Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

453 Homeowner Reviews Completed Nov 2018 - May 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mckinney, on May 25, 2020

Working directly with [name removed], my builder.

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on May 24, 2020

[name removed] was the bomb. [name removed] was very helpful

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on May 23, 2020

[name removed] has been very prompt and easy to work with. It's been nice not having to file claims via an insurance policy. We have had numerous warranty issues.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on May 22, 2020

response was quick for issues to be fixed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on May 20, 2020

Customer service rep [name removed] is awesome. She's attentive and "johnny on the spot" with things. In short, she makes things happen.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on May 18, 2020

They are professional

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 18, 2020

I like the customer service relationship provided It’s been consistent from the beginning.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Allen, on May 18, 2020

Normandy is responsive to requests for service.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, on May 12, 2020

It’s fair

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on May 09, 2020

The ability to submit requests online when I have home warranty issues - however as of late, no one has contacted me to update me on the status of work to be done. Even during a crisis, there should be ongoing communication with homeowners.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 08, 2020

Extremely prompt replies & quick action to scheduling with trades. [name removed] has been fantastic. We haven’t been left waiting for anything, [name removed] is always on top of it and gets back to us immediately.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 06, 2020

Overall process went well and [name removed] was kind enough to help me with overall deal and must appreciate her professionalism and customer service and its the best.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 06, 2020

super weird time to be buying a house. I like that during the final walk through we were able to compromise and do a virtual tour instead of me needing to be there in person since we were moving from Denver, CO

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 05, 2020

Quality and service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 04, 2020

Sales Manager [name removed] guided us very well during the initial Contract phase, she gave us all information very patiently, being a first-time home buyer, this greatly helped us. Our Construction Managers [name removed] and [name removed] are excellent, would give the highest possible rating for both of them. Every Weekly check-in meeting with [name removed] was very detailed, [name removed] taking great care to explain the current status and future schedule of work. When [name removed] took over, he continued the same and did an excellent Final Walk-through, was very responsible and responsive for all open issues in the house and took great care to clear them. [name removed] and [name removed] will be the reasons for us to refer our friends to Normandy Homes!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, on Apr 28, 2020

Coordination by [name removed] Homes with Builder, Lender, Title Company and other contacts was smooth.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Apr 14, 2020

I liked the process of the build and design process

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, on Apr 13, 2020

Friendly people

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Apr 09, 2020

Service and customer service are great. Quality of wood floors is questionable as well as leveling on back yard.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Apr 05, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] are great to work with! They kept us up to date with the progress of the build, they consistently make weekly phone calls. [name removed] is very responsive with any of our adjustment requests. [name removed] and [name removed] are very friendly and both very thorough and efficient in their roles. They made the process fun and easy. We really enjoyed working with them.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.