Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

LGI Homes Reviews

193 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Manor, TX, on Dec 11, 2021

I submitted a request pertaining to the roofing over my garage door. I asked for someone to come and adjust this problem. No one have tried to get in touch with me. My name is [name removed], I moved into this house May , 14th 2021, my address is 13308 Craven Lane Manor Texas. I am asking again, can I get someone out here to solve this problem before it get worse?

0.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Dec 10, 2021

Warranty and customer service has been excellent.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, TX, on Dec 07, 2021

I do not know if there will be action taken on curb and sink fixture.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Dec 01, 2021

It takes forever for someone to reach out when you place a order in the portal to get something fixed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Nov 24, 2021

There were some warranty issues that were put on hold while the transition was being made to LGI. I don’t know who I need to be contacting for issues. The HOA is a joke. The paint used on the inside of our 300k home is XXXXX that we have to repaint the whole house again because it can’t be cleaned.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, TX, on Nov 23, 2021

they haven't fixes what they said they would. just look up the complaint date and see it still isn't completed as they agreed.

1.4
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Nov 19, 2021

So far so good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Nov 01, 2021

We like the fast response and dislike no issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Oct 25, 2021

First off your CSR (Mike Horm) is very unsymphatetic to our concerns in regards to the outcome of the repair. Our kitchen ceiling had previous repair due to a water leak from upstairs bathroom and is unacceptable due to sloppy texture, not matching paint, and very visible. This CSR never bothered to see or visited our house and review what our concerns on the repair. Instead, just told us that not matching repair or paint was mentioned on our warranty packets that is not guaranteed. He didn't even consider that it could be remediated by attempting another try or send a different expert repair person. At least we know that the company is trying its hardest. This was supposed to be a new built house and we just had it for 3 months when this happened. We are the one being inconvenienced and absolutely we didn't plan to buy new home with an ugly ceiling to see everyday. I hope someone will take time to check and consider our concern and make it right.

0.7
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Oct 23, 2021

Even though they've been super busy, they always stay on top of it, especially in an emergency, our contact Justin McDaniels always emails us back with a solution.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Oct 14, 2021

I like the way they do business.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Oct 12, 2021

Home looks beautiful

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Sep 28, 2021

I appreciated the week;y updates from our sales guy, Bob in Whisper Valley. Justin has been a kind and courteous construction manager, answering emails and texts in a timely manner. There are a few dings here and there that we moved in and are still waiting for a fix, but no major worries. Lastly, I am a little concerned about the quality of the turf in our backyard. The front looks great, but the back is very brown despite watering.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, TX, on Sep 28, 2021

difficulty with flooding issue has taken 6 months for anything to happen- then a culvert was finally put in taking just 3 days! warranty issues have taken a very long time warranty issues have not always been completed properly - the problems are still there and no effort has been made to fix and repair in a way that solves the problem....just a quick fix regardless

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Sep 28, 2021

While I am satisfied with the quality of my home, the communication throughout the building process was not good.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Sep 19, 2021

Servicing has been prompt but over the course of our ownership we’ve noticed more and more details that lack quality that we missed or didn’t pay much attention at our first sign off.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Sep 12, 2021

I didn’t use it yet so I am not sure how will be

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Aug 30, 2021

Good building

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Aug 25, 2021

Everything was efficient and easy to navigate. We were living in a different state and I felt like the overall communication and updates were purposeful and strong. We had delays but all were tied to weather issues that impacted everyone building. Overall, very happy with our experience.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Aug 24, 2021

We had a sprinkler head fixed and it was quick and easy

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.