Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - Texas

Dallas-Fort Worth

2,281 Customer Reviews
Apr 2020 - Jul 2021

Company Profile

First American Title Insurance Company facilitates and streamlines real estate transactions by providing comprehensive title insurance protection and professional settlement services.

First American Title helps homebuyers and sellers, real estate agents and brokers, mortgage lenders, commercial property professionals, homebuilders and developers, title agencies and legal professionals close transactions. Find out more about our products and services, and how First American can help you streamline your transaction and protect your investment

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 30 Comments From Dallas-Fort Worth
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Desoto, TX, on Jul 25, 2021

Delighted. Thank you.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jul 25, 2021

Good experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Saint Paul, TX, on Jul 23, 2021

Patrick helped us maybe a month before our closing and he was extremely helpful, returned our calls and made us feel like we could ask questions. Wes on the other hand (who was signed to us from the beginning) was as distant as possible, and wasn’t helpful. I was very happy with our signing day and the lady who assisted us! Rating reflects, the beginning of our process.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jul 23, 2021

Wealth of information provided while making the process seamless. Thanks

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fate, TX, on Jul 21, 2021

Morgan Wright was so helpful and responded so quickly to all of my emails. Much appreciated!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jul 20, 2021

The Greatest Experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 20, 2021

Kim was FANTASTIC. Our builder and financing were terrible and Kim is the only one who knew what she was doing and drove the entire process. If she hadn’t been involved my closing would have been pushed a FOURTH time. She literally saved my sanity.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Heartland, TX, on Jul 13, 2021

I honestly love my experiences with First American

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Burleson , TX, on Jul 12, 2021

I had nothing but a positive and delightful experience with Tiffany and Dawn. Every question I had was responded to in a timely manner. Every thing I needed to do was given to me in a clear way and with plenty of time to get it done in. The overall experience was top notch and I couldn't be happier!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Glenn Heights, TX, on Jul 11, 2021

Everyone was so helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Midlothian, TX, on Jul 04, 2021

Adrian was great to work with. She provided me with information requested quickly as she got it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jul 02, 2021

Everything and everyone has been great though this process

4.8
Verified Homeowner
McLendon-Chisholm, TX, on Jul 02, 2021

Not sure what settlement services are. If you are referring to the signing process, it was a 10 plus. Thank You Cheryl! The lady that assisted us at signing. Great job!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Jul 02, 2021

The staff was prompt in answering any questions I had and the entire process was incredibly easy and smooth. Very grateful for such a great experience in closing my first home!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anna, TX, on Jul 01, 2021

We really enjoyed working with Morgan and the gentlemen’s who helped with our signing process. He made us feel comfortable and understood us.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mansfield, TX, on Jun 29, 2021

I was to receive a $3,000 wire to my personal bank account after closing on Friday at 1pm. I didn’t receive the money in my account until Monday at 9am, putting an extreme hardship on an already tense, life changing event. We had planned to use those funds to start decorating the new home with blinds and other things but had to delay that process for over 48hrs because someone couldn’t complete their job before they went home for the weekend. They had ONE JOB. Wasn’t able to contact anyone because after all documentation was signed and we left it was going on 3:30pm and, while waiting and watching our bank account, we contacted our real estate agent to assist, but unfortunately for us, they were gone for the weekend.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Mesquite, TX, on Jun 29, 2021

My experience was amazing and I thank you all for your dedication and hard work, to make sure me and family where comfortable though the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Glenn Heights, TX, on Jun 29, 2021

They made it stress free. Thank you!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Northlake , TX, on Jun 29, 2021

My entire experience with First American Title was streamless. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Red Oak, TX, on Jun 24, 2021

My experience with First American Title was great. They did everything to ensure that my closing process was a seamless as they possibly could. Although we experienced a minor delay at the end, I was very satisfied with my overall experience with First American Title. I would gladly welcome the opportunity to work with them again!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Burleson, TX, on Jun 22, 2021

This company is very professional, and made the buying process easy

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Justin, TX, on Jun 22, 2021

Awesome folks, just a pleasure to work with!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Little Elm, TX, on Jun 21, 2021

Professional; efficient; excellent quality service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Keene, TX, on Jun 21, 2021

Very positive and friendly experience, would recommend.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jun 20, 2021

I would recommend eclosing or allowing the close to be a office closer to the home. There is a first american title in Allen, TX

4.5
Verified Homeowner
McKinney, TX, on Jun 18, 2021

Smooth Process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jun 17, 2021

Sean made the closing an enjoyable experience. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anna, TX, on Jun 15, 2021

Very friendly, patient with me and my anxiousness. Very knowledgeable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jun 15, 2021

Closing was efficient and very courteous

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxahachie, TX, on Jun 15, 2021

Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable. The closing went very smooth and made it a great experience. I would recommend highly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner