Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

204 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Severance, CO, on Sep 18, 2020

We are having problems with the communication with the warranty department. It is very frustrating

0.7
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Sep 17, 2020

It's easy to submit a warranty ticket online. [name removed] is fabulous to work with, always prompt to respond and schedule time to review, then schedules appropriate remediations.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Sep 15, 2020

I was very impressed how we treated from the very start, and then reviewing updates throughout the process up until closing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Sep 13, 2020

[name removed] makes the warranty experience tedious and frustrating. He has no bedside manner what so ever. He doesnt tell you when something is scheduled. He is hard to reach and not easy to work with at all. He is the only thing I have to say negative about Horizon View Homes. Everyone else has been a joy to work with. I give Kudos to [name removed] and [name removed], and [name removed] they represent your company well and are very professional and responsive.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Sep 08, 2020

Warranty department seems to be overwhelmed, therefore the response team has been slower than expected.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Sep 07, 2020

I closed on new home 04/02/2020 and not one of my 10 warranty claims have been honored. Especially a Large crack in my driveway, which was there before closing on the home, looks awful and neighbors have said they would be calling about it. Many excuses, being put off. Will not replace. Horizon has filled in 2 times, but just gets larger is bad. Very unhappy with customer service. Have repairs on new homes as all new homes do, but can't get anything fixed or repaired. [name removed] one claim has been fixed. [name removed], 965 Mount [name removed] Drive, Severance, Co. 80550. I am sure there is several reasons why Horizon View can not honor repairs the first year, but will not buy another Aspen Built home.

0.7
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Sep 06, 2020

[name removed] is the bomb. She is the only sales representative in the entire [name removed] at [name removed] community who followed through on answering questions and she went above and beyond to check in over a six month period to see where I was at in my journey. Everyone was been helpful, friendly, and thorough with follow up.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Sep 05, 2020

We have enjoyed our experience and Horizon View has met all their obligations for the most part.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Sep 04, 2020

The constant level of updates and communication with Tom and Alan was amazing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Winsdor, CO, on Sep 04, 2020

[name removed] total lack of communication with warranty dept. I have emailed minimum 3 times in a 1 month span for someone to contact me about a dead tree and 2 dead grasses in my front yard. I even tried calling but phone just rang and rang with no voice mail.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Sep 03, 2020

Warranty work has been a nightmare. No follow up.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Sep 02, 2020

Covid affected warranty so far. We have a list but hasn’t been dealt with yet. Customer care was always great.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Aug 28, 2020

Still waiting on repairs for garage door

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Aug 23, 2020

Nothing significantly liked or disliked. Process was smooth

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Aug 22, 2020

[name removed] staff has been supper friendly and fun to work with. This was from the start with [name removed] to everyone through to the end have been trying to make us happy in any way they can and have went above and beyond in my opinion.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Aug 22, 2020

Warranty service has been spotty. I have had cooling issues that just do not seem to get resolved. I will be calling my own AC guy out to correct. Have small issues that are scheduled for repair and no one shows up.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Aug 22, 2020

Have had a few warranty issues that have been dealt with in a moderately acceptable manner. Otherwise it has been awesome

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Aug 22, 2020

Minor details are messed up.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Aug 21, 2020

I really liked that everything was easily communicated to us by [name removed] and [name removed]. They were extremely helpful in every way during our home buying experience. Everything was nicely organized.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Aug 20, 2020

From the moment we signed the contract to the time of closing and our move in, we were treated so incredibly well by [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]. We had a couple of issues along the way, which even included rewriting the contract on a different lot. Everyone was kind, thoughtful, professional and genuine throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Horizon Homes is a part of Highland Homes, an employee-owned company that has been proudly building homes in Texas for more than 30 years. Horizon Homes is well-known in the Dallas-Fort Worth and Houston areas for its distinctive homes and exceptional customer service.

At Highland Homes, our dedicated employee-owners are passionate about helping customers realize their dreams. Our family of architects, builders and financial experts works tirelessly to build dream homes for our customers, with an emphasis on thoughtful design, durability, energy efficiency and incredible customization options. Learn more about Highland Homes.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.