Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

472 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Severance, CO, on Jul 28, 2021

Our first rep, [name removed], didn't follow up with our requests. Then he left and [name removed] canceled our appointment because someone else is suppose to be our rep. We have another appt next week

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Mead, TN, on Jul 28, 2021

They are always responsive to our questions, requests etc.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Jul 27, 2021

Everything went great!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Jul 27, 2021

We liked that everyone was so helpful and open to letting us come and check on our home as it was being built. Also liked the update pictures we would get any time a new step was complete from flooring to cupboards to paint.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jul 23, 2021

No dislikes

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jul 23, 2021

Horizon homes is great as long and there are no disputes or conflicts that arise. Their conflict resolution is very poor. They approach with either “not my issue attitude” or with no empathy & no viable solutions.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Jul 22, 2021

It was all great [name removed],[name removed] and [name removed] are awesome thanks

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Jul 20, 2021

Extremely friendly!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Jul 19, 2021

Lack of communication during the building process and lack of urgency when it came to making modifications which costed homebuyer money. We liked that the process was straightforward.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jul 18, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] were amazing to work with, we think very highly of them. Both are professional and do a great job.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Jul 17, 2021

[name removed] made my home buying experience easy and enjoyable by providing weekly updates and letting me stop by at my convenience, I would recommend him and Horizon View Homes to anyone I know.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jul 14, 2021

[name removed] entire process was Outstanding and straightforward and honest. [name removed] and [name removed] were absolutely great to work with and provided quick answers to all our questions. Additionally, the weekly update process with the contractor was outstanding and enabled my wife and I to see all the progress being made on the lot and house. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] came around often and still do asking if we need anything. [name removed] customer service at Horizion View Homes is the best we’ve ever experienced in the home buying process and we have purchased a total of five homes. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were simply outstanding and provided the highest quality of service ever causing my wife to comment that they really made us feel like family. On a scale of 1 to 10, Horizion View homes and [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] are a definite 15. Thanks for an outstanding experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Jul 14, 2021

My issues have been addressed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Berthoud, CO, on Jul 09, 2021

I enjoy the team, shout out to [name removed] and [name removed] for their great personalities and responsiveness! I think the warranty service can suffer because they are at the mercy of the third-party companies showing up and making their commitments (we've had an electrician not show up, and a long-standing irrigation issue that had scheduled service twice, but didn't show). I don't blame the customer care team for this, I know they're balancing a lot of plates, and doing what they can. I have had several warranty claims that had successful and quick resolution, and the company representatives were very kind and efficient.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jul 06, 2021

Takes to long for a representative to call back and I have had several occasions were I have set up an appointment and no one shows.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jul 02, 2021

The staff is proactive. Often they contact us just to check on how we are settling in to the new home, asking specifics about follow up duties, and how they can do better. It is a rare treat to receive this type of support.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jun 27, 2021

We are STILL awaiting to get repairs that were identified 10 months or more ago

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jun 27, 2021

Very unresponsive on warranty services.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jun 26, 2021

Excellent quality home, responsive to the warranty requests (which were very few). Also, they are interested in our satisfaction.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jun 25, 2021

Both [name removed] and [name removed] made the process really painless. [name removed] was always very quick to respond questions, and a great point of contact to anything we needed during this process. Great asset for your company.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.