Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

397 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Windsor, CO, on May 10, 2021

[name removed] overall attitude since I paid for my home. Trying to get warranty work done with the point of contact changing so many time over the year had been frustrating. Finding how corners were cut with the house to save money for the company is ridiculous. Just overall not a good experience.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on May 08, 2021

Besides the quality of the home and how beautiful it is, everyone that works with you throughout the way is so nice and so quick to get back to you with any question or issue you do have they’re so great to even check on you after you’ve been moved in!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on May 04, 2021

There are still items that haven't been addressed even though I was told they would be.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on May 04, 2021

There have been a number of items that have needed to be fixed. Most recently a problem with drainage. However, the team has been responsive in getting theses items fixed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on May 03, 2021

Everything was done when we were told it would be. Everyone who we dealt with was friendly and professional

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on May 01, 2021

I have not required warranty services to date.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Apr 30, 2021

Helpful and responsive when we needed assistance.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Apr 29, 2021

It was very easy and smooth! [name removed] sales office was so helpful and was great about answering our questions in a timely manner. Felt like they really cared about the customer experience. Thank you [name removed] and [name removed]! Really felt like we got a great value with Horizon View Homes. So many little upgrades that were included as standard features! Very nice quality hardware and finishes throughout, that would cost thousands more with other builders. [name removed] actual construction process what great as well! [name removed] weekly updates were most appreciated and all our questions and concerns were address. Loved the orientation process as well! Such good information. I would highly recommend Horizon View Homes to anyone considering building a new home [name removed]. They made my wife and I feel at ease and appreciated throughout the entire process. Thank you Horizon View for a wonderful home building experience!

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Apr 28, 2021

The sales and warranty staff took the time and initiative to contact me, answer questions, give direction and follow up during my whole purchase and move-in process.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Apr 25, 2021

Initially we have had a great experience with [name removed] and [name removed] from Horizon View Homes. We still maintain a great working relationship with them. However, we have put in warranty claims for our home and the sub contractors are falling real short. Scheduled a week in advance for someone to fix our humidifier line, he no showed. We cannot get ahold of him. Won’t return calls. Had severe issues with our plumbing upon move in, which thankfully were corrected swiftly with the help of [name removed]. [name removed] and [name removed] have been our life line to getting things done around our home.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Apr 19, 2021

[name removed] sales staff made buying my house easy

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Apr 02, 2021

Everything went very smoothly throughout the whole experience. There were a few items we found on the move in pre-inspection, but we’re corrected fairly quickly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Apr 02, 2021

[name removed] warranty service provides us peace of mind in the largest investment we will make in our lives. Knowing that Horizon View stands behind their work with a comprehensive warranty, played a HUGE part in our decision to purchase a home in the [name removed] at [name removed] [name removed] subdivision in Greeley, CO. [name removed] representatives have been friendly, professional and efficient when I have called. We have had no warranty claims at this time, but just needed to request information.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Mar 29, 2021

We like everything ??

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Mar 27, 2021

the overall quality of my home is not quite in line with the pricing

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Mar 27, 2021

Deadline communication could've been streamlined better. Also additions to the property could've been communicated better. Ensuring all employees are accessible for questions daily instead of weekly.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Mar 27, 2021

I loved the intimate experience we had with all involved with Horizon View Homes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Mar 23, 2021

We have been bad about getting our initial warranty ticket submitted but the warranty team has checked in with us a few times to make sure things are going well. That shows that they care about our experience and want our home to be the best it can.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Mar 18, 2021

Pre move in walkthrough was great! [name removed] 30 day walk through was great too. I have since submitted additional claims and a nice man came to the house to walk through it with me. He told me he would schedule the subcontractors to address issues on a certain date and some people did not show nor have I gotten any follow up from Horizon View

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Mar 16, 2021

[name removed] and her team were great calling every week keeping me up to date on the home progress

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.