Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

7,480 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Hardeeville, SC, on Jul 12, 2024

Pros: all problems with home have been resolved to our satisfaction with open communication. Cons: Landscaping has been a struggle do to plants being planted in hard grey clay that does not drain. Plants are continually being replaced and not surviving.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Jul 12, 2024

Always quick to respond to questions and concerns.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Jul 12, 2024

Our MasterCare rep is excellent! The landscaping needs improvement but they are paying more attention now.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Jul 11, 2024

I like the quality of our home and amenities

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Jul 11, 2024

To whom it may concern, I am writing regarding my experience with our build in [name removed] [name removed] [name removed] [name removed]. We first arrived I the sales center and were met with [name removed] and [name removed]. Their warm welcoming fun spirit radiated, and we could see how excited they were explaining how they enjoyed living here. We then after taking the tour and getting overwhelmed by the beauty of the models we had the opportunity to meet with [name removed]. This man not only took the time to get to know us, but he also helped us focus on our needs and wants in order to pick the correct dream home for home for us. After waiting our turn, we happily received “the call”. Although this minor panic was washed away by the feeling we were in the right spot. Next was the “A”’s, well this was a day to remember!! [name removed] was so good with my wife and myself as sometimes, you just don’t know what to pick and not. When I observed the day go by in a blink, [name removed] said, “we got you” and when I realized he stayed late that night and did not skip a beat. Thank you, [name removed]!! We then had the pleasure of meeting with [name removed]. Again, the caring approach she showed to not only make sure we went out of our comfort zone but also see the vision that we could describe. This was not easy, but we did it together between [name removed] and [name removed] they worked together to help us accomplish our goals!!! The answer is simple we could not have done it without them. Thank you again and again Now onto the build. In my life plans are necessary, but when the shovel hits the dirt its about execution. That’s where we met [name removed]. This guy was without a doubt responsible for making the house become a home. Words cannot express the phone calls visits and meetings that were necessary. Only he knows that he never left a text or phone call unanswered. I have gotten to know [name removed] and he is not one to brag, so we will do it for him. As expected, nothing is perfect but perfect planning develops perfect results. [name removed] was on it I would question or report something and he would respond quietly, that is on my list. I finally got to say that it was near seamless, and anything that would put that in danger was rapidly taken care of. So, as you can see our experience with [name removed] Community was affected by the people who represent you. People can raise complaints (Facebook etc.) we respond and say loudly quality people, results in quality results. We are sure there are others behind the team assigned to us and we thank them. The crew assigned our way is second to none. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to brag about your staff. Feel free to call myself or my wife. To answer your question about referrals we have already brought family and friends here. They will be future owners in Phase 8!! We will continue this in the future. [name removed] and [name removed] 516-369-7810 516-617-7525

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Jul 11, 2024

[name removed] has been great looking forward to another year with him. Whenever we have had to text him he answered promptly and within a week problem fixed!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Jul 11, 2024

Everything went smoothly with the construction phase of the project. I think [name removed]’s should be more clear on what is an upgrade in their model homes. [name removed] in the sales office was awesome, always answered or returned our calls without fail. A really good person. [name removed] our superintendent stayed in contact with us throughout the build and still continues to be there when we need him. He also is a good person. We have not moved in yet but expect to early August.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Jul 11, 2024

[name removed] and [name removed] have been the best! Very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jul 11, 2024

The great support resolving any issues we had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City of Westlake, FL, on Jul 11, 2024

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to provide feedback on my recent purchase experience, from the contract phase through the move-in process. I wanted to take a moment to share my thoughts and offer constructive feedback. Firstly, I would like to express my appreciation for your role in helping me become a homeowner. It is a significant milestone in my life, and I am grateful for your guidance and support throughout the process. In terms of the positive aspects of my purchase experience, there were several elements that I appreciated. For instance, assistance with the information and queries initially while making selection from various layout available, prompt communication at each stage of the building process and design process, thorough contract documentation, assistance during inspections, or smooth coordination of the move-in process. These aspects contributed to a sense of confidence and reassurance during an otherwise complex and overwhelming time. However, I would like to mention during design selection process after structural selection can be improvised. Since we were first time home buyer, we learned to understand the layout and design options better after we had visit with contractor on site. It would be better for future homebuyer to get some detailed information and better assistance while making selection for phase 2 designs. It is important for me to emphasize that my intent is not to criticize, but rather to provide feedback that can help enhance the customer experience for future homebuyers. By addressing these concerns, we can ensure a smoother and more satisfactory process for others going forward. Once again, thank you for your assistance in helping me navigate the home buying process. I believe that open and honest communication is essential for continual improvement, and I hope that sharing my feedback will contribute to the overall satisfaction of future buyers.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Jul 11, 2024

Overall construction experience was excellent, minimal modifications required even after inspection by separate company. [name removed] was available for all questions and explained everything thoroughly and completely.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Jul 11, 2024

Love our house and amenities

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City of Westlake, FL, on Jul 11, 2024

The purchase experience was odd. It seemed dated and not modern. You shouldn’t have to transfer money prior to signing any contract or to lock a lot in. The purchase experience was very confusing. I think a document or pamphlet should be created that outlines the process.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Jul 10, 2024

Our MasterCare rep '[name removed]' [name removed] is wonderful. He is always happy to help us with any question. He is very knowledgeable about our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Jul 10, 2024

Some glitches and build errors

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City of Westlake, FL, on Jul 10, 2024

I would have liked if the units were furnished like the models and sold move in completely furnished.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jul 10, 2024

Our Mastercard [name removed] [name removed] has been exceptional. Responsive and a delight to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Jul 10, 2024

[name removed] has been very quick to respond to any issues we have encountered.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Jul 10, 2024

Beginning with [name removed] & [name removed] [name removed]’ guiding hands in making Group A and B selections and continuing thru [name removed]’s outstanding construction oversight, our experience has been delightful. The final result measures up to those fantastic people. Everyone has been top notch! Even now, as we struggle to find something to complain about, we still come up empty handed. Jobs well done….all around!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City of Westlake, FL, on Jul 10, 2024

We were told the home would be built between May and August, but they finished earlier and gave me a closing date of April which was too early for us. I had to sell my previous home which was delayed but minto forestry much charged me 450 dollars a day until we closed which cost me close to .12000 dollars and when we closed they wouldn’t give us the key until the following Monday so we couldn’t move in that Friday. My experience was harsh and unfair and I really wouldn’t recommend them to our friends or relatives . Love the house though .

4.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less