Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

609 Homeowner Reviews Completed Nov 2019 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Flower Mound, TX, on May 08, 2021

Had to point out a few mistakes like incorrect tile installation, window not being in proper location, etc.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on May 07, 2021

Communication went well. Sales person and the builder ([name removed] and [name removed]) response fast.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 05, 2021

Like: After move in support has been good and responsive. Dislike: Concerns related to landscaping. Before Move-in: We asked for 2 changes and engineer approved those changes but manager did not go ahead with that.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 05, 2021

I liked the constant updates.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Apr 23, 2021

Great Neighborhood...

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Apr 21, 2021

The entire process was not great. So, it is hard to know where to start. Until we contacted the BBB we didn't have the "punch list" of items completed from when we closed on our home and it had been 7 months. We were passed off to the warranty manager who told my husband that these items didn't fall under "warranty" because they were from the list of items that we created BEFORE we closed. I believe all items have been fixed/completed now.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 20, 2021

Average quality homes, which doesn't seem like is build to last

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 19, 2021

Quality of home is not what I expected. To give you example, one small picture frame fell from the wall and it broke the floor pieces. I liked the overall modern design of the house. It provides a wide open area with high ceilings.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Apr 17, 2021

Everything has been great so far

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Apr 17, 2021

Love the style. Quality is pretty good. If something is wrong they get to it quickly until fixed. Dislike how cabinets and caulking is subpar. Will be sending in repair request as cabinets are coming off wall.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Apr 16, 2021

I missed few things that were broken but They are taken care of.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Apr 16, 2021

Nothing Special.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Apr 13, 2021

Some things, like our tile, took a few tries to get right and the caulking all over the house lasted about 6 months before it dried and shrank and needed to be replaced. The doors and windows have needed adjustments, but Normandy has been very receptive to making things right. I am disappointed in the size of A/C unit that was installed and we told it was adequate and the ductwork has been a challenge to get right. Other than that, we love our home and feel very secure in our investment.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Apr 12, 2021

The most miserale experience with [name removed] who was builder‘s property manager at that time never finished the things he promised and obligated including side yard with front entrance becuase the Air Conditioner is built toward end of the side yard with built in wood fence which takes 4/5 width of the yard and it‘s impossible to take care of yard work from back entrance therefore he promised a front gate without any charge; clean up paint residue of kitchen wall & repaint front door patio, severe ant mounds problems; add new grass to side yard (there’s barely any grass there) which caused severe moss problem all over the side yard; the slop of side yard soil is uneven and poorly constructed, ground by side yard fence doesn’t have trench drainage system installed causing flood issue constantly when rains or whenever sprinkler system next door is on - have been dealing with that past six month and still waiting to resolve flood issue of side yard; builder has cut of front yard tree without removing the stump and failed to use stump-killing herbicide hence stump continues to sprout already made three warranty request and haven‘t heard anything yet to either remove stump or plant a new tree because the existing tree is crooked. [name removed] never answered my calls, returned my calls or text message. I work full-time and had to find time to locate [name removed] while he was on the property, he ignored me while I knocked the front door if he stayed inside of a house still under construction. If I was able to get hold of him in person the answer was always “ it will be taken care of ”, ”back order“ or ”I am working on it“ then he left the property shortly after I moved in. Desperately seeking help to resolve those issues.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

I like that commitments were delivered.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Mar 31, 2021

Like Quality of build dislike - Attic ladder is not installed which not been communicated to me,

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Mar 30, 2021

delay in getting things fixed through warranty

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Mar 27, 2021

Experience with [name removed] is real bad. He responds to the mails very late and quality of service is not expected on timely manner. He is not a good listener to know the problems.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Mar 27, 2021

There were some issues at the time of the final walk through but overall experience was good. I was thoroughly updated throughout the process. [name removed] was a great help and always available to answer any questions.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Mar 11, 2021

I like everything about the Normandy Homes.

4.1
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.