Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

735 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Garland, on Mar 31, 2020

Communication was solid and consistent throughout. I liked knowing exactly what was being completed each week, which led to accurate expected timelines of completion. Even after closing, I receive weekly calls to see how everything is. The people (community sales manager and head of construction) were always available and transparent and honest, which I really appreciate.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Irving, on Mar 31, 2020

My son and I met [name removed] in August 2019. He was a delight to talk to and he explained in great detail what makes CBJENI unique and differentiation within the market and builder qualities. I signed the same day on the spot much to the surprise of my son who said. “You can to play Dad” I was ready and I am glad it was [name removed] who I had to deal with that day because I could just as easily walk back out if I did not feel right about what I was hearing or buying. He helped us navigate some finance issues and solved problems effectively. He returned calls and took ownership of issues even when it was outside of his domain. He answered all of our questions, printed multiple copies of documents and was hospitable at every in person and telephone meetings. Can’t say enough nice things about [name removed]. [name removed] us to [name removed]. On day one, we connected w [name removed] too. Talking about our children and family. From day one, [name removed] was also helpful and attentive to our needs. We had issues along the way (can’t build a new home w out some issues) and at every junction [name removed] gave us the assurances we needed and followed through to get it done/corrected. [name removed] made sure to offer us hard hats even when we were reluctant to wear One. That showed he cared about our safety. He was on time/ early to every meeting and explained why we were there and what to expect next. This was our first time to partner with a Builder as all of our previous home purchases were not newly built. We had a wonderful experience in the sales, planing and design, build out, financing and closing. We are grateful for the guidance, advice and overall concern for us as humans. We still have items we are working to correct. We have a high degree of confidence in [name removed] and [name removed] and would recommend CBJENI to all w whom we come in contact with. Thank you for making our experience a delight. We know the alternatives.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, on Mar 31, 2020

[name removed] , [name removed] and [name removed] were Awesome throughout the process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, on Mar 30, 2020

The courteous approach by the staff helped in many a fashion

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, on Mar 27, 2020

communication

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, on Mar 24, 2020

Quick responses.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, on Mar 19, 2020

Walk through and follow up

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, on Mar 16, 2020

The quick response

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, on Mar 14, 2020

I felt very well taken care of. Everything was well layed out and put as simply as possible. I was greatly helped every step of the way to ensure everything went as smoothly as possible.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Mar 14, 2020

NA

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Mar 13, 2020

The CB Jeni rep has been responsive to any warranty requests.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, on Mar 13, 2020

Responsiveness to service requests.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Mar 11, 2020

Efficiency appliances and experience of buying

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Mar 11, 2020

The communication from the sales agent

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, on Mar 11, 2020

I really like to work with [name removed] during the purchasing process, since he is always very patient to all my questions and also replies promptly. I appreciate his help which makes my purchase experience very wonderful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Mar 11, 2020

We were involved all steps of the way.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Mar 11, 2020

The experience was exceptional, from weekly updates to the personal touches. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] made the difference. We are investors and have never worked with such a professional and prompt team. Thank you for everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Irving, on Mar 10, 2020

The patience of the management.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, on Mar 10, 2020

The Staff

4.5
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, on Mar 06, 2020

The process is easy and fast response. I still have an issue with the a/c but waiting on warmer weather to test the system with the warranty member. I also still feel there is an issue with the water pressure in the master shower. But, overall I’ve had a good experience.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.