Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

486 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Windsor, CO, on Sep 23, 2022

They seem prompted when i put in a request

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Sep 18, 2022

Every person I have worked with has been wonderful!! I love all of it!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Sep 17, 2022

Only thing is noticing doors not closing etc… little thing like that

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Sep 12, 2022

Everything is going good.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Sep 10, 2022

We had a major water leak early on a Sunday morning. I called the Horizon View emergency hotline. It took quite awhile for someone to return the call. This sent into a panic. Luckily someone was home and shut the water off immediately until we could get a service person on site. If I could change something, I would suggest revising your on-call protocol. As a property manager of multi-family conventional apartment communities for 19 years, a homeowner myself of 17 properties, and manager of 44, this is what has worked well for my business. I require the on-call person respond within 15 minutes of any emergency. I pay $25 per day to whoever holds the phone (in lieu of paying per call). There should be a compensation for holding the phone because you're in maintenance jail during this time. When you hold the phone, you have to stay sober and within cell service range. It is an increased operational cost, but now I have folks begging to take the phone for the extra money each month. This mitigates burn-out and resentment, and keeps higher employee morale. Again, this is just a suggestion. Trust me, I've played around with all scenarios over the years. I have $850 in my monthly budget strictly for on-call. How this played out: Ron saved the day. We made a plan for repairs and everything is moving along smooth. There is never a perfect home. Mistakes happen. It only matters how the team works together to solve the problem. We are VERY happy with Horizon View Homes. I miss working with you all! Sincerely, Leah Dunn ~ Property manager and owner representative for Eco 11 Rentals LLC

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Sep 07, 2022

Tom was great through out the whole process!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Sep 02, 2022

Very personable and willing to jump in and support with questions and support.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Aug 31, 2022

Liked: The weekly updates about our home's progress, the friendliness of everyone at HVH, the builder's willingness to let us walk through the home before it was completed, and the overall pleasant experience. Disliked: How far our move-in date got pushed back and the inability to change a few features in the home during the building process (although we do understand that these two items were more or less out of the builder's control and had to do with global supply chain issues).

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Aug 25, 2022

The purchase experience was great.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Aug 21, 2022

Mostly as a first time new home buyer, we don't know what to ask at the regular check-ins. It would be helpful for them to just have information to go over or common questions to suggest to us so we know more what to ask.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Aug 18, 2022

I loved the transparency and updates throughout the whole process. And the warranty team's continued contact to ensure our house stays awesome.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Aug 10, 2022

It seems like the walkthrough did not have any follow through. There are still items on the outside that need to be addressed. The warranty process has been pretty good though.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Jul 29, 2022

Very easy to get a hold of, very polite staff and warranty work is taken care of quickly and professionally.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jul 20, 2022

Warranty person Ron has not responded to emails with questions.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Jul 19, 2022

The furnace service support is not great.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jul 13, 2022

Warranty has been great so far. Taking initiative to make sure we know they will take care of any and all concerns we have. They have made the proper repairs to a few items we wanted to get addressed instead of a Band aid fix they did what wasn’t convenient but what was right and we appreciate that. They even go above and beyond their standard terms to make sure you as a homeowner don’t feel taken. Thank you.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jul 11, 2022

1.) Early on in July 2021 when we were ready to put our earnest money down, $3k, but there were no lots available. When one became available we still had to wait until Oct 2021 to sign. By the time we could and even though we were existing contacts we were told the earnest money requirement for us was doubled, $6k. We almost went some where else due to this and fortunately it was rectified. 2.) The orientation specialist, Natalie, was TOP NOTCH and GREAT to work with! 3.) The sales team, pretty much just Rhonda, kept us informed and handled any questions we had and was always available to us and really took care of us. 4.) The welcome kit was AMAZING we used all of it. 5.) We are happy with the color pallets and the one we chose but do wish we had more choices at the time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jul 08, 2022

It takes forever to get appointments and we have been stood up by the trades 5 separate times.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jul 06, 2022

To present, I have not experienced any problems that required Warranty Service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Jul 04, 2022

Responsive to any issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.