Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

678 Homeowner Reviews Completed Sep 2022 - Mar 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Flower Mound, TX, on Feb 28, 2024

We enjoy the Location. The Sales Experience made easy by [name removed]. [name removed] the warranty representative has been very thorough and easy to work with.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on Feb 27, 2024

The initial process of buying a home from CB Jeni was very good. The disappointing part came 30 days after closing. I have had my electricity and water shut off by construction crews and my internet box bulldozed. On each occasion, the construction manager was less than unwilling to help. Seems like once CB Jeni is funded for the home, they no longer have any interest in helping with anything.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on Feb 25, 2024

A few early landscaping issues. A few field mice probably driven in by construction but am concerned if there are gaps in the construction allowing them in the house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Feb 25, 2024

Customer service is always quick and reliable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Feb 22, 2024

Thanks [name removed].!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, TX, on Feb 21, 2024

Nothing about warranty service....I just don't like living here....intend to sell house as soon as possible....

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on Feb 20, 2024

Customer service is excellent

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Feb 20, 2024

The home is nice. The fixtures and appliances are substandard, and will need replacement sooner than later. The doors are not finished around the edges, still rough and flaking. The garage door still needs to be aligned properly, it makes a loud and obnoxious sound when opened and closed (hopefully this will be fixed at the 12 month walk through). There is some settling occurring. Aside from that, we are happy with the home and enjoying living here.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on Feb 17, 2024

I like the weekly communications with every update on the building process. It made me excited and made me feel important.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 14, 2024

The most liked experience was when we met [name removed], the Community Sales Manager. She smoothly walked us through the contract, and we appreciated how she communicated with us to address our needs. The same goes for [name removed], the Community Construction Manager. We value how he guided us through our house during the orientation and provided quick responses for our follow-up needs regarding the fixes that needed to be made. However, one aspect of our purchase experience that we disliked was having a security orientation with 'HomePro.' We felt pressured to buy their service, and their attitude changed the moment we expressed disinterest.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Feb 11, 2024

Very responsive.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 10, 2024

It was a wonderful experience dealing with both [name removed] and [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Feb 09, 2024

Everything went well and smooth

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Feb 08, 2024

Nothing

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 08, 2024

Sales Manager [name removed] she is absolutely amazing she went over every details and feels comfortable.After purchased [name removed] also same way

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Feb 04, 2024

Overall warranty is good and the team is very responsive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 03, 2024

Immediate support without delays

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 03, 2024

prompt warranty service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, TX, on Jan 31, 2024

The CB Jeni team and specifically [name removed] has been very responsive, detailed and accommodating with every interaction. Very comforting!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 30, 2024

The overall experience was truly exceptional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

When working with CB JENI Lifestyle Homes, Texas’ largest and best townhome builder, you’ll enjoy low-maintenance living in the most desirable locations. Our townhomes are close to employment centers, shopping, entertainment and all the places you need to make your life meaningful. These featured communities will give you a taste of the great floorplans, locations, and prices that come standard with each CB JENI home!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.