Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Aspen View Homes Reviews

159 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2019 - Jul 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.0
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Co. Springs, CO, on Jun 30, 2020

Customer service was awesome. However I am dissatisfied with some of the finishing work on the inside of our home.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jun 29, 2020

Everything went smoothly from contract to move in. Loved the weekly updates and the staff! All super nivr and friendly!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jun 29, 2020

Friendly environment, honest communication, and just great wholesome people that I refer to as friends.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Co. Springs, CO, on Jun 22, 2020

My neighbors...and the fact that when I put in a work request they come or at least contact me the very next dey.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 20, 2020

[name removed] my warranty representative has been on top of everything with what I have submitted. He truly is an asset to Aspen [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jun 16, 2020

Area is nice but overall quality of the house was very disappointing. Seemed rushed and lazy in some parts of the house where it shouldn’t have been. (Foundation, baseboards, wall straightness and drywall, toilets are not straight or tightened making them very loose and can rock back and forth.)

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Co. Springs, CO, on Jun 15, 2020

Timely response on certain things

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jun 02, 2020

[name removed] is pretty awesome and very responsive.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jun 02, 2020

I DON'T HAVE THE WORRY OF THINGS GOING WRONG WITH AREAS OF MY HOME AND ME BEING LEFT WITH ALL THE TROUBLE OF GETTING THE MONEY TO GET IT FIXED.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Co. Springs, CO, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] time we put a request in, the gentleman showed up promptly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Co. Springs, CO, on May 28, 2020

Service reps have been responsive by phone.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Co. Springs, CO, on May 27, 2020

Nothing. Takes weeks for any response and don't feel the problem was properly addressed

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 26, 2020

My sales guy [name removed] but seemed that they have a high turn over rate so you never know who to talk to.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 25, 2020

[name removed] always got back to us very quickly when we had questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Co. Springs, CO, on May 25, 2020

Very quick to respond.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 25, 2020

The warranty point of contact followed up on schedule to check and make appropriate corrections.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 24, 2020

The preferred lender was great to work with. They had one home ready and it was just what we needed.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 24, 2020

They do check up on the owner of the property about a month after the owner purchased the property.

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 24, 2020

I enjoyed working with the design center and being able to pick out all of the details that we would like included in our home. I appreciate Aspen [name removed] walking is through all the aspects of our home prior to closing. I also appreciate most things being fixed prior to our walkthrough.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Co. Springs, CO, on May 23, 2020

Great customer service

3.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Founded in 1990 by Randy O’Leary, Desert View Homes (named one of the most affordable new home builders in the United States) specializes in affordable new homes in El Paso, Las Cruces, Colorado Springs, Northern Colorado, and San Antonio.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.