Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

307 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.0
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Flower Mound, TX, on Jan 30, 2023

I liked the ease of working with [name removed] and [name removed] throughout the home purchase process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jan 24, 2023

The worksmanship and quality of several aspects of the house are horrible. Brick, concrete, carpet, smoke detectors, doorbell, toilets, drains, and many more areas all have issues.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 21, 2023

it's a great home for first buyers but some things are not clear for the first home buyers and sometmes its hard to get things there

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 19, 2023

very poor paint work and cabinet work. including garage work also. every single thing has an issue. I would not recommend to friends as the quality is very poor. did not give basic towel hangers in bathroom. instead a small hook was given.Gaps at the main door where lizards can enter. etc

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Jan 17, 2023

Less communication and no interaction with construction manager

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 15, 2023

1. I don't like the behavior of the salesperson ([name removed]) , She is rude , arrogant, and has no respect for customers. 2. The Quality of the home is not up to the minimum basic standards. It doesn't look like build with professionals or with basic quality . 3. If I start explaining everything in detail , starting with the main door entrance , which is not even properly fixed, as the automatic lock is not working as expected . If we look at the main door there is a broken piece that's fixed by adding patches. 4. There is no way that I had to spend 1.1M on this house which is not worthy. The Carpet is not aligned properly and I requested the service for proper alignment, but however they are meant to say that's how it's made. But this is not the first house we are living in. We did live in brand new house and I see that was built properly without any issues neither on alignments nor on the quality of it.   5. The Steps Rail wood already started cracks on wood and they started falling off as small chips. 6. Garage door wood started coming out and looks like a broken one. 7. If I start explaining I can point out all issues starting with the main door to the outdoor lawn. As we were really in a hurry at the time of closing and didn't analyze it in detail. We have been living in this house for 2 weeks and started noticing all issues for which we are not even 10% happy. 

0.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 10, 2023

Liked the quality and service when something breaks Disliked items where they did not fixed as part of closing. Even after 50 days of closing many items are not closed and no one responded

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jan 07, 2023

It is very smooth, only i didn't like is the delay of the construction.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Dec 30, 2022

1. Bad quality of workmanship 2. The home finished in a rush without checking quality and the engineer /sales person not worried about customer care. 3. [name removed] worth the money paid 4. Sales person was arrogant and no respect to buyer 5. Bad insulation 6. Normandy homes can sell the home today but the customer service will fail them in market for sure 7. Engineer is worst and not worried about quality & buyer is responsible for identify the contractor defects. 8. [name removed] happy with the purchase

1.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Dec 24, 2022

I like warranty service people.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Dec 01, 2022

The home delivery was rushed as it was the end of the month and somehow it was my fault that it was the month end! We expect different thing from a home that is over 800k. Home finishing is no good. Even though we don't live in the home, things have started to break like garage door not opening, sprinkler not working, main door not closing and back door which cannot be locked. HAVE NO COMPLAINTS FROM THE WARRANTY / CUSTOMER SERVICE. They are very good.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

Warranty service is phenomenal. [name removed] is prompt and super helpful every time we interact. I just wonder about the future durability of the electrical systems.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Nov 15, 2022

Ac unit is right beside my master bedroom and I can’t sleep during nights as it makes noise I’m very unhappy with it

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Nov 10, 2022

[name removed]'t faced such a situation yet

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Nov 07, 2022

[name removed] experienced.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Nov 06, 2022

Everything was satisfactory but, the delay in repairing and completing the issues took way too much time.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Oct 31, 2022

employees both misty and scott are committed employees. Dislike , home quality is not the premium standards for the price normandy is selling for.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Oct 18, 2022

Warranty explanation was done once. Refesher options should be available

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Oct 01, 2022

Due to the market asymmetry, buyers like me were treated like dirt. The community sales manager, [name removed], threatened to cancel the contract if I didn’t adhere to her communication guidelines. Requests to add minor changes at my own cost were summarily rejected. And, I was kept at dark about the closing date until about 5 weeks earlier - prevented me from planing my move from Seattle or get a mortgage with favorable interest rates. I sincerely wish the downturn in housing market will bring down CSMs like [name removed] from their high porches and make them realize how to be customer oriented.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Aug 24, 2022

The contract experience was timely but was rushed with the closing date. There was no flexibility on the dates and even after closing there are quite a few items that are not complete.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.