is ruined), dangerous metal wire coming out of the door (almost scratch my toe), and interior paint job seems like was done by someone not professional. Submitted warranty requests and contacted the construction manager twice and still have not yet received any response. Today is the 30th day. I was told he will reach out before 30 days, but nothing. Very disappointed with this purchase. I’ll definitely not recommending or ask people to stay away from cbjeni if the problems are not fixed.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Apr 29, 2022

Final touches are not clean - some paint residue - some door knobs are too tight/cannot lock

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

When working with CB JENI Lifestyle Homes, Texas’ largest and best townhome builder, you’ll enjoy low-maintenance living in the most desirable locations. Our townhomes are close to employment centers, shopping, entertainment and all the places you need to make your life meaningful. These featured communities will give you a taste of the great floorplans, locations, and prices that come standard with each CB JENI home!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.