Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Aspen View Homes Reviews

251 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Oct 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Co. Springs, CO, on Oct 20, 2020

Overall, it was a great experience. [name removed] main issue I had was the heat and air temps in the upper level. It stays really hot in the summer and really cold in the winter. [name removed] amount of money spent, one would think that the home would be comfortable always, that is not the case.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Co. Springs, CO, on Oct 15, 2020

Never fix anything to an acceptable manner

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Oct 12, 2020

We were told on the final walk through almost a year ago to wait to claim little items until month 11 and then Aspen [name removed] would take care of them. But now the cracks in the sidewalk And steps are worse and with lower temperatures it’s hard to get concrete fixed and poured.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Oct 12, 2020

They said they had to cut a new intake on a/c and never came back and our a/c is still not working properly!

1.0
Verified Homeowner
Co. Springs, CO, on Oct 06, 2020

Dislike - The Construction Sub Contractor Oversight

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Oct 05, 2020

Closing was delayed a couple days but understandable because of the pandemic

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 05, 2020

Did not like my closing date changing

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 04, 2020

I felt like I was being sodarush when we went through the washer

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Co. Spings, CO, on Sep 29, 2020

We have had to have the air conditioner serviced 4 times in less than a year, a leak under a sink, and now how have a leaking faucet in the kitchen. Other than those things, the house is great!

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 26, 2020

No issues at all. Everything was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 25, 2020

I did not like not having actual colors/samples to pick my pallet selection from. Everything I selected was on a pdf emailed to me and not in person. I would have liked to have that in person experience.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Sep 25, 2020

We had a couple minor issues and they were resolved very quickly with no push-back at all. Very pleased with the customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 23, 2020

I liked the transparency and detail oriented conversations the sales management team had with me.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 19, 2020

I like the friendliness and the willingness to work with me

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Sep 18, 2020

Wish we had an HOA or at least keep up with the covenants. I hate to see this community go down hill due to a few bad apples. We’ve had the A/C guy out tons of times to try and get the upstairs to blow more air without having to close all of the vents downstairs. [name removed] than that everything seems good.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Sep 17, 2020

Some of the things I found after moving in

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Sep 17, 2020

Solid construction. Timely response with any issues.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Sep 11, 2020

Maintain a consistent time line and delivered the home as promised. Weekly updates and photographs of the homes progress we greatly appreciated.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Sep 10, 2020

Nothing was wrong.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Co. Springs, CO, on Sep 10, 2020

To this point, 10 months at our new house, we are enjoying our home and the features it was designed with. I believe some of our concerns will be addressed when the warranty team comes to do the caulk and seal touch ups before our one year mark comes and goes.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Founded in 1990 by Randy O’Leary, Desert View Homes (named one of the most affordable new home builders in the United States) specializes in affordable new homes in El Paso, Las Cruces, Colorado Springs, Northern Colorado, and San Antonio.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.