Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Newcastle Homes Reviews

291 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Pell City, AL, on Jul 08, 2024

I do like the home and layout. Communication throughout the process was not great. There seemed to be a lack of communication between the office and the builder. At the walk thru, I was under the impression we would be marking spots on the wall that needed paint. The house was not done which made the walk through overwhelming. The fence was not installed and the builder was not aware we were getting a fence as a part of the home. The fence was not complete by closing and then the fence was installed in the wrong spot which then had to be removed. My yard still has 9 concrete spots where grass is missing where the posts were moved from. I was told they would come to fix the yard but still waiting for it to be completed. I was told it will be fixed when they put in sod at the house next door. We love the house, there were just aspects where communication seemed to be lacking and we were told to close and they would fix it afterward which didn’t give me a great feeling.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jul 08, 2024

Once you are in contract there can be no changes unless you want to be charged $500. Per change. So we obviously disliked that. We didn’t like that some of the other homes were allowed to have things that we weren’t- extra concrete for parking, outside lights, and also gutters that are different colors than the trim. These are just the examples we specifically asked about. Lastly, them not sodding all the way to our lines regardless of hill was a huge dislike. We really liked the communication from the agents and our builder!

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Jun 23, 2024

Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful and always available to answer our questions

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jun 23, 2024

Easy process, great communication throughout the process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springville, AL, on Jun 14, 2024

I really enjoyed the constant communication from start to finish. Anything that needed to be handled got handled.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on Jun 11, 2024

Builder, and subcontractors have been very responsive and easy to contact when needed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on May 23, 2024

Responsive and helpful

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on May 22, 2024

No warranty issues yet and customer service has been good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on May 16, 2024

It’s been good so far

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springville, AL, on May 14, 2024

A little slow at times but the end result is has been good.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on May 09, 2024

Newcastle has responded quickly to every request I've made for a repair.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on May 01, 2024

I don’t like not being able to speak with someone about the issues I am having. Also, I don’t like that some issues aren’t being resolved.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Apr 18, 2024

We love our home! We have voiced our complaints a few times already. It is over the “pond” behind our home. And the weeds around the pond that back up to our metal fence, and the debris in the water.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Apr 10, 2024

Air conditioner had to be rewired to work correctly. CAT6 and coax plugs were not prewired and had to be set up by me after moving in.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Springville, AL, on Apr 10, 2024

[name removed] and [name removed] were amazing and very helpful! There was no internet which was not disclosed BUT [name removed] and [name removed] worked to help me until its installed..awesome job by both of them

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Apr 04, 2024

[name removed] and [name removed] were helpful, friendly and easy to work with. They responded promptly with any questions I had. I am disappointed with the length of time it is taking to resolve my kitchen countertop problems.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Apr 03, 2024

Some times it is a little slow

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Apr 01, 2024

All has been good so far. [name removed] is great to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on Mar 31, 2024

Build quality a little bit

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on Mar 21, 2024

I haven’t submitted warranty needs yet

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

At Newcastle Homes we strive to make a difference in the lives of our clients by developing personal relationships with our homebuyers and building carefully crafted homes in thoughtfully planned communities. We approach each home and community with a discerning vision, ensuring we select locations and cutting edge home designs that fit our homebuyers’ lifestyles.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.