Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

431 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mckinney, on Mar 31, 2020

Everything has been great besides the air conditioning

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, on Mar 31, 2020

We were always made aware of things happening with our home and the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Mar 31, 2020

[name removed] did an excellent job of communicating everything along the way.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, on Mar 30, 2020

[name removed] and location

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Mar 28, 2020

Everything moved quickly...that's a good thing. Sometimes, it felt a bit overwhelming with choices for construction under such a short time constraint.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Mar 25, 2020

Once the ticket is raised someone contacts but later have to follow up

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Mar 25, 2020

Great customer service and they keep commitments.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Mar 25, 2020

I liked the support given by our Sales Consultant, [name removed] and Construction Manager, [name removed] [name removed]. Both gentlemen were always available and easy to reach via email, text, or cell phone. This certainly was a different experience from when we built our home prior with another builder.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Mar 24, 2020

Everyone was very nice

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Mar 23, 2020

The initial commitment given to me at closing was not yet met. It has been 6 months and I did not get the paint kit, and I was told that the patch on front door will be fixed but it has not been done yet. The floor upstairs keeps popping and sweeking. I am waiting until Summer to see if it settles. While selling the house the sales rep mentioned that there won't be any popping or sweeking because the wood are screwed together rather than nailed. But looks like it does not make a difference.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, on Mar 22, 2020

Prompt response after a service request.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, on Mar 21, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] are just awesome! Anytime I have needed something throughout our time in our new home they are always there to help. [name removed] is constantly making sure our house is taken care of with all the new construction going on around it. He has the workers picking up there trash, cleaning up the alley on a consistent basis, especially with this crazy weather. Best builder to work with that Normandy Homes has.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Mar 19, 2020

I love that I was able to purchase a beautiful home closer to Dallas than out farther for a great price.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Mar 19, 2020

Respond quick

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Mar 12, 2020

convenience that was provided sales [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Mar 11, 2020

[name removed] has been wonderful and very accommodating! Being a first time home owner, he has been very helpful and informative of the warranties. He always answers my questions in a timely manner and is very responsive!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Mar 03, 2020

Response time is good. Remedies have been quick.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Mar 03, 2020

Response Time

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Mar 03, 2020

Customer service.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Mar 03, 2020

Location of the home

3.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.