Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

CB JENI Homes Reviews

747 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2022 - Jun 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Jun 17, 2024

Effective and timely communication

5.0
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Jun 16, 2024

The CB Jeni Home owner representative [name removed] was very approachable, walk thru the entire process with patience, true value of working with CB Jeni in buying home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, TX, on Jun 15, 2024

Like- the staff was polite and helpful every step of the way.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Jun 12, 2024

Loved the help we received from [name removed] and [name removed]. They have both made the whole process so smooth and enjoyable!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 10, 2024

I liked how detailed and thorough the construction manager and sales rep were with the process of buying the house, property details, warranties etc.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 09, 2024

The communication with the sales agent was not as smooth as it should have been. However, the agent was accommodating to some of our requests which we liked. While signing the contract we got some surprises related to the Structural Warranty which was not disclosed to us during the initial discussions. It was reduced to 6 years instead of 10 years (the standard across industry) and we caught this in the contract verbiage on the last day. Highly disappointed with the lack of communication and explanation about this specific thing. The sales agent's attitude was more like take it or leave it. I didn't feel welcomed at times to proceed with the purchase. Workmanship, layout and things shown in the model home vs the purchased home were different and no one informed us about these differences. These were not little things and so we had to compare and inspect everything to make sure we are getting what we were promised as per the model home. Hence, this was a XXXXX bersome process and we did not enjoy it. There were issues we found after move-in. And the tradesmen who came to address the issues were not professionals. They damaged the things nearby while repairing the concerned issue. Hence, creating more things which had to be fixed. However, the best part of the move-in was the construction manager who was very helpful along the way and helped us through everything. He was super communicative, very detailed and kept us informed while getting all the issues fixed one by one. One of the major things we did not like were the gaps between the baseboards and flooring. The builder mentioned that caulking the corners would void the flooring warranty and hence we did not get it done. Later , after a month or two, we noticed pests crawling in every now and then from those gaps and crevices. This was a big bummer.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Jun 08, 2024

[name removed] was extremely helpful and accommodating. I had a tight timeline and some very specific needs. He was able to make everything come together in very short order. [name removed] is also a standout- he is still in touch and is making sure all the small things I’ve noticed after moving in are addressed. 5 stars for both of them.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Garland, TX, on Jun 06, 2024

The experience with [name removed] and with [name removed] has been awesome. They have helped us a lot throughout the process. They have had a lot of patience. They have been very professional.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Argyle, TX, on Jun 06, 2024

Everything was great. [name removed] & [name removed] were wonderful about keeping me in the loop during the building process. everything was done on time. I definitely give [name removed] and [name removed] a 10..

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on May 30, 2024

My likes are the communication between me and the builder and home. Dislikes was lender.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on May 24, 2024

Overall the purchasing process with pretty straight forward. Only issues we may have had were due to miscommunication with an outside lender that we chose to use.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Haltom City, TX, on May 13, 2024

Pro: Friendly people who are honest and courteous. Con: my upstairs guest toilet was clogged on the first day due to construction debris.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on May 08, 2024

The interaction with Ms [name removed] was amazing from beginning to close. She answered all of my questions and concerns. She had an amazing personality. I didn't buy in one community just because of how the sales rep interacted with me. I really appreciate her professionalism.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on May 08, 2024

Liked the customer experience but was not happy with the changes in materials used such as flooring, countertops, and front door.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on May 07, 2024

[name removed] is amazing and always effects! Such a pleasure to work with

5.0
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on May 07, 2024

[name removed] did an amazing job at showing the house and helping us through the buying process. He was helpful every step of the way.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on May 06, 2024

Dissatisfied with quality of workmanship in some areas and move-in cleanliness/readiness

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 06, 2024

The finishing of the home shows it was done in rush. It's not much higher cost to assure perfect finishing of the home which will improve overall image of CB [name removed]. Other than this, I am satisfied.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Grand Prairie, TX, on May 05, 2024

[name removed] has been very nice, sweet and on top of things throughout this whole process. She’s also excellent at following through with others to expedite this whole process and keep things on track. [name removed] has been an absolute joy to work with!! He’s great at explaining things and has been excellent at getting some needed repairs done promptly and efficiently.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
North Richland Hills, TX, on May 05, 2024

There were still some areas that needed touch up paint and the garage floor was very dirty upon move in. Other than that the communication and quality of the home is excellent!

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

When working with CB JENI Lifestyle Homes, Texas’ largest and best townhome builder, you’ll enjoy low-maintenance living in the most desirable locations. Our townhomes are close to employment centers, shopping, entertainment and all the places you need to make your life meaningful. These featured communities will give you a taste of the great floorplans, locations, and prices that come standard with each CB JENI home!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.