Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Horizon View Homes Reviews

519 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Severance, CO, on Jun 23, 2022

Communication was great - especially as a first time homebuyer.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jun 18, 2022

[name removed] and [name removed] were AMAZING during this process. [name removed] service goes a long way and they blew it out of the park! Thank you so much!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jun 18, 2022

Did not like the delays, but that is unavoidable in the current environment. I liked all the updates.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Jun 17, 2022

It was a very simple and friendly process from start to end.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on Jun 16, 2022

My carpets padding is trash and the warranty department has basically told me tough, it is what it is. Our stove broke within weeks of use. The sprinkler system was broken and appeared to not have been winterized. The timer installed for the sprinklers does not appear to work properly. The construction crews play music so loud that it disrupts my work from home/meetings. The house has a 20 degree difference in temperature upstairs and downstairs. And warranty is slow to react itlf at all.

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jun 07, 2022

[name removed] quality of build was sub par in almost every phase. Your contractors were sloppy, seemingly uncaring, unprofessional, unqualified perhaps. Apparently, Horizon [name removed] Homes lets them get away with this kind of work. [name removed], our superintendent, was absolutely awesome! I was constantly pointing out to him the lack of craftsmanship and quality of work. He arranged to have everything fixed that I complained about. It was obvious that he had way too much to keep up with, perhaps another superintendent is in order, to service your customers correctly. These things should be taken care of long before I see them, I should not have to point out flaws. If you would like specifics, let me know. I sense that this will be scanned and discarded, and don't want to put in a lengthy amount of time needlessly. [name removed] was equally awesome!! From start to finish she was patient, friendly, professional, knowledgeable about her craft. She was a joy to work with, as was [name removed]. [name removed] was over the top as far as patience. On the original walk through, she spent 5 hours with us going over everything, addressing our many concerns about the lack of quality. She continues to communicate with us as we negotiate the many fixes needed. She is a keeper, to say the least. [name removed] is the sales agent in Hidden Valley. We stopped in there first, looked at some homes with him. When he recognized that he did not have the home for us, he personally escorted us to [name removed] [name removed] and hooked us up with [name removed], resulting in a sale for Horizon [name removed]. Thanks, [name removed]! Let me say that your contractors are very mediocre, but your employees are absolutely top notch. We love the floor plan that we selected, and after only 3 weeks living here, are very pleased with it. Unfortunately, we continue to find issues that weren't noticed at the beginning. We would recommend Horizon [name removed] as a provider of a great floor plan, and incredible employees, but would caution anyone about your contractors and poor, poor quality of workmanship.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jun 03, 2022

Everyone were worked with was great and kept us up on details about the house. At walkthrough we tapped off a lot of things, albeit minor for the most part, but I feel like quality control even with the basic cosmetic things needs some improvement.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on Jun 02, 2022

Poor response to fixing things after the sale - i have waited months and months. I would not recommend Horizon [name removed] Homes

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on Jun 01, 2022

At first impression service was great from [name removed] and [name removed], once the layoff hit service fell off greatly. Month 5 now and we still have outstanding repairs that have been started but not completed. One item of major concern is the fence that was signed off in the contract, brought up in several construction meetings but then denied, speaking with [name removed] I quickly realised this gentleman that overlooks the sales team lacks empathy and is clearly a toxic leader lacking the common decency to speak the truth looking at closing sales at any cost even if it means instructing his team to lie to clients

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on Jun 01, 2022

Nothing at all. If the builder didn’t cut corners to hurry and get things done, my neighbors and I wouldn’t have so many issues.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on May 30, 2022

No problems. The team was very professional and accommodating; effective communication.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on May 30, 2022

Quick to respond, and very pleased with level of customer service we gave been getting.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on May 30, 2022

Warranty service has been great but what I don't like is that I've had to use it so often in the short time I've been in the home; 6 months now.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on May 25, 2022

Snappy, peppy service when needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on May 24, 2022

No complaints, [name removed] team are AMAZING!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on May 19, 2022

No initial walk through from warranty dept. they called once to set up and didn’t call me back.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Severance, CO, on May 19, 2022

We are very pleased with the Quality of our home. Horizon [name removed] provided us with lots of upgrade options to choose from. They were always diligent with their responses to all of our questions and concerns. [name removed] and I were very delight to work with [name removed] from the start. [name removed] during our final walk through and presentation of the our new Home. They are very both very knowledged in their positions at Horizon [name removed]. Which in return placed strong confidence in our decision to work with Horizon [name removed] Homes..

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lochbuie, CO, on May 17, 2022

Let me state this is the first time we've purchased a new build, so we are unaccustomed to this process. I appreciated the walk through on the mechanics and follow up on the minor fix details prior to closing.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mead, CO, on May 16, 2022

My experience was so easy and so fun!!! Every single person I interacted with was kind, knowledgeable, and excited for my new home. I loved the pride everyone had in the home they built for me.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Windsor, CO, on May 11, 2022

Still waiting on the front lawn replacement and grasses along the left of the driveway to be replaced.

3.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.