Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

4,693 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Hardeeville, SC, on Sep 26, 2022

This is the second home I purchased at LMHH. Had this been the first, I would have not have purchased the second. The construction superintendent [name removed] became less responsive as the build progressed, often completely ignoring text messages. He refused to meet us to walk through the home as it was being built - he always had an excuse. When we arranged to have our sales rep ([name removed] employee) meet us to walk the build he interfered and got that canceled. He called us 30 minutes before closing to say his daughter had a flat tire and he wouldn't be able to attend (one of the [name removed] employees at the Sales Center commented that his daughter has a lot of flat tires). Definitely not a good relationship. I would say about the house that I feel it is structurally sound. Where [name removed] falls down is on fit and finish - definitely not up to my standards when I do finish carpentry.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 26, 2022

Taking care of warranty item .ASAP..

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Sep 26, 2022

Multiple errors on options we picked .Poor quality building. Homes should be ready before closing not after.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Sep 26, 2022

Experience was good except the sales team was very disingenuous in their time of completion window. I found later that even before COVID related supply chain and labor shortages forced an even longer time to occupation the actual construction time being experienced at the time was far greater than the window given us

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Sep 26, 2022

Making quick decisions on important items was difficult and not having a model of the type house we chose also made it tough to visualize the plan but overall everyone from start to finish were very helpful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 25, 2022

The Mastercard rep has been extremely helpful. All issues are addressed

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Sep 25, 2022

It has been a great experience working with [name removed] our sales representative, [name removed] picking out our special features and the Superintendents [name removed] and [name removed]. Our lender [name removed] was fantastic. Although the process took longer than expected it was beyond anyone's control. The flaws are cosmetic and have been addressed so far. There is an item we do need to work on is accessible to the spa. I had 3 knee surgeries and the access to the spa is a health hazard for access and egress we need to address. There is either a design flaw or the pool position is off a little bit. Will visit the HOA office on October 6 in between MasterCare appointment and New Homeowner orientation. I responded to the email from Customer Care on if we needed anything. I requested to attend New Homeowner Orientation but have not heard back yet. Can you confirm my attendance for Thursday, October 6 at 5pm? Many thanks, [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 24, 2022

Prompt and no hassle resolved problems

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Sep 24, 2022

[name removed] is easy to contact and always returns phone calls, texts and emails. [name removed] always follows-up on questions or issues.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Sep 24, 2022

We did not like the uncertainty of when we were going to close, due to all the uncertainties involving Material and Work force needed to get the home finished. We recognized on the other hand how our builder [name removed] towards the end really helped push the home to completion when we were on a deadline related to our previous short term lease over the summer. Thank you!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Sep 24, 2022

The possibility of making a change or two in selections.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Sep 24, 2022

There are rust stains in my 2nd bathroom. The tub was filled with filthy water for months. The people who built the house were pigs, they put metal bolts in the filthy water. My tub is totally stained, the original construction manager tried to get them out with no success. I want this fixed, I have been t.ld it is cosmetic and not their problem.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Sep 23, 2022

Quality of build and finishes are very poor. List of check list items still not completed after 2 months. Very little communication, and still to this day hard to get answers and commitments to finishing what should have been done before closing.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Sep 23, 2022

I disliked the superintendent changes but I loved the superintend it I ended up with

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 23, 2022

Actually the entire process was excellent once we got to the sales center in [name removed] Beach. We were a bit confused and concerned by the salesperson in Panama City. The sales person there initially told us not to bother looking since it would be at least a couple years before we could get a contract and about 4 years before moving in. They also told us that we would be wasting our time in even attempting a move to LMDB. We did anyway and are thrilled with the decision.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Sep 23, 2022

We liked that we got to choose so much of what went into our home. Your design center is very nice and has lots of options. We love the many floorplans that were offered. We did not like the delays, but know that was not the fault of the builder or [name removed]. I'm not sure if this question may be asked later, but I would like to mention that the trades people who worked at the home and on the properties really left trash and debris everywhere. It may be helpful to have a trashcan in each garage for them to throw their water bottles and takeout containers as they cannot seem to put them into the dumpsters. There is a lot of trash that has blown all around and into the ponds. Thankfully as the phases are completed, this is better, but it would be nice if they just kept up with it better during construction. Our builders, [name removed] at the beginning and [name removed] at the end, were both very good. We are continuing to work with [name removed] and [name removed] to fulfill our punch list. From the sales center to the neighbors, everyone is very friendly. I also want to say, it was very respectful of the trades people to wait for the neighbors passing by in cars or on foot in the streets. This is growing to be a great community and we cannot wait for the next steps we will get to enjoy!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 23, 2022

Some items were not completed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 23, 2022

They stay on top of things, and always follow up to see if the work has been done.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 23, 2022

Our Builder [name removed] went above and beyond to make it a great experience and kept us well informed thru the whole process. He answered every question we needed. [name removed] with Mastercare makes everything so easy and smooth. We never have to worry about things getting taken care of. [name removed] highly recommend both of them. They are a definite asset for [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Sep 22, 2022

Quality everything everywhere!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less