Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Newcastle Homes Reviews

514 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Leeds, AL, on Sep 26, 2022

The overall house is well-built. The isolation is sound. The appliances are of good quality. They respond to our request quite fast after contacting them about problems. The finishes of the house could be of better quality.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Riverside, AL, on Sep 20, 2022

Does not always respond or respond in a timely manner

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Sep 18, 2022

The step by step communication was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leeds, AL, on Sep 18, 2022

Loved the on-site agents and builder

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Sep 16, 2022

Areas overlooked, rushed paint job inside.,missed painting areas, quality of flooring , things left on property and that should’ve been removed, driveway and porches left with red mud and unclean. Pile of bricks dirt and cement next to my home that needs to be removed until they decide to build an eye sore, glass left on property, wire racks not put on, door knobs to bathroom no lock, bath room paint between window and wall bulky and not sanded properly, things verbally promised not done. Bathroom cabinet piece still off from move in. Just a rushed project and not looked over properly and on the second walk in our closing was within the hour and had to rush. But, promised things would be handled and we are month later waiting.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Sep 11, 2022

I dislike how so many things have gone wrong and unaddressed within a year of purchasing. Poor communication with warranty!

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Sep 10, 2022

Have encountered minor problems but all have been handled or in the process of being taken care of.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Moody, AL, on Sep 07, 2022

I've been waiting 2+ months for a board for my patio and for someone to correct condensation on a ceiling a/c vent in our kitchen. I like our builder [name removed]. He's very helpful and professional.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Leeds, AL, on Sep 03, 2022

The main issue we have is that the home wasn’t cleaned after construction and final walk through.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Sep 03, 2022

Communication was great

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Springville, AL, on Aug 31, 2022

It was a smooth process!!! The subdivision agent [name removed] [name removed] was extremely helpful, professional and his follow-up is impeccable!!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Moody, AL, on Aug 31, 2022

Everything has been great so far. Only a minor inconvenience with getting a piece of replacement hardie board painted. We will address on our 1 year checklist.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Leeds, AL, on Aug 27, 2022

I have had several problems with my sprinkler system and I have never had anyone contact me about any of them after contacting several people. I have had to spend over $360.00 getting my sprinkler heads replaced after your contractors messed them up pouring concreate on them next door.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Aug 23, 2022

The quality of the work and craftsmanship does not match the price point of Newcastle Homes

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on Aug 23, 2022

The only thing I would change is the design experience. Although I love our house, I don't think you walk in and think, this is custom home. [name removed] was great, and for not a completely custom home I understand it. There were a few things I wanted to do that weren't "options." I expected to be able to find special lighting or work with design to do a more customized fireplace, etc. Overall it was an amazing experience. I think both [name removed], your realtor, and [name removed], our contractor, need RAISES!! They blew us a way with how personable and hospitable they were. They found a way to say yes on as many occasions as they could and treated us like we were the only house being built.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on Aug 23, 2022

All parts ordere were not installed as planned

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Leeds, AL, on Aug 22, 2022

NewCastle homes made a lot of promises that they were slow in keeping. The first walk through was too fast and not formative. I have a few things not need to be addressed that I will send in in the 27 of August. That will be one month occupancy.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Aug 20, 2022

The purchase transaction was handled very professionally.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Aug 18, 2022

I like the home overall. I put in a claim for warranty against an issue with the vent in the master that has not yet been addressed.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Aug 17, 2022

There have been a ton of issues since we moved in some resolved, some not resolved, some reoccurring issues and not resolve! Overall very dissatisfied!

0.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

At Newcastle Homes we strive to make a difference in the lives of our clients by developing personal relationships with our homebuyers and building carefully crafted homes in thoughtfully planned communities. We approach each home and community with a discerning vision, ensuring we select locations and cutting edge home designs that fit our homebuyers’ lifestyles.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.