Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

250 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Nov 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Windsor, CO, on Nov 21, 2020

people that we worked with for our walkthroughs were great. Gave good advice and pointed stuff out we didn't even see

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Nov 20, 2020

Our sales person, [name removed], was very helpful, patient and professional!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Nov 14, 2020

Everyone that we have had to contact has shown exceptional response time and such concern. You can see that it is their pleasure to make sure we are satisfied with our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Nov 12, 2020

We submitted two or three Warranty claims. Initially, we did not get good response. Then we wrote a letter to [name removed] and [name removed]. [name removed] next day we received a call from the Warranty Department. We were also contacted by [name removed] in the Warranty Department. Then our issues started to get taken care of. Our drainage issues have not yet been completely resolved.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Nov 10, 2020

I Liked the friendly staff, [name removed] is a great person and has always made time to speak with me.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Nov 10, 2020

I like everything that is considered standard

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Nov 07, 2020

[name removed] staff was phenomenal, including [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]! They were all respectful, kind, thorough, helpful and patient with us! We couldn't have asked for a better team!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Nov 07, 2020

I really liked all the communication and responsiveness. Things don't work if people don't talk and everyone did such a good job, in our complicated little situation as buyers.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Nov 04, 2020

Friendly, genuine service and contact from start to finish. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] are all top notch!! I'm also just so impressed with the quality of home for the money! PleSe keep doing all of this right, stick to your founding values and be an awesome builder far into the future!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Oct 31, 2020

I like the size and the standard finished basement. We liked being able to pick out colors. We had a tough time with lack of communication of when things weren’t going to work out the way we wanted to we would have liked some input when that occurred. We did not like that we were lied to about a structural problem and had to go to outside help to get the problem fixed properly. It just felt like we had to do a lot of the catches.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Oct 31, 2020

They XXXXX , still dealing with warranty issues from June.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Oct 30, 2020

Most of our problems have been addressed but the main answer we’ve received is, “yes that’s like that. It’s a new home and that’s owner responsibility.” A lot of the items we are noticing is laziness on the contractors part along with pour quality materials.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Oct 23, 2020

[name removed] personnel that we worked with were personable, professional, and responsive. Really enjoyed [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed]. Never felt that I was going to get surprised negatively throughout the process

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Oct 20, 2020

Good comunicación width seller, and responded all my question!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Greeley, CO, on Oct 19, 2020

I liked that I was allowed to be involved in the process of construction when I asked. I liked that my concerns were quickly addressed by the Sales Agent and Site Superintendent when brought forward. I liked how easy the process was from start to finish.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Oct 19, 2020

I felt like the buying experience was great and they were willing to help and address all needs but after I signed on the dotted line no one was very willing to help with a few minor needs. Such as two of my screens were never put on the house because I put my initials on the line saying they had no one was willing to help. I bought a half million dollar home and asked for two screens- which should have been on in the first place and the answer was no. It left a bad taste in my mouth for their customer service.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Oct 13, 2020

Horizon View was understanding and collaborative from beginning to end. We asked so many questions, and had to manage a complicated situation in selling our house and coordinating the purchase at the same time. Horizon View was the easiest part of the entire process, and delivered on a home with high quality workmanship, and a thoughtful design through every aspect of the home. I liked the experience, patience, and willingness to work with the situation we were in. Working with Horizon View was just pleasant.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Oct 08, 2020

Staff is very attentive to issues prior to and after move in.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Oct 07, 2020

[name removed] all final walkthrough items weren't resolved prior to closing and dealing with warranty issues have been very inconvenient on our end and subs keep pointing fingers st other subs.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Oct 06, 2020

i have nothing to like or dislike ... i havent used it yet

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Horizon Homes is a part of Highland Homes, an employee-owned company that has been proudly building homes in Texas for more than 30 years. Horizon Homes is well-known in the Dallas-Fort Worth and Houston areas for its distinctive homes and exceptional customer service.

At Highland Homes, our dedicated employee-owners are passionate about helping customers realize their dreams. Our family of architects, builders and financial experts works tirelessly to build dream homes for our customers, with an emphasis on thoughtful design, durability, energy efficiency and incredible customization options. Learn more about Highland Homes.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.