Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

494 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Severance, CO, on Jan 22, 2022

Everyone at HV truly cares about the homeowners. They have a genuine desire to solve problems with the highest quality in mind. Communication has been a challenge at times. HV has been operating with limited resources as everyone has. I would like to see better coverage for when people are out of the office.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Jan 20, 2022

We were impressed with the sales and building team. Thanks to [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] at [name removed]!!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jan 18, 2022

[name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were all amazing! [name removed] and [name removed] were prompt to get questions answered and they were always available for help when needed. They made me feel like a valued buyer and not just a number. [name removed] was thorough and professional during our walk throughs. I just love the whole team!! Great people with great hearts!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jan 18, 2022

We liked how friendly and helpful [name removed] and [name removed] were. When we had questions they were very helpful getting answers. [name removed] updates and communications were always appreciated. [name removed] even stopped by to ask how the move in was going, and if I needed anything. [name removed] great people and new friends

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Jan 17, 2022

It was easy and the team made everything clear and easy to understand. I loved the preclosing walk through and how they explained everything about the house

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jan 14, 2022

They’ve done a great job. [name removed] has been very responsive

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Jan 10, 2022

They were always available for questions and communicated with me very well

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Jan 07, 2022

Quality of house is great, and responsiveness of employees is good.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mead, TN, on Jan 06, 2022

Love our new home, no complaints regarding purchasing, or closing

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Jan 06, 2022

Contract and sales team were fantastic. Communication was outstanding. Actual delivery of a quality home is only reason this wasn’t a 10. The house could have been cleaner, drywall texture and paint left some to be desired.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Dec 31, 2021

Despite having warranty reps come and go we still have received excellent service and everything has been taken care of quickly.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Dec 30, 2021

Great! We've submitted only a few warranty requests and they were completed promptly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Dec 28, 2021

Support and service has been amazing. Quality is top notch!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Dec 28, 2021

Like-dealing with the sales team Dislike- warranty team, slow on fixing issues

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Dec 26, 2021

Like very much

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Dec 21, 2021

[name removed] did a fantastic job,

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Dec 18, 2021

I love the home itself. I’ve had a really hard time getting the warranty department to follow through and get simple warranties projects completed.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Dec 17, 2021

[name removed] quality of the home is above and beyond our expectations except for a cracked sidewalk at the entrance of our home. We were told it is "builder standards." However, it is not our standards. Other than that, everything went smoothly from signing the contract to closing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Dec 14, 2021

Warranty people were hard to get in touch with and they were slow to repair.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Dec 13, 2021

No issues so far. There are a few items we need fixed but we're waiting for the one year mark.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.