Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Newcastle Homes Reviews

461 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Helena, AL, on Feb 01, 2023

- Newcastle agent informing us that Newcastle started a $9,500 dollar program to go to closing/upgrades a week or two after we went under contract and newcastle wouldn't do anything for us, I mean nothing. - Change in supervisors, when [name removed] left, [name removed] did a fantastic job communicating, but we had to get him up to speed as the inside communication from agents/newcastle was lack luster - Prior to [name removed] getting involved, several issues with build of the house, and quality of craftsmanship for over 1/2 million dollars. - very underwhelmed at the quality of end product for the price paid. is seems other homes were built to a higher standard. - Best part of experience was the communication with the supervisors on site. [name removed] was very helpful and did what he could, but that late in the process , he was hampered and were were stuck with what had been done.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Leeds, AL, on Jan 29, 2023

There were receptive to our concerns.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Jan 27, 2023

Things not done. Explained and disclosed to me. After, signing all the problems we encountered. The tension between builder and sellers rep after sale of home. The way things were handled before and after the home. Things that were not taken care of when said they would be.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jan 18, 2023

[name removed] was very likeable and was willing to talk with us but problems we reported always seemed to fall off the list. [name removed] has been responsive and organized. [name removed] and [name removed] were excellent but were limited in what they could promise and/or do for us.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on Jan 11, 2023

LIKED

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Jan 09, 2023

Communication related to changes happening at our development or as it relates to the organization overall is non existent. The warranty process is very hit and miss.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Jan 07, 2023

Slow at first but [name removed] has been very helpful. [name removed] is wonderful to work with

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Jan 05, 2023

All problems have addressed in a timely manner.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Springville, AL, on Dec 31, 2022

Great follow-up by the warranty department as well as the realtor [name removed] [name removed]!! A little disappointed with some of the subcontractors and their follow-up concerning work order appointments.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on Dec 29, 2022

I was thoroughly impressed with the whole process with Newcastle. Everyone I met or interacted with was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Dec 28, 2022

Enjoyed working through the process with [name removed] and [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Springville, AL, on Dec 27, 2022

I liked that we were able to customize our home to our liking. The team was very helpful in making sure we had everything that we wanted.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leeds, AL, on Dec 25, 2022

Someone always immediately responds

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Dec 23, 2022

I feel that, for the money we paid - over $600k - that the quality of certain parts of the home should be much better than they are. No complaints (so far) about dealing with Newcastle staff or builders - in fact [name removed] was great before he was let go and now [name removed] has been very attentive. I just wish my center island wasn’t made of fabricated wood, that I had loose wiring in my walls and that edges of wood had been sanded to a nice finish. I would’ve expected that for $600k.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Dec 14, 2022

Easy process.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Springville, AL, on Dec 09, 2022

There are a couple of things that have not been completed that were noted at closing.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Dec 08, 2022

There were a few blue tape items that were just passed over. We bought the Model home in [name removed] and the kitchen cabinets had scratches and a few dents/cracks. Some of these were repaired poorly and some were not repaired at all. The master shower floor grouting is a few different colors in places, so I am not sure what happened there. Our contract process went well. We worked with [name removed] again, and she is amazing! [name removed] was our project manager and I felt like he went above and beyond to try to keep us satisfied and happy!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Dec 06, 2022

Our ceilings and drywall have mud that was never sanded and looks awful. I asked during our initial walkthrough to be corrected and only one room was touched. After asking for these items to be completed recently I was told it would not. Before [name removed] left he agreed to have this addressed. Now that I am trying to figure out how to fix weve discovered some major issues that were never seen. I have multiple pictures that I will gladly share. I would like this addressed ASAP.

1.2
Verified Homeowner
Pelham, AL, on Nov 30, 2022

I felt like I was rushed during design and there were things that weren’t offered to me that I found out about later.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Pell City, AL, on Nov 27, 2022

If we call about something they do address it.

3.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

At Newcastle Homes we strive to make a difference in the lives of our clients by developing personal relationships with our homebuyers and building carefully crafted homes in thoughtfully planned communities. We approach each home and community with a discerning vision, ensuring we select locations and cutting edge home designs that fit our homebuyers’ lifestyles.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.