Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes

CA - Fresno

644 Evaluations received
May 2018 - Nov 2019

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews


No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From CA - Fresno

Bakersfield, on Nov 09, 2019

Each deadline was always met. The Community Advisor, [name removed], was always available for questions. Her constants updates on the progression of the build were so comforting and informative.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Nov 06, 2019

Kept me updated at all times

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Oct 29, 2019

The communications between us and the builder was excellent. Any and every question we had was answered.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Clovis, on Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed the weekly updates on construction being emailed to me. I also appreciated the flexibility we had to a certain point to make additions.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Oct 26, 2019

[removed] really helped us from viewing model home to moving into our new home plus helping us with proceeds of our loan application and such

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Oct 25, 2019

[removed]/[removed] very understanding when we have questions they were there and able to explain all the process. These two were friendly treated us a family member not jus customers. Excellent job!!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lemoore, on Oct 24, 2019

[removed] and [removed] made my experience smooth and easy

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Oct 24, 2019

Regurly updated

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Fowler, on Oct 23, 2019

Really great experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Oct 21, 2019

I was very excited about the purchase in the beginning. However, I became very unpleased after six months of waiting for the home to be complete. [removed] side only provided excuse after excuse as to why the home was not completed in a timely manner. I also don’t like the fact that the contact states they have 2 years! to build the homes.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Lemoore, on Oct 19, 2019

The personal and professional care.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Oct 16, 2019

I was alway informed on new stages in the build.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Oct 15, 2019

If I had an issue or concern I would as [removed] and she would get me in touch or scheduled with a Woodside customer service employee very fast , made us feel at ease and comfortable

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Hanford, on Oct 12, 2019

Everyone was helpful and informative thru the whole process.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Oct 11, 2019

Getting in the actual home. The layout and design met our expectations. [removed] was great too!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Oct 10, 2019

How smooth and fast the process was, everyone has been very nice and helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Oct 09, 2019

they provided a place for me to stay, free of cost for 3 weeks while home was being built.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Oct 09, 2019

[removed] was absolutely amazing, she was so organized and followed up through the entire process. She was knowledge while selecting upgrades, etc. she was truly a joy to work with and made the process easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lemoore, on Oct 09, 2019

I love how friendly and helpful [removed] and [removed] have been throughout the whole experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Oct 09, 2019

[removed] made the process smooth and gave me hope that everything would be okay, she was patient, reliable and connected us to the right people for help. The e-sign made it easy and fast. I would totally recommend friends and family to woodside and ask for [removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner