Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - TX

HOMEBUILDER SERVICES

Dallas-Fort Worth

1,278 Customer Reviews
May 2021 - Nov 2022

Company Profile

First American Title's Homebuilder Services Division is focused on providing specialized support and a seamless closing experience for Homebuilders and new home buyers. Our teams are experts in supporting the unique needs of builders and buyers while placing an emphasis on security, safety, communication, and convenience throughout the homebuying process.

We offer creative underwriting solutions, advanced technology, and flexible support to assure a timely and stress-free closing.

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 30 Comments From Dallas-Fort Worth
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Fort Worth, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

First American title was professional and did and excellent job thanks.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 21, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Glenn Heights, TX, on Nov 19, 2022

[name removed] never called us or returned our calls. We didn't get the wire information until right before closing. Not professional.

4.1
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 21, 2022

I’m so sorry to hear that your experience in your recent transaction was less than ideal. I would like to apologize for the lack of communication you encountered. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Celina, TX, on Nov 17, 2022

[name removed] was great. Very responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Glenn Heights, TX, on Nov 13, 2022

Have reps drive to the closing at a closer location to the buyer. The office was quite far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 21, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Princeton, TX, on Nov 09, 2022

Absolutely good experience with the whole team who helped me with my home loan .

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 11, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Northlake, TX, on Nov 01, 2022

It was an excellent experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 03, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Crandall, TX, on Nov 01, 2022

Everyone was very helpful for me and wife closing on our house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 03, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team!  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Forney, TX, on Oct 31, 2022

Great and smooth experience for us as first time homebuyers.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 03, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Rowlett, TX, on Oct 19, 2022

The experience was great and everything was done on a timely manner. I certainly will recommend this company to my friends and family and anyone that needs your services.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 24, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Prairie Ridge, TX, on Oct 12, 2022

I would not dare change one thing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 14, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Crandall, TX, on Oct 12, 2022

Very delighted

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 14, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Weatherford, TX, on Oct 05, 2022

Awesome service!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 10, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Prosper, TX, on Oct 03, 2022

[name removed] was great to work with and very responsive to my emails

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 03, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Northlake, TX, on Sep 30, 2022

I know it’s not first Americans fault but we waited around about 20 minutes for the lender to send the money because they sent it to the wrong people the first time so we had to wait around but overall awesome experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 03, 2022

I’m so sorry to hear about your frustration. We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Heartland, TX, on Sep 28, 2022

Smooth and easy process

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 03, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Lavon, TX, on Sep 26, 2022

I have observed that after signing the papers an email has been sent with an attachment. The title company not only sends that email to us but also sends it to the realtor. I feel it is not necessary to send that information to the realtor.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 03, 2022

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will be sure to improve.

Frisco, TX, on Sep 24, 2022

Wonderful experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 26, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Waxahachie, TX, on Sep 16, 2022

Very knowledgeable staff and very efficient.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 20, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

McKinney, TX, on Sep 07, 2022

Very pleasant and professional service

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 07, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Waxahachie, TX, on Sep 06, 2022

First American Title Co met our needs.

3.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 07, 2022

Thanks so much for the feedback. We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Arlington, TX, on Aug 31, 2022

[name removed] was awesome!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 07, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Princeton, TX, on Aug 31, 2022

I was expecting HUD to be shared with me 72 hours in advance. That didn't happen. On the day of closing my wife was added to title. Apart from that it was a very good experience.

3.6
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 07, 2022

I’m so sorry to hear that your experience in your recent transaction was less than ideal. I would like to apologize for the lack of communication you encountered. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Farmers Branch, TX, on Aug 26, 2022

[name removed] was great. He was incredibly knowledgeable, always on time, and made the process very easy. As we were going through the documents at closing, it seemed like he had every part of each document memorized. Not only that, but he was also very kind and made us feel welcome. I really appreciate his type of professionalism and would recommend [name removed] to anyone.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 07, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Forney, TX, on Aug 25, 2022

As first-time homeowners going through this purchasing process, my wife and I were blessed to have [name removed] walk us through our document signing. She went at a pace that didn't feel rushed or uncomfortable for us. [name removed] took the time to answer the questions asked - including the non-verbal questions that were asked via confused facial expressions. Her friendly personality and warm disposition made the closing day a highlight of the entire home purchasing process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 07, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Forney, TX, on Aug 24, 2022

This is my 5th closing with 2 refis. this was the smoothest and fastest closing yet. Thanks so much!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 07, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Fort Worth, TX, on Aug 22, 2022

[name removed] & [name removed] both went out of their way to make our closing with our new [name removed] home, a very positive and pleasant experience. They were both enthusiastic and helpful with questions and the handling of our cashiers check during the days preceding the cash closing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 07, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Mckinney, TX, on Aug 19, 2022

[name removed] was simply amazing. She was very professional explained everything simply and made sure we were satisfied. We definitely felt like she truly cared about us. She turned a somewhat stressful home buying experience into a very fun and exciting time. Many thanks to her for her amazing customer service skills. Best closing experience so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Aug 22, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Fort Worth, TX, on Aug 19, 2022

She was prompt, prepared, detailed, and explained everything very well. It was a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 07, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Lavon, TX, on Aug 17, 2022

I loved our closer, she was awesome

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Melissa, TX, on Aug 17, 2022

I haven't been told by anyone to get my wife to sign documents. Had to go back home and get my wife to complete closing .

2.2
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Aug 17, 2022

I’m so sorry to hear that your experience in your recent transaction was less than ideal. I would like to apologize for the lack of communication you encountered. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.