Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company Reviews

558 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Arrington, TN, on May 10, 2021

The 3 month delay in finishing our new home, the lack of communication about the building process and cause of the delays, the house was not as clean as we had hoped when we moved in and to date the list of items needing addressed at closing has not been complete - only 1 item has been addressed.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on May 08, 2021

This was a Great Building Experience. The Builder [name removed] kept us up to date during the entire process. He was also very helpful during the build process and replied to any of our questions or concerns promptly. [name removed] was great taking us through the purchase process and answering any of our questions and keeping us informed during the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 08, 2021

Everything was great. Would build with you again... and may do so. We may need a bigger house with another kiddo on the way.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
College Grove, TN, on May 07, 2021

Great customer experience. Some items were not approved to correct that should be. You pay a lot for these homes, there should not be any cosmetic issues that are not corrected especially at the 90 day warranty.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Lebanon, TN, on May 07, 2021

Liked most everything overall

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on May 06, 2021

Warranty service is severely lacking. Slow to no response. Well, response, but no follow up.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Franklin, TN, on May 02, 2021

Lack of communication and response regarding warranty issues.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 29, 2021

I have liked the easy access to submit a request for warranty service. All but 1 warranty service request have been fulfilled. Still waiting on drywall damage from the builder to be repaired but other than that, everything has been taken care of to my knowledge.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Apr 29, 2021

[name removed], had a wonderful sales consultant who was reassigned after my purchase documents were signed/as construction started. Assigned a much less engaged sales consultant. Home presentation was very disappointing. Poor quality finishes on expensive upgrades. Was convinced that purchasing sod was the only way to go for a nice lawn. Sod installation was poor. Grading was incomplete, no top soil, pieces ripped out and replaced with seed and straw. All I received in response was contract references and process excuses. Left in tears.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 29, 2021

Quality we expected to be getting from [name removed] Co. is not there. Response time for repair requests is horrid. If it were not for [name removed], we probably still would not have heard anything back on our requests. [name removed] is helpful.

2.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Building homes since 1927 The Jones Company story began in 1927 with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. In 1961 John’s son, Bob, purchased The Jones Company from his father. Bob Jones and his partner, Howard Chilcutt, led The Jones Company to much success, growing the company and building homes for over 15,000 families.

In 2003 Centex purchased The Jones Company’s St. Louis division from Bob and Howard. Then, in 2005 Howard founded Consort Homes in St. Louis. Ken Stricker, who was former President of The Jones Company in St. Louis, now serves as President of Consort Homes in St. Louis, and The Jones Company of Tennessee in Nashville, today. Today, The Jones Company of Tennessee is still owned by the Chilcutt and Jones families.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.