Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

3,074 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Port St. Lucie, on Mar 31, 2020

The help that [name removed] our superintendent gave us.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Naples, on Mar 31, 2020

[name removed] has been extremely responsive and has dealt with all of our concerns.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Mar 31, 2020

prompt and friendly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, on Mar 31, 2020

On top of it!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, on Mar 31, 2020

Everyone in the sales office were super helpful! The move-in was easy!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, on Mar 31, 2020

Friendly knowledgeable staff

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Mar 31, 2020

My builder, [name removed], did a fantastic job and is a great rep for [name removed]. He followed up with me when I first moved in, and now I will soon have my 6 month check.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Mar 31, 2020

The best experience was the builder keeping us updates on building progress The quality of building and construction.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Mar 31, 2020

Communication with build supervisor was great

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Mar 30, 2020

We found that [name removed] (Sales) and [name removed] ([name removed]) went above and beyond to ensure that we were completely satisfied with our purchase. This was a BIG move for us. Retirement and relocation. They promptly responded and answered questions, oftentimes, on their days off. Never pushy. They gave us space to make decisions, while guiding us through the building process. They offered suggestions and recommendations based on their experience. Besides email, we made several trips from Maryland to meet with [name removed] and [name removed]. More importantly, they followed-up and made themselves available to answer questions throughout the process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, on Mar 30, 2020

Helpful and professional assistance from sales ([name removed]) and design ([name removed]). Superior communication, advice, and help from construction supervisor ([name removed]).

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Mar 30, 2020

Sense of community plus enjoying the progress of gorgeous landscaping

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Mar 30, 2020

We like making new friends.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Mar 30, 2020

Good communication and service

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, on Mar 29, 2020

Fixing my window

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Mar 29, 2020

Good communication.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Mar 28, 2020

They address any problem I have right away.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bradenton, on Mar 28, 2020

The great communication and follow up

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, on Mar 28, 2020

Prompt response

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, on Mar 28, 2020

Our initial contractor [name removed] was very good and attentive, then when we moved in we were assigned [name removed] who also is excellent and a pleasure to deal with. We appreciate having a person who shows an interest and completes the work in a timely fashion himself or knows who to contact. Many of us are not from the area and would not know whom to contact.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.