Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

3,793 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2019 - Jan 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

City Of Westlake, FL, on Jan 16, 2021

The over all experience was amazing from the seller to our builder. I thank God for everything going so smooth

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 16, 2021

We are very lucky to have [name removed] as our Master Care Manager. We have had some minor issues and [name removed] has gotten them all fixed quickly!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Jan 16, 2021

Everyone makes living here a dream come true. Every [name removed] employee has exceeded our expectations.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 16, 2021

We had to wait quite a while before choosing our B's on our Choice Home - builder had to wait. We liked the weekly text msgs with pics from our builder, [name removed]. He always answered our questions promptly.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 16, 2021

Everything is and has beenGreat

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 16, 2021

Promptly address all issues!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 16, 2021

Excellent customer service

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 16, 2021

Our builder was not good at sending pictures, being out of state, that was disappointing. Otherwise we are happy.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 15, 2021

Our builder [name removed] answered all of our questions in a timely manner when we had any. He also gave us photos of all of the stages of the build.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, FL, on Jan 15, 2021

wonderful community Great customer service, Love living here

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 15, 2021

The biggest change that needs to be made is communication regarding the HOA rules (book should be given at signing of contract), making sure the residents know about [name removed]'s Hood, Swip/Swap and how to request joining giving them a forum to ask questions before moving in. Having transponder, fob and Passport information ready when paperwork is filled out and given in. Resident should not have to find out from other residents about these.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 15, 2021

[name removed], our sales person was the best. We appreciated having access to a bank on site. We liked [name removed], helping us decorate. [name removed] projected a closing date with a three mont window and met it on time. Our builder [name removed], was responsive to us and helped understand the process. I was a kitchen and bath subcontractor for most of my life and appreciate what your managers have to juggle. We waned a turnkey experience and [name removed] saw to it that we received it. The neighbors are great and helpful. Overall we love our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 15, 2021

Everything went so smooth. [name removed] was a great builder and communicator.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Jan 15, 2021

Very satisfied as staff was responsive to any questions or concerns that we have had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 15, 2021

I was informed about everything from start to finish. Very Happy

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, FL, on Jan 15, 2021

just had the 30 day inspection , [name removed] was polite & listened to our conserns people were scheduled to address them so far follow up has been good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, FL, on Jan 14, 2021

Customer care at club house is excellent.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 14, 2021

Unhappy with landscape maintenance and administration of beach club procedures .

3.7
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Jan 14, 2021

Sometimes hard to get help fixing stuff and the appliances have all had issues that don’t seem to get fixed poor quality.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 14, 2021

We have a very attentive Mastercare person, [name removed]. She makes a list and gets things scheduled quickly and follows up.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.