Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

4,286 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

City Of Westlake, FL, on Sep 20, 2021

[name removed] the master care representative has worked with me in getting my house fixed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 20, 2021

We received timely information and updates, and the [name removed] team was very responsive and answered all our questions.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Sep 20, 2021

We really liked how during the whole process from start to finish there was professional etiquette and amiability. We love Minto Communities USA.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Sep 20, 2021

You do what you say you will do!

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 19, 2021

Quality was Great, Sales was Lackluster

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 19, 2021

I felt someone was with me to answer questions or concerns throughout the process. I loved getting weekly updates with photos included from my builder, [name removed].

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Sep 19, 2021

Finishing warranty work has been a challenge at times.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 19, 2021

[name removed] the Builder is Awesome.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 18, 2021

Lies, difficulty in getting anything done in a timely manner

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Sep 18, 2021

On going problem with a faulty stove for six months still waiting

3.8
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Sep 17, 2021

It was absolutely amazing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Sep 17, 2021

[name removed] stiffen has been amazing. Responsive and follows through on al issues. She is delightful to work with.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 17, 2021

Build went smoothly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 17, 2021

I am still waiting for some ticket items to be fixed since the move in inspection

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 17, 2021

Very satisfied

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Sep 16, 2021

Extremely satisfied [name removed] was absolutely amazing we were very impressed with his diligence prior to and after the move and we couldn’t be happier.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 16, 2021

the efficient way I was walked thru the progress of selecting and buying the house.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 16, 2021

I have several outstanding workorders for issues that have not been taken care of yet.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 16, 2021

I question the overall quality of construction when homes are built so rapidly. But we are very happy here and thankful we got in when we did.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Sep 15, 2021

good experiences with [name removed] who has helped me a lot.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.