Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

4,444 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 22, 2022

The entire was flawless, there was no part of the process that was not outstanding

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 22, 2022

Excellent turn around time on home issues.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Jan 22, 2022

The condition of our home has remained above average after our first year of living in it. Very minor issues that need to be fixed secondary to settling. [name removed] has been exceptional to deal with for any work that we needed completed. Really makes the whole processes so much smoother than we ever anticipated. Unfortunately having to deal with heritage tile for repairs in our master bathroom has been a headache to say the least.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 22, 2022

[name removed], our Mastercare representatve, has been extremely attentive. We have always had quick responses and resolutions to any issues we have had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Jan 22, 2022

Just had issues with my mortgage…my credit union

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 22, 2022

Constant contact from the builders manager great hands on service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 21, 2022

Landscaping is unacceptable. Maintenance is unacceptable. For 11 months we have had a tiny bug infestation. Mulch is too thick and it stays too wet. Weeds in the grass. Wetness on the sides of the homes.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Jan 21, 2022

Just loved our salesperson [name removed] who kept us informed and in the loop during the entire contract process and through picking out our A's and B's. Then as the build process began we had some issues with communication with our initial building supervisor [name removed]. [name removed] so patient and understanding when listening to my concerns and didn't hesitate to put us in touch with the right chain of command. Our new building supervisor, [name removed] could not have been better. He was professional and kept us in the loop on everything. I felt very sorry for him having to deal with vendor and material constraints during the process. It was totally out of his control. But he continued to stay on top of everything and delivered us a beautiful house. Even if it was a much longer build process than we were originally told due to the effects Covid had on labor and materials. This was not foreseen nor in anyones control. Toward the end of the process things got a little dicey because our locked in interest rate was set to expire and our closing got moved due to a delay in getting a shower door but in the end it worked out fine. We only missed it by one day. Thanks to Dow Drury stepping in and helping! He was such a professional and nice gentleman. I cannot say enough nice things about him and [name removed]. Overall we were very satisfied and we love our new home and this community!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Jan 21, 2022

Everything

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 21, 2022

Liked the communication and easy access to my [name removed] rep

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Jan 21, 2022

My experience was great. However, still awaiting for a window to get repaired before the home warranty ends.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Jan 21, 2022

dislike dealing with ATT.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 21, 2022

Very responsive

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 20, 2022

There were a couple of problems in the beginning, broken water pipe under the master tube which flooded two bedrooms but [name removed] fixed the problem. Other than that everything is fine.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Jan 20, 2022

Sales representative was always in contact with us. The builder was always there whenever we had questions and gave expert answers and advice throughout the building process and he continues to up to now.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 20, 2022

I liked the friendliness of all the representatives I met.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Jan 20, 2022

It’s not much with [name removed], since I understand there is a world wide shortage of everything and the demand is high for services, replacements, etc.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 20, 2022

Quality and comfort built homes; exceptional amenities

4.6
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Jan 20, 2022

[name removed] was our Construction Superintendent. [name removed] was affable, organized, and extremely personal. Answered all of our questions and then some. He was punctual, thorough, and just overall the BEST, he provided us with a great experience in our new home. We have had no issues/concerns. Would definitely recommend him to anyone- 11/10!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Jan 19, 2022

My builder [name removed] was great to work with. [name removed] made sure to correct any flaw before I even saw it. I love all the amenities and activities offered

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.