Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

2,948 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Hardeeville, on Jan 25, 2020

I was impressed throughout the entire home building and purchasing process with the attention to detail, follow up and care every member of the [name removed] team showed us. This has continued well beyond our close date with warranty support and clear concise communications. Thank you, [name removed] & [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Jan 25, 2020

quick response time

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Davenport, on Jan 25, 2020

the professional way the work was done as well as the professional way the walk through was done after the six months.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Jan 25, 2020

The no pressure approach and the helpfulness of everyone involved with the sales staff to the building staff.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Sun City Center, on Jan 24, 2020

We feel the quality of our home coupled with the customer care is beyond excellent. We matter, our investment in our home is important to [name removed] therefore our satisfaction is paramount.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Jan 24, 2020

We have had immediate responses to any concerns and [name removed] has ensured all issues are taken care of promptly.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Jan 23, 2020

The consistent support and communications from [name removed], my Building Supervisor, were/are always complete, professional and supportive. [name removed]’s patient demeanor and thoughtful approach are excellent. He is a wonderful ambassador for [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on Jan 23, 2020

[name removed] is a "well oiled" machine from sales through construction; a seamless, well managed, superbly orchestrated experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, on Jan 23, 2020

The service and accommodations from [name removed] and [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, on Jan 23, 2020

The sales experience.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on Jan 22, 2020

Great service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on Jan 22, 2020

The kindness and dedication that [name removed] have with me and my wife. Also professionalism from [name removed] which made us feel extremely comfortable and satisfied throughout the construction process

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Sun City Center, on Jan 22, 2020

working with [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on Jan 22, 2020

The frequency of checkins.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Jan 22, 2020

Everyone was so friendly and gracious. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were all terrific. Then after I got here [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] with the closing firm were so accomodating.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Jan 21, 2020

The well informed updates through the entire time from start to finish.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sun City Center, on Jan 21, 2020

As each day goes by, I must say that this entire escapade has morphed into a very disappointing nightmare.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on Jan 21, 2020

Everything from start to finish. I truly love and admire the professionalism I have experienced with Ms. [name removed] and my builder. Its been a very rewarding experience. I too my hat to them as well as the organization. Thank you so much for an awesome experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Jan 21, 2020

My builder [name removed] is the best! Helped with any and everything I needed - still does! Great asset to [name removed]. I brag on him all the time!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on Jan 21, 2020

The sales lady

3.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.