Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company Reviews

436 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Feb 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, TN, on Feb 23, 2021

I have disliked the level of communication.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Feb 23, 2021

It was very smooth, I was never worried that I was in over my head. They walk me through everything.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Feb 22, 2021

It has been excellent so far

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Feb 20, 2021

Warrant people have been great. [name removed] fit and finish of the house is not. We have numberous places that need work and the home is 6 months old.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Feb 19, 2021

The [name removed] company did everything possible to get us in our house by the predicted close date. The problem is some corners were cut in the process and alot of small things were overlooked.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Feb 17, 2021

Love the jones company!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arrington, TN, on Feb 17, 2021

[name removed] was great with contractual things, very timely and helpful. We were really impressed with more selections and pleased with the possible customizations. The design center was good, but there were a few other options we would've liked to see/choose from that were more design-forward. Once we got the house under construction, for the most part, everything went at a good pace and was good to deal with. Communication throughout was a little lacking during some times, but we are more of the type to want to know everything at all times :) [name removed] was/is AMAZING! He was very informative and helped us with everything we need. He and [name removed] were great with allowing us to make some changes that were really needed on porch, door, stains, lights and beams. Minus still waiting on a few things to be fixed from our final walk-thru (painters used ceiling paint to touch up walls and so it still has places to be fixed, can light needing to be secured and master bath shower/doors), it's more of the vendors' fault than [name removed] or [name removed]'s. Overall, we are very pleased and grateful.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
College Grove, TN, on Feb 16, 2021

Customer care has been just fine. We haven't needed anything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Feb 15, 2021

Timelines, quality of work, finishing etc.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Feb 15, 2021

Friendly service. Attention to detail.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Building homes since 1927 The Jones Company story began in 1927 with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. In 1961 John’s son, Bob, purchased The Jones Company from his father. Bob Jones and his partner, Howard Chilcutt, led The Jones Company to much success, growing the company and building homes for over 15,000 families.

In 2003 Centex purchased The Jones Company’s St. Louis division from Bob and Howard. Then, in 2005 Howard founded Consort Homes in St. Louis. Ken Stricker, who was former President of The Jones Company in St. Louis, now serves as President of Consort Homes in St. Louis, and The Jones Company of Tennessee in Nashville, today. Today, The Jones Company of Tennessee is still owned by the Chilcutt and Jones families.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.