Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes

Arizona

680 Homeowner Reviews
Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 50 Comments From Arizona
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mesa, on May 31, 2020

Committment to deliver on time and periodic updates of progress, helpfulness of sales and construction supervisor.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 31, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were very helpful. You worked with us on price when the house did not appraise. We love the floor plan.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on May 30, 2020

I like the step by step guidance that everyone gave us. It was not confusing and easy to understand.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 29, 2020

The entire team at Woodside Homes was amazing! From the start with [name removed], to the build with [name removed] and [name removed] to the move-in, it has been seamless. Everyone truly made this entire experience a wonderful experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on May 28, 2020

I thought this was going to be a stressful process as it was my first time ever having a house built. Boy was I wrong [name removed] my sales associate and [name removed] my lead contractor were the best I ever dealt with. [name removed] kept us up to date through out the whole process even sending us pictures. [name removed] answered all our questions and things we wanted touched up was done before our move in. I could not be happier they both made our dreams come true. I have told many people I know if your looking for a house come to woodside homes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 27, 2020

The follow up by the team and support to get issues taken care of.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on May 26, 2020

Friendly and commitment through the whole process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Tan Valley, on May 25, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were great from the start and would do it all over again

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 23, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were an absolute pleasure to work with. The have been kind, helpful, and creative. I loved the photo props at all the stages. [name removed] has also been great to work with. When something has needed to be done, he has made sure to make it happen quickly for us. Everyone has been available and shown great customer service. The house is beautiful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 20, 2020

How the builders and the sales reps were always in contact and kept us updated on what was next. Also the timelines were always right on schedule with no problems

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 20, 2020

Nothing stands out.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Surprise, on May 19, 2020

Working with [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]. They were great guys that answered all of our questions and helped us out a lot thru the whole process.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Tan Valley, on May 18, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were awesome! Everything went as planned and we love our new home!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 16, 2020

excellent customer service

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 16, 2020

Everything what sale person [name removed] told me they where going to do they did I was excited to get my corner lot. But they only thing after we moved to the new house we got our bike stolen from our back yard and we had the lock on the back door.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 12, 2020

[name removed] in the sales office was awesome!

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on May 09, 2020

The process was very seem less and the staff members from the sales rep to the super and the everyone that I've delt with were very professional and helpfull.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on May 08, 2020

I loved being able to pick everything and meeting everyone and being involved with the whole process real stress free!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 01, 2020

Location and design of home

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on May 01, 2020

Our sales people ([name removed] and [name removed]) were great at keeping us informed. We ran into a few issues during the build (items not being available) that they took care of. We also enjoyed meeting with [name removed] at the design center.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
San Tan Valley, on Apr 29, 2020

The sales professional [name removed] he was excellent, helped us with everything. Very responsive and professional. We relocated from Florida and communicated from start with pictures to the end.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Apr 28, 2020

Everyone communicated well throughout the process.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Apr 25, 2020

While the house and design was great, the best part of our experience was dealing with [name removed] at the front office and [name removed] the builder. They went out of their way much more than to be expected. They helped us through building confusion and design changes/mixups. In addition they accommodated us with everything and kept us informed every step of they way. The largest thing however was when we were in the middle of trying to transition from one domicile to the next how out of their way they went to make sure we were taken care of even when they didn’t need to nor had any obligation to do so. Furthermore, we have been in almost 2 months and they still check in regularly to ensure everything is good. Could not be happier with this team. Again the house, the design and everything was great but the personal over-the-top touch delivered is what motivates this glowing review.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Apr 24, 2020

Good communication, progress updates, friendly sales staff and foreman

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Apr 22, 2020

The transition was smooth. Woodside [name removed]’s communicated with me through every step. Currently they are meeting my needs regarding any concerns that may arise

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Apr 19, 2020

Simple fast process and my home is gorgeous

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Apr 17, 2020

As a first time buyer, I must say that I'd appreciated my collaboration with the WoodSide team. Superintendent [name removed] was terrific; he walked us through each step of the construction and kept us informed about the timeline. He did not hesitate to go above and beyond to put a smile on our face. I also appreciate Woodside's communication. It's essential to get an update on what is going on, what is the next step, the entire [name removed] including escrow and lender, did great.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Apr 17, 2020

The administrative and office staff worked quickly to answer all my my questions.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Apr 17, 2020

I've purchased about 6 homes in my lifetime so far and this one was the best. Professional people to work with, sales person and contractor. Everything happened as promised and on time. It was nice to use the preferred vendors for the loan and home insurance. Overall a grade A.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Apr 15, 2020

