Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

3,658 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2019 - Oct 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

City Of Westlake, FL, on Oct 20, 2020

Everything went sooth. Thumbs up to my builder [name removed] for his commitment to come in and check even after closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Oct 20, 2020

Lack of updates

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Oct 20, 2020

People were all helpful and friendly

4.8
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Oct 20, 2020

The prompt and courteous follow up service. [name removed] was very pleasant and honest in my dealing with him. He's a good ambassador for [name removed]. He realized some of the sod had died in my backyard, had it replaced immediately.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Oct 20, 2020

Most has been fine, warranty work on faulty tiles on floors and bathrooms has been very frustrating. Three trips so far to fix things and it's not yet complete.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Oct 20, 2020

The experience was informative had all my questions answered and was helpful in every department.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Oct 20, 2020

Building experience and weekly updates from [name removed] Troupe were excellent.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Oct 20, 2020

We are so happy with everything. Building from 4 states away could have been a nightmare but to our delight it was fantastic thanks to CHip and [name removed]. Since move in the efficiency of your team has been wonderful . Thanks to all.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Oct 19, 2020

the only problem i have is rust coming thru the pavers. Jesses is dong the best to fix the prolem

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, FL, on Oct 19, 2020

[name removed] has responded to all my concerns and has been diligent and timely in fixing and repairing all the items in my new home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Oct 18, 2020

[name removed] was invaluable during the whole process...especially since we were in Illinois!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Oct 18, 2020

we only lived in the house for 1 month before we returned to our home in Maine. we are not satisfied with the condition of our tile floors. Very little protection was used during construction and we have many chipped tiles and the grout was scraped down to remove the dirt. very poor

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Oct 18, 2020

Houses are attractive, lack of attention to details. Community layout with one way in and one way out makes for many problems, homes are closer together than the models displayed.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Oct 18, 2020

All the people from [name removed] were very nice and helpful. Starting with [name removed] and [name removed] in the Sales Office, to [name removed] in the [name removed] center, and finishing with [name removed], our builder, we truly enjoyed working with each and every one of them. The only dislike would be that I would have liked some more options to choose from in the [name removed] Center (although I do understand the reasons that the options are limited).

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Oct 18, 2020

They do what they say!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Oct 18, 2020

Everything went as smooth as it could given the virus situation. There was an issue with our chosen floor tile going obsolete - they found a better replacement for us - that was great! Also, [name removed], our construction supervisor was great to work with - sent us notes and pictures the entire way. Only problem - we still do not have the refrigerator we paid for...

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, FL, on Oct 18, 2020

I am very pleased with the supervision of the construction of our home and the communication we received from our contact. I was very impressed with the support group keeping the construction areas clean and the street sweeping of the completed areas. It has been a very good experience.compared to the last new home we have purchased.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Oct 18, 2020

Everything was done to perfection and on time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Oct 17, 2020

The move in target date was met in spite of the Covet-19 crisis

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Oct 17, 2020

I could not be happier. [name removed] has been wonderful to work with. He was very responsive and made sure I had the minor things done all completed for me in a timely manner. He is so friendly and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.