Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

1,051 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2019 - Feb 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Feb 23, 2021

The concrete floor stepping out of side gate is not well graded. They put some concrete/cement after my request, but still it was not graded well. So, water remains there, it won't flow out completely. Also, in the garage the floor is not well graded. Instead of sloping outward, it is sloped inward. Here also, water remains there for days together instead of flowing outside. Recently, when there was snow storm, snow and ice under the car and tires fell in the garage after pulling the car into the garage. The melted snow became water, and it is still there in the garage even after a week. I had some boxes in the garage, they all got soaked well, causing damage to the things in the boxes. It seems the contractor who works on concrete flooring has done a very poor job. During walk through inspection, I pointed out that the garage is not cleaned, the cement dust, sand and small debries were there all around the corner of the garage floor. But, the house was given without cleaning the garage.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Feb 23, 2021

So far, I like everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Feb 22, 2021

Warranty service and customer care has been very good. It is the home itself that we have some issues with. Noise transfer from one home to home is a real issue. The very limited space behind our driveways is a constant struggle. No means to install a water softener. The plank flooring on the ground floor is low quality. So far the upkeep of the grounds/landscape has been minimal. It is also unfortunate that the builder and/or HOA allow for homes to be leased. Also, this is not a builder issue, but there are many people parking on the streets in our neighborhood. [name removed] only are they parking on the street, often the cars are parked facing the wrong direction.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Feb 20, 2021

I felt rushed in the selection of things I wanted in my home after i put down my deposit. I also felt that some things should be standard in a master bathroom of a 3 bedroom townhome (i.e. bathtub and 2 sinks)

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Feb 19, 2021

We like the way that they came out and documented the issues,but we didn't like the fact that they have us on a wait and see approach.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

Interior paint is awful... can barely touch it without leaving a mark. Almost looks like they did not finish painting, looks like primer. Also, was told we would not hear our neighbors, FALSE. These are cheaply built, can hear our neighbors walking around in their home. Our bedroom is against a neighbors bathroom, like clockwork, every night same routine when they start showering. We will be selling soon as the remaining Townhomes have been built.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Feb 14, 2021

My home is brand new and feel like things like crack in middle of my garage, the gap on outside of my garage, the garage door area where it’s not painted across top is noticeable . The gap in my attic door. The garage doesn’t seem to be level, the doors seem to be frayed at bottom and top. My backyard doesn’t look taken care of it’s part of HOA but I think it may have not been thoroughly though on placement of concrete and grass or sprinklers are right under the gate. My attic It doesn’t close all the way. I can’t pull it down easily especially the ladder. Minor things. I’d love for all these things to be fixed tho.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Feb 10, 2021

Great customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Northlake, TX, on Feb 09, 2021

I have not liked anything really. It took from August until January 28th to get one warranty item completed. There is very little communication and what we have gotten was minimal and very vague. We have not turned in any other issues as we were just trying to get through the issue that was brought up before closing. I am hoping the other issues we are about to submit are taken care of much easier and quicker.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, TX, on Feb 08, 2021

I have had too many things fixed since the purchase. I just had an inspection done before my one year warranty/purchase is up and I still have things that need repair.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 08, 2021

Build quality is good and process from salesperson to superintendent to warranty coverage was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 06, 2021

Would not replace tiles they had to use during replacement of tiles that cracked after only 3 months

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Feb 02, 2021

The weekly updates on the home progress, the walk through the home and work on details.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Feb 02, 2021

Timely coordination and communication was the highlight and I really appreciate that. Quality of the home, few minor aspects could have been taken care well vs us finding out later.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on Feb 02, 2021

I have been impressed with the responsiveness and competence in handling issues I’ve had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Feb 02, 2021

Like the contract on time schedule.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 01, 2021

Items selected based on the model not being available during design center selection. Items selected not being available during the build and then having to choose alternates along the way. Appliances swapped due to chosen appliances not being available and not being given a choice. I should have the original appliances I selected soon, but this made the process unnecessarily stressful.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Feb 01, 2021

I had a generally positive experience building my CB [name removed] home. The salesperson at my property was available and kind however, I feel they could have been more forthright with parts of the process leading up to my design center visits. Questions about options pricing were not provided. When I asked for some high level explaination of what to expect about options pricing I.e appliances, my salesperson refused to provide information. I went to a different CB Jeni property and spoke with an associate there who was surprised to here of my experience and opened an option sheet for me and explained this may be different at my property but there is no reason my salesperson could not share this information. I had to drive 30 miles to learn this. Because of this, I lost trust in my interactions with her up until closing. I spent over 350,000 dollars and was under contract and simply wanted to know my options at a high level. After closing, a few issues required input from my construction manager that couldn’t wait 30 days until my next meeting. These were plumbing related. I had to leave 4 voicemails and two emails to get input from the construction manager to find out that the leak in my garage was something he was “aware of” and the plumber would be contacting me. A plumber came out, told me this is in no way plumbing related and left. I still have not received input from the construction manager nor was this defect ever disclosed to me at walk through or before closing. It is now beyond thirty days from move in and I have not been contacted to schedule my Econ’s walk through as agreed. I assume he is busy and will make time, but that has yet to happen. Other than these two interactions, I love my new home. Everyone at CB Jeni has been pleasant to work with generally. Green Brick is a terrific partner and they will get references from me in the future.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on Feb 01, 2021

The purchase experience was great and I felt that every detail was well planned, organized and communicated to me in a timely manner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jan 30, 2021

Dealing with [name removed] was a true pleasure. She is one of the most professional sales and customer service individuals my wife and I have ever dealt with. Her professionalism made the entire purchase and build process very smooth. [name removed] and [name removed] were also highly professional and supportive of us in their roles and made the build process seamless with the end result being a very nice home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.