Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Newcastle Homes Reviews

520 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Oct 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Helena, AL, on Oct 13, 2021

I do appreciate that everything we have reported to Warranty for repair has been taken care of in a reasonable timeframe. Still, however, the sales experience with [name removed] at the very beginning meant a lot to me. She was excellent, and has continued to be a great resource for us with the company well after closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Oct 12, 2021

I liked the friendly customer service feel from realtors, inspection and contractor. I did not like the lack of detail in some of the Finish carpentry.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Oct 12, 2021

[name removed] has been a God-send. Very personable and helpful. Sometimes he does not follow up with his promises (there is a ton on his plate, so I understand). There are a few finishes in our home that look quickly and inaccurately done.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Oct 10, 2021

Everything was done by final walk thru. No one could predict [name removed] would cause so many issues. It wasn’t prefect but the final result was/is only thing that matters.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Alabaster, AL, on Oct 09, 2021

Y’all are really busy. Sometimes my list may get pushed to the bottom of the pile. I can tell y’all are trying and can tell y’all care but again, y’all are really busy.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Oct 07, 2021

it was my first time building a new home so i don’t have much to compare it with, but overall i really love the house and the only complaints about the construction process are unavoidable issues related to covid 19.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Oct 05, 2021

It has been great! [name removed] has been very on top of anything we have asked him!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leeds, AL, on Oct 04, 2021

Purchase experience was good. Some mis-communication at the beginning of the process between the sales center and the design center. This was mostly resolved.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Alabaster, AL, on Oct 02, 2021

I like that it’s provided. Don’t like how long it takes to get work performed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Leeds, AL, on Oct 02, 2021

Disappointed house wasn’t finished when first promised (15 day delay) but really wasn’t issue because we waited to sell our old house thereby not having to move twice.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Oct 01, 2021

[name removed] the sales manager was very informative and kept us up to date on all that was going on.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Oct 01, 2021

When [name removed] took over as superintendent, things were so much better. His commitment to make things right and do it the right was was very much appreciated. [name removed] did a great job in the design phase and helped us several times. [name removed] was always helpful and friendly. She always worked to get the answers we needed, if she didn't already know them.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Springville, AL, on Sep 28, 2021

Very pleased with the sales team and the contractor(s) during our home buying experience. My only complaint so far is the warranty process that you have to go through for a repair during the first year. It doesnt flow and the communication is not great. Overall I am happy.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Alabaster, AL, on Sep 28, 2021

Several things need to be fixed. My ceiling in my master isn't smooth, my master tub broke and was never fixed I received a credit that wouldn't even cover the cost to purchase a new tub (I was mind blown at this considering this happened after a month of living in this home) I found a leak in the copper on my AC - [name removed] and [name removed]'s sent someone out and he told me everything was fine when in actuality it wasn't, there is quarter round from cabinets missing, the microwave is so cheap that it doesn't correctly vent out steam when cooking and after everything I've been through there's no sense in reaching out about getting it fixed because I know New Castle won't do anything about it. My drawers in my kitchen have fallen off tracks and some are too tight and cause it to be very difficult to close the drawers. I love my home but the issues that have came with it and fixing those issues aren't realistic and below standard especially knowing how much people have spent with you all on brand new homes.

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Springville, AL, on Sep 26, 2021

Can not get warranty items done, sent certified letter to their warranty dept a month ago and they never responded!

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Sep 24, 2021

Love the response time with "critical" items. The "non-important" items seem to be forgotten about.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Sep 21, 2021

I loved every experience.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Sep 20, 2021

Love the house still have issues that’s been addressed but not finished

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Helena, AL, on Sep 10, 2021

I disliked how there were a few fixtures that weren't completely finished prior to moving in. Other than that, I was really pleased with everything

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Birmingham, AL, on Sep 09, 2021

In this price point I expected a top quality finished product. That was not what we received.

3.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

At Newcastle Homes we strive to make a difference in the lives of our clients by developing personal relationships with our homebuyers and building carefully crafted homes in thoughtfully planned communities. We approach each home and community with a discerning vision, ensuring we select locations and cutting edge home designs that fit our homebuyers’ lifestyles.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.