Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

493 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Oct 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mead, CO, on Oct 09, 2021

Communication was the key factor along with the quality of product they turned over.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Oct 08, 2021

They have been very responsive and helpful

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Oct 06, 2021

No complaints

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Sep 25, 2021

They have been easy and awesome to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Sep 23, 2021

Everyone is so easy to reach and responsive!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Sep 21, 2021

[name removed] communication from the Sales team ([name removed] and [name removed]) to us was phenomenal. We were impressed with the weekly phone call/email updates provided every Wednesday as well as the periodic on-site meetings with the project management/construction team. [name removed] and [name removed] displayed the utmost honesty and integrity when answering any questions or addressing any concerns we had throughout the entire process, including providing us a heads up prior to the orientation that there were some items that still needed to be fixed/corrected. They also made it a priority to address a handful of concerns we had once we moved in by quickly contacting the appropriate people to help fix the issues (leaky sprinklers, front door entry light issue, switching out chipped windows). They made a usually very stressful life process much less stressful! We also liked that the base price of our Newport model included several traditional "optional" items such as a finished basement and air conditioning. This was one less thing we had to worry about once we moved in! One opportunity for improvement we would like to offer is that when we visited the home on a weekly basis to see the progress of construction (we were local), there was always a decent amount of trash (bottles, beer cans, wrappers, etc.) laying around. While we realize we did not own the home at this time, we worried about the aforementioned trash attracting bugs that could decide to take up permanent residence in the home. It should be communicated to all contractors/sub-contractors to please clean up their trash before to leaving the site everyday.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Sep 20, 2021

Everyone we have dealt with from our first visit to look at a model to the warranty reps have been wonderful to work with. [name removed] quality of the home is exceptional. Our warranty issues have been very minor. We are delighted with our home.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Sep 14, 2021

great sales staff, friendly and easy to communicate with. Still have a few loose ends to and things that we may need maintenance to attend to.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Sep 14, 2021

Lots of minor issues and a couple of major problems. Warranty service is easy to get started but very difficult to get completed in a timely manner or with a high quality of workmanship

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Sep 14, 2021

Have had 2 open tickets for over 4 months Field rep [name removed], doesnt follow up on repairs. Phone number under the sink to mechanical contractors on weekends do go to a blocked number.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Sep 12, 2021

We have had issues with getting our 30 day warranty needs met and we moved in in March. Our basement floor is also uneven and we were basically told it would be too difficult to even the floor out. Having said that, we do enjoy our home and the layout.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Sep 05, 2021

[name removed] level of follow up and how they made us feel a big part of the process, not just onlookers.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Sep 04, 2021

I wish there were more options to choose from and more upgrades or changes able to be made. Very little flexibility.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Sep 01, 2021

Warranty has taken a long time with issues they also don’t have good communication

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Sep 01, 2021

[name removed] communication from everyone involved is excellent!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Sep 01, 2021

Everything has been great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Aug 31, 2021

Our first warranty representitive ([name removed]) seemed very unorganized and did not keep us informed as to the status of our warranty tickets. We had submitted several tickets and after two months we had not received any communications on the handful of issues with our home. However we were very impressed with [name removed] and [name removed] when our AC unit did not turn on in the late spring. They had the issue resolved within a few hours. [name removed] has also been a joy to work with and is a great representation of excellent customer care. Our new warranty representative [name removed] has been a welcome change and communicate much better and has taken care of our warranty issues in a timely fashion.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Aug 31, 2021

We have submitted multiple warranty ticket requests since March. Its been almost SIX MONTHS and NOBODY has come out for any of them.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Aug 31, 2021

Likes 1. Loved the guest service provided by [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]. As well as [name removed] and all the view home staff. They bring to the table something far superior to the home buying experience. They genuinely care about their customers and thats something extremely rare to find now a days. They all deserve raises, they help make these 4 walls and a roof feel like a home. Dislikes/room for improvement Dont make assumptions and communicate to buyers out of state that the pictures online may differ from the actual base model of the home.thats something the company could easily do with a disclaimer on the website:)

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Aug 29, 2021

I appreciate the check in from the warranty staff

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.