Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Aspen View Homes Reviews

478 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 21, 2022

I wish the floorplan had a few changes to be more convenient in the master bath and the backyard.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 16, 2022

I really dislike you Aspin View home will not replace my dead tree. They planted the tree around December 2021. We moved in January 2022. We knew that tree would die from the start and it did. I want it replaced.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 12, 2022

Door frames cracked, windowsills are damaged, paint wasn’t finished, cabinets are damaged, lights are falling out, drywall has holes, doors don’t close correctly, garage door is falling off, front of house wasn’t finished, bathroom tile is cracked, kitchen floor was damaged, structure damage / walls have bumps in them or aren’t even. Right now there is zero chance I would recommend Aspen to anyone. I’m actually embarrassed about the home I live in.

1.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 11, 2022

Nothing everything was amazing

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 10, 2022

My experience has been very pleasant with [name removed] view homes. Everything has gone super smooth.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 04, 2022

No comments

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 02, 2022

Had major delay with the electrical that put our home four months behind schedule even though other homes that were behind ours were moving forward. Didn’t finish walk thru list/touch ups before we moved in and haven’t addressed any of the uncompleted walk thru/touch ups once we moved in. Our experience with the sales team was great. She was super responsive.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 01, 2022

[name removed] sales experience was good. Several things after has been rough. Trying to get warranty work completed has been challenging. I have a sink hole in my front yard where the sidewalk and street are caving in. I was treated fairly rudely by the warranty people. When I called he implied I hadn't waited long enough (48 hours). It had been a week without hearing anything. He then informed me that it wouldn't be covered under warranty, but hadn't communicated that to me until I called him. I also had water leaking into an outlet that someone decided to put right under the water source for tge washer and dryer. Was not treated kindly by the warranty people on each occasion.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 26, 2022

Things have yet to be fixed and repaired from our first walkthrough. It feels like they are extremely under staffed, it also feels we have to be calling and texting multiple times attempting to get updates of what's the status or dates for the promising repairs. Extremely unhappy with the process of getting thing repaired

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 24, 2022

It’s gone very smooth, [name removed] is great!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 20, 2022

We like the value for the price. We dislike the sloppy presentation and how unfinished the house is after waiting a full year.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 19, 2022

We feel at every stage of the process we have been impressed with the [name removed] [name removed] team. [name removed], sales, construction and now warranty have all been great to work with. Every team member we have worked with has been thorough, positive and communicative.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 18, 2022

Warranty service has been fine to work with so far. Poor design on laundry room for 3 reasons. 1. No laundry room drain 2. Exterior outlet that is on the wall directly opposite the washing machine drain p-trap. This trap froze during the winter and flooded our laundry room. 3. Circuit breaker to laundry room does not actually cut power to the laundry room. This is an electrical hazard.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 16, 2022

I did not like not getting a closing date until 25 days before closing. Especially when you can lock in mortgage rates 60 days out. It made the process of completing the mortgage more difficult and it did not allow proper time to plan things like movers.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 12, 2022

Many times I have been told that things that are concerning are not part of the warranty. I think customer service could go a little further to make the home buyers feel like you stand behind your products

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 10, 2022

Appreciate Aspen View taking the initiative to follow-up with warranty check-ins.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 03, 2022

So far so good, we will see if the back yard sod gets replaced here soon due to install during the winter and the back yard did not take.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 26, 2022

For one thing on unhappy with is the carpet and how they installed it where it is coming up at the strips my house isn’t 6 months old yet. And cleanliness for our final walk through as if they never did clean or wipe down anything prior to our final walk through

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 23, 2022

[name removed] is personable and always responds immediatly and gets things done.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 21, 2022

I wish they would cover the small stuff that we didn’t notice in the final walk through. But overall a great experience

4.1
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.