Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Newcastle Homes Reviews

118 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Birmingham, on May 29, 2020

How approachable the superintendent and all of his co-workers were with any issues or questions.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Helena, on May 26, 2020

Anything we have had trouble with has been fixed promptly!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Helena, on May 24, 2020

Give you a safer feeling when buying a home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Helena, on May 24, 2020

Newcastle created a community that's friendly, safe, easy to get around and looks beautiful. After the sale, they fix any minor details quickly. Everything works as expected.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, on May 20, 2020

Friendly agents

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Alabaster, on May 19, 2020

So far I will have warranty work done in July then I can answer this but [name removed] was most helpful

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, on May 19, 2020

Any issues that have come up in this first year are handled very quickly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Helena, on May 17, 2020

Very responsive when I need something done to the house. My one year is coming up and I will be putting my list together for some touch ups and minor corrections but I expect they will do a good job and continue my good experience choosing a Newcastle home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Alabaster, on May 13, 2020

We had the best experience from picking out our lot to the day we closed. Everyone at New Castle are so friendly and willing to help! I tell all my friends and family the my want a New Castle home!!!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, on May 12, 2020

It was fast and really flexible when it comes to time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on May 12, 2020

They are very helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hoover, on May 09, 2020

Problems were fixed before we moved in. I believe the finishes are good.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, on May 09, 2020

the walk through and know all the stuff in the house

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Helena, on May 09, 2020

Large house in a great community

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Helena, on May 07, 2020

Meeting with the people. Satisfactory completion of punch list requests.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mccalla, on May 02, 2020

I have liked the quick response to emails.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Helena, on May 01, 2020

Before COVID 19 quarantine, we were able to view 4 homes in the neighborhood despite the fact I was still interviewing for my job and not having our own agent at that point. [name removed] sent me pictures of this actual home because we were out of state at the time. Still no agent at this time. I still haven’t officially gotten the job at this time. We found a different home which we ultimately decided against because it didn’t appraise well. We loved our house (this house) better- but this is a larger home than what we truly need. When we decided to turn down the other house, we took it as a sign and knew we should have gone with this- our first choice- to begin with. The neighborhood is nice. Neighbors are nice. I feel safe here. When we moved in, the knob in the mailbox was missing. Funny enough, my Nextdoor neighbor mentioned having a similar experience. I contacted [name removed] and the home warranty office. [name removed] took care of it immediately. Overall I’m satisfied.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Helena, on Apr 30, 2020

They build great homes!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Apr 28, 2020

[name removed] has been very helpful since we moved in. Answered all questions in a prompt manner.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Mccalla, on Apr 27, 2020

I like how smoothly things went. The seller was very friendly and knowledgeable and was willing to work with us.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

At Newcastle Homes we strive to make a difference in the lives of our clients by developing personal relationships with our homebuyers and building carefully crafted homes in thoughtfully planned communities. We approach each home and community with a discerning vision, ensuring we select locations and cutting edge home designs that fit our homebuyers’ lifestyles.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.