Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

1,255 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

There were some shelves missing and something not done prior to move in

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

Hi I disappointment for A broken window and the garage door it was stuck and the paint after I moved it was damage and I told [name removed] the one he in charge and he told me he will fix it and I called him like three times and he never respond he always telling me he’s gonna come and fix everything and he never dead he just ignore me but thank you to [name removed] she was helping me a lot and she’s really good thank you

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 19, 2022

Like: [name removed] was fantastic right from day 1 untill now. She answered all our queries. And she was really well informed for smallest of our queries Dislike: [name removed] happy with the cabinet work. Some color job is not done per standards

4.4
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on Jan 17, 2022

Everything went well.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 16, 2022

Took time to respond

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jan 16, 2022

I appreciate our community manager's weekly updates, and she responds quickly to all of our questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jan 14, 2022

So far it has been good. Thank you

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jan 12, 2022

The whole issue of the dead front door bushes, prior to my taking ownership of the home, has been a very sore spot for me, as well as how difficult it has been to have anyone discuss the matter with me. We've had 2 different people come out and look at the brand new dishwasher, to try and get rid of the smell, with no resolution. The house sat dormant for 6 months prior to my taking ownership, which I believe led to the issue with the dishwasher, and the leak I had at the front seat cap area. Lastly, I thought the HOA kept the front and back grounds maintained. I have drive way bushes that got run over by a work truck, that haven't even been noticed. One more thing, our back yard is a swamp, most days, and the ground is so uneven, it's creating a fall risk.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Jan 10, 2022

It was an easy process and [name removed] was always professional and quick in her responses.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Jan 07, 2022

I've had some quality issues with the cabinets

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Jan 05, 2022

Our sales rep did a good job of keeping us informed of progress/issues. She was very supportive and helpful. I did not like signing a contract without a price guarantee. I did not like the inability to make minor changes in the house such as decor selections, electrical outlets, etc. Corrections to identified problems are extremely slow and some have yet to be completed.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 05, 2022

I dislike the construction around my build. I have had 5 flat tires in 6 months.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jan 04, 2022

Overall quality of home. Personnel was pleasant to work with.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Jan 03, 2022

Fast service and excellent customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Jan 02, 2022

Takes a while to get fixed/repair when I send in the request regarding issues at my new home.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Dec 31, 2021

Very Quality builder, I already have my sister buy home with CB jeni and my Cousin signed papers and close to closing in Mar 2022. I will not hesitate to buy home from CB jeni in future

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Northlake, TX, on Dec 31, 2021

I like the quality of home

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Dec 29, 2021

I didn't like that I had to clean out my garage when I moved in. There were empty pizza boxes, soda cans, plastic that was used to cover the carpet, and other trashes left behind for me to clean up.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Dec 28, 2021

I've gone through delays with having the keys handed over to me and afterwards as well. Through the build process, there were delays with getting things done. The closing date, while signing the contract was between the months of July-September. I didn't close on my home until end of November, with absolutely no room to change date by the builder. After closing was done, I've had damage throughout the home. After weeks, it was found that there was a skunk living in the home for almost a month. Carpet needed to be replaced, all the damaged needed to be repaired. Few items still remain to be repaired and am still waiting.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Lewisville, TX, on Dec 27, 2021

excellent customer service.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

When working with CB JENI Lifestyle Homes, Texas’ largest and best townhome builder, you’ll enjoy low-maintenance living in the most desirable locations. Our townhomes are close to employment centers, shopping, entertainment and all the places you need to make your life meaningful. These featured communities will give you a taste of the great floorplans, locations, and prices that come standard with each CB JENI home!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.