Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

998 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Arlington, TX, on Sep 20, 2022

my major concern is the list of make-ready items we listed during the pre-walk thru weren't completed by move-in and we had to spend 6 hours waiting to get our keys after signing at closing. we had to send back our mover and babysitter (with pay) and reschedule the next day. lack of attention to details

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 17, 2022

I should not have had so many unfinished/poorly installed items in my new home. Also, repairs or new installations were slow to be done. (Covid problems was I.d. As the reason).

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 11, 2022

Quick, easy, fast

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 09, 2022

Lack of communication has been somewhat of an issue. Basically, I wouldn't hear much from CB Jeni unless I reach out. However, so far the warranty service/customer care has fixed majority of the issues that were reported. There are still some ongoing issues, such as nail sticking out from the carpet/floor, floors that would squeak or pop as I walk around the second story, loose metal bar underneath the handrail in the game room area, etc. With all that said, I still believe [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] has done a good job thus far.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, TX, on Sep 07, 2022

Like - Quicke responses from the team

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, TX, on Sep 03, 2022

[name removed] kept us informed every step of the way and provided periodic updates. Excellent experience working with him!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, TX, on Sep 02, 2022

[name removed] was absolute best at what he does! Thank you for making the process so easy and seamless!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, TX, on Sep 02, 2022

Liked the communication with the CB Jeni realtor, providing always an update on the house, and always super friendly.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Aug 31, 2022

The Warranty [name removed] is responsive in fixing minor things but there are still pending items related to the exterior damage that has been reported from closing date and it was never addressed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Aug 30, 2022

Great service thanks to [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Aug 23, 2022

There are a number of things that shouldn't passed inspection like columns not being square

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Aug 18, 2022

Drive way has pit holes within 4 months of move in and floors woods are un even and uneven windows , many more

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, TX, on Aug 17, 2022

Very responsive to resolve issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Aug 17, 2022

My primary concern and source of disappointment was that our home was not completed when we moved in despite agreements made at closing with the builder about pushing back our move-in to accommodate their delays. We never received concessions for their failures nor communication about said delays and moved into a house with a number of issues, such as an unfinished front that had gaping holes between the brick, paint splatters on the floors and missing light fixtures to name a few. For how much we spent on this property and closing costs as well as HOA fees, the customer service was shoddy at best. It seemed as if sales and the builder did not communicate, putting the onus on us -- and then our agent-- to raise the issue about incomplete items in our house. I am grateful our concerns were mostly addressed by the builder in the weeks after, but expected much better care and customer service out of the CB Jeni team. It led to a lot of stress and frustration during a time that was meant to be celebratory.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Aug 16, 2022

Size and style

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, TX, on Aug 12, 2022

did not fulfill a promise made by a sales rep

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Aug 10, 2022

Community Sales Manager [name removed] was really very nice and helped with the process seamlessly and house was closed on time as promised. Dislikes are like Paint quality is very bad and carpet floor leveling is very bad.[name removed] happy with the community Ammeniries for what we are paying as HOA.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Aug 09, 2022

Everything is great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Aug 08, 2022

I want to believe the things I didn’t like about the process were related to labor shortages and supply chain issues. But more specifically, I didn’t like the fact my home wasn’t completely done when I closed. But I was thankful for the communication on items that weren’t done.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Aug 07, 2022

Working with our sales lady, [name removed], was a great experience as she kept us in the loop throughout the construction process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

When working with CB JENI Lifestyle Homes, Texas’ largest and best townhome builder, you’ll enjoy low-maintenance living in the most desirable locations. Our townhomes are close to employment centers, shopping, entertainment and all the places you need to make your life meaningful. These featured communities will give you a taste of the great floorplans, locations, and prices that come standard with each CB JENI home!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.