Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Normandy Homes Reviews

585 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Oct 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Oct 13, 2021

Builder is not flexible to change my options that i have made/chose previously without good amount of knowledge. Apart from that i am fully satisfied on the plan & home.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Oct 12, 2021

Love the quality of the home and construction - didn’t like the delay in construction + lack of transparency about the details of the house - we discovered a few things as things progressed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Oct 12, 2021

Great customer service

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Oct 07, 2021

Service and information provided by [name removed] Manager - [name removed] and Build Manager [name removed] are very Helpful give the details about the new home

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Oct 05, 2021

Responsive and got the work done

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Oct 02, 2021

Really appreciate for the help from [name removed] and LeaAnn

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Oct 02, 2021

Major delay in response, most of the time no response until I contacted Sales team (LeaAnn)

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Oct 01, 2021

sales peraon LeaAnn and [name removed] together with construction manager [name removed] are all great people! they are normandys assets.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Oct 01, 2021

Easy to use! Prompt attention to issues

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Sep 30, 2021

Since it was a busy / shortage of the worker, resources, and many more of hard situations, out home has little lack of details and some errors that are needed to be corrected. But overall, I cannot complaint. Thanks to all

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Sep 29, 2021

Working with [name removed] (preferred lender). Specifically [name removed]. He was so condescending and rude through every transaction with him even though we more than qualified for the purchase and put nearly 50% down. He was so bad that I stopped responding or working with him and would only communicate to others in the office. Normandy homes is wonderful and needs to be working with a much more professional lender! The quality of Normandy fat exceeds that of Greenbrick and they are bringing down the Normandy image/ reputation

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Irving, TX, on Sep 29, 2021

There was significant delay in delivering the home. The landscaping is not is acceptable condition even after moving in for a month. There are uneven walls inside the house. [name removed] has nails popping out. The kitchen range hood's brand is not Whirlpool. The thermostat in the master bedroom does not connect to wi-fi. I am worried about all these defects.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Sep 28, 2021

I loved customer service by [name removed]

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 22, 2021

They didn’t stand by their commitments.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 21, 2021

My friend recommended me for Normandy who already has home in same community. But there is significant difference in quality of home in my home and his home while plan is almost similar. I can understand market scenario but a good company/builder never compromise with standard/quality. I am happy with dealing of sales person and also construction manager through out the process but really disappointed with overall house quality.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Flower Mound, TX, on Sep 21, 2021

Communication was very good through out the build process and quality of the construction and appliances is good, had minor problems like tankless heating system not working, but they were resolved very quickly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 19, 2021

[name removed] much,. Most of it all was pretty good.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 19, 2021

Warranty repair requests are denied for many cases even though it is caused by the builder's faulty construction.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Sep 11, 2021

The warranty service has improved somewhat from the time we first moved in. The hinges on the bathroom cabinets are a big problem and there doesn’t seem to be a solution for that.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Sep 07, 2021

The sales and construction manager are responsive and helpful.

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.