Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes

Nevada

710 Homeowner Reviews
Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Nevada Communities Map

 

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 50 Comments From Nevada
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Henderson, on May 16, 2020

honest and timely

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 14, 2020

great communication

4.7
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on May 13, 2020

It was very smooth transaction dealing with Woodside agent. Its nice upgrade house, very nice.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 08, 2020

The constant communication between myself and our sales agent [name removed]. She kept us up to date on everything that was happening with the build as well as answered all of our questions along the way.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 01, 2020

[name removed] communication and kindness from start to present. Always very pleasant and made what could be a stressful time for a buyer, gave us peace of mind.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Apr 21, 2020

The wonderful personal touches that my agent [name removed] did for me. She took photos of the progress along the way and got to know me as a person. Love her! [name removed] was also a pleasure to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Apr 16, 2020

[name removed], sales rep

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Apr 14, 2020

Easy and fast. [name removed] is so professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Apr 08, 2020

[name removed] was friendly and responsive.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Mar 23, 2020

Working with [name removed] in the office and [name removed] on the job site was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Mar 15, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful and knowledgeable.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Mar 02, 2020

Great help in the front office from [name removed]. No pressure but always available to answer questions. Walk through with [name removed] was a breeze. He agreed to make all repairs and did so extremely fast.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Feb 27, 2020

The seamless process and the exceptional customer service.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Feb 27, 2020

The sales agent ([name removed]) was great and really demonstrated her desire to make the deal happen.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Feb 24, 2020

The communication from the property manager to the preferred lender was phenomenal. All the questions and concerns I had was done in a timely manner and never had a hiccup in the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Feb 20, 2020

The process was very smooth... our sales rep was knowledge, helpful and courteous

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Feb 16, 2020

I'm happy with everything tanks

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Feb 15, 2020

How willing [name removed] was to help us out and how patient everyone was.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Feb 15, 2020

[name removed] and the Citywide group were amazing. [name removed] so happy with the delivery and the way things got handled during the final walk through. Still waiting for a damaged refrigerator to be fixed. [name removed] what I expected for something I paid a premium for the upgrade...

3.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Feb 18, 2020

Thanks for your feedback! Our Customer Care Team will reach out to you about your fridge if they haven't already.

Henderson, on Feb 11, 2020

Communication

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Feb 08, 2020

Esigning documents

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Feb 05, 2020

The overall construction of house is pretty good

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Jan 31, 2020

The hard work and attentiveness of Woodside’s selling agent, [name removed]. She is THE BEST and you should never let her go.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Jan 29, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were always there when we needed them. They made the entire process exciting and enjoyable. Great team!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Jan 24, 2020

The buying experience was great. The after purchase experience was subpar

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Jan 24, 2020

My wife and I had the best experience at the design studio. There were a lot of options, but we were able to find what we wanted.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Jan 23, 2020

Meeting neighbors

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Jan 20, 2020

Everything was so easy. Citywide loans made the process simple, Woodside did a great job building and gave us a great home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Jan 19, 2020

The attention given by [name removed] and [name removed]. They made sure that we were happy with our purchase.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Jan 19, 2020

Any and all questions I had [name removed] was there to answer. If she didn't know the answer she found out as quickly as possible and always checked up on me to make sure I was on the right track.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on Jan 16, 2020

Easy to do business with, Sales [name removed] was great to work with.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Jan 12, 2020

[name removed] was great our home is not even mediocre. The workmanship is horrible and no one does anything they say they will. We have been waiting for a call back that was supposed to have happened a week ago. I would never recommend a Woodside home to anyone.

2.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Jan 13, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. Our Customer Care Team wants to learn more about your situation and will be reaching out soon if they haven't already done so. Thank you!

Las Vegas, on Dec 30, 2019

[name removed] at the front office was extremely helpful through the entire process. She answered all the million questions we had with quickness and honesty!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Dec 28, 2019

Quick

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Dec 27, 2019

The sales process, team, design team, superintendants (construction PMs) walk thru and follow up for warranty items

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Dec 11, 2019

Sales employees were very professional.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Dec 04, 2019

[name removed] is the full package. Coordinating financing, finding an agent to help us sell our home, genuinely excited to help us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Dec 02, 2019

The sales team is very personable and treated the transaction with the understanding that the purchase is not just an asset but a home meant to fill with family and memories. The building crew switched mid way which is scary but turned out well, and the design center seems to just be a little stressed and the service showed.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Dec 03, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! It will be provided to our Nevada division for them to review in order to improve our design center services if it hasn't already been done.

Las Vegas, on Nov 30, 2019

Sales lady [name removed] was a very professional, helpful and friendly lady.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Nov 28, 2019

[name removed] and victor always were so polite they made us fill part of the family

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Nov 20, 2019

[name removed] was amazing! This was such a breeze purchase. They were very responsive, courteous, profesional, informative, it was a wonderful experience.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on Nov 17, 2019

[name removed] was very helpful providing us with updates during the whole process.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Nov 15, 2019

From Contract / Sales ; I enjoyed the personal attention and knowledge of [name removed] my sales person and his attention to detail, and overall knowledge of the homes and the entire buying process from start to finish. Also wanted to recognize his partner in the sales office [name removed]. They are a wonderful team to work with . [name removed] was incredible and has been a delight to work with and I believe represents the Best about Woodside Homes and would like for him to be recognized for his outstanding provided service. On the Move in Process: The GC , [name removed] delivered on everything we discussed and provided a personal and professional experience from start to finish. We were extremely satisfied with his attention to detail and his personal attention to our satisfaction through the entire home buying process and build. His assistant [name removed] was also very helpful. Having a GC at the site like [name removed] represents all that Woodside Homes should be proud of. Extremely satisfied with his service.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Nov 15, 2019

Everything, costumer service, construction quality.....

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Nov 15, 2019

The salesperson [name removed] was the best ! We immediately started to bond, and he was very accommodating to everything we requested.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Nov 09, 2019

Nothing!!!

2.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Service Team

Woodside Homes

Nov 25, 2019

Oh no! We'd like to learn more to try and understand your situation. Our Customer Care Team will reach out to you.

Las Vegas, on Nov 06, 2019

I felt like [removed] (onsite foreman) was spectacular. He really wanted everything right and cared very much that we were satisfied. I felt like he was building a house for US not just another track home on the street.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Nov 05, 2019

[removed] was excellant

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Oct 31, 2019

Your staff was great as they almost all gone at this point. [removed] was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable, responsive and a pleasure to work with. [removed] has also been every helpful, responsive and on top of it when it comes to issues with the house.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Oct 29, 2019

It went smoothly and quick

4.5
Verified Homeowner