Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

534 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2019 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mckinney, TX, on Sep 25, 2020

Our Audi vision had a lot of turnover in sales people. Hard for verbal commitments by them to be upheld. [name removed] has been great at getting back to me verbally and in writing as it relates to warranty work and opportunities that we have not closed the loop on.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Sep 24, 2020

Everything I’ve asked has been taken care of in a timely matter. I like the communication .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 23, 2020

I don't like one thing after we came to my house they change kitchen counter top because of damage and they didn't bring same one they bring another one not same has old one they change on cooktop side and iland they didn't change the fridge side it looks different that is only one i dont like.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Sep 21, 2020

We are having issues with regard to humidity levels even after multiple services by the hvac company. We also seem to have a bug issue as we daily find large spiders and other bugs. Also have some other areas where the quality of our home has fallen short of other builders’.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 21, 2020

The plumbing is not the best. Hot water at kitchen sink takes too long.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Sep 19, 2020

My sales agent [name removed] was AWESOME!!! Her follow up and feedback throughout the process was the best. I was able to get a beautiful home, delivered and finished in time and everything was completed on my punch list to my satisfaction!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Sep 19, 2020

I liked: [name removed] and [name removed] and [name removed]. Give them all a bonus and a raise. Landscaping should be higher quality, and better leveling or retaining walls. And trees should be away from sewage and piping.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 19, 2020

30 days close date penalty.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 12, 2020

The purchasing process was painless and efficient inspite of restrictions from Covid-19. Moving into the home was generally smooth except for not receiving mailbox and clubhouse keys until couple weeks later.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 05, 2020

it's been fine so far. no lean in either direction

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Sep 05, 2020

There were many delays, as is common with a new build I realize. However, overall it was a good experience.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 04, 2020

Ineffective communication. [name removed] enough attention to detail.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 03, 2020

There were not any dislikes regarding my purchase experience.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Sep 02, 2020

Normandy Homes team has been extremely professional and customer friendly through the entire process of buying home. [name removed] is an wonderful person with exceptional support extended to us every time we reached out to her. [name removed] and Greenbrick team Are equally good.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 02, 2020

The community construction manager responded quickly to complaints and continuously checked.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Sep 02, 2020

Normandy’s use of sub par contractors. My home would be much better if Normandy actually used contractors who workmanship was at least standard and utilized a build quality assurance person ensuring that every home delivered is as good a quality as that of the model homes

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 01, 2020

We were very happy with the [name removed] 2 layout and the larger lot on a cul de sac. [name removed] made the whole process very easy and fun! The communication through construction was top notch, and really made what can be a trying time into a smooth construction phase. [name removed] and [name removed] were great to work with and provided answers or addressed any concerns we had through the process. Closing was a breeze as well. In short, the process was tight and the implementation was done with care by extraordinary Normandy associates.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 01, 2020

Less making and breaking promises

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Sep 01, 2020

The level of service from contract to move-in (and even past move-in) is phenomenal. Your team is so helpful and knowledgeable, and we consistently got prompt, effective communication. As first time homebuyers, the whole process can be very overwhelming at times, but your team made it a great experience for us. Thank you.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 01, 2020

Likes: Great experience with [name removed] from green brick mortgage. [name removed] is the person who helped about loan/closing process. chris simmons is good. Dislikes: unprofessional work on lot of places with dents, painting is not good on doors/baseboards, blinds installed late after closing, master bed room is hot. lawn leveling is not good.

2.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.