Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - Texas

3,246 Customer Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Rating of customers' willingness to recommend this title company

Location Map

 

Most Recent 30 Comments From All Locations
Title Experience Testimonials from Real Customers

Katy, TX, on Apr 14, 2021

Thorough and highly professional & even came with breakfast bar. Thank you for your consideration and your professionalism.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Apr 13, 2021

Nice costumer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Burleson, TX, on Apr 13, 2021

To sum it up, great job

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Farmers Branch, TX, on Apr 13, 2021

The closer was very informative and knowledgeable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 11, 2021

Bianca was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Apr 11, 2021

I am happy with the settlement, representative provided fast response and professional services.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Apr 10, 2021

Great Experience!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 10, 2021

Excellent, professional and smooth experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Farmers Branch, TX, on Apr 09, 2021

Closing was very professional. We were happy. Eric & Bret

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Tomball, TX, on Apr 09, 2021

Very professional

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 09, 2021

very delighted with the services I received

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mclendon-Chisholm, TX, on Apr 09, 2021

My closing was such a smooth process. Adrian was fabulous to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Apr 06, 2021

Exceptional service and knowledgeable staff. Very personable which made the experience so much better.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Heartland, TX, on Apr 05, 2021

Everything went smooth will recommend to anyone

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

Excellent experience the whole team did amazing thank you all !

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

Well customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

Very satisfied with the handling of all documents, kept us informed of every document needing signature.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baytown, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

Excellent experience! They made the process very easy!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

I was asked for my wife SSN in the last minute, please let know what are all needed before signing, so we can be prepared. Thanks Balaji

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

I would highly recommend that anyone closing in their home would seriously consider First American Title, they were very professional, friendly and personal throughout their entire profcess.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Jarrell, TX, on Apr 03, 2021

Jennifer was exceptionally professional & courteous, and signing the closing documents went smoothly; I had a great customer experience all the way around.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 02, 2021

Good Service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Glenn Heights, TX, on Apr 02, 2021

easy and very good to completion

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Apr 02, 2021

The person who was in charge of our closing was very brief and at no time did she make us feel excited to be at such an important moment in our lives. It seems that she was in a hurry to get rid of us and everything was very cold and without the excitement that such an important moment entails. Buying a house is a very important event in the life of a couple like us and we would definitely never recommend closing with this company.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Rosenberg, TX, on Apr 02, 2021

First American Title made my closing process a breeze!! Thank you so much!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Apr 02, 2021

Very easy closing . Thanks for everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kyle, TX, on Apr 02, 2021

Not once did they communicate with me during the process. Very dissapointing.

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Apr 01, 2021

Fully Satisfied with First American on their service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Mar 31, 2021

Lots of delays in the process and our closing was done at the last minute that we had to cancel lots of dependent activities. We didnt even receive the key on closing day due to delay in Funding. Title representative wasnt reachable on phone to resolve any questions.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Mar 30, 2021

Stephanie Weir was my loan rep and she is the best. She kept me in the loop on everything and made sure that I understood what I was signing. Due to my disability, I had to keep my mother in the loop and needed her to work with the lender on anything they needed me to submit. They were all fine with that request and never made me feel incompetent.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Company Profile

First American Title Insurance Company facilitates and streamlines real estate transactions by providing comprehensive title insurance protection and professional settlement services.

First American Title helps homebuyers and sellers, real estate agents and brokers, mortgage lenders, commercial property professionals, homebuilders and developers, title agencies and legal professionals close transactions. Find out more about our products and services, and how First American can help you streamline your transaction and protect your investment

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less