Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Minto Communities - USA Reviews

3,419 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2019 - Aug 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Naples, FL, on Aug 11, 2020

[name removed] wants to make their customers happy

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, FL, on Aug 11, 2020

Homes are really built well!!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Aug 10, 2020

The villa is soundproofed

4.2
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Aug 10, 2020

Admits the covid pandemic [name removed] has been able to have all our needs met.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port St. Lucie, FL, on Aug 10, 2020

So far so good! Waiting on a few items but with COVID it is understandable

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Aug 09, 2020

Being in property management for over 40 years you get to know a little building homes the staff was up front and honest about all facets of our home . Could not ask for a better experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Aug 09, 2020

Quality, timing and commitment

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Aug 09, 2020

MasterCare communication was excellent experience for us

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Aug 09, 2020

Good service

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Aug 09, 2020

Everything was so well planned and thought through. We felt perfectly manged and we'll informed. The few very minor issues were resolved lightning fast. After buying and selling many homes, this was the smoothest transaction ever. Thank you so much.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Aug 09, 2020

From the beginning with [name removed] to the end with [name removed] without forgetting [name removed] the designer, we are very please with everything they did for us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Naples, FL, on Aug 08, 2020

Quality of building and we are very happy with [name removed]!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Aug 08, 2020

[name removed], our Mastercare Representative, was professional, caring, responsive and an absolute pleasure to deal with. He is, by far, the best that [name removed] has to offer.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Aug 08, 2020

I really love [name removed] my sales person, she was very help and always available. [name removed] was also amazing, he was always trying to make sure we where happy. Staff amazing. however the quality of products was not the best.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Aug 07, 2020

My experience from meeting my salesman, purchasing a villa, communication throughout was perfect and the best builder ever!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
City Of Westlake, FL, on Aug 07, 2020

i feel hoa approvals taking 30 days for a fence and mastercare taking months to complete my requests is disappointing.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Aug 07, 2020

[name removed] were very professional and helpful. [name removed] the builder was outstanding. He answered all questions that I had and told me I could contact him with any concerns that I might have.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Aug 07, 2020

all went very well with [name removed] and [name removed] thank YOU

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Daytona Beach, FL, on Aug 06, 2020

Loved the purchase experience from meeting [name removed] to working with our fabulous builder [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hardeeville, SC, on Aug 06, 2020

[name removed] was incredibly Professional and helpful. It was an extremely enjoyable experience. Thankyou

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Our story begins in 1955 with a simple belief: that we could build better places to live, work and play, one home and one relationship at a time. Since then, The Minto Group has successfully built a fully-integrated real estate company that can meet the needs of any individual, family, investor or business. We’ve accomplished a lot over the years, and as we continue to celebrate new ventures, milestones, innovations and investments, we’re always looking ahead to what’s possible. Read on to learn more about our journey over the past 60+ years.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.