Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

629 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Jul 23, 2021

I would greatly appreciate the help we got during our journey starting from signing the house till we got the closure. Especially [name removed] and [name removed]. I am very much confident and refer my friends to join our community.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 23, 2021

The plumbing seemed to have some quality issues

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 20, 2021

I would like more interaction with Customer what are options we have for the upgrades. instead of give upgrade sheets because some customers they don't know what are those options

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Jul 19, 2021

[name removed] didn't disclose the premium lot fee until after we sent our earnest money and when we explained to management what happened their response was the equivalent of, "Sorry, but tough luck." Second, Normandy ordered the wrong brick and said due to supply issues we could either wait 12 weeks to get the brick we ordered or paint our brick. Then when we told them we'd wait the additional 12 weeks for the brick, the brick selection we'd wanted was suddenly "unavailable." After moving in, we've had to have the HVAC company to our house a total of 9 times in 3 months because the AC keeps breaking down. The ceiling fans that were installed are low quality and extremely noisy. The builder, [name removed], and the agent [name removed] have been excellent to work with, however, they have been about the only positive aspect of this entire experience.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 11, 2021

The kitchen pantry is not of good quality. Drawers are hard to push or pull. Paint is cracked or flaking off

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jul 11, 2021

Our purchase experience was great. However, the AC has been a major issue for our house. Our inspector found an issue with the AC before our house was closed. And we were promised that it would be fixed before closing. But after moving in, the AC keeps having issues. Now the condensate pump is making loud noise, so we can't sleep well during the night. We would appreciate if this can be resolved as soon as possible.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Jul 09, 2021

Delayed closing. Everything else went fine.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 08, 2021

Everyone from sales to support has been great to work with. Wish quality and attention to detail was a little better

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jul 08, 2021

Open item from closing

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Jul 06, 2021

During the contract process, we weren’t given the correct information about our options and it was very confusing. However, the new sales manager was great and answered all of our questions. The construction manager was also amazing. Night and day difference between contract/initial start and the building process

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jul 06, 2021

[name removed] and her staff was on top of things. I feel the workers could of done a better job because the house wasn’t fully ready during closing and it’s been over a month and I’m still trying to get things repaired/replaced/fixed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jul 05, 2021

Working with [name removed], the construction manager as well as the sales agents LeAnn and [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jun 29, 2021

The whole process was great, everything was very well explained, and all deadlines were met.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jun 28, 2021

[name removed] was WONDERFUL

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 28, 2021

I mostly disliked the poor communication skills we noticed with everything we worked with from Normandy. Due to this, I am left with extra in house projects needed in my home, I think should have been prevented.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 27, 2021

I like the sales representative communication and she helps a lot as I am first time buyer but few things I don't like the green bricks lender as he is misleading.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jun 23, 2021

Open layout, fixtures, walking shower, the ease of purchasing and mortgage staffs are very helpful. Lack of information on maintenance such as down lite in the kitchen, ceiling lites.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 19, 2021

I enjoyed [name removed] and [name removed] being willing to talk to me anytime and answering my questions

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Jun 15, 2021

Through most of the times, from es XXXXX park office and main contractor gave me fast and satisfied answers for most of the question/concern I had. Built mostly fine

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Jun 14, 2021

I like the quality of the home.

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.