Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

341 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Feb 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Severance, CO, on Feb 22, 2021

I like how the customer service reps were fast and efficient with our needs and everything was fixed in a timely manner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Feb 21, 2021

Great experience and the horizon view sale team were quick to answer my questions or concerns.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Feb 18, 2021

Excellent experience throughout the entire home buying process, especially as a first time home owner. Professional customer service and immediate responses for every question or concern.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Feb 17, 2021

Customer service is amazing! Our home is everything we have ever wanted!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Feb 16, 2021

My house is beautiful and everything that we wanted. We had some minor issues with the appliances but I am extremely satisfied!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Feb 12, 2021

Easy process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Feb 12, 2021

All of the HV Reps were wonderful and attentive throughout the process. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] made the experience easy and personable. It was like buying a home from a friend. They answered all our questions and have been here for us, even after closing. Our new home is beautiful and exactly what we imagined it to be when we started building. They paid attention to our desires and went above and beyond to make our home exactly what we wanted.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Feb 02, 2021

Good people to deal with and cooperative to work with during construction. Warranty responses slow at times otherwise good experience.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Feb 01, 2021

I told them week one my sons blinds didnt work. Instead of scheduling anything they wanted to schedule a tour of my home which I already got from [name removed] and [name removed]. The air conditioning is horrible. I will have to get a 2nd one to air the up stairs. They never told me they wernt staining my fence they even showed me the stain I guess for no reason. [name removed] the sales rep came over I asked if they could fix that and that was a hard no from them. The customer service seems to be not great. I feel horrible about my first build.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Feb 01, 2021

Warranty group has been good

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jan 30, 2021

I have had great experiences with the warranty department you let them know what you need and right away someone ([name removed]) will call to schedule the work and it’s a done deal

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Jan 29, 2021

We would like to thank everyone involved in the amazing experience this has been for my husband and myself. It has felt too good to be true the entire way, but it has never proved to be anything but lovely lovely! [name removed] won our trust from moment one. He was full of ideas, answers, and integrity. I strongly believe he went above and beyond to protect our experience, and he did it as the honest-to-goodness human that he is. He's a great person. [name removed] is totally delightful, informative, and honest. You're beyond lucky to have these two. [name removed] and [name removed] are welcome in our FABULOUS new home anytime. We couldn't be happier with this location, it is a gift from God! - Our first viewing: we fell in love - We asked about the warranty process, expressed some concerns based on some online reviews: [name removed] put our minds at ease completely, so we moved forward. (We met [name removed] the other day, by the way, and what [name removed] said was true. We feel very solid about getting to work with him.) - Our stove was delayed because of COVID: [name removed] had it handled, our closing date never moved! - I had extensive questions about the contract: [name removed] went through every one of them with great patience. I knew this company was transparent and honest because of that. - Our orientation: talk about feeling like royalty, this team is GREAT at infusing EXCITEMENT into a situation that is already exciting! We felt like millionaires looking at our new home. We had a dream team, we're going to miss getting to speak with them frequently!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jan 28, 2021

[name removed] was great, but have concerns when walk through was done and found crooked wall the general manager said that may be how it has to be. It was fixed but really....made us wonder about other things.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jan 26, 2021

Easy to contact and quick to get results.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jan 26, 2021

We haven’t had an issue with something needing warranty and any questions about the home we didn’t know were answered within the day of asking the question.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Jan 26, 2021

We loved how accommodating everyone has been. They truly deliver great service and partnership.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jan 25, 2021

The customer service was awesome and [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] took such time and care to help us! They are awesome!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jan 23, 2021

Watching every step of the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jan 23, 2021

This was a stress-free process from start to finish. My family and I have had zero issues with Horizon View and we love the home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jan 22, 2021

I loved how personable [name removed] was. We also have been overly pleased with [name removed] and her commitment to making sure everything was perfect in our home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.