Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Aspen View Homes Reviews

384 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Peyton, CO, on Apr 12, 2021

Finished over a month early!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 12, 2021

[name removed] was and is phenomenal. She is always friendly, helpful and timely. She was never a typical sales person. She us genuine and considerate, where people matter.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 10, 2021

The walk through was not as thorough enough for a first time home buyer and alot of the finishes were not professionally done, like the garage.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 06, 2021

They have been responsive

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 02, 2021

I am unsure how to turn the sprinklers on. Also back yard area was wrong, i was told it will be fixed this spring- but had to put my deck on hold in the meantime. I really appreciate the customer service I get when I interact with anyone from Aspen Homes

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Mar 31, 2021

everyone is super friendly! staff has been awesome. however, issues with the home, i feel there is always an “excuse” there seems to have been some shortcuts or “overlooks” on small details. never had a problem with the major concerns

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Mar 27, 2021

Seamless process. Easy to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Mar 27, 2021

everything was great

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Mar 25, 2021

That whenever I had questions they were answered right away. I enjoyed getting weekly pics sent of the house sent to me.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Mar 25, 2021

I only have a few repairs that need done. The house otherwise is perfect for us.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Mar 21, 2021

Email communication during building phase.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Mar 19, 2021

Unfinished neighborhood projects

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Mar 18, 2021

We only had to utilize this once so far. It was fast and the associate was very friendly!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Mar 16, 2021

Nothing so far

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Mar 06, 2021

[name removed] whole buying process was stress-free.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Mar 01, 2021

[name removed] was a fantastic sales rep and took care of all our needs even after we had moved into our home. We disliked the lack of communication, and short-notice meetings while [name removed] was on maternity leave. [name removed] supervisors covering down for [name removed] appeared to be disorganized. However, [name removed] went above and beyond and reached out to us while on maternity leave. Overall, the experience has been great and we are confident in the quality of our home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Mar 01, 2021

[name removed] orientation of the house on the move in day was too rush. [name removed], the builder representative, stopped me from double checking everything by saying that he checked everything beforehand and everything was corrected already. That's why I didn't see the things that needed to be corrected during the walk thru orientation.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Feb 28, 2021

Feel like they truly want to fix things

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Feb 27, 2021

Sales staff very friendly and polite. Made certain to keep us in the loop.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Feb 25, 2021

Our kitchen faucet we had to replace due to a leak and many of our light fixtures need new bulbs rather quickly. We did not get contacted for our mid year evaluation. Overall we like our home and are happy.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.