Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Aspen View Homes Reviews

468 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 23, 2022

Very friendly and respectful team of people

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 20, 2022

Entire process went pretty smooth. We were living out of state while the house was being built so we relied heavily on updates from the sales manager. She was always available for any questions and sent weekly updates to us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 17, 2022

Warranty service has always been quick to respond and resolve issues that fall under its umbrella. [name removed] has been very helpful and friendly to work with on our requests. However, there’s a lot of uncertainty about what actually falls to warranty and what doesn’t. For instance, there was a fist sized hole in our cement that was found days after moving in, which warranty said they wouldn’t fix. We also submitted a request about the front lawn installation because the center of it never took. That installation was owned and completed by [name removed] [name removed]. They replaced all the lawns that didn’t take near the center of the neighborhood, but ours was passed off to [name removed].

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 17, 2022

We liked how [name removed] was very responsive to all our questions, were available for us to walk through our home weekly and we didn’t feel like we bothered them. They are very welcoming and we felt like [name removed] was on our team and wanted to work with us to get everything we wanted. We were very happily surprised what comes standard in an Aspen View home at [name removed] [name removed], We looked at another builder and chose Aspen View because of the standard features.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 13, 2022

I’ve sent in a work order a couple months ago for my garage clicker, the whole under my driveway that is now cause a leak into my basement, and my side yard gate does not close properly causing my dog to run out when the wind blows it open and no one has contacted me about it yet.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 09, 2022

I was disappointed that Aspen View's leadership (specifically Chris Kuhlmann) refused to reasonably work with us relative to our lender as we were not using AV's preferred lender. This put a very bad taste in my mouth and I considered writing a XXXXX hing review. This refusal to even offer the most modest of concessions or incentives reflected VERY poorly on Aspen View and reinforced the oft-meritorious criticism that builders are simply in it for the bottom line. Horrible customer service by Chris. He's a detriment to your company. Not impressed. However, because Kristine's (she's wonderful), Blake's, Mitch''s and others professionalism and commitment to the tremendous customer service acumen Chris sorely lacks, I chose to instead forgo the 1-Star Google/Yelp, etc. reviews and put in a good word for the rest of your excellent team.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 08, 2022

Very disappointed, when we did the walk through the people conducting it didn't really care about what my spouse had to say as she pointed out the many flaws in craftsmanship and quaility of work. A fast response we would get is, "this isnt a custom home" when she would point something out. They would make excuses and not pay much mind to her concerns. Passive comments occured when my wife around. For example, I let Jake know she is detail oriented and he replied with he has an autistic child. Odd reaponse and lets me to believe he was insinuating my wife has a mental disability for pointed out all the poor qaulity and lack attention to detail. We were advised also by Jake to let him know about deficiencies and not submit a ticket until he gave the okay. He told is time and time again he is our "advocate" but things haven't been fixed.

0.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 04, 2022

Excellent construction quality.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 30, 2022

I really liked the team who did walkthroughs and kept me up to date on everything. Special shout out to blake! Only thing I didn't really like was that the preferred lender couldn't lend to me even though I initially went with them, so I had to get another lender. But Aspen View Homes didn't give me any discount or money towards closing even though I tried.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 30, 2022

The customer service has been grea, so far. I haven't completed a warranty claim yet but i plan to before the year is out

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 26, 2022

Friendly, professional, and amazing personnel from day first until the end of the process. Even after closing helpful for all our questions and concerns. Thank you all.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 19, 2022

Punch list items have not been completed, they are aware for months now. Although communication has been good.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 08, 2022

Loved working with Kristine. She was very helpful. Plumbing looks like it was put in by a monkey. Poor attention to detail on several things. Fortunately, these were cosmetic and not functional.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 07, 2022

Great service. No negative review in the first 4 months.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 02, 2022

Extreme delays and lags in productivity at various times. Some due to vivid, some due to changes in contractors.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 28, 2022

We were told that a fence was included with the purchase of the home and days before our closing, we were told this never happened and there was radio silence from our contact person.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 24, 2022

The lack of communication between different contractors caused a lot of problems and required us to frequently be on the lookout for mistakes or oversights. All the Aspen View staff and contractors were very friendly and accommodating.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 23, 2022

Overall it was a pretty smooth experience all things considered.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 22, 2022

Inability to provide a closing date earlier was frustrating.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 22, 2022

Aspen View (Mr Farmer & Stacy) were great!!!! I was kept abreast of what stages home was at at all times. I am Communication lines always open. Experience with Aspen View it was outstanding!!!!!

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.