Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

140 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2019 - Jul 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Berthoud, CO, on Jul 01, 2020

Like: Everyone has been really nice and made the purchasing process easy. Dislike: I have been living in my home for 30 days and the front yard landscaping is still not finished??

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jun 30, 2020

Due to C-virus some warranty work response times were slowed but understandable acceptable. [name removed] is a real gem !

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Jun 30, 2020

Warranty requests are slow. Follow up could be better. The warranty claim I've had was completed very satisfactorily.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jun 29, 2020

Everything from the contract was great and smooth thanks to [name removed]. Now that we closed and are having several issues I’m very disappointed in the quality of the house and how everything is responded to.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Jun 27, 2020

Seem friendly- it is unfortunate that there is no communication during COVID and what will happen with warranty with homes built during this time.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Jun 26, 2020

[name removed] has been very responsive to our questions & concerns. We haven’t heard anything from the warranty people yet. [name removed] always called us back when we called him.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Jun 24, 2020

[name removed] interaction we had with [name removed] & all parties involved with Horizon View made our experience great! Everyone was extremely helpful & fulfilled all of our needs & answered every question timely & thoroughly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Jun 20, 2020

How friendly and helpful the staff was. Seeing our home being built in it’s different stages.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jun 18, 2020

[name removed] sales reps have been extremely helpful. Prior to move-in they promptly answered any questions or provided needed information. After move-in they have acted as a single point of contact for any questions or concerns that we have had.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jun 11, 2020

The lot and area we have

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jun 08, 2020

How friendly and prompt everyone is.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jun 05, 2020

We have had an incredible experience with our whole purchase, to our move in! [name removed] in the sales office is very professional, honest and attentive! [name removed] with home warranty is absolutely amazing and very knowledgeable! We could not be more proud of the home we purchased!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Jun 03, 2020

Open communication and commitment to timelines.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on May 30, 2020

I have been satisfied at ever level. [name removed] is an amazing sales rep and has been available to us anytime we have needed it. [name removed] has taken care of every warranty claim that I have brought to the table with quick results. [name removed] quality of the build is second to none. So pleased!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Winsdor, CO, on May 30, 2020

finding a home that we liked and working with [name removed]

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on May 28, 2020

[name removed] buying process was straight forward.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on May 28, 2020

We liked all the upgrades where included and we didn’t have to go to the sales showroom where they tack on more items to take more of your money....

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on May 28, 2020

All our questions were answered quickly and fully, and we were invited and welcomed to be part of the complete experience.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on May 27, 2020

Kept their word all along the way

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on May 27, 2020

Nothing. Would never buy with them again

1.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Horizon Homes is a part of Highland Homes, an employee-owned company that has been proudly building homes in Texas for more than 30 years. Horizon Homes is well-known in the Dallas-Fort Worth and Houston areas for its distinctive homes and exceptional customer service.

At Highland Homes, our dedicated employee-owners are passionate about helping customers realize their dreams. Our family of architects, builders and financial experts works tirelessly to build dream homes for our customers, with an emphasis on thoughtful design, durability, energy efficiency and incredible customization options. Learn more about Highland Homes.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.