Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - CA

HOMEBUILDER SERVICES

Northern California

2,828 Customer Reviews
Jul 2021 - May 2022

Company Profile

First American Title's Homebuilder Services Division is focused on providing specialized support and a seamless closing experience for Homebuilders and new home buyers. Our teams are experts in supporting the unique needs of builders and buyers while placing an emphasis on security, safety, communication, and convenience throughout the homebuying process.

We offer creative underwriting solutions, advanced technology, and flexible support to assure a timely and stress-free closing.

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Northern California
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Fowler, CA, on May 21, 2022

We had such a wonderful experience. We had a very small window to sign our documents and they got it done for us and were very accommodating.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fairfield, CA, on May 21, 2022

Expeditiously process and we are satisfied.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Oakley, CA, on May 20, 2022

I was impressed by the way [name removed], took time with making sure all of our questions were answered via email or by phone. He made sure that my wife and I understood all the steps it would take to transition into our new home successfully. I give a BIG THANKS, to [name removed] and his team!! Thanks [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

May 20, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Citrus Heights, CA, on May 20, 2022

Great Experience!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, CA, on May 19, 2022

For a first time homeowner and family that fall in the middle class category, I think that First American Title guided us step by step and had the best interest for us. Everything was very clear and communicated with transparency.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

May 20, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Gilroy, CA, on May 19, 2022

Give more discounts when customer looking for more

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, CA, on May 18, 2022

My experience for a first time home buyer was very happy and First American Title is very helpful and very professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

May 18, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team!  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Roseville, CA, on May 17, 2022

First American Title were amazing! They made the closing process a very smooth, efficient and pleasant experience. I was very happy with their services.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Santa Clara, CA, on May 15, 2022

Thank you [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dublin, CA, on May 15, 2022

Notary Public is very professional and efficient

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, CA, on May 14, 2022

They are really friendly and makes the whole process go alot smoother

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

May 16, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Plumas Lake, CA, on May 12, 2022

Thank you so much. Your team made my home purchase a very positive experience. You were very organized and professional. Loan signing was a breeze. Thank you again I will recommend your company to anyone purchasing a home

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

May 16, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Marina, CA, on May 12, 2022

Excellent service

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mountain House, CA, on May 12, 2022

It was an amazing experience working with American title

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dixon, CA, on May 11, 2022

Love our new home! Thank you for making the process stress free!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

May 16, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Santa Clara, CA, on May 10, 2022

I think there was some double booking of the Notary and I received text from the two Notaries which led me a bit confused. Other than that pretty positive !

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

May 16, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Napa, CA, on May 10, 2022

Thanks so much for helping me to buy the first house in Napa!You are all professional and organised so that we can close Escrow on time!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

May 16, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Rio Vista, CA, on May 10, 2022

This is our first home and my Husband and myself felt supported and First American made the process easy especially signing our closing documents. Everything was explained and all out questions were answered. It was just an overall great experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

May 16, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team!  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Manteca, CA, on May 05, 2022

Thank you for making this experience seamless. You provided the best customer service anyone could ask for. Thank you!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

May 06, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Gilroy, CA, on May 05, 2022

The notary tht came to my house to sign was very inexperienced.

3.8
Verified Homeowner