Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Aspen View Homes Reviews

473 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 22, 2022

Warranty service was quick once [name removed] took over managing warranties. Repairs were done in a timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 22, 2022

Nothing: timely and easy going

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jan 21, 2022

From the start, Aspen view was terrible. Our sales rep, [name removed], was an outright liar. Told us all these things we couldnt do upgrade wise which we later found out was a lie. She was lazy and didnt want to work. Aspen view hires the absolute cheapest laborers ever. They dont speak any English and it took us 4 months to get a fence that they swore would be done at closing. Our house has had so many issues from bad carpet to sinking floors that we have built a great relationship with [name removed] the maintenance tech. Its sad we know him so well in 10 months.

1.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 21, 2022

My warranty Rep has been incredible. Since day one he is always on the ball and does above and beyond to help out.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 19, 2022

They have been very informative

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 18, 2022

It worked for us

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 15, 2022

They took a while took come fix the a/c

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 12, 2022

Warranty person we have dealt with was very fast getting answers and having issues fixed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 07, 2022

Everyone was helpful when purchasing the home and giving explanations of everything. After moving in there were a lot of problems in the house including mice infestation, calking in wet areas is cracking, things that were promised to be fixed during walkthrough were never fixed or cheaply fixed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 04, 2022

maintenance

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 04, 2022

I like the attentiveness of the builder when we first moved in. I dislike that I have had several issues with the home so far but I understand that this is construction.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 03, 2022

I really liked all of my interactions with every staff member. There is a culture for quality and good customer service. [name removed] was a great communicator and showed diligence in helping us every step of the way. [name removed] is professional and cares about all the details, even the ones no one will ever see. I am impressed with the interior and exterior finish options.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 28, 2021

I disliked that I had a piece of siding fall off after living in the home for one month with no high winds or weather but got left hanging when it came time to fix it

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 28, 2021

All of the above

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 25, 2021

Purchase experience was great. Just need to make sure someone cleans before final signing

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 24, 2021

the slow responses from the warranty/customer service

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 23, 2021

Follow up with me has been atrocious. I have repeatedly gotten policy over customer satisfaction stated to me. [name removed] only time anything can be repaired is during business hours in which I work and have no one over 18 at home. Additionally trim is falling off, door knobs are falling off, ventilation fans were installed crooked and falling off, and electrical outlets are falling off. When I speak to the warranty personAll I get is an excuse and a schedule for repairs that’s incompatible with mine. Additionally, he stated policy that cosmetic trim on my garage is not covered.

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 23, 2021

I loved everything from beginning to end.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 20, 2021

Need to pay attention to detail. Trim is off center in spots and still have spot that need to be touched up with paint. Just wish the house was truly ready cleaned and finished when we closed.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 18, 2021

I liked the home walkthrough and 30 day follow up. Dislike that we still have outstanding items from the follow up. They are minor but still outstanding.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.