Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Aspen View Homes Reviews

431 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Jun 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Peyton, CO, on Jun 15, 2021

The AC has gone out again….the piping that connects to the sprinkler distributor piping is not under warranty even though it’s an extension of my home piping.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 07, 2021

Sod issues .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 05, 2021

Our backyard landscaping. All the water drains to one area that becomes a swamp when it rains. Does not run off correctly. We asked for it to be fixed, but they said it had to be that way.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jun 05, 2021

It was all a pleasure!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jun 03, 2021

We enjoyed the process, and the commitment to quality all of the employees seem to have that we had the opportunity to work with. Each time a concern or question came up on our end, it was addressed immediately, kindly, and always with our approval and understanding. It's wonderful! I was especially impressed with the company standard and honesty you all seem to have. Thank you.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 31, 2021

Minimal communication from salesperson, not offered all options, had to fight to purchase options we have, projects completed weeks after move in, without any heads up on dates, treatment was poor overall. Have to constantly pester salesperson to get work completed. Warranty claims (emergency) were put off until the next week, and still not resolved. Had to keep pestering to get standard items installed/completed. Contractors left large stones/boulders/rocks outside of window well, instead of removing them at end of job. Contractors planted tree that was almost dead, when the neighbors have full, vibrant trees. Sprinkler system leaks both above ground and below. Promises were made about lot/adjoining lots at time of purchase, only to find out otherwise.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 31, 2021

Aspen had been extremely helpful in explaining the contract in the beginning. The home that was advertised to me was exactly what I was looking for. If there were any questions I may have about my home, Aspen personnel we’re willing to take their time to further elaborate. Throughout the build of my home, I was given updates weekly. This kept my mind at ease as to what was the current progress.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 24, 2021

Very professional staff. Even though things aren’t always perfect, the team ensures they make things right!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 20, 2021

The only thing I disliked is that when we walked through a model home it showed a linen closest and my home has no linen closet.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 19, 2021

Nothing

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 13, 2021

My service manager is no longer with the company. Haven’t received another contact. I was supposed to get results from the 220-240 in my garage and that never happened. It took 5 months for me to get a gate. The landscaping looks like crap.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 11, 2021

Everything was pretty easy and [name removed]...( can't remember his last name) made everything painless and he was there step by step

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 09, 2021

We liked the fact that they kept in contact with us to let us know the progress of our build. We also liked the fact that we didn't have to wait too long in our temporary housing situation while waiting on our home to be finished!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 08, 2021

Many delays

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 08, 2021

I like the warranty because i can fix problems with the house before the year expired. I Know I have to wait for minor and mayor repairs but I very happy with the house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 06, 2021

I didn't like Aspen [name removed] Homes not fulfilling repair of gas range. Also, situation with easement is ridiculous, especially as I had to pay for rock in an easement area when I can't even use that space? I did like the warranty repair process and the POC, made it easy to communicate, and friendly and efficient person!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 05, 2021

This is the 2nd new build home and this one gas had to have extra work done since I bought it. In the other hand you have been there to get the work needed. Sometimes communication is not always there. Scheduling repairs without notifying me that contractors are coming so I can schedule to be there.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on May 01, 2021

Enjoyed the contract, move in process. But since moving in I see things that make it feel as though the home was rushed to be built. Wet paint dripping(not smooth), the bath tub is loud and squeaky. Walls are very thin. I can hear everyone talking in their rooms. The sliding door siding was cut unevenly.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 24, 2021

Lack of communication was my biggest concern. I hope you guys do better moving forward.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 21, 2021

I was kept in the loop about everything. One exception was the radon mitigation.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.