Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

4,912 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Hardeeville, SC, on Feb 06, 2023

1st want to state [name removed] my warranty mgr. has been a great person to work with and demonstrates concern every time I have an issue. As well as demonstrating politeness and svc. Also, in coordinating with me and warranty work. He deserves a 20. and, my answers should not have a impact on his work ethic. He's been doing his best to clean up [name removed]'s poorly chosen contractors construction.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Feb 06, 2023

We are fortunate that very little warranty work was needed. Of the work that was done, the company replacing the sinks was probably the best (although it was inefficient to also have to coordinate with a plumber - this is really one job); the worst - by far - we’re the flooring people. Interior logic was atrocious.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Feb 06, 2023

I think the customer care/warranty service has been very professional and phenomenal. [name removed] and [name removed] have been extremely accommodating, punctual, professional and beyond friendly. This has made the warranty service/customer care process a delight to go through.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Feb 06, 2023

[name removed] from Mastercard has been terrific. Very professional and problems immediately resolved

3.8
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Feb 06, 2023

[name removed] and [name removed] were amazing! Had the greatest experience with them. We are grateful for all of their hardwork and effort.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Feb 06, 2023

We like their commitment to customer satisfaction.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Feb 06, 2023

We thought [name removed] was fantastic throughout the entire building process. We were disappointed in the condition of the house on the day of our closing because the house was not completely finished, and everything was rushed at the end. The screen enclosure over the pool was not completed until after closing.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Feb 06, 2023

Closing was estimated to be the first quarter of 2023. Building was done earlier and I felt rushed to close. The paint on the walls are water base every figure print stays on.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Feb 05, 2023

Liked the quality of the home for the money.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Feb 05, 2023

Love the 2 year warranty. Dislike that pool issues are often redirected to the pool builder Dreamscapes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Feb 05, 2023

Our builder rep, [name removed], worked with us during the whole build process. He was great to work with. He made the building experience awesome. Our sales representative was also awesome.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Feb 05, 2023

Great sales experience but building process was very disappointing with constant changing of building superintendents and lack of communication. Our home was not finished when we closed and it’s still not complete 5-1/2 weeks later. Appointments are scheduled for next week so we are hoping to get final items resolved.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Feb 05, 2023

I took a long time to complete the house. Also sub contractors didn't clean up after work.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Feb 04, 2023

I’m still waiting on things to be fixed

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Feb 04, 2023

[name removed] has been great, taking care of every little concern, down to helping us learn how to program the garage door and clean the condensation line in the HVAC. Highly recommend!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Feb 04, 2023

Purchase was fine quality of workmanship is another story and still going on

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Feb 04, 2023

We were living in a different state and both of our builders kept us informed with pictures through text, emails. and telephone calls. Both JP [name removed] and [name removed] were wonderful to work with while they were building our beautiful home. We loved our builders and feel they were the BEST of the BEST!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Panama City Beach, FL, on Feb 04, 2023

after some inItial hiccups, i.e. TERRIBLE communication, my concerns were addressed and service has been OUTSTANDING

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Feb 04, 2023

all good!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Feb 04, 2023

I loved my sales rep, [name removed]! She was absolutely incredible and was the very best thing about the entire process. [name removed] in the design center was very kind and accommodating when my countertop was on back order. Those were the only two pleasant experiences I had. I was misinformed about the square footage of the house I was buying. My house ended up being almost 300 square foot less than what I signed for. [name removed] did not offer any sort of accommodation for this huge mistake and minimized the effects this has on our home value. I lost my superintendent half way through the build and my house progress stalled for months with zero updates. My second superintendent, [name removed] was very rude and unprofessional to me, my husband and my elderly parents. She made my elderly mother cry. The house was built with terrible craftsmanship and they rushed to close my house by the end of the year (12/30) with so many things that were not and are still not repaired. I have heard no updates on the replacement of a cracked window I had to move in with. During the build, the workers left the doors wide open, left food, soda, cigarettes, trash and urine in my house. I could go on and on. This was a terrible experience with the exception of [name removed] and [name removed].

3.1
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less