Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Aspen View Homes Reviews

422 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Monument, CO, on Jan 30, 2023

[name removed] and [name removed] were amazing!!!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 23, 2023

Everyone was exceptionally helpful and professional. [name removed] only thing I didn't like was the fence issue. If Everyone is required to have the same fence, then just make it part of the purchase (at fair market price)

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 10, 2023

Everyone was kind and professional

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jan 05, 2023

[name removed] whole process was great. From sales to construction, everyone worked hard to make the process smooth!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 02, 2023

We have loved everything !!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 30, 2022

Issues that come up are promptly and professionally dealt with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 29, 2022

Communication was great concerning dates and times of walk throughs. Didn't like that the sewer line backed up into our house a week after move in. But, Aspen was on top of the incident and had the issue fixed quickly. [name removed] was great with communicating each step to completion.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 29, 2022

We are waiting to see what becomes of our claims.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 29, 2022

I liked how knowledgeable and friendly everyone was!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 28, 2022

Very slow follow-up or follow through on outstanding items

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 24, 2022

Purchase experience went well. Had a few home issues that was resolved relatively quickly However, we have the upgraded master shower but no towel bar in the bathroom.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 23, 2022

[name removed] year warranty is good because the home has things that broke or needed work the first 30 days. I’m still finding things wrong that need to be corrected. My plan is to get everything fixed to include my lawn which was great until the builders did the sidewalk and lawn sank. Once I can get all repairs done I’ll put home back on market and find another home further North.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 20, 2022

[name removed] warranty service has been responsive and easy to use.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 18, 2022

Warranty service was excellent so far.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 15, 2022

There was some market changes that made the process challenging for a bit. Aspen View was willing to work with us, but it want without some difficulty.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 10, 2022

I am really unimpressed with the excessive delays in building, inaccurate communication, painful warranty process, and incompetent trades!!!

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 06, 2022

[name removed] neighborhood!!! [name removed] house it self is fine. Everything else is not. In fact I might sell my house already. [name removed] HOA is a joke. They say the street is fire lanes, yet there is no sign that says so. They do not plow the road that become very dangerous even with a light snow. I would never recommend this home to anyone.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Nov 21, 2022

The team at Aspen View homes were very attentive to our concerns before, during after our purchase.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Nov 11, 2022

Felt a little rushed on the clos9ng/final walkthrough. Went from communication and fairly detailed timelines to its happening next week in an instant.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Nov 04, 2022

The beginning was a little hectic but after coming back over with Omar and view mortgage it went well. Jeremy and David were also a huge help

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.