Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes

CA - Fresno

729 Homeowner Reviews
Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 50 Comments From CA - Fresno
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Dinuba, on May 22, 2020

Amenities of living in a gated community. Especially living with golf course views.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on May 20, 2020

The people I worked with were kind and thoughtful and made a stressful situation smooth. Even after moving in we feel like we are not alone and we were checked on.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on May 16, 2020

Getting the keys

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on May 15, 2020

Smooth process

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on May 14, 2020

Communication

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on May 13, 2020

Everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lemoore, on May 09, 2020

[name removed] was very personable and made sure we had all the information we needed throughout the entire process. My husband is deployed and I was living on the east coast until our house was finished. She and [name removed] went above and beyond to make sure we were kept up to date on everything happening during the building process. [name removed] has also done way more than he needed to. He is available anytime I have a question and checks in often to make sure there are no problems with the house. They are both knowledgeable and helpful!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on May 08, 2020

I enjoyed seeing the progress on the home and weekly updates regarding the home.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on May 07, 2020

Our sales associate provided good advise, was very friendly, and kept us updated with the progress of the construction.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Apr 27, 2020

The best part was that I was kept in the loop about the building plans and progress.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Apr 27, 2020

The people here at Woodside has been nothing short of amazing! They have acted fast on all issues that have come up despite covid-19 just to ensure our home buying experience exceeded our expectations. Thank you guys so much at the Woodside team. I am forever grateful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Apr 23, 2020

The explanation of things along the way. It was our first time buying a home so it was nice to have every step of the way explained.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Apr 22, 2020

[name removed] really explained everything to make it easy to understand. [name removed] also explained everything about the house & what could still be fixed during the yearly warranty. My house was the right size for me. It was the right affordable price, great area, beautiful kitchen, beautiful bathrooms & big back yard. We were well taken care of. I love my house.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Apr 19, 2020

The young man who did the presales tour with me was outstanding.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Apr 18, 2020

Progress reports \updates from [name removed]

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Clovis, on Apr 17, 2020

The lender they used was not very good big problems getting in our home

2.6
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Apr 17, 2020

We apologize for any difficulties you experienced. Using a preferred lender is supposed to be quick and with fewer hassles than choosing your own. We will make sure our Sales Director knows.

Visalia, on Apr 15, 2020

[name removed] was very attentive and constantly kept us up to date with our home. When we ran into a bit of issues, she did her best to ensure everything was corrected.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Apr 15, 2020

The confidence through the entire process with [name removed]. We were a difficult close and she assured us if we followed the guidance of our credit specialist and conditions all would be ok. Wish I would have gotten a better rate but I can always refi down the road

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Apr 09, 2020

[name removed] was excellent, explaining step by step

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Apr 07, 2020

I was amazed by how simple the entire process was. [name removed] went above and beyond to meet our expectations. I am extremely satisfied with our new home and the wonderful staff of Woodside homes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Apr 07, 2020

I liked the constant help with any questions we had and the assistance from our [name removed] vartanian so helpful..

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lemoore, on Apr 07, 2020

The builder demonstrated great professionalism throughout the entire process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hanford, on Apr 06, 2020

The ease of working with [name removed] and [name removed]. They always had our best interest in mind. We relied on there experience and opinions and it made building our home enjoyable and less stressful. They have become our friends thru our build.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Apr 06, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] are very customer oriented. They always try to help.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Mar 31, 2020

Personal attention and advice when selecting options, what things other buyers were doing, what items that may at value and which may be better for later ( post purchase) consideration.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Mar 29, 2020

[name removed] made things run smoothly. She explained every detail and process to ensure we understood all aspects of the process. She also made sure we received regular updates on the status of our home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Mar 24, 2020

Friendly outstanding customer service, quick and easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Mar 23, 2020

Excellent attitudes from beginning to end. My sales person kept me informed every week. The customer service rep, [name removed], was excellent. Any questions he got me answers even if not in his job description. He went above the call of duty. And everyone else that is associated with [name removed] was fantastic as well. Everyone made this experience great. I have referred several friends to the different [name removed] properties in the area. Thanks for starting my retirement off great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Mar 15, 2020

[name removed] was very informative, helpful, and continuously communicated with us throughout the process. A+ #1 service, outgoing and professional. I can't say enough good things about her, and how she helped us more so than our realtors. Additionally, [name removed] who conducted our final walk through was great! Helpful and accommodating, attended to all our needs... Great [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]!!!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lemoore, on Mar 02, 2020

Seamless communication

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Feb 24, 2020

I like that they kept in contact as the whole process to start to finish.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Feb 22, 2020

I like how your a part of it with the ground breaking and working with the women in the office and the contractors.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Hanford, on Feb 17, 2020

It was good experience .

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Feb 16, 2020

Watching the progress week to week.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Lemoore, on Feb 13, 2020

All the people who have helped me through the process. [name removed] and [name removed] are very sweet, caring and helpful. They both have gone above and beyond to help me with my home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Feb 11, 2020

Woodside representatives were very polite and helpful.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Feb 11, 2020

Staff was very professional, yet gave their professionalism a personal touch.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Feb 09, 2020

Watching the home be built

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Feb 04, 2020

I liked the sales office staff

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Feb 04, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were great to work with. Fantastic team

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Feb 01, 2020

Very friendly, informative, and helpful staff!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Jan 28, 2020

Staff are always willing to answer questions

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Lemoore, on Jan 28, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] !

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Jan 28, 2020

Customer service and friendly staff also project manager was very in tuned with the progress of my home......very happy!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Jan 28, 2020

Communication information provided from [name removed] and [name removed] valley meadows Visalia amazing team!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lemoore, on Jan 27, 2020

Weekly updates from [name removed] and [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Jan 27, 2020

Communication and quality of workmanship, Customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Jan 24, 2020

Kept us informed of progress and details. Addressed issues quickly and explained things thoroughly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Jan 23, 2020

The transparency throughout the process, accommodations by the team, fluidity and smoothness of the transaction.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Jan 21, 2020

The layout of the home

3.4
Verified Homeowner