Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

3,229 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

City Of Westlake, on May 30, 2020

As of this time I get great respond on any issue I have in the development.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on May 30, 2020

Prompt service when there is an issue.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, on May 30, 2020

Things are taken care of immediately follow up is outstanding and the completion is within a very reasonable timeframe but very little problems

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on May 30, 2020

Our building Supervisor [name removed] was excellent. He kept us aware of the entire build experience. He updated us with photos and progress weekly. [name removed] has a great system of reacting to construction issues. They expedited our satisfaction in a timely manner Even during this pandemic. We’re extremely satisfied.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on May 29, 2020

Weekly updates via email

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on May 29, 2020

Follow up

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on May 29, 2020

Just plain living here. The insulation is very good, the response form our master care person [name removed] is fantastic! Repairs get done in a timely manner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on May 29, 2020

All involved have been courteous and professional. It is refreshing to deal with people like that.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on May 29, 2020

This community is higher than my expectations. The amenities are everything expected. The Minto Master Care [name removed] has been very responsive to my request for any of the needs to make my home the best. Thank you

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on May 29, 2020

Working with [name removed] made the experience enjoyable

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on May 29, 2020

First, my salesperson, [name removed], was outstanding. He listened to what I was looking for and guided me to the right option rather than trying to sell me what was available. [name removed] was my builder and he was superb. He kept me informed, sent pictures of progress, and was always instantly responsive to my questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on May 29, 2020

When I needed something looked at and corrected it was done quickly

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on May 29, 2020

I have been fortunate to have wonderful neighbors on my street in Minto Communities. The amenities at Minto Communities is great. Loved our ambassador of fun [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on May 28, 2020

I was consistently kept up to date with every process of the build. I was informed of any changes or requirements. I was treated like family, like I was important. [name removed] just a client. I was always helped when ever I had a question or concern

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sunrise, on May 28, 2020

I [name removed] made it easy for me with their yuck response to my concerns and their dedication to solving any issues that may arise.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bradenton, on May 28, 2020

I haven't ad the opportunity to express any issues as I need to address a couple issues during my 6 month walkthrough.... still waiting for the schedule from [name removed].

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on May 28, 2020

The neighbors, and activity center

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on May 28, 2020

I didn't build, it was finished by someone else.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on May 28, 2020

I like that we have someone to call thats close and we have a up to two years to look at any defects.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on May 28, 2020

Being kept up to date on the progress.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.