Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

2,360 Home Owner Reviews Completed Mar 2018 - Sep 19

Minto Communities - USA Home Owner Ratings

2,361 Home Owner Reviews

4.6
Overall Satisfaction
 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Daytona Beach, on Sep 18, 2019

every aspect was well planned and every person we delt with was super friendly and helpful. every step of the process was thoroughly explained and all deadlines and expectations were met or exceeded. special thanks to [removed] salesperson, [removed] who was awesome with a pre B option meeting and [removed] our designer. [removed] Diggers our builder was fantastic. He made a stressful process easy and almost fun.

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Daytona Beach, on Sep 17, 2019

Sales person, [removed] was awesome. [removed] my builder was awesome as well. Could not have asked for two better people. Always kept me informed and lived up to their promises.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Daytona Beach, on Sep 17, 2019

Our Builder, [removed] and we have recommended him to friends.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Daytona Beach, on Sep 17, 2019

well informed throughout the entire process, simplicity

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Daytona Beach, on Sep 15, 2019

My sales agent went over and beyond expectations to help secure our lot and then continued to provide updates thru meeting our builder. Our builders was excellent also providing continuous updates and making sure that any little flaws were corrected even after closing

4.6
Verified Home Owner
Daytona Beach, on Sep 14, 2019

The process was well organized to allow the buyer to select options and upgrades smoothly. However, once selected and signed off, it was nearly impossible to make changes or add additional items.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Hardeeville, on Sep 14, 2019

Everyone was so helpful, from [removed] to [removed], to [removed]. [removed] when [removed] was out one day. And a big thank you to the ladies at the front desk. Can't count how many times they were there for me. With coffee,water or just an ear to listen. I have built over 20 houses in my life and this was hands down the easiest and most enjoyable. [removed] for putting together a fantastic team.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Hardeeville, on Sep 13, 2019

Kept us informed along the way. Very responsive to questions concerns.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Hardeeville, on Sep 13, 2019

[removed] was always just a text away and ALWAYS happy to help. He was amazing!

4.8
Verified Home Owner
City Of Westlake, on Sep 13, 2019

The walk thru and immediate repair of problems. The outstanding concern that showed in doing this

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Hardeeville, on Sep 12, 2019

I was always treated like a priority and all of my questions/texts were answered in an extremely prompt and efficient manner. I never felt like I was "bothering" my agent and he ([removed]) always took very good care of me and was diligent in making sure I was satisfied and all of my questions were taken seriously. I would highly recommend him as an agent.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Hardeeville, on Sep 12, 2019

We were able and allow to stop by see the actual progress on our home. And at times meet with the Builder.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Daytona Beach, on Sep 11, 2019

I was always able to contact the Sales and Builder [removed].

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Daytona Beach, on Sep 09, 2019

Customer service and indiduala who are meeting needs

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Port St. Lucie, on Sep 09, 2019

The community, aura

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Port St. Lucie, on Sep 09, 2019

[removed] and [removed] have been a joy to work with. There follow through and professional persona were more than anyone can hope to have. They have made my move in experience flawless.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Daytona Beach, on Sep 09, 2019

Meeting [removed] our builder

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Naples, on Sep 08, 2019

[removed] to have us totally satisfied, no matter the cost or burden on builder

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Hardeeville, on Sep 08, 2019

My salesperson [removed] was great from the start to finish. [removed] did a great job on design and [removed] was very helpful with the A choices.

4.0
Verified Home Owner
City Of Westlake, on Sep 06, 2019

I was always kept informed of the progress of my home and my builder addressed any issues I had promptly and efficiently

4.8
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.