Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

155 Home Owner Reviews Completed Oct 2017 - Apr 19

Normandy Homes Home Owner Ratings

155 Home Owner Reviews

4.2%
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
 

Most Recent 10 Comments

Mckinney, on Apr 16, 2019

Ease of purchase

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Apr 16, 2019

It was easy from the beginning

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Allen, on Apr 14, 2019

the main quality of the house is very good. however some small parts like kitchen back wall grout was bad. and all stone tops were not sealed

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Apr 05, 2019

Customer service. Wren took great care of us

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Apr 03, 2019

Aimee the Community Manager was very friendly , helpful and timely with updates throughout the process. There was an issue at the closing of the process but it was taken care of which made me feel better about the service provided by the builder. I was given advice about the kitchen backsplash and counter tops at the design center but that didn't turn out like I expected. Matthew was great, I wish I had him at the beginning of the process. I love his commitment for making sure things were done correctly, he had a keen eye for seeing what needed to be corrected, he is knowledgeable about the product and has great follow-up. He made you feel your investment was important to him not just another sale. I love the home and friends who could be potential buyers love it too.

4.5
Verified Home Owner
Mckinney, on Apr 03, 2019

Except the last 3 weeks after Jesse took over it was very negative experience as a first time building a house. Delay 5 time. Original date for closing was end Of Nov 2018 but was not close till forward end of Feb. Jesse was very great to work with and he committed to assist us to close on time.

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Apr 01, 2019

Wren

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Mckinney, on Apr 01, 2019

Good experience with the last contractor, Jessie and last sale assistant Julie. He is professional, efficient and helpful. I got switched contractors 2 times, and sale associate once which made things a little confused at times.

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Mar 31, 2019

The design center

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Mar 28, 2019

I liked the responsiveness of the property manager Aimee Cimino during the buying process. She had excellent follow up to address my concerns/questions or get me in contact with the right person.

4.5
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

Normandy Homes logo

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.