Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - Texas

Dallas-Fort Worth

1,950 Customer Reviews
Apr 2020 - May 2021

Company Profile

First American Title Insurance Company facilitates and streamlines real estate transactions by providing comprehensive title insurance protection and professional settlement services.

First American Title helps homebuyers and sellers, real estate agents and brokers, mortgage lenders, commercial property professionals, homebuilders and developers, title agencies and legal professionals close transactions. Find out more about our products and services, and how First American can help you streamline your transaction and protect your investment

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 30 Comments From Dallas-Fort Worth
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Fort Worth, TX, on May 12, 2021

I assumed that this process was going to rigorous and overwhelming, however everyone from the time I walked in was pleasant and made me feel at ease. Thank you all for your help and information.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Farmers Branch, TX, on May 11, 2021

I liked it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on May 09, 2021

We would definitely use them again! Smooth, process easy in and easy out.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on May 06, 2021

Although there were many pages to sign, the process went very smooth and rather quickly. Everyone we spoke with was friendly and exemplified excellent customer service skills.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on May 06, 2021

Extremely nice and easy ????????????

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dallas, TX, on May 04, 2021

A little more explanation on how additional payments in the first year could reduce the total period of loan.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Melissa, TX, on May 04, 2021

EXCELLENT

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on May 04, 2021

Morgan was a pleasure to work with! I would recommend her any time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesquite, TX, on May 03, 2021

Maria was absolutely Grade A! Very knowledgeable and professional! I’m so glad I used her!!! I’m VERY HAPPY with my experience with Maria. I would absolutely recommend her to all my family and friends. She was a blessing to work with. She is a phenomenal loan officer and the perfect asset to your company! Thank you Maria again for this experience!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Glenn Heights, TX, on May 02, 2021

A lovely experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prairie Ridge, TX, on May 02, 2021

Very impressed and THAT YOUNG MR. MICHAEL and his team was outstanding..

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on May 02, 2021

NO COMMENTS

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Joshua, TX, on May 02, 2021

10/10 experience! Made the whole process painless and enjoyable!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on May 01, 2021

I got very good support from the team, even the deal was critical.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anna, TX, on May 01, 2021

we want to say that our mortgage manager GREG PARKS provided outstanding customer service for us, and communicated with us in a very professional way. We thank him for helping us get this loan. Thanks again Greg.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Burleson, TX, on May 01, 2021

Our mobile closer was awesome.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on May 01, 2021

Overall great experience. During closing, there was an issue with paperwork, nothing major. Great team to work with.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Glenn Heights, TX, on Apr 28, 2021

everything went smooth! with both our lender Kenny Garza and Tricia Mallete. Very responsive!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Apr 27, 2021

Quick and to the point!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
McGregor, TX, on Apr 26, 2021

It was terrible. They tried to switch out the CD literally an hour before closing. Tried to fraudulently charge us a late fee of $700, disregarding the fact that we were supposed to close March 30 but didn't until April 20 due to their errors. Then they took our money and refused to give us the keys after we signed all the closing documents and gave our downloading and closing costs. Illegally. It was extremely predatory and disorganized

0.8
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Apr 24, 2021

The crew was professional and friendly. They put me at ease.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Apr 23, 2021

I was DELIGHTED The person I closed with made my experience worth it as my journey was long and felt impossible. She reminded me that I was doing the right thing abs to be proud of myself.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Apr 23, 2021

Great experience and questions were answered and everything was on time and good customer service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Apr 23, 2021

Professional, organized, all around great experience..

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Apr 23, 2021

We sold our old house and bought a new one with First American. Both experiences were great! The staff was very helpful and responsive!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Apr 20, 2021

I put N/A for reviewing my documents as I work for a title company and didn't need them explained. The entire process with Tracy and her team was easy and painless. We had no issues the entire time, and closing and funding was quick!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Alvarado, TX, on Apr 20, 2021

He did a great job as well as the other staff that I made contact with!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, TX, on Apr 20, 2021

The team made our home buying experience a joy. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable and professional. Our special thanks to Randy Ramsey for outstanding personal service in representing our financial interests. Great job to ALL!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anna, TX, on Apr 20, 2021

Very smooth process - I appreciated the attention to detail and how thorough she was with explaining. Thank you!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Apr 20, 2021

The staff at First American Title were both helpful and professional. They made my experience seamless and stress free. I will forever be grateful for their support and professionalism. Thank you First American Title Team

5.0
Verified Homeowner