Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

1,124 Homeowner Reviews Completed Nov 2019 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Flower Mound, TX, on May 11, 2021

Very prompt responsiveness.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on May 08, 2021

Communication

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 07, 2021

I do not have any complaints

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on May 06, 2021

The layout of the home & utilization of space is great, it is built with quality & [name removed] was a pleasure to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on May 06, 2021

No issues or problems yet

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on May 04, 2021

I had a defect on roofing finish so I had a problem with rain leak for a while to find and fix the problem, but the warranty team worked kind of fast.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on May 04, 2021

They have been good at reaching with us when service is requested. Only one issue with parts for bathroom sink, still have not gotten a repalcement, but no major complaints.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on May 04, 2021

Easy, drama free. All my questions were answer. Great communication and excellent customer service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 03, 2021

Everyone responds in a timely manner and are happy to help.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, TX, on May 02, 2021

Many issues related to workmanship.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 02, 2021

They kept me appraised of the progress during home building, which I loved.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Northlake, TX, on May 01, 2021

Lots of finishing items like caulk, paint overspray, etc looks very amateurish. Tried to brush off all the overspray on the floors as no big deal. Several items I was told would be fixed have not been done a mont later. We were told by [name removed] that we’d get a courtesy touch up of additional findings after we had been here a bit. I called him 4 days ago and he told me that was at two weeks and any issues I have now would be considered warranty items. I sent him pics of the issues I had at that time and gave not heard back.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on May 01, 2021

The interior painting job done in my townhouse. Your contractor put a ‘BASE’ paint and easily gets stained, i have to do a repaint in the first floor. Repaint needed at the second floor. My townhouse is [name removed] and the most expensive in all og townhouses you built in Apple [name removed]. It should have a better paint. The HVAC is under the standard tonnage of a 2,243 sq ft house! This should be from 4 to 4.5 tonner regardless of seers.. standard is 14 sheers. Yet the 16 you placed on a 3.5 tonner would still be NOT sufficient in a 2,243sq ft... this is just seasonal Energy Efficient Ratio but JUST the same a 3.5 tonner is SUBSTANDARD for a 2,243 sq ft... I NOTICED THAT THE TOWNHOUSE TRINITY THAT WAS BUILT PRIOR TO MY UNIT HAD A 4.5 TONNER! It is very upsetting to me, that you built a below standard HVAC for mu unit. Your TRINITY TOWNHOUSE IS NOT CHEAP and WE DESERVE MORE!

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on May 01, 2021

Good overall

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on May 01, 2021

Have enjoyed the Prompt professional service from visiting the model home office thru purchasing/closing moving in & followup on any issues.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 30, 2021

I found holes in the garage wall/foundations where mice were getting. I had rats in the attic within the first 2 months. My request to make sure there were no open cracks or entry points for rodents werent taken seriously until torrorential rain water started coming coming in through the same holes that I plugged up with steel wool to stop the mice. On the first warranty request the biggest hole was patched with cement. Although it's not as much water is still coming into the garage. Also seeing lots of paint cracked in the walls where corners meet and there is cracked paint on all of my cabinets

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Apr 30, 2021

Everyone that I dealt with from [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] have been extremely helpful and I couldn’t be happier!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Apr 29, 2021

When I contacted [name removed] about a problem I had with my a/c system, she responded immediately and got me the info I needed. Can’t say enough great things!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Northlake, TX, on Apr 28, 2021

Initial issues with house were fixed quickly and I haven’t had any issues since then. We also really like the floor plan. Every room seems “right-sized” and there’s plenty of storage.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Apr 28, 2021

My sink was installed not according to drawings and I had to fight to get it fixed.

3.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.