Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - CA

HOMEBUILDER SERVICES

Northern California

4,458 Customer Reviews
Jul 2021 - Nov 2022

Company Profile

First American Title's Homebuilder Services Division is focused on providing specialized support and a seamless closing experience for Homebuilders and new home buyers. Our teams are experts in supporting the unique needs of builders and buyers while placing an emphasis on security, safety, communication, and convenience throughout the homebuying process.

We offer creative underwriting solutions, advanced technology, and flexible support to assure a timely and stress-free closing.

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Northern California
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Hollister, CA, on Nov 24, 2022

Everything went smoothly, and we were always up to date.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Nov 20, 2022

We are extremely happy and satisfied with the overall services offered to us towards the home closing. Thanks!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Galt, CA, on Nov 20, 2022

[name removed] and [name removed] were great to work with. Appreciated their professional and personable approach.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Vacaville, CA, on Nov 19, 2022

All around great experience. Special thanks to [name removed] [name removed]. We threw her a last minute curve ball and she worked diligently to make sure everything stayed on track. She totally saved the day and we are so grateful. Thank you [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Dixon, CA, on Nov 19, 2022

Vary professional and pleasant experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Pittsburg, CA, on Nov 19, 2022

It's been wonderful working with their team.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mountain View, CA, on Nov 19, 2022

Excellent performance with fast response.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

San Jose, CA, on Nov 19, 2022

Excellent service with communication, commitment and knowledgeable

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Hollister, CA, on Nov 19, 2022

I am so thankful for your support

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Lincoln, CA, on Nov 18, 2022

Our experience prior and during closing was very positive. Responses to emails was immediate and helpful. Timelines were explained and executed in a timely manner. The actual signing was fast, efficient and informative. The entire experience with [name removed] and [name removed] was positive and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Nov 17, 2022

Not enough information

3.2
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

I’m very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received, and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will be sure to improve.

Pittsburg, CA, on Nov 16, 2022

Your notary was very professional and the office staff remarkable. Thank you.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Patterson, CA, on Nov 15, 2022

Everything went smooth, just wondering if I'm going to get a copy of all the papers I signed?

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Our team has re-sent signed copies. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please email us at fahomebuilder@firstam.com.

Antioch, CA, on Nov 15, 2022

Professional and courteous!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Rancho Cordova, CA, on Nov 15, 2022

Extremely delighted.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, CA, on Nov 15, 2022

Had a closing date, but they never explained we needed to sign several days before. Did not give time to arrange my schedule or arrange transfer appointment at the bank. After arranging that, had not given enough time to clear on my closing date. Wound up recording the next day. Was not sympathetic to delays.

1.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please email us at fahomebuilder@firstam.com.

Sacramento, CA, on Nov 14, 2022

I absolutely "LOVE" FATCO! [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were so professional and explained everything in such detail from the signing to the closing! The experience was wonderful, and I highly recommend First American Title.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, CA, on Nov 13, 2022

Everyone made buying our first new construction home a very positive and easy one.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fairfield, CA, on Nov 13, 2022

I had to send 2 wire transfers. They should have known how much was needed at closing so that I should not have had to send 2 wire transfers.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

I’m very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received, and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will be sure to improve.

Folsom, CA, on Nov 12, 2022

[name removed] and her team are very prompt and responds very fast. I really liked the entire process. They are rockstars

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!