Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

3,971 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2019 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

City Of Westlake, FL, on Apr 15, 2021

Everything went well. [name removed] and [name removed] were amazing and supported us along the wayL

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Apr 15, 2021

Generally quick response.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Apr 15, 2021

[name removed] is an Amazing Builder! He was very accommodating and accessible all the time. Even post closing. Very approachable and friendly. Couldn’t have had a better builder or experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Apr 15, 2021

I am extremely pleased with the warranty/customer service team. I always receive prompt response from the customer service team, not to mention they are so friendly and accommodating. [name removed] and [name removed] the Superintendent are the best, excellent service provided with a smile.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Apr 15, 2021

How fast they respond to a complaint or issue

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Apr 14, 2021

My MasterCard rep [name removed] has been exceptional. My home is well built

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Apr 14, 2021

Multiple builders

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Apr 14, 2021

[name removed] was excellent he kept us informed and answered all our questions. He made our experience the best ever with building!!!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Apr 14, 2021

Our sales rep [name removed] and builder [name removed] were excellent, always there to answer questions, provide guidance and very efficient in addressing any concerns. I would highly recommend them to those considering purchasing a home here. The only concern I have that wasn't addressed is the AT&T cable box installed on the front of the villa which draws away from the pristine look of the villa.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Apr 14, 2021

After closing, my house had several quality issues (moldings, wall painting, electrical, irrigation system, vanity mirror, damaged tiles). Those issues made me deeply regretting the house purchase. Mr. [name removed] was designated the customer care service for my house, which I am glad [name removed] did it. Mr. [name removed] has been made an outstanding job of getting the house quality issues fixed in a possible timely manner. He is super organized, very polite, and strongly customer-oriented. Thanks to his diligent job my previous perspective of [name removed] has been shifted, from having the worst opinion to a better opinion about [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Apr 14, 2021

Customer care experience has been great. Everyone has been extremely professional in particularly Mr. [name removed], who has answered all our questions and has handled any issues we have encountered.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Apr 14, 2021

[name removed] has been extremely prompt in responding to issues. He is always courteous. We enjoy working with him. His service is excellent!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Apr 14, 2021

I would have preferred more communication throughout the building of my home

3.8
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Apr 14, 2021

Great costumer service after closing with [name removed] from [name removed]

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Apr 13, 2021

Everyone who my wife and I came across was very nice and professional. I wish changing or adding things were not so final and you could add or delete only before construction has begun.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Apr 13, 2021

First let me say that I love my home however communication after the closing has not been the best. I emailed my builder regarding a couple of items within a few days after closing and he responded quickly however since then I've emailed multiple times and have received no response nor have I received a phone call from our Mastercare rep as many of my neighbors who closed after me already have. I received a call to confirm the painting touchup however I was never contacted by anyone to set the appt, I have dogs and have to make arrangements for them before anyone should be coming in. I work from home also so that depends on scheduled appts as well. I have had an issue with my shower floor and have asked my builder again several times and to which he had a cleaning company come out and look at it and clean however they stated when leaving that it wasn't going to fix the issue of to which I emailed my builder on 3 different occasions and have asked what is going to happen now and still no reply. There is grout and calking problems in my main and guest shower that was taped by my builder on day of closing that has yet to be addressed. We've already referred friends to [name removed] and they are purchasing a home in phase 5. My name is [name removed] and my number is 904-237-3400. Email is Hitzingp@bellsouth.net

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Apr 13, 2021

[name removed] is a Great Builder But A Better Person.He was a pleasure to deal with..Courteous & Attentive Beyond Belief ,I can’t Possibly Express express how lucky I was when he became my builder..[name removed] is Lucky to have [name removed] As An Employee....Sincerely...[name removed]

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Apr 13, 2021

[name removed] did a great job with all of our questions. Some quality issues with paint and flooring. Paint job was sub par and poor job on grout application on tile floor.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Apr 13, 2021

I loved both our salesperson, [name removed] and our builder [name removed]. Both were great throughout the process. The design appointment for the Group B options was less than desirable. We came out of that appointment with some disappointments on the house but in the end it's going to work out. We ended up going with standard cabinets in bathrooms and we're going to remodel them and have cabinets coming in a month. I would have loved the option to not do any cabinets at all instead of having to tear them out. I'm really glad we upgraded cabinetry but wish we had upgraded even more. The fact that the cabinets in the kitchen are particle board is disappointing. I wish that had been in the paperwork somewhere, but I know I asked specifically about that and was told I was getting plywood but of course a verbal conversation is null and void... The bathroom cabinetry that is considered a standard is complete junk. I'm surprised that this would even be an option given to anyone building a $500K house. We're about a month in and are having the move-in issues taken care of now. The process with that is going well. And glad this service is offered as lots of things have popped up. I understand that this is normal, but also feel like some of the things I pointed out the person doing that service to the house should have known better to not allow that. For instance, on the casing... I feel like the trim carpenter should have known better than to install some things that he did. And possibly the chunks were taken out after they were installed. But surely the painter saw it. Just things like that are easier taken care of early on than me dealing with them now. A quick phone call to the builder should have happened when it was noticed instead of me having to do all these call backs. I'm in this industry professionally so I understand. But I know where to stop and make a phone call to someone when I see an issue. I was told many times "[name removed] is a production builder" which I'm gathering means "we go fast, don't waste time on quality issues" However I am glad they are being corrected now, so that in the end I'll be happy. And I'm glad I work from home and have the availability to make this work. I feel bad for the people that just don't know any better or don't have the time or flexibility to get the subcontractors back in their homes.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Apr 13, 2021

Great staff!!! assist with all issues that needed to be corrected.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.