Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company Reviews

683 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, TN, on Jul 28, 2021

Thanks for all your help with our new home. we love it

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jul 28, 2021

[name removed] stayed on track with their schedule and did not up the price on us even though things got more expensive. They were easy to work with on every aspect. Our builder was so kind and communicated with us frequently. We have no complaints and speak highly of [name removed] Company all the time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jul 27, 2021

Sales team was great. The finish work on the home was average to below average. The builder was not professional and very disrespect at final walk thru.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jul 25, 2021

[name removed] was wonderful from the start, always made time for us, followed by [name removed] who did an amazing job and took us on the journey with him.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Jul 25, 2021

We had trouble with our drywall, And the mess that was created when they fixed it. If not for [name removed] I would’ve been very upset. I did a good job getting things corrected.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Franklin, TN, on Jul 22, 2021

Everything was great

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jul 19, 2021

The builder rep., [name removed], was very responsive to our request for minor rework.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jul 17, 2021

Customer care/ warranty has been responsive to this point.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Jul 13, 2021

Had difficulty with flooring, insulation, and AC problems and the time/confusion on getting it fixed.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 13, 2021

We were graded off a cliff (back yard)- at time of purchase our lot was flat, at time of signing/closing, we got a steep grade in back part of our lot. We will be contacting jones to fix this issue for us as we have now invested over $100,000 to put in retaining wall.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Building homes since 1927 The Jones Company story began in 1927 with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. In 1961 John’s son, Bob, purchased The Jones Company from his father. Bob Jones and his partner, Howard Chilcutt, led The Jones Company to much success, growing the company and building homes for over 15,000 families.

In 2003 Centex purchased The Jones Company’s St. Louis division from Bob and Howard. Then, in 2005 Howard founded Consort Homes in St. Louis. Ken Stricker, who was former President of The Jones Company in St. Louis, now serves as President of Consort Homes in St. Louis, and The Jones Company of Tennessee in Nashville, today. Today, The Jones Company of Tennessee is still owned by the Chilcutt and Jones families.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.