Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

642 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

North Richland Hills, on Jan 20, 2020

The process of sales and construction, specifically interacting with [name removed] and [name removed] was a pleasure. It increased both the pre-closing and post-closing experience. [name removed] as the warranty manager has also been very responsive and made the few instances of things that needed be corrected much less painful than they could have been. You have a great team of customer facing people and you should be proud of them and do whatever it takes to keep them. They make a real difference.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, on Jan 19, 2020

I admit that I have not had need to engage much since purchasing the home--which is a good sign! It has kept its value and I've had no major problems within the first year. We have been recommending our townhome and this community to our friends and family because of the attention to detail we experienced in working with the construction manager. We also learned in our inspection that this is one of the best new construction homes he had seen.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jan 18, 2020

1. [name removed] needs to do the better job like once warranty issue is fixed, they should check back on how contractor/builder did the job and check if anything is missing. For example, They added flashing to roof but didn't paint it and no one from CB Jeni warranty checked on it until it got found by a third part inspection 2. Builder was rough when I was asking for better job, example, When I asked flashing should be uniform on both sides, he argued that roof is not my property but belongs to HOA. 3. While I was going through initial inspection of the home with builder before closing, I noticed wet spot in the master closet and asked about it but Builder ignored to check on it which caused the ceiling collapse later which I consider as negligence and later also I noticed bigger spots before it collapsed and sent a message to warranty manager but she failed to read my complete message so did not take action in time otherwise we could have avoided the collapse of ceiling 4. After collapse happed, they fixed it but there was a lot of coordination issues between warranty manager and contractors 5. As part of the fix for ceiling collapse, they added the flashing but failed to do it properly. Warranty manager argument is that it’s just cosmetic issue and don’t want to touch again but per customer, both functional and cosmetic are important which makes customer happy. If a fully functional home is ugly, I don’t know how many people buy it. A better job can done for sure if they really want to do it and make customer happy. I am not asking any unreasonable thing.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Jan 18, 2020

Your follow ups..

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Plano, on Jan 14, 2020

The whole team was very helpful and professional with the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Jan 14, 2020

All of it

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Jan 09, 2020

I still am not sure how to access it, but I think that is user error. ;)

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, on Jan 07, 2020

Friendliness and honesty of the sales staff

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Jan 06, 2020

I was contacted by [name removed] the sales manager and [name removed] the Builder weekly for a report on the progress of my home. That was very helpful. Thank you

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, on Dec 29, 2019

Customer service and overall build quality of the house is impressive.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Plano, on Dec 27, 2019

I had 2 warranty issues. The first was resolved. The second has been an on going issue since Sept. still not resolved. [name removed] real happy.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, on Dec 24, 2019

[name removed] was very helpful and knowledgeable she was instrumental in my decision to buy this home [name removed] who is construction manager was by far the best and most helpful to me during construction of the home. I can honestly say that [name removed] and [name removed] made this my best home buying/building experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Northlake, on Dec 23, 2019

Getting to see the Homebuyer side of the process first hand. It was a very smooth process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, on Dec 23, 2019

Friendly a knowledgeable staff

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, on Dec 21, 2019

The weekly updates, as well as a commitment to excellence by the entire team

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, on Dec 18, 2019

Great customer service

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, on Dec 18, 2019

The sales rep and construction rep

4.5
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, on Dec 14, 2019

Weekly updates from builder.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Plano, on Dec 14, 2019

Warranty personnel respond promptly to my concerns and resolve the issue.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Northlake, on Dec 12, 2019

We liked the entire process. [name removed] much work on our end.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.