Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Newcastle Homes Reviews

497 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Helena, AL, on Jul 25, 2021

We would have liked to be able to do a little more customization. Unfortunately, some items like glass shelves in bathroom or usb outlet were not installed. We did like that the builder, [name removed], was willing to answer lots and lots of our questions and was patient with us throughput the building. The home looks great and we are very pleased with how everything turned out.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on Jul 24, 2021

[name removed] enough agreeable conversation. I went into building this home all by myself. I tried very hard to stay on top of everything that was gonna on. I know I aggravated a few people but I definitely was right on some of the complaints I had. I’ve been in my new home 3 weeks now and still waiting on a few things that needs to be addressed. I have spoke to the builder and I understand that lots of things are backed up because of Covid but I’m sure everything will get finished as I expect. I am loving my home and neighborhood and just hope all issues that we’ve addressed will be taken care of. I hope I have many years here. Thanks so much, God bless, [name removed]

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jul 20, 2021

Liked

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Leeds, AL, on Jul 18, 2021

Like, the construction finished on time to meet our closing date and the way the builders so helpful to accommodate our needs. Dislike the fact that we were told that the internet provider was all setup for the new homes once completed but there not and it's been a month and a half and no internet or cable. Very big inconvenience for us and or neighbors.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jul 17, 2021

Like: Communications with the builder foreman ([name removed]) were generally good. He helped get us in within the original deadline. Dislike: Communications with sales agents were not always clear or accurate. They often confused our house with other homes in the community. Sometimes they just seemed to drop the ball.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jul 08, 2021

[name removed] day I moved in nothing on the punchlist was completed. I moved in May 15 is now July 7 and there are things on the punchlist still not completed. Everything from the lowest quality paint used throughout the house to rough edge boards used for the molding around doors instead of sanding the edges you can see the jagged edges. All in all it was a cheaply and quickly built home. Experience was absolutely horrendous and I will spread the word to anyone who will listen about how terrible this company is in my experience was.

0.9
Verified Homeowner
Mccalla, AL, on Jul 07, 2021

The company services they have chosen to serve in need of any home issues!!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jun 29, 2021

All the the paint touch ups were not done, and when touch ups were being done, the workers left dirt on the carpets.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jun 28, 2021

Everything was great during this experience.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jun 26, 2021

Zero communication, our windows were left uncovered for 6 weeks so since everything was wet it had to be torn out and replaced which pushed our closing date farther and cost me a ton of money in apartment rent and interest rate hikes. My yard is unusable because of all the water that just sits in it causing mold and lots of mud. When they planted the beautiful green sod they set the sprinkler to water 5 min a day on Tuesday and Thursday in the middle of a 3 week drought, therefore killing it all in 3 days My kids can't play in the yard because of it. This is our 3rd home to build and by far the worst experience. I need the yard to be graded and new sod put down.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jun 23, 2021

Overall a good house. The small things like paint and trim were overlooked. I could see having to repaint the entire interior of the house in the first 3 years

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Jun 22, 2021

After meeting [name removed] she quickly understood our buying criteria and met our budget, size of house, lot selection with our budget and move in date. She was also easy to reach post sale as we worked out final details. Building a semi custom home with upgrades takes a joint effort between the buyer and New Castle so it worked out well for us.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Leeds, AL, on Jun 21, 2021

Everyone has been so accommodating, making sure everything is working properly . Great group of people at the Leeds location.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jun 20, 2021

The entire Newcastle team made the process a great experience!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Jun 18, 2021

Great sales support and construction management

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Alabaster, AL, on Jun 15, 2021

I don’t like that the warranty department doesn’t respond in a timely matter and sometimes they don’t respond at all.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Mccalla, AL, on Jun 14, 2021

No response

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Alabaster, AL, on Jun 05, 2021

Easy, honest, and transparent

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Springville, AL, on Jun 03, 2021

Still have fixed final walk through items promised before closing can’t use master bath sinks for cold water( handles fell off) more concerned about quantity of homes finished than actual quality!

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on Jun 02, 2021

[name removed] is well built and when issues arise the response time is very quick.

4.1
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

At Newcastle Homes we strive to make a difference in the lives of our clients by developing personal relationships with our homebuyers and building carefully crafted homes in thoughtfully planned communities. We approach each home and community with a discerning vision, ensuring we select locations and cutting edge home designs that fit our homebuyers’ lifestyles.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.