Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

407 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Aug 24, 2022

The contract experience was timely but was rushed with the closing date. There was no flexibility on the dates and even after closing there are quite a few items that are not complete.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Aug 10, 2022

some services are not up to the mark and some are good as expected

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Aug 08, 2022

The Sales [name removed] at the Community came off as Rude all the time. Even for basic questions, her default response was defensive and dismissive. Even if it did turn out to be an issue on her or her teams part.During one of the phone call, I had to literally tell her on the phone to be polite and answer the question. I understand the market has been the way it is, but user experience still matters.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Aug 05, 2022

Like: Construction manager, [name removed] was so helpful in tracking the pending items and completing it.He was always available to make sure that our concerns are addressed. He indeed provided all the required info on the house that I need to know. [name removed] never missed my calls or emails whenever I enquired about the construction and other related process, she was always on top of things keeping us posted on "whats current and next". Dislike: It was so stressful to make sure my loan process falling in line with the construction proceedings, as there was no sure dates of completion of each stage (especially for the appraisal) due to the undeterminable construction process (though I could understand) cause according to the contract terms I must close the loan process by Normandy's defined deadline. I can't explain how stressful it was. But still, at the end of the day, thro God's grace and mercy, everything went fine at the end, for us to enter into our dream home. We heartly thank Normandy for this beautiful haven ??

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

I liked the frequent check-ins and straightforward pricing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jul 30, 2022

Construction delays, changes in options a couple times, didn’t get perfect finishing, quality of upgrades not upto mark, still waiting on couple of work items to complete.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Jul 24, 2022

The issues identified before move-in has not been addressed. Very slow response from Normandy Homes. I have no ETA on when these will be fixed

1.2
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jul 17, 2022

Contracting process was great. [name removed] was great to work with. [name removed] also did a lot to support the process during and after the purchase. However there were parts of the process that we didn’t like: It would have been a better experience given the over 6 month delays to allow for some customizing. There were structural parts of the home that I ended up having to pay more money so that I got what I needed. I think there should be a option to pay for upgrades outside of the home purchase so that it doesn’t impact the overall tax payment. Home Pros didn’t run a lead line from the attic to the outside, so when AT&T came out to install my fiber. They had to run the fiber cable along the side of the house to the attic.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Jun 28, 2022

What i liked was that the house had many good features but there were many items that were omitted during construction which could have been easily included , like Fire Place, larger Pantry& more counterspace in kitchen. It would have been much better if the owner was atleast asked for these options and the owner would have paid for it. Also lot of things were ommitted which usually come standard, for instance, garage door opener pad , door knobs w/ locks in all bedrooms. Plugs& Switches in some parts of the house where they would have been conveniently usable, undermount lights in kitchen under counters. Mostly these items are minor, but are an added necessity and make home more livable.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Jun 22, 2022

Quality is not good in some places in my house.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Jun 14, 2022

Like: 1. Once given a chance to buy all available lots were given to us as an option. 2. Prompt response from [name removed] and [name removed]. Dislike: 1. We did not like the selection process to email at exactly 10:00 AM. We were communicating with [name removed] for quite sometime however as told to us our email reached milliseconds late than few others so other buyers were given chance before us despite us showing interest before them. This had a huge impact on price. 2. Frequent Construction manager changes - We started with [name removed], he resigned so [name removed] did the First Builder Meet. Then [name removed] took over for the worst, horrible times dealing with him. He left for good and then [name removed] took over and finally [name removed] before closing. 3. Design Center - misguided us, lot of options were not provided to us like stained cabinets. On top of that an old design center booklet was sent us which did not have all the available options for us to do the homework. 4. Radiant Barrier Missing in our home - We were asked to sign an addendum as Radiant barrier were not in stock at that time, we never wanted to sign as it's an important part for the energy efficiency of the home however we were left with no choice but to sign due to continuous follow ups. When the time came to install the Radiant Barrier they were back in the market in abundance. In-fact Normandy homes installed it in homes which were at the same stage as ours despite their owners also signing the addendum. I know you are production builder and work on a pre-ordered pipeline but only if some additional efforts were made by the contruction manager/Normandy this could have been handeled. 5. Poor HVAC pipe planning. Bedroom 4 Closet space reduced as HVAC guys took a pipe from there which resulted in loss of home owners area. 6. SHower Seat - We paid for a shower seat in the master bathroom after looking at the one in the model house. However we were not provided what we paid for. 7. Retaining wall issue - Area near retaining wall always remains damp, [name removed] is aware of the issue and needs to be fixed for good. 8. Items pending from exception list even after 1 month from closing. Looks like [name removed] tries his best however things move at a very slow pace.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 10, 2022

4 warranty tickets that were opened are yet to be serviced.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jun 09, 2022

Our sales person, [name removed] was great! She kept us informed through every step. Our design center had OK choices. I expected better.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 01, 2022

The warranty services are responsive, but the repairs are often downplayed as if they are nothing. I think the build process should consider attention to details because it gets harder to correct after the build.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 31, 2022

I like everything regular updates , design center work, default options with house pretty good one. I don’t like the way sales person [name removed] talks she is so rude in handling customers I got hurt many times but I was quite due to the market conditions

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on May 12, 2022

Like—transparency and desire to deliver quality. Builder and property manager provided useful updates throughout. Dislike—inability to make any selections. Was quite difficult to take everything “as offered” for a new build. Minor preferences should have been allowed.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 05, 2022

Likes: 1. Our marketing manager - Ms. [name removed] was excellent starting from signing the contract to closing the home. She was a very helpful, an excellent guide to first-time home buyers. Big Thank you to her. 2. Normandy Homes was excellent in adhering to the timelines even in these market conditions 3. Mr.[name removed] the builder is good, approachable, and has worked upon the concerns. 4. Mr.[name removed](Warranty manager) is excellent too, we had our first meeting after 30 days. He is very patient in answering the queries and looks very approachable. Good to Have: 1. Being a premium builder it would be good to include a smart home package as part of the home 2. And with all connected home capabilities taking center stage, it would be good for Normandy homes to have homes internet fiber ready than traditional cable lines.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on May 02, 2022

The unexpected delays were very frustrating and costed us a lot .

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Apr 29, 2022

Every step, we had challenges with sales agent and also with the construction manager. We had to do multiple follow ups to get answers on every step. This is our 3rd home we built but never had this much bad experience while building a home.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 24, 2022

Lack of communication. We have a water softener loop system that was install incorrectly. Having a hard time getting the SI of the project to give me date when it can be fixed.

2.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.