Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company

Oakhaven Estates

19 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2020 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.6

Home Personalization Experience

4.8

Lender Experience

4.8

Construction Experience

4.5

Customer Care Experience

4.5

Home Readiness

4.4

Installation & Workmanship

4.4

Community Profile

Building homes since 1927 The Jones Company story began in 1927 with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. In 1961 John’s son, Bob, purchased The Jones Company from his father. Bob Jones and his partner, Howard Chilcutt, led The Jones Company to much success, growing the company and building homes for over 15,000 families.

In 2003 Centex purchased The Jones Company’s St. Louis division from Bob and Howard. Then, in 2005 Howard founded Consort Homes in St. Louis. Ken Stricker, who was former President of The Jones Company in St. Louis, now serves as President of Consort Homes in St. Louis, and The Jones Company of Tennessee in Nashville, today. Today, The Jones Company of Tennessee is still owned by the Chilcutt and Jones families.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Smyrna, TN, on Feb 23, 2021

It was very smooth, I was never worried that I was in over my head. They walk me through everything.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, on Mar 10, 2021

I have had no f/u in regards to either

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Mar 17, 2021

Wonderful...sounds like you don't have any issues...we are so happy you're loving your new home! Thank you for your trust in us and we hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come!

Smyrna, on Jan 21, 2021

Very good and quick in solving problems.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so happy that you are happy with your new home! Welcome to the Jones family. We hope you're happy in your new home for many years to come!

Smyrna, TN, on Feb 19, 2021

The [name removed] company did everything possible to get us in our house by the predicted close date. The problem is some corners were cut in the process and alot of small things were overlooked.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Mar 17, 2021

Thank you for the almost 5-star review! We are so happy that you are happy with your new home and that we could get you in by the close date you expected! Be sure and submit any small things that you feel need attention in your 90 day list...thanks again!

Smyrna, on Jan 01, 2021

Working with [name removed] and [name removed] have been the best experience. They were very easy to communicate with. I loved getting the weekly calls and would encourage the Jones Co. to continue doing those.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Jan 20, 2021

The quality of work on the details is shoddy. A month after move in we still have a broken window. The wall trim looks like an amateur job in places. There’s paint splatters all over my home; including on my countertops and fixtures. There’s still thick layers of dust and drywall in places; cleaners even came back and still did a terrible job.

2.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

We are very sorry that you are not happy with your home. We will be looking into this internally and will do our best to address your concerns.

Smyrna, TN, on Dec 31, 2020

They kept me informed

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Nov 18, 2020

I like everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Nov 02, 2020

We loved the weekly updates and the overall process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Sep 15, 2020

It took about two months to get Internet after moving in. I also wish we could’ve seen how big the backyard was before we picked our plot. Going over numbers on paper is not the same as seeing it in person.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Sep 12, 2020

I liked the scratch off savings promotion. As we already had financing secured, I didn't like having to apply with a [name removed] preferred lender in order to take advantage of the savings.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Sep 10, 2020

I didn't like that there are no window blinds in the house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Oct 01, 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback and 5-star rating! We are so happy that you love your home...and will take your comments into consideration. Your feedback is valuable to us.

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Smyrna, TN, on Feb 23, 2021

It was very smooth, I was never worried that I was in over my head. They walk me through everything.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Feb 19, 2021

The [name removed] company did everything possible to get us in our house by the predicted close date. The problem is some corners were cut in the process and alot of small things were overlooked.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Jan 20, 2021

The quality of work on the details is shoddy. A month after move in we still have a broken window. The wall trim looks like an amateur job in places. There’s paint splatters all over my home; including on my countertops and fixtures. There’s still thick layers of dust and drywall in places; cleaners even came back and still did a terrible job.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Dec 31, 2020

They kept me informed

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Nov 18, 2020

I like everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Nov 02, 2020

We loved the weekly updates and the overall process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Sep 15, 2020

It took about two months to get Internet after moving in. I also wish we could’ve seen how big the backyard was before we picked our plot. Going over numbers on paper is not the same as seeing it in person.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Sep 12, 2020

I liked the scratch off savings promotion. As we already had financing secured, I didn't like having to apply with a [name removed] preferred lender in order to take advantage of the savings.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Sep 10, 2020

I didn't like that there are no window blinds in the house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Smyrna, on Mar 10, 2021

I have had no f/u in regards to either

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, on Jan 21, 2021

Very good and quick in solving problems.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, on Jan 01, 2021

Working with [name removed] and [name removed] have been the best experience. They were very easy to communicate with. I loved getting the weekly calls and would encourage the Jones Co. to continue doing those.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet