Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

2,594 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2018 - Nov 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Naples, on Nov 16, 2019

The teamwork of your entire staff. We are impressed with the high quality of each person we encountered. The primary team of [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were outstanding. You at [name removed] have a culture of great customer service!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Nov 16, 2019

My superintendent of building [name removed] is the absolute best I could’ve ever hope for he is extremely honest and helpful I hope he Gets the recognition he deserves other than that I’m living in a sinkhole situation that is a nightmare I have a 8‘ x 8‘ hole in my garage floor the Builder has no idea why this is been going on since September 30 when I discovered the void in my garage floor I will not be able to sell my house without disclosing the problem which would make it impossible to sell at this point I want to builder to buy back my house please help!

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Nov 14, 2019

We live out of state and received great communications from our builder [name removed] and [name removed] our Sales [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Nov 13, 2019

[name removed] was our build manager and he was awesome! We were in Michigan and he was our eyes and ears throughout the build process keeping us up-to-date with pictures and conversations. You’re the best [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Nov 13, 2019

[name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were very positive, efficient and capable in their positions. Really enjoyed working with all of them.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Nov 12, 2019

It was apparent how experienced and well organized the building process was. Subcontractors were there when promised and the process was like clockwork

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on Nov 11, 2019

The atención of the person

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Nov 11, 2019

Everyone is so nice. [name removed], our Salesperson and [name removed], our builder are both awesome! We are also impressed with the few very minor punch list items after closing. We have built new homes in the past and this has been the best by far. Everyone involved is eager to please.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Nov 10, 2019

This was our first time building a house and [name removed] was very informative and helpful throughout the process.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Nov 09, 2019

It was very easy.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Nov 06, 2019

We liked the personal attention we received through out the whole process. Any questions we had were responded to very quickly and answered to our complete satisfaction .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, on Nov 06, 2019

It was a simple process to pick our exterior and interior options and we had a wonderful experience with [removed] giving us exciting project updates along the way. We were able to do this seamlessly from out of town.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, on Nov 05, 2019

Regular updates and quick response time

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Nov 05, 2019

Everyone has been very helpful. Especially [removed] and [removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Nov 05, 2019

All of the updates during the building process and as well as the quality of the home and the attention to detail during the construction phase .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Nov 05, 2019

The timetable stated for completion.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Nov 04, 2019

Updates by contractor [removed] who responded to any concerns immediately. Being we live in California, the photos he texted were appreciated. He was very approachable and patient. Extremely helpful. [removed] in Sales was our first contact and was very patient. [removed] we met with her in person several times, doing a sale long distance can be trying but she was very helpful.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, on Nov 03, 2019

I loved the way [removed] always kept me updated on the progress of my home! Always sending me great pictures and ALWAYS telling me to contact him with any concerns on the building of it!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Nov 02, 2019

I was able to do all things for the purchase online since I am still working & living in [removed]. The mortgage company and law firm were awesome to work with and made everything so easy. Since I was unable to be there for closing the law firm assisted me very well.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Nov 02, 2019

The builder giving me updates on the progress of my house!

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.