Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Rosewood Homes Reviews

80 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2019 - Jan 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Goodyear, AZ, on Jan 23, 2021

Excellent staff who were accessible and handled any questions/concerns in a timely fashion.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Dec 29, 2020

Site rep does not fix anything, just says "that's the way it is". Then we hire handymen to come fix, or we fix ourselves.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Dec 09, 2020

During the first 3 months we owned the home, there were only 2-3 minor repairs needed. These were dealt in quick fashion. In the 2 months since then, we have noticed several (what appear to be minor) concerns that will need to be dealt as part of our 5 month inspection.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Scottsdale, AZ, on Dec 05, 2020

So far the warranty service has been excellent!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Nov 20, 2020

everyone that I worked with was so nice and helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Nov 03, 2020

All was and remains amazing.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Scottsdale, AZ, on Oct 28, 2020

Attention to detail and assistance with the whole purchase and building process

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Oct 15, 2020

Everyone has been extremely accommodating with any questions I have had since taking possession of my home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Oct 15, 2020

The staff was terrific

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Oct 12, 2020

We realize there is currently a pandemic going on. We are hopeful this is taken into consideration should we have any issues that are reasonable that should be addressed that may fall outside of the normal warranty period.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Oct 02, 2020

[name removed] has taken care of any issues we had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Aug 31, 2020

very easy process, all work completed before an accelerated move in date, and everyone involved were gracious and helpful with everything we needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Queen Creek, AZ, on Aug 18, 2020

We had the roof leak a few months after we moved in. It was repaire

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Aug 12, 2020

Pretty much everything went well with the exception of the Builders preferred lender and preferred landscape company. We were dis-satisfied with the preferred lender due a lack of communication (did not respond to our questions) and lack of a competitive interest rate. We switched to another lender that was very pro-active. The preferred landscape company was VERY expensive as compared to other landscapers in the Goodyear area.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Aug 10, 2020

Ease of use. Well explained manual.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Queen Creek, AZ, on Aug 07, 2020

at times, when posing a question or expressing a concern, the vibe back was insincere

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Aug 06, 2020

We were not given an option to select the tile in the master bath shower. We are going to replace it in the future.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Aug 02, 2020

Prompt response and concerns addressed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Aug 02, 2020

Even the smallest items are taken care of by wonderful staff

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Scottsdale, AZ, on Jul 14, 2020

[name removed] made the purchase experience enjoyable, as did [name removed] with the construction part

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Rosewood Eliant Awards

Who better to judge the quality of a home and the homebuyer experience than recent homebuyers? That's why Rosewood Homes is proud to have earned the Eliant "Homebuyers' Choice Award" for providing the "Best Overall Purchase & Ownership Experience" determined each year by over 150,000 homeowner surveys from across America!

And why we are especially proud to have been ranked #1 for 5 out of the last 10-years from 2010-2019.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less