Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Aspen View Homes Reviews

522 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 19, 2021

The house was contracted by another buyer who had to back out so I got the opportunity to purchase the house but couldn't make any changes due to pre orders, however they did allow me to get a gas line for a gas stove and was extremely happy about it. During pre drywall inspection I noticed they put a lesser R value insulation in the house and [name removed], sales manager for Aspen View asked me to accept it and offered I think it was $500 and meal tickets. I rejected the offer and unfortunately made me even more leery of the build. Then no hot water for a week after move in and contractor either electrician or plumber said they knew about the issue prior to close. When repair was done they turned off main house water and sprinkler system then failed to turn sprinklers back on causing several areas of my grass to die before I noticed there was a problem. Some of the grass has come back and they have agreed to replace the dead grass that is not coming back. Had another issue with the hall bath window. The window was in, then it was out. The window was in the tub along with dirt, trash, and a child's spinning top. When asked what the problem was, I was told the framing was not level so they took the window out to level the framing. As a result the tub was damaged and noted during pre close walk. They sent someone in to fix the tub but the tub unfortunately doesn't look new and the surface that he supposedly polished is now dull looking. The tub has not been used and just recently wanted to wash the tub, started with the shower walls with dish soap and microfiber cloth. When I started rinsing the walls dirt and sand started coming out to bottom of the panels onto the tub. Other minor issues after move in is not significant enough to mention.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 14, 2021

My closing date was a moving target the entire way through.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 13, 2021

Just the wait and communication

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 13, 2021

I was walked through everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 12, 2021

We have had a wonderful experience with the warranty department. Any issues that with our home, they resolved them in a timely manner.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 10, 2021

I disliked that the yard wasn’t finished or at least given the option to layout the backyard how the homeowner would like it, due to that being another expensive burden to complete it as well as some other finishes inside the home.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Sep 09, 2021

Response time… still waiting for things to get repaired

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 09, 2021

There is an incredibly long wait for anything to be repaired. I do not like that the guys that made the mistake/poor quality build in the first place are the ones coming to fix it.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Sep 05, 2021

How long it takes to get someone out here

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 02, 2021

We love our house and from sales to warranty people were and are great. It is difficult to get scheduled for warranty service. A testament to how busy you are I guess.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 31, 2021

I thought that [name removed] was awesome from start to finish always returned calls and had a answer or found out and called me with it. [name removed] two superintendents I worked with were also top notch walks were very informative and all my questions were addressed and explained. All in all was very very happy with the entire experience.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 30, 2021

We liked [name removed]'s involvement with the entire process.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 29, 2021

There’s a lot that was wrong and there are still a lot of things that need to be fixed. The worst is the stove. Nobody checked to make sure it didn’t have a gas leak before the buyer moved in. That meant we had to go 10 days without an oven when we should have had one and nobody will take responsibility and reimburse the food we had to eat out because to of their mistakes. Second range is no better. Still having issues.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 28, 2021

[name removed] warranty staff are great! They are personable, polite and helpful, though busy, which is understandable. [name removed] smaller things are not top priority and take longer, but that's not a "sticking point". [name removed] getting the rock in our window wells after 5.5 months is disconcerting and irritating. We've spoken to the warranty people, [name removed] and [name removed] and are still waiting. We were told it would occur when the rock and grass were laid in the front yard back in May. It's the end of August and all of our neighbors, even those who closed in the last month, have the rock but we don't. [name removed] sure what the problem is, why it's taken so long and why we have been singled out, but we don't like it.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 26, 2021

I have attempted to get my sprinkler system fixed since I turn it on the spring. I only got a few days used out of it before I had to blow out the system, and leave for military training. The spring when I went to turn it on, it did not work. And when I tried to contact Customer Care, I was given the runaround, and then ignored..

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 19, 2021

Once we signed at Closing, the customer care team has all but disappeared. When we do make contact with someone, the incompetency of the worker(s) is definitely substandard. We only have a couple of items to fix from the customer care orientation walk, but it has now been 3 months without resolve.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 17, 2021

Nothing on this side... except maybe slow on responding.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 16, 2021

We have put in a work order for some plumbing issues we were having in our house. They wasted our time not once but twice, finally the plumber came out. And now we are just waiting for the part to arrive and them to come out and fix it. We are 2 working parents, we don't have the flexibility to have our time wasted like it was before. So I believe they should be more considered and have a realistic planning schedule.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Aug 13, 2021

Absolutely worst company on the planet and I will never use you again. Hired the absolute worst trades ever. Clearly took the cheapest bidder approach. They speak no English when you try to communicate. We had several trades who quit halfway through and left us halfway finished products. They did more damage repairing then what they were repairing anyway. Aspen view uses cheap overseas products which is why they still dont work months after we put in a claim. God bless [name removed] but one person isnt enough. All the managers wouldnt quit or get fired if you would hire someone quality in the first place. Multi-million dollar company paying bottom of the barrel wages. If you werent so cheap you would actually save money. How might you ask? Well when you have to come back 3 or 4 times and then hire outside people cause others were so bad, youre losing money. If you pay a little more for someone to do it the right way the first time, youll save thousands. Free tip. Last one you get.

0.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 12, 2021

loved getting the weekly picture updates during the building process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.