Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

340 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Allen, on Jan 17, 2020

The people involved from the agent to the builder has been very friendly and helpful.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jan 15, 2020

Keeping up with Timeline Commitment, Prompt Responses and Period Updates through out the build process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jan 14, 2020

The service was excellent. [name removed] was very nice and helpful. Our home was exactly what we were looking for and the entire process was easier than what we expected.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Jan 13, 2020

Fast

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Jan 10, 2020

[name removed] was very responsive to questions along the way. [name removed] the builder did a great job with orientation and fixing the few things that we pointed out. There was a confusion on the tile with the design center. The issue was resolved and all employees at Normandy seemed highly committed to the customer experience.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Jan 07, 2020

prompt replying.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Jan 06, 2020

Communication with [name removed] and [name removed] were clear.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jan 01, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] updated me throughout the process while i was away in China and when i came back they both went above and beyond to take careof my concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Dec 31, 2019

Friendly sales team and ease of closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Dec 30, 2019

Open and honest communication from builder, sales manager to us.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Dec 29, 2019

It is wonderful experience in building a primary house. I do suggest they should allow small customizations to encourage the home owners to build the house of their dream.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 28, 2019

They take care of the issues without question us.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 28, 2019

Great support from the sales person. We are first time buyer in US, so [name removed] has provided us a lot of useful information.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Dec 27, 2019

[name removed] really stepped up to solve many quality issues left behind by the construction team. Very responsive and communicative during the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 25, 2019

The standard finishes are great! The layout is well thought out and there is no wasted space. [name removed], our builder point-of-contact, kept us at ease with providing a status every week.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 24, 2019

Starting with contract we worked with [name removed] he was exceptional made every step of the process look soo easy and he was always there when we needed help he is the best !!! After that [name removed] [name removed] our construction manager along with [name removed] did every think they could do to get move in to our house on time. Every small request was taken so seriously and the response from them was terrific !!! Thank you so much [name removed] & [name removed] !!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Dec 24, 2019

Warranty service has been slow to respond to me with requests. I have had to follow up for service.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Dec 22, 2019

[name removed] the sales agent was excellent. Mortgage process frustrating.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Dec 21, 2019

The design experience at the design center. Other than that, nothing really stands out.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 21, 2019

The ‘team’ focus from [name removed] in sales to [name removed] and [name removed] in the field, they was all always on the same page and kept us updated throughout the entire process. Every day, we knew what was scheduled and what to expect in the coming week. All the guys, [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] went absolutely above and beyond for us at every opportunity, during the process and even after move in. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the ‘team’, and was always available to walk us through our home anytime we visited to see the progress of the home. Thank you guys - you made it very easy and enjoyable!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.