Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Aspen View Homes Reviews

315 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Jan 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 16, 2021

I took a while for completion, but I guess it was because of the COVID situation

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jan 13, 2021

[name removed] our warranty repair man is always punctual and knowledgeable and gets things done quickly and professionally

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jan 11, 2021

Na

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 10, 2021

It was quick and without any issues whatsoever.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jan 07, 2021

Still don't have a working dishwasher, cracked concrete (this was addressed), having to replace my roof after 3 months living in a new home do to Hail. Towel bars just pulled out of two different walls. Shrubs out front dying from underground mold. Leak in garage at first rain (this was addressed). Could just keep going, but to what end?

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 06, 2021

[name removed] Covenant people are horrible and there has been some warranty issues that have not been addressed in going on over 6 months.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 05, 2021

They came when we needed them.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 03, 2021

Everything gets fixed in a timely matter and we have had no issues with anything getting fixed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jan 03, 2021

A little disappointed in the wire closet shelves, surround sound add on was misleading, and the lack of electrical outlets and no insulation and no drywall in the garage. However loved how involved our agent was and always willing to help.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jan 02, 2021

They were care and helpful

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 02, 2021

My only issue was the build change no linen closet and upstairs rooms are not walk in closets

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jan 02, 2021

Too many deficiencies from initial build that I was told were not covered under warranty.

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Dec 30, 2020

A couple of hiccups discovered during the building phase. Currently awaiting a warranty repair for a mismatched cabinet door, 80% efficiency air system

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 30, 2020

our rep is good but he seems very overwhelmed. [name removed] impressed with the home quality. For the money we spent on the house. In the future I will not buy from aspen view ever again

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 29, 2020

It's some touch up that stilt needs to be done. We really like Mrs. [name removed] and [name removed] has been very helpful.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Dec 24, 2020

They always respond quick to questions or issues.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 22, 2020

Loved working with [name removed]. A few items (exterior) on final didnt get addressed.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Dec 20, 2020

The completion time of the home could have been sooner. I Also felt like there should have been a lot more customization options for the price of the home.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 19, 2020

Nothing really it was amazing!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Dec 19, 2020

My experience was smooth and great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.