Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

246 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2022 - Jun 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Severance, CO, on Jun 19, 2024

We appreciated the personal attention and the ease of communication. Although there were some complications in our timing we are happy with the end result.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jun 11, 2024

during the building process [name removed] kept us updated on the progress of the project, Very helpful anytime I had a question or wanted to come see the progress in person

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jun 10, 2024

Well built

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Jun 04, 2024

One of the smoothest home buying experiences I’ve had. Staff is super friendly and doesn’t hesitate to help in any way.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Jun 04, 2024

All the dates were met and communication was good.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jun 02, 2024

Very easy and straight forward great deal with.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Johnstown, CO, on May 31, 2024

Delivered on everything promised!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on May 30, 2024

They helped me whenever I needed additional help and they kept all information sent to me very organized and easy to follow.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on May 19, 2024

[name removed], our selling agent, was amazing to work with. Always answer questions. Our timeline was met. Everyone has been great to work with. The home was build beautifully

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Johnstown, CO, on May 18, 2024

Really no issues with warranty service other than lack of communication between vendor and horizon but it is not view homes fault one bit. They are quick to address issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Johnstown, CO, on May 15, 2024

Zero dislikes,it was a great experience from start to close.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Johnstown, CO, on May 14, 2024

[name removed] is amazing. We met [name removed] midway through and he is also amazing. [name removed] and [name removed] are a Great team! They were always very professional and a blast to work with. Hands down the best home buying experience we have ever had! Thanks so much for making this stress free and enjoyable. We also appreciated the interactions and working with [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on May 12, 2024

Everyone was waa friendly and did everything they could to make this process proceed. We had a very difficult situation with a variance, but [name removed] work extremely hard to help us through the process. [name removed] did fantastic getting. The house it up to their high standards prior to move in. Despite the delays everyone did a phenomenal job to get us it our perfect home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on May 07, 2024

Easy fast and good communication

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Johnstown, CO, on May 05, 2024

The superintendent, [name removed], was great.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Johnstown, CO, on Apr 28, 2024

Initially items were slow to be addressed but they all did get addressed

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Apr 25, 2024

I like how Horizon [name removed] homes follows up on any warranty concerns to make sure they are resolved.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Apr 21, 2024

We really liked the updates pictures of our home as it moved through the stages of being finished

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Apr 13, 2024

Everything was great. Everyone helped a lot and were very professional

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Apr 07, 2024

Everyone's knowledge, professionalism, fast responses and their enthusiasm.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.