Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

LGI Homes Reviews

207 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Manor, TX, on Sep 19, 2021

Servicing has been prompt but over the course of our ownership we’ve noticed more and more details that lack quality that we missed or didn’t pay much attention at our first sign off.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Sep 12, 2021

I didn’t use it yet so I am not sure how will be

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Aug 30, 2021

Good building

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Aug 25, 2021

Everything was efficient and easy to navigate. We were living in a different state and I felt like the overall communication and updates were purposeful and strong. We had delays but all were tied to weather issues that impacted everyone building. Overall, very happy with our experience.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Aug 24, 2021

There were quite a few items when we first moved in and many to address during our year end list. The amount of items and scope of some of them are the reason for the initial rating of 9. The great thing though is that [name removed] and the [name removed] team did everything to make things right and truly understand the service after the sale.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Aug 24, 2021

We had a sprinkler head fixed and it was quick and easy

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Aug 13, 2021

I liked the weekly pictures from the sales agent and the smooth closing process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, TX, on Aug 12, 2021

No one knew what they were talking about, the entire year it took to build! Lied to profusely every time we asked a question. We closed on the house 6 weeks ago and someone came today to install and wire the septic system! We were told it was finished at closing and had no idea it was not until someone showed up today at random? I send an email this morning and it’s crickets! Still waiting for items on the closing check list to be completed before I start on warranty issues.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, TX, on Jul 31, 2021

Inability to change things even I of I paid, problems identified way before closing still not fixed

3.7
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Jul 31, 2021

The property manager was very helpful, polite, friendly, thorough and he followed through well. We have had a wonderful experience so far in our home. The sales man would be the only thing I would say could have offered us a better experience. He was very aggressive, pushy and did not work through our agent as requested several times. Other than that, we thought it was great!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Jul 13, 2021

I didn't like how we lost our sales contact in the middle of the purchase. She was really good and kept up with us as far a progress and any questions we had. I disliked that the project manager was switched out in the middle of our build as well.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, TX, on Jul 07, 2021

Finding that the 220 volt plugs were installed incorrectly and not being able to get a swinging gate for vehicular access to the back of the house.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Jul 03, 2021

The workmanship of the contractors who built my Home is below my expectations.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Jul 01, 2021

Where to start? [name removed], the sales person I dealt with was wonderful. I give her a 10+. [name removed], then [name removed], and [name removed] again after [name removed] left....both of those guys were great. I think you lost a very good man when you lost [name removed]. Both guys helped me to understand the process, kept me in the loop and were quick to answer any questions and patient with my weekly appearances at the site. However, my experience with Dow was horrendous. He was rude and obnoxious. Truthfully he just about cost the company a sale, I was so upset with his treatment of me. Although [name removed] and [name removed] did not say anything I could tell from the looks on their faces that they were shocked at his attitude and approach. They tried their best to ameliorate the damage Dow did and I appreciated their efforts. I had concerns with the cabinetry and [name removed] refused to do anything about it.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, TX, on Jun 28, 2021

Just a few things like a broken garage window that still isn’t fixed. But that’s not necessarily buffingtons fault

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jun 24, 2021

I love how great the Buffington Homes team was with communicating with me and resolving any issues. While we had a couple of repairs, they were minor and resolved within days. Overall I am very impressed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Jun 16, 2021

honestly cannot think of anything

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jun 09, 2021

always easy to contact, come to when needed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on May 25, 2021

The warranty service it’s very simple and easy to use and the contractors are very responsive

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on May 22, 2021

Very smooth process and the rep was helpful in updating the status of the home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.