Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

627 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2019 - Feb 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Feb 22, 2021

Experience with the staff and builder has been great. Some issues with the quality now nearly a year into the house are starting to show

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Feb 21, 2021

Quick response for addressing all issues

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Feb 20, 2021

Upon moving in the driveway was gorged and pointed out to construction manager. We asked that it be replaced and was given an answer of no. We closed with that condition noted. Some of the cabinets are separating, cracks in garage floor and patio.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

It was a little slow to get them to follow up

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Feb 13, 2021

Great experience overall

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Feb 11, 2021

Process communicated thoroughly. Promised dates were met.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Feb 02, 2021

I like the timeliness of the warranty request responses and their availability via Text message.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Feb 02, 2021

Overall quality of the home has been disappointing. Many issues have popped up as we have been living here. The side door leaked when it rained, the tile in the master bathroom continues to crack, there are cracks in our ceiling. Tradesmen rarely show up on the scheduled date abs time. Warranty managers are sometimes helpful and sometimes not. We expect a lot more from a company with a reputation like Normandy.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TX, on Jan 30, 2021

The communication at the end of contract and move in was painful.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jan 30, 2021

It was great, [name removed] was helpful from day one, kept us unformed all the time.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 30, 2021

I like the quick response from the warranty team. I’m disappointed that I had to enter several tickets for the same issue. I’m also very disappointed that an issue I had with the flapping air vents outside my house would not be considered repair or taken care of. The flapping noise has been very loud very frustrating. When we have family and friends come over to see our new house, that is always a topic of discussion and how the builder will not address it.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 26, 2021

The communication we received from [name removed] at the Sales office was very helpful to let us know how things were progressing. Everything was done with ease especially during these times of COvid

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jan 26, 2021

Sales and signing contract was very good. Really liked how [name removed] treated us through the process and got back to us quickly to answer any questions and concerns. The build was a little longer than we expected but we felt our Construction Manager, [name removed], was on top of making sure things got done as he could given the weather and some of the subs. Quality of the home was generally very good. We discovered several things during the build that [name removed] was generally always aware of and was working to get them resolved. There were just a couple of things that were not resolved when we moved in but [name removed] let us know how to request those things to be fixed. We are compiling a list now and will submit in the near future. I hope the warranty process will be as good as the build process.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jan 24, 2021

As of now every thing I good, only think is exception list is not got completed as per the date was committed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arlington, TX, on Jan 24, 2021

We bought one of the last homes and was told we couldn’t change anything. Sort of a bummer when it would be easy to change simple things like paint or flooring.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Jan 24, 2021

I like the quality of home at the price I got. Dont like: I asked to change few things after the contract but builder said not possible to change anything. If I have options to change small things (like cupboard color or blinds etc) I can pay for that upgrade if needed.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 23, 2021

My three closet double doors were never painted at the top. I was told to call two different painting companies and neither company returned my calls. I will have to paint the doors myself. The dishwasher door has no stopper in it, so it comes open on its own. The dishwasher top rack doesn’t close correctly and the warranty company told me that the builder sold me an inferior quality dishwasher. The filter in the attic would be difficult for a retiree to climb the steps to change. I guess I will hire someone to change it. The toilets still rock even though a plumber was sent out to my house twice to repair with shams placed under the bowl. Need more street lamps, neighbor hood is very dark at night. I felt like I fell through the cracks when my salesman [name removed] left. A lot of my wishes were not attended to because I was told it was too late such as no laundry room sink. The fan in the master was supposed to be replaced with more lights instead I got a fan that is mediocre and wish it could have been like the one in my family room if I would have been given a choice. Positive- Gorgeous job on tile floors Design and floor plan is beautiful. My kitchen is amazing. I love the high ceilings. Landscaping is fabulous. [name removed] was amazing to work with! I would highly recommend my builder. Thank you.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jan 22, 2021

I loved the way they help me in closing it on time

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jan 21, 2021

My sales manager [name removed] and builder [name removed] are both professional and always willing to answer my questions and provide feedbacks/updates on my new home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Jan 19, 2021

Great experience so far! [name removed] (sp?) was fantastic when he came out to look at our baseboards.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.