The people we've interacted with have been phenomenal! [name removed] and [name removed] were so quick to respond to our every question / concern from day one! They always made us feel welcome and never rushed us. [name removed] really went above and beyond in all our walk throughs to explain every part of construction and how to maintain everything. [name removed] has been so patient and we really feel as though he genuinely cares about making this our perfect home. We really couldn't be more appreciative of all his hard work that he's put in! And [name removed] we didn't meet until closing, but she has also been super friendly and since our move in has been very quick to respond to any question we've had as things come up. All in all, the entire team has been absolutely fantastic! We've dealt with other developments in the past and have actually canceled contracts with Beazer Homes in the past because of bad customer service, so to meet such a well organized, hospitable and caring group of professionals at Woodside has made this the BEST experience we could have ever hoped for and we would highly recommend Woodside to all our friends and family! Thank you so much!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Apr 15, 2020

[name removed] was always there to help me and answer any of my questions I had. I love the level of customer service that he provides and I hope it carries on and on. I would definitely recommend Woodside Homes

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Apr 15, 2020

Communication from sales and construction throughout the process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Apr 09, 2020

Friendly customer service and upfront buying process. From day one the Woodside staff made everything easy. Any time I had a question or needed something changed I was helped with no hesitation.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Apr 08, 2020

The selling Agents were a dream! It was like they were inside my head, picking out all of the things that matter to people the most, and putting them in a home perfect for us (we bought a spec)

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, on Apr 03, 2020

Purchase experience was good. However, have following issues which has made me extremely disappointed, There are many things i can bring up in terms on my home. 1. Kitchen Island was messed up. I had to bring to their notice and got it rectified 2. Kitchen lights(not Pendant lights), is not in sync 3. Bath 2 tub wall, which was broken(have pics from Nov 20 2019) and from April 2 2020. Same broken piece has been used and has been concealed with white sealers.(pics have been shared with the customer care rep and build manager Mitch). 4. Though the floor Tiles turned out to be our choice after multiple visits to the design center, we did not get much support from the design center. The Floor tiles have been hurting our feet badly and we have been forced to use indoor slippers as our feet skin were getting damaged. 5. The noise proofing from one room to another is very poor. 6. The thickness of the walls compared to other homes we have seen in the community seems to be bad. It just been roughly a month and this is the state. I may start seeing more things as I spend more time in the house.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
San Tan Valley, on Apr 01, 2020

We were very happy with [name removed] the selling agent and [name removed] the construction superintendent were excellent.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Surprise, on Mar 30, 2020

Being informed on a weekly basis.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Mar 27, 2020

All the little thoughtful details like the photo progress updates from [name removed] and [name removed], the VIP Homeowner parking sign, the welcome home banner and red carpet, the closing gift from [name removed] and [name removed]. [name removed] always being available for construction questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Mar 24, 2020

Being kept in the loop and feeling like no question was ever too much or asked too many times.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Mar 12, 2020

The construction process moved quicker than expected and communication between the superintendent and myself was constant and great.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Mar 10, 2020

This is our first house and the help and commitment from [name removed] and The builder [name removed] was unmatched and the details and the explanation we got from them was very helpful. It was delivered to us in the specific time as promised... we are happy :).

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Mar 10, 2020

[name removed], our sales associate was so helpful every step of the way!!!!! She always went above and beyond for us!! (From meeting us at Starbucks on her day off to sign our contract when the models weren't even open yet...all the way through the ribbon cutting ceremony she did for us the day we got our keys)

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Mar 10, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed]. Wonderful people and wonderful friends

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Mar 06, 2020

I absolutely loved our sales woman [name removed]. She was friendly, extremely helpful, and she went the extra mile to make sure that we were taken care of and were in the loop about what was happening.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Feb 29, 2020

Sales person [name removed] was awesome! The options gallery was easy. The loan team was responsive. The Woodside management took care of issues & concerns timely.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Tan Valley, on Feb 25, 2020

[name removed] was very efficient and walked us thru the entire process including the financing hiccups we ran into. He was always available for any questions we had and he made the process (that was already stressful) less so. [name removed] (the builder) was very thorough and answered all of our questions we had about the build thru each step. I would say that [name removed] and [name removed] were the 2 constants that made our experience positive.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Tan Valley, on Feb 23, 2020

The communication between the sales staff and the builder.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Feb 16, 2020

Great communication and updates about my home’s progress. Quality workmanship

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Feb 16, 2020

Pretty seamless

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Feb 08, 2020

Working with [name removed] and [name removed] and their helpfulness throughout the process

3.4
Verified Homeowner