Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company Reviews

77 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2019 - Jul 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, TN, on Jun 30, 2020

We have been moved in for less than a month and a recessed light has popped from the ceiling and the baseboard on the ground floor is coming away from the wall.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 29, 2020

Communication, details, and updates from my sales person, [name removed] and builder, [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lebanon, TN, on Jun 29, 2020

Great communication and quality

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Franklin, TN, on Jun 29, 2020

Time to start the construction from sign the contract took long time (4months) and construction progress communication could have more detailed.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 29, 2020

Like: Literally almost everything. It surpassed expectations for sure! I think we assumed there would be more hiccups and letdowns based on friends' stories about building a home, but honestly, this process was so delightful and the [name removed] team is definitely on top of their game. [name removed] to mention there were several "wow"/above and beyond moments. Dislike: We are a bit disappointed in some patches in the yard that didn't get grass, but [name removed] is keeping an eye on it with us. Also, we wish everyone was a little more upfront about the pool and setting expectations there.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Franklin, TN, on Jun 26, 2020

We really liked working with [name removed] at the sales office, He actually designed our kitchen. My wife and I are in the business, we both thought he was professional and extremely helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jun 24, 2020

Dealing with the builder. He was very accommodating, patient, and very easy to work with. He followed through with everything he said he would do.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so proud of our team at Baird Farms! We sincerely hope you love your new home for years to come!

Fairview, TN, on Jun 23, 2020

I loved the design studio. [name removed] our sales agent was fantastic in helping us get the home we wanted. [name removed] our builder was helpful in keep us informed on the process of the home building.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 21, 2020

The contractor worked with me on several issues. It was finished close to the date.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 16, 2020

Getting a brand new home.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 15, 2020

The build was done on time or ahead of schedule

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 13, 2020

[name removed] sales manager was very knowledgeable and helpful the hole step of the way.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jun 10, 2020

[name removed] was a fantastic sales person to work with. He knew all the answers to my questions and was always so kind even when I had a thousand questions. He set proper expectations so I felt like I knew what was going to happen every step of the way. The way the contracts and paperwork is done is the best I've seen in new construction. I am in the mortgage lending biz so I see a lot of builder contracts, addendums, price change forms, etc and I really appreciated the organization of everything. [name removed] and [name removed] were our builders. They are both so friendly and you can tell they want to deliver a great product to buyers. I loved having the weekly phone call updates about the progress. It was always nice to know what was going on. I was impressed with the builders' knowledge about every little step and they explained things well when we had questions. I could tell they cared about how we would function in the home when they made decisions about where to put things, etc. They didn't just care about building it fast and getting it done quickly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Jun 25, 2020

We are SO pleased that you were so happy with your experience building a home at Kelsey Glen! Welcome to the family! Enjoy your home!

Franklin, TN, on Jun 08, 2020

Watching the house come together & seeing the progress each week.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 04, 2020

The people. [name removed] and [name removed] were very good to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jun 03, 2020

Receiving calls on update on stage of the building process

2.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Jun 25, 2020

Our company's homebuyer experience process includes weekly update calls from the builder and sales person (or e-mails - whatever the homebuyer prefers) . I am sorry that we are unable to interpret the reasons for the star rating based upon the comment.

College Grove, TN, on May 31, 2020

Fast build time.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
College Grove, TN, on May 31, 2020

The design and the customization of the home

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on May 30, 2020

Knowledgeable staff and great communication throughout the process

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TN, on May 29, 2020

The color selection process was very easy for a first time home buyer! We had lots of help and they made it fun!

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Jun 25, 2020

So great to hear you enjoyed the process of building a new home with The Jones Company! We hope you love your home for years to come!

Builder Profile

Building homes since 1927 The Jones Company story began in 1927 with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. In 1961 John’s son, Bob, purchased The Jones Company from his father. Bob Jones and his partner, Howard Chilcutt, led The Jones Company to much success, growing the company and building homes for over 15,000 families.

In 2003 Centex purchased The Jones Company’s St. Louis division from Bob and Howard. Then, in 2005 Howard founded Consort Homes in St. Louis. Ken Stricker, who was former President of The Jones Company in St. Louis, now serves as President of Consort Homes in St. Louis, and The Jones Company of Tennessee in Nashville, today. Today, The Jones Company of Tennessee is still owned by the Chilcutt and Jones families.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.