Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

894 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2019 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Flower Mound, TX, on Sep 25, 2020

Liked it all. Everything went smoothly I LOVED my community sales manager [name removed]. She was always available and helped me through every step. Also great construction manager [name removed]!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Sep 24, 2020

[name removed], CB JENI community manager at [name removed] [name removed], went above and beyond for me and the first time home buying experience. I am grateful to have her guide me through the process. She has made this experience a great one. As far as the home itself, there are a variety of flaws with the build quality. But overall, the home is good but could be better.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Sep 24, 2020

I've had no problems getting warranty issues resolved.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Northlake, TX, on Sep 22, 2020

Everything was great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Sep 22, 2020

The purchase experience was very good. The people are knowledgeable and welcoming.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on Sep 22, 2020

I liked being able to customize my house to my liking. I also liked how there was a walk through after I had been in the house for a little while to see what was missed

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Sep 21, 2020

Purchase experience was simple and hassle free.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 21, 2020

The house overall is good.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Sep 19, 2020

It’s been easy

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Sep 19, 2020

I like the fast and efficient communication.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 19, 2020

I have had no issues with the service/customer care

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Sep 18, 2020

Was very obvious where the paint was watered down inside, horrible paint job. We already need the inside repainted. Also, the subfloor upstairs, some places the floor pops. Was disappointed that the game inside of garage was not finished. Very cheap, loud dishwasher was installed, we have already replaced it with a new one. We were also told we would not hear our neighbors, wrong. We hear them walking around every night.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on Sep 17, 2020

[name removed] was quick to assist us and resolve some issues early on: He is a tremendous representative for your company.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Northlake, TX, on Sep 15, 2020

Communication was absolutely unprofessional. This is NOT direct as the construction manager or the building manager but from the top of CBJENI and the corporate side. Lack of communication from them directly effected the productive of my team! Let it be known that I was highly pleased with the communication and correspondence of [name removed] and [name removed]. I would highly recommend [name removed] as a building and [name removed] as the building manager if they were part of a team, other than CBJENI.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 13, 2020

From the beginning (choosing the property) to end (closing), I have thoroughly appreciated the help and support of my sales agent ([name removed]). The process itself was not easy but his patience made it all possible. The difficulty I experienced along the way was more on the loan company's side. Lastly, I believe if the house's interior/exterior were in pristine shape, a lot of discomfort could have been avoided. For example, there were several paint markings that were later discovered after move in that should have been fixed by the final walkthrough. Also, the exterior's landscaping was unacceptable. The garden looked dry, sad, and desolate. Meanwhile, as I live right next to the model home, I consistently have to witness a Well manicured garden while mine looks sad and dreary. Other than that, the process has been steady.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Sep 12, 2020

Previous lender

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Sep 11, 2020

We loved [name removed]! She was awesome, patient and knowledgeable. She kept us up to speed on all steps and everything went according to plan.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Sep 11, 2020

Experience was great. Stayed on schedule and got us in our home without issue. We understand some of the issues that occurred along the way due to Covid. We did feel rushed with the election process but I understand that’s important to remain on schedule. The issue we had with customization selections was that we didn’t have a full grip on what all there was to choose from. We missed out on adding blinds being preinstalled because we didn’t know. This was the case for several other options. Appreciate the great building and home buying experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Sep 10, 2020

It was very easy working with my builder ([name removed]) and consultant for the community ([name removed]) during the entire process as a first time home buyer.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Sep 09, 2020

Dont like HOA fees which is quite high

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